214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (802) 888-2178
CGID5979

Mountain View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   5   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This is just a plain great campground. The owner and his wife are just great!! Very friendly and helpful. The showers were spotless as was the laundry room. The store was fully stocked with lots of food and interesting items, including fishing poles. There is fishing just behind the campground. The only bad part that I can mention is that all the RV sites tended to be muddy. I was tracking in mud all the time; they need to put down some gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
There are tons of activities for families and children of all ages and there is an adult lounge. The Wi-Fi was very good, but we were parked next to the router. The campground is clean and the two swimming pools were very inviting. Laundry was perfect. Our only criticism was a lot of noise from the road. Had we been parked on a lower level, noise might not have been a concern. Definitely, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is a wonderful little park; we had a very nice stay there. Staff took very good care of us, they seem to be very interested in making our stay enjoyable. They have a very nice well stocked store with everything that we needed. We purchased blow up tubes at their store. Allowed up to use their air compressor to pump them up. He even drove with us in our van and showed us where to put in up river then drove or van back and parked it at our site, talk about service! The park was clean and well maintained, we had no problems at all. I would highly recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Lovely setting near Lamoille River, convenient to attractions in northern VT. Very nice lounge and excellent laundry facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
It is a very well maintained park with a great many amenities offered but we will probably not go there again. The site we were assigned was extremely tight and close to other campers and the site was probably the most out of level ground that we have come across. The road noise from Route 15 was a distraction as well as the intercom system announcing order numbers for the snack bar across the road. We did find a gem for kayaking and canoeing nearby at the Green River Reservoir which is a part of the Vermont State Parks system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Park has great access to lake and to Burlington. Sites for large units are very crowded. The security we witnessed was over the top, they refused to ID themselves when investigating a dog. Very popular on weekends, enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Campground just ok. Only 30 amp service and frequently tripped out even though we were careful in our usage. Rained while there and poor drainage caused some squishy and muddy conditions. Best feature 2 pools (one heated) and hot tub. Wanted to leave early to get our satellite fixed and they would not refund unused days. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com