214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Odetah Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (860) 889-4144
CGID604

Odetah Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   9   10   7   7   9   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Attention Dog Owners! This is not a dog friendly campground. Dogs are not allowed to be walked outside except at the dog park. Dogs cannot be walked to the dog park from your site. They must be driven in your vehicle. Big rig back-in sites #40-50 are along a noisy highway with late night casino traffic. Optional large pull-thru sites (with 50 amp) #224-229 do not have black water sewer (grey only). These sites require navigating to the rear of the park along narrow, bumpy, dusty roads under low hanging tree branches. In this area satellite reception is non-existent. The park offers no cable service to sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We stayed here many years ago in a cabin when our children were smaller and had a good time. We are now seasonal campers at a nearby campground and attempted to stop in and visit with relatives that were camping there. We stopped in Saturday night around 7PM intending to stay for about an hour, but never made it past the gate. They wanted $50 for us to come in as visitors. That's $15 per adult and $10 per child for 1 hour of using zero of their facilities. My husband almost paid by pulling out his debit card when he was then told CASH only... We had $30 on us which would have been the fee with $5 each returned upon our leaving but they still insisted we would have to go to the ATM for the full $50. We left never having stopped in to visit. That has to be the most insane visitors fee I have even encountered when entering a campground. If we were staying for the day that would be one thing, but for one hour in the evening no and no we will never go back. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$61
We stayed for two nights midweek in the summer. We picked a site(167) far away from the highway so we had peace & quiet. Site was clean, trash is picked up daily. Lake with a trampoline in it is nice. Lots of stuff to keep families busy. Free wi-fi is a plus but it is very unreliable so don't plan on using it much. Verizon signal is poor, AT&T decent. I wouldn't say it's very resort-like but more like a nice campground. We would return although it's not one of the best values we've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We stayed here as a seasonal during the summer of 2012. I would gladly give this place a 10 + review. Their staff are extremely helpful and very courteous. The bathrooms and shower areas were very clean and attended to on a regular basis. The grass areas were cut and trimmed weekly. We stayed in site 241 (which is on a dead end, up a good sized hill). They offer lots of activities for both the adults and kids. The resort has a heated outdoor pool and hot-tub. Our only gripe with this place is the lack of supervision in the pool area; too often children would play in the hot-tub even though the posted signs stated under 16 not allowed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
First impressions of this campground are very good: entrance, store, check-in process, and courteousness of staff are worthy of being called a resort. Unfortunately the actual camping sites fall short. We were offered a site with one side of privacy which was nice (we came in on a Sunday night for a stopover only). The sites are very narrow and the road/turns are a little tricky to navigate with a 40' RV. The 30 amp power was barely adequate, and the park was not full. We did not use any of the facilities. If the actual sites matched the first impression, this would truly be an amazing campground. Note: there was some road noise where we stayed, but it was minimal, and the staff was VERY forthcoming about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$56
Beautiful "camping resort." Staff is super helpful. We felt the first site to which we were assigned was too short. The young men who escorted us to that site, called, then went to the office to make a change to a longer site. Unfortunately, getting to most of their sites is not easy for a big rig. Roads are curvy, hilly, and tight. Getting to the park with GPS was complicated. This is the kind of park which caters to family campers who stay several weeks, utilizing all the activities, even a cafe which delivers to the site. Garbage and recycle are picked up at the site. We stayed here to visit Mystic Seaport and Stonington, which is about 25 minutes away. I think I would find a closer, less expensive park if I should return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Place was very nice: I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and got an escort to the site. All young staff was very courteous and went out of their way to say hi. Love the beach front area and cafe. Site was clean and seasonal campers were friendly. I was in full hookup site "D" which was fine. A lot of hills and bike riding for kids was minimal. I would definitely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$64
This place is great! Huge campground with nice staff. Lake was good and has a snack bar right on the beach. The only reason for a 9 is we were in site 37 and as prior posters have said, the highway noise was LOUD, especially at night. Liked it so much though we would return even if we had to take the same site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$67
It is like climbing a mountain to get to your site, and once there you discover that your camping neighbors are within a very few feet of your own site. Way too crowded overall and tons of kids, which poses a noise issue at night and if you decide to try and take an afternoon nap. On the plus side, the restrooms are decent and clean and overall the park is clean as well. A lot of seasonal trailers and 5th wheelers populate this campground with fewer than 40% available for short-term stays. Overall I think this place is over-priced, no cable TV despite the claims of full-service hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$72
