223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Cranberry RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-2027
CGID6008

Cranberry RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   9   9   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This park is the best. I love the community feel of staying here at Cranberry Park. The managers are awesome and friendly. Each site is kept clean and there is plenty of room. The restrooms are clean and neat. The rec hall is filled with all kinds of activities: pool table, television, books, puzzles and tables/chairs for a small party. My husband and I are returning to this park for long term. The beach is about 1/2 mile from the park, yet the park is protected from the coastal winds. There is a small cottage that can be rented out by guests. The cottage is cozy and clean. Love, love, love this place and the wonderful people. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Cranberry for your great management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Rate paid is based on the weekly rate. Roads are gravel, sites are grass on sandy soil. Sites are pretty close together (but there are other parks on the Peninsula that are much closer together). Just outside of town, this park is quiet and only a two block walk to the beach. Very dog friendly. Verizon tower one block away. Site #6 was difficult to get a 35 foot 5th wheel in to. The only reason I may not return is the fairly difficult access for larger rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Older RV Park, 4 miles north of town, 35 sites, with many long and full time tenets, manager is super nice and very helpful. Her office is in a strange location, difficult to find. Sites are level, good cable TV, very good WiFi($), bathrooms are functional but in need of upgrading. No picnic tables, very quiet, seems very secure. 50 plus RV Park. We would check out other RV parks in the area before we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed at Cranberry RV Park for 3 nights. It's an adults only park, and extremely dog friendly. It was exceptionally quiet at night. No disruptions, or wild late night parties. We found the manager of the park, her 4 legged assistants, to be extremely friendly, and helpful. Our site was clean and ready when we showed up. The hooks-up worked well, and the Wi-Fi was fast (pleasant surprise compared to some places). Some friends of ours met us there and rented the Cranberry Cottage (in the park) and it was clean, pleasant (and very reasonably priced). The kitchen was stocked beyond belief and the entire cottage was much roomier then expected. Pulling in and parking was a breeze on the spacious black top drive through. The place was just all around inviting. If you're a fisherman a major perk is the shaded area on the back side of the laundromat has a very nice stainless steel fish cleaning station. Hope to return next summer. We really enjoyed ourselves!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
It appears to be an older park, but it's a nice park! VERY DOG FRIENDLY, and the potty areas were clean. Being an adult park it was very quiet in the evenings. Owner is very accommodating and cheerful. There are obvious long term campers here that have small veggie gardens, and flower beds. It was very quaint and we would happily come back! The internet works well here, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We stayed here in a 36' 5th wheel with 3 slides for 1 month. Leaving in 3 days and wish we could stay longer. Our monthly rate was $300 + electric. Love the cool summer temps in this area. This park allows more space per RV than many other places we saw in the area. Park is set up for those over 40 years of age, extremely friendly and quiet. Two blocks from the beach and many trees along the way buffered the wind allowing us to keep our awning out the entire time. Extended stay people along outer edge with overnight sites in center. Fish cleaning station by restrooms as well as nice recreation room with pool table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
"My Better Half" and I just completed a 19 month stay at Cranberry. This place is nice, quiet and safe. The busy season is in the spring and late summer/early fall for the salmon fishing and the annual Kite Festival and Rod Run. Cranberry has a nice rec room/club house that is open 24 hours a day. The Pacific Ocean is only two blocks away and downtown Long Beach is a 5 minute drive. Check this place out, you won't be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com