223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Merry D RV Sanctuary was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (407) 870-0719
CGID6025

Merry D RV Sanctuary

Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   8   3   6   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Fair warning: if you want your RV to be infested with ants, including fire ants, this is the place. We paid up front for a week but could not stay the entire time because this place is infested with ants. The owners do not take proper care to keep this problem under control. We had to spend $50 in pesticides to get rid of the 3 species of ants that overran our RV and it took an extra couple of days AFTER we left to finish killing off the ants that invaded our home because of this park. Place looked ok on the surface when we arrived. Further looks showed that the bathrooms floors were not cleaned the entire time we were here. There is no AC in the bathrooms, which has two tiny windows that were no adequate to cool the area. There are bugs in the bathrooms. The laundry room doors are left open 24 hours a day with no AC, so it's hot, muggy and full of flying, biting bugs. Laundry room, bathrooms and the "Fellowship Hall" all part of the same building but only the "Fellowship" area had air conditioning. We were not invited to use this area at all. I was lied to by the staff. When we complained about the ant problem, I was told by a staff member that, "Everyone in the park has this problem every time it rains." When we left the park early, I was told by the owner that no-one else had this problem and the owner suggested that perhaps we brought the ants with us? (Not the case and I was offended at the suggestion and by the owner's uncaring attitude.) We were refunded the amount of time we did not stay with them (1 night). Overpriced compared to other parks in the area and our cost in pesticides to fix Merry D's ant problem made this place even more expensive. I cannot recommend this place at all. If I could give a negative star rating I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This is a very old campsite with many permanent and older residents/units. There is little if any apparent control over clutter - many old units have junk under/around. Nevertheless, it is quiet (seniors sleep!) and the sites are large. If you are looking for a cheap place to hang your hat while you visit Disney then consider this place - less then 30 minutes away and no Orlando traffic. Do not expect good Wi-Fi service if you cannot see the laundry area - like many RV sites the owners advertise Wi-Fi on site but that is nonsense. A $75 router is not Wi-Fi on-site! Our cable TV did not work and the owners could have cared less. We don't watch much so that was not a problem but if you do, then take care because you too might get stung. Would we return? No - I think we would try to find an other place that is equally inexpensive - this cannot be the only one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Nice place for a stop over to visit Disney World. Turning left out of the park and right at the second light takes you 14 miles to the entrance of Disney World. The spaces were wide with cement patios. Parked on sandy dirt. Entrance is very narrow. Water has very high sulfur content and stunk up our water heater. Lowe's and Autozone across the street, and four blocks down to a super-market. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
This is a great campground for people without children. There is not much for children to do. However, the sites on the North End are huge, the people very friendly, the park is extremely well kept, and very quiet. We stayed there five nights and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
I'm, just going to say WOW! but I mean for a family camping trip please don't stay here. All full timer's what I mean, is that they stay there all the time ( campers don't move and could not move even if they wanted too. Just a place to retire if want the slow life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
There are two sections of this park. We camped in the North section which is new. The sites are large and well kept in the new section. In the older section of the park the sites are much closer together and there are mostly permanent campers. Many of them are not very neat. The water has a sulphur smell, but a good filter will take care of must of it. The Wi-Fi is free now and works well. There are some planned activities which were well attended. Super Wal-Mart and a Grocery store are nearby. Disney is about 30 minuites away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
This is a family operated park. We had our FW in their storage for about a month, and stay there for only one night in a spacious pull through site. The downside is there are many permanent older trailers there, and nothing really for the kids to play. We will store our FW in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
We had a very spacious site for our big rig. Quiet park with a country setting and natural landscape. As with many winter Florida campgrounds, there are many seasonal residents. Some sites are untidy with older trailers. Disney World is about 35-40 minutes away. Walmart is about one mile away. We had the monthly rate of $610.00 which does not include electricity. Electricity for the month was $60.00. There is a lot of sulphur in the water, which at times, is quite smelly. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
The Park is clean and the grass is green. They are adding blacktop pads to some of the sites. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any problems. The only downsides are the wifi is not free and there is some road noise from the turnpike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Friendly, but often inefficient park operators. Extra cost wifi was amateurish, inefficient and unreliable - thankfully the library was 5 minutes away in Poinciana with its own free wifi and computers. Long, wide, level sites, easy pull-through, good back-ins. Good 50A service and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Sites were very large, however, there were a lot of ant hills to deal with throughout the sites but that is pretty common in central Florida. The WiFi was $5/day but the service was sporadic. The office staff said that the problem was with the provider, they kindly refunded our money. When it was working it was very fast. Nice quiet place for a stopover, not many amenities. There was a good number of long term residents in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com