206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Bristlecone Lodge was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (719) 687-9518
CGID5977

Bristlecone Lodge

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   8   3   3   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This RV park is behind a small motel type B&B. The park is heavily wooded, but the trees didn't cause any maneuvering issues. Roadways are dirt and there was evidence of possible mud when it rains. The park is hilly and when we approached our site it looked like it would be terribly unlevel, but when we got up to it we saw that two level concrete pads were positioned to be under the wheels. We were perfectly level. Our site was smaller than some others, but we didn't feel cramped. The road the park is on is hardly a major highway and road noise was not a problem. Bath house is modern and clean. There is no pool but there is a nice hot tub. There are no fire rings at the sites, but there is a nice central fireplace with seating. The park is at 8000 feet and the temperature was easily 20 degrees cooler than in Colorado Springs about 20 miles away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Bristlecone Lodge is on a fairly busy Hwy 67 on the north side of Woodland Park. About 4-5 times a week the fire dept receives a call and the sirens are heard. I'd rate the Wi-Fi around B+. Up time is probably 80-90%, but the manager promised new equipment soon. Digital cable TV is probably A- and is up 90-95% of the time. Sometime in Aug/Sep DirecTV is supposed to come and install better service. The layout is a little random to miss the many pine trees. Mostly shade is the result. Satellite TV would probably not be available although I don't have a satellite. Sites would probably need some leveling for most RV's. Management is very friendly. I stayed here for 3 months at $475 per month plus $56 for electricity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
It is difficult to rate this park because it has some excellent virtues and a few drawbacks that apply to some folks, but not all. Our site was fine but I saw a lot of sites that looked crowded. Our motorhome is a Class C so no problems navigating the roads but I'd hate to try driving a Big Rig through there. Dumpsters were far enough away from us -- but I'd hate to be the poor people who got stuck in the sites right next to them! And so on. Plenty of small pines so there is partial shade. Bathrooms and showers are new, clean and nice. Water is good (i.e., tastes good). Wi-fi is good. Great one-night stopover if you're on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
While it was fun to watch the fox and the deer amble through the park, it did not make up for the fact that this is next to a busy highway, four-way stop light, the fire department/ambulance service just around the corner, and the state highway department is right behind there, and they go to work at 7 a.m. Lots of old RV's used as permanent residences, and lots of empty fifth wheel trailers with "for sale" signs on them. Lots of men who looked like they came from the movie "Deliverance" live there. The web site for Bristlecone says $32 a night for a space, and they call their larger spaces and all pull-throughs "premium" and charge $35. The owner then told me he had changed his web site in April to reflect all sites were $35 a night. Hmm! Not so. The "premium" part of it I didn't see. Our pull-through site was off level by 4 inches and our tongue jack was at its maximum. It seems that most of the premium sites were already taken up by the permanent residences or the trailers for sale. It also is confusing that the reservation confirmation still comes back as Town and Country RV Park, not Bristlecone. The "free" cable TV is not clear and needs repair or re-wiring where we were, and there is no channel guide at the office. It did not look like they were completely ready to open for the season when we stayed there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a great campground. No pool but a very large hot tub and community fire pit with lots of wood. Fun to sit out with other campers and watch the fire. This is not a resort but more like State and Federal campground which are more fun. Close to a lot of attractions; example one: 8 mile to the entrance of Pikes Peak We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Warning! If you have a big rig: check your site before you pay! Site was beyond too small and should never have been assigned to a 38" motorhome. We learned a lesson here and will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is not a resort. You better have all your skills to back into your spot. Very dusty and noisy. Would look for a better park. Too far away from Pikes Peak Train. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very nice park. Rustic and scenic. WIFI works well. Close to everything. Managers were really helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We stayed here for ten days over the fourth of July. Big rigs may find it a little tight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is very little to do at the park but it is very close to town. We used it as a base to sight see the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com