Beautiful campground with a heated pool and jacuzzi overlooking the lake, spotless general store fully stocked. Really cute mini golf with waterfalls, big beach, nice lake with no need of a fishing permit. The Wi-Fi is exceptional and the staff was excellent. Bath houses were decent and the hot water will cook you alive (just the way I like it). We camped in site "G" which is HUGE. Doesn't look like a big site on the map but WOW. Other sites are truly on top of each other with campers almost touching (like 20 and 19 are tight). Sites are dirt / grass / some pea-stone and we did need to level the camper with boards. The downside: The other campers were loud - especially if you are near the cabins. RVs and trailers are mixed in with tents, which seems to make the whole area louder. On a cloudy night the sound bounces everywhere. It is also very very dark so bring a flashlight. Overall, we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$78
I am from the area and have camped here several times over my 8 years camping. This "Resort" campground is far from it. The roads are not paved. The full hook up sites have the hook ups all the way to the rear of the site. I used 30' of sewer hose to hook up and the sewer hook up was 9" out of the ground. I had to level one side of my camper 5 inches. There is no cable. It is not family oriented as you pay extra for kids ($8 per kid per night). Mini golf is nice but not worth $9 per person on the Halloween weekend. They use to give you Sunday Night free if you paid for Friday and Saturday which they no longer do. Managers are greedy as well. This campground is owned by a local businessman which owns a rock/gravel trucking business. To upgrade this facility to warrant the price "must be done". I also camp with a group of 8-12 families and we also have written this place off. I hope they are happy chasing the locals out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$68
I've got to agree with the previous posts. This is nice campground; however, they are not a resort, and they have increased their prices to reflect the resort in their name. Yes, they do have some nice things: pool, lake, snack bar, friendly staff and clean property. But they have NO cable, poor Wi-Fi, but it's free, poor dog policy, and very little activities for free. They used to charge $5 for their mini golf, which is a very nice course. This year they wanted $8. You do the math; that's a lot on top of camping fees which are just too high, and if you have kids, it costs more. The final straw is the elimination of the free night in the fall that made it worth it for those who live locally and want to extend their Sunday and clean up their RV for the season. I camp a few times a year at Odetah and camp with 12-15 other families. We have agreed to take Odetah off our list. Greed in this economy is not they way to run a business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$68
Our favorite campground in Connecticut. Well staffed, everyone professional and friendly. Campground moderately to heavily wooded and hilly. Power, water pressure, electricity and Wi-Fi all fine. I wasn't happy with this year's rate increase but I won't let that affect my review rating. Campground is loaded with amenities, just too much to mention. I really wish this campground would reconsider changing it's pet policy and allow pet walking through the campground, as most resort campgrounds in the northeast do. Though I appreciate the effort with the new dog park, park itself needs to be finished or cleaned out of tree stumps and rocks so pets can exercise freely. Regardless of the pet issues, I would certainly return or recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$71
A very good campground: but expensive. Listed rates are for 2 people, meaning a family of 4 actually has to pay for the two "extra" people, an unusual way to do it that can add up quickly. Anyway, it's a clean and well laid out campground. We were escorted to our site, which worked out well because our escort brought us around the long way so it was very easy to back our trailer in. We had full hookups, but the sewer pipe was high (6"+), so unless you have a riser/support for your hose it is a little difficult to use. The campground is hilly. The lake had a floating trampoline and a floating "iceberg", which is a climbing wall! Kids loved it. Nice "restaurant" down by the lake was more like a diner. I thought the food prices were reasonable and the quality was good, they also can deliver food to your site. We couldn't figure out if the "tram" (golf cart that holds around 10 people) had a schedule or what it's route was: we never did end up using it. The bathrooms were roomy, clean, and the showers were free. The minigolf course is great! It is landscaped beautifully, and the 18 holes are challenging. This is certainly one of the best 18-hole minigolf courses at a campground that I've seen: but I thought the $5 per person to play (so a family of 4 is $20) was a little steep considering the nightly camping rate. We thought the pool was very nice, and it is lighted so swimming is allowed at night. The jacuzzi was sometimes overrun by kids. Campground workers were all very nice, cheerful, and helpful. The "Scoop Shack" (ice cream counter) gave out large portions, so that was worth it! Our site was on the side near the road, so there was car noise but I didn't think it was bad. This is a very good (if a bit pricey) family campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$67
Okay so this used to be a lovely campground, until this year when they declared themselves a Resort and raised their rates by over $10 a night. Sites do not have cable TV. At $67 a night, they should. The new rate increase was supposed to buy the camper a new "tram" that shuttled people around the campground (it is a large campground and the lake is far from where most of the transient campers are situated). We saw the "tram" (we think there is only one) plugged into shore power more than we saw it move during this weekend. There are no signs for "tram stops", so even when it was running, we couldn't figure out where it would stop to pick people up. There is only one pool, and it is in need of some touchups and repairs. Rules and regulations are not enforced at this campground! Children were in the hot tub; were diving on top of one another in the pool; and folks were shuttling themselves to/from the lake in the back and sides of their pickup truck, which is forbidden. Express Check-In is not express: we had to wait in line while all the other campers cleared out ahead of us, even though we had paid in full, way in advance. And something was up with our water pressure. It was not great. I don't know if that was us or them. Sites are relatively level, although again, for resort prices: they should be graded flat and covered with stone, so you pull in, drop the jacks, and that's it. I didn't try the Wi-Fi, but my experience with it during a previous year was that it was flaky at best. (But perhaps they did improve on that). One positive improvement that probably 95% of the people who camp here will not use: is the new dog park up at the top of the hill behind the campground. It was new, and therefore clean and not destroyed yet by lack of maintenance or disrespectful pet owners who don't/won't clean up after their dog. There is a prominent display of free waste baggies and two trash cans! Dogs are not permitted to walk around the campground here. They must stay on your site or be driven to the dog park. We have camped here before with our dogs and enjoyed it. There is a lot to do here and it has a nice atmosphere. Unfortunately, now it is not worth the expense. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
