215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Cameron Trading Post RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (928) 679-2231
CGID6022

Cameron Trading Post RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   3   2   5   4   3   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Very basic campground, but easy enough to get in/out with pull thrus. Simply drive in and pick a site, then walk across the street to the gift shop to pay. The gift shop is huge, and you absolutely must try the Navajo tacos and the Navajo stew they serve at the restaurant. Very authentic fry bread fluffy and crispy served with warm honey. Great stop for a day trip to the south rim. Could not get any internet/cell reception with our devices. They observe the same time zone as Arizona, although on Navajo land. We'll be back for the tacos even if we don't stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
This is a very basic park in a beautiful location near the edge of the Little Colorado River gorge and across the highway from the trading post. A ramshackle residential area is just behind the park. We needed an overnight in the area and this filled the bill. We would stop again under those circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Beautiful area. We loved the atmosphere. It was close to Canyon Crossing and South Rim. The people were friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Really won't consider this a big rig park. The best place we could park our 25 ft. HDT and 35 ft trailer without unhitching was the back in sites to the south end of the park. Didn't use the sewer from what others wrote. Do have to wear ear plugs due to the highway and having the windows open. You need to have a self-contained RV. No showers or restrooms. A bit over priced for what one gets, but good for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
We just stayed one night. When I tried to dump my tank, the sewer backed up and went all over. They did refund me $12.50. I feel for $29.00 with AAA discount the park should offer more like internet, 50amp, updated sites. The Trading post is something to see if you are in the area. I will not stay here again. I will eat and visit the trading post again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The park is located directly at Hwy 89, which makes it a suitable overnight stay for travelers coming from Grand Canyon heading north (Page; Bryce Canyon) or vice versa. There is virtually nothing but parking with hook-up. No need for reservations - they never sell out. You select your site, then register at the trading post across the street. The trading post offers a nice shop and restaurant, where we had a good dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Sites were adequate for an overnight. As previously mentioned, sewer connection is uphill from pad. I was able to work around by manipulating the hose, but the drain at my site was clogged and overflowed. Check before using. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Convenient for overnight stop but would not stay longer. Many electrical hookups are missing a circuit breaker (no power), and water leaks at the faucet causing puddle/muddy area. Just a flat parking area with no trees, park benches or other amenities. Good for overnight stop only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
The RV park itself is just a dirt lot. The sites are pull through and have full hookup, but as stated earlier the sewer dump is higher then the RV so we did not use it. The store, restaurant and hotel are across the street and are nice. This is definitely just a place to set up to visit the Grand Canyon or rest for the night. The rate of $14.00 is about what this place is worth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
Has all gravel, most are pull through sites. All utilities are in concrete pad and 30amp only, no dump station. Our site's sewer connection was higher than the RV sewer line so either find a lower site or do not empty tanks here. Restaurant across the street at trading post was very good. Sprint air card was slow and failed often. No WiFi. Sprint cell service was bad. We used this CG only due to the Grand Canyon access. Diesel is available a mile down the road, not across the street at trading post. Speedys station had slowest diesel pumps I ever used, Conoco pumps were MUCH faster but more expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Receptionist offered Triple AAA discount, without me asking for it. Nice touch, save a buck and a half. Must register at Motel office then go across the highway to the RV campground. No public bathrooms or showers, nor laundry room in campground. No over-the-air TV reception. Gravel sites slope toward the Little Colorado River. Shell Station at Trading post does not sell Diesel. Sites are gravel and so is the roadway access to them. I would use them again for an over night stay. No packs of loose dogs as some have previously posted. Saw only one loose dog, walking with children going to the employee trailer housing at North side of the RV campground. WiFi is only available for the motel guests. The Trading post across the RV campground has a good restaurant and Native Indian store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Gravel sites across the road from the store/motel/post office/gas station. Best to pull in to the park, and walk across the road to check in. Sites are sloped toward the Little Colorado river, but it easy to level the rig. Although the sites are not back in, you can pull through, and we stayed hooked up to our truck, as there were only four other rigs in the park. Near the road, but noise is minimal. This is not a destination, just a good place to spend the night. Verizon cell on Extended Network, and aircard service was slow and unreliable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
The campground is "what it is." About 10 hookups, one is pull through (#1)on a gravel lot behind several stores at Cameron. On the negative, a number of dogs - tied up beside some trailers. The positive, the water, electric and sewer all worked and at a reasonable price. One of the local dogs did try to attack our poodle, and the owner came to retrieve his dog. If you need a layover between Flagstaff and Page, or upon your exit from the east access to the south rim of the Grand Canyon - this is a stop. If one is looking for many amenities, move on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
No shaded trees. The water connections would leak, and was reported to the manager, and never was taken care of. People knocking at the rv doors all times of day and night selling or begging. One night there were a group of young people storming through the park looking in the rv's. This occured at 0200 morning. No security, and the local police did not arrive. We were broken into. Reported to the manager, and to the police, but never heard anything. Too windy due to no trees that there were times the rv felt it was going to tip over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$16
We needed an overnight stay and decided the Trading Post sounded interesting. It was worth the stop. The art, architecture, bridges and shopping were very interesting. The RV Park(ing lot) on the other hand is just that. Don't let this discourage you if you're traveling through and need a place to stop. It is workable but there are drawbacks. The overnight area (to the right as you pull in) has a "road" cutting diagonally through it that is used day and night by the residents of the trailer park to the east (behind the RV Park). We saw and heard a few loose dogs running around and barking at all hours (wear your ear plugs and you'll be fine). The electric box is coming apart and I had to use one hand to hold the circuit breaker and the other to turn it on. It is all dirt and slopes street side to curb side. But for the price, the shopping/dining (mostly meat dishes and mexican), the 30 amp electric (we didn't try the water) it's okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
OK for an overnight stop. Office is at Trading Post across highway. Sewer connections would be difficult to use but water and electric OK. Some permanent travel trailers but that was not a problem. Were able to stay hitched up with a 36' fifth wheel. No restroom facilities. Trading post (restaurant and gift shop) across highway is very interesting and fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
This campground is nothing more than a dirt and gravel parking lot across the busy highway from their trading post store. The sewer connections are totally unusable as they are inside an "island" that the concrete is about 12-15 inches above the ground. The permanent rigs (2 or 3)that were there were elevated approx 12 inches under the tires to be able to use the sewer. This is on an indian reservation and there are about 12 small mobile homes along the back of the rv park with traffic going in and out 24-7 using the only entrance to the rv park. If you have no place elsewhere to go and just need a stop for the night then it is just barely ok, otherwise keep going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com