Our first trip was on July 4th weekend. Upon pulling in I was very impressed with how pretty it looked. Is a very hilly place but we had sites just above the miniature golf course. Traffic from the highway was noisy at times, but the waterfall from the mini golf drowned it out. We were close to the store and pool. Had lots to do that weekend, and the firework show was unbelievable. So much more than you would ever expect at a campground. The only downfall is that for this time of year it is wise to book early but you have to stay for an entire week, pay it in full, and there are no refunds. We are going back again this year on the same weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This has become our favorite campground in CT. First, let me say that our rate reflects booking at 2008 prices. 2009 rates are substantially higher. We've usually only gone for a weekend, but this year decided to spend our week long vacation here. This year, they added the Odetah Tram: a great service in a very hilly campground. It runs from 9 am-9 pm and has stops throughout the campground. They also added the Iceberg: a rock climbing "iceberg" in the lake. My son had a BLAST jumping from the top, and so did other kids. We also checked out the new dog park that's opening in August. This will give the dogs a chance to run, and we may rethink taking our dog there now. The campground is immaculate, the staff is helpful and pleasant. Every year we go back we notice that they're upgrading something or adding something new. They definitely invest in the property and in their customers. We've decided on our son's insistence, that we'll come here on vacation again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$67
We were on site 49. I could not hear the traffic that others complained about in the reviews I read. The park was spotless. There are numerous activities, a game room, large stocked pond, and always a friendly staff person around to answer questions. I enjoyed the trip so much that I cancelled a July trip to Lake George and booked another four day weekend in July and August. I agree with the comments made about pets, as I did not see many around and know the restrictions (keep your pets on a leash and at your site at all times). You may NOT walk your pet in the park. I do not camp with my dog. Wi-Fi signal was adequate and free. Escorted into the campground by a worker in a golf cart which was a nice touch. He was very helpful offering an additional water hose for the long run. The campground is huge. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$56
It is a beautiful campground with lots to do for the kids. It is well maintained and the facilities are clean. Our personal feelings are; it is not dog friendly. You cannot walk your dog anywhere on the grounds except the Dog Walk, which is the camp dump ground. You are required to drive your dog to the dog area. It is up a road that I would not recommend anyone try in other than a pick up. A low ground clearance vehicle will have problems, we ended up taking our dog to a dog SPA for a few days and when she was with us I took her off the Campground property to do her business. She would not go at the campsite. It is a real inconvenience. I did notice that there were very few dogs in the campground; I saw three when riding through the park. I would not recommend this campground to anyone with a dog. I would stay there again if we did not have a small dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
If you like nature you'll love it here. It's very woodsy. Most importantly are the people that run it and the owner: you'll not find any better. My one and only complaint was the acorns falling from the trees: very annoying. I'll go back in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$72
I really like this campground, but they are starting to price themselves out of my range. They charge extra for just about everything including kids. Their Wi-Fi is free, but has never really worked well enough to bother starting up the laptop. They call themselves a Resort Park this year. I'm not so sure I would agree; nevertheless, a decent park, just too expensive for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
In my opinion one of the best resort style campgrounds that CT has to offer. Some of the amenities that stand out are the heated pool with hot tub, beach side grill and professionally done mini golf. Wi-fi worked great. Staff older, friendly, and experienced. You are escorted right to your site. The only two draw backs I can say about this campground is the highway noise on the entrance side of the campground; and you have to keep your pets at your campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This really is a lovely campground. It is clean, well-cared-for, the staff is helpful and there is a ton of things to do. They just added a little restaurant-type thing on the beach by the lake - which is really nice and the food isn't half bad! They always have activities for kids and adults. The lake/beach area itself is clean and the lake has a nice, sandy bottom. The pool is clean and the hot tub is great! Fantastic campground. Most sites for the road warriors are relatively level although I do recommend you bring leveling blocks just in case. Some of the lettered sites in the back are near the woods, and we've had an instance there with bees. So be careful about that. The only negative (for me) of this campground is that pets need to stay on your site (this is enforced) and there is only one trail near the lettered sites where you can walk your dog. This campground had problems with people walking their dogs and not cleaning up after them - so they created the rule of no pets in the campground. This past visit I saw a person walking her dog, despite the rules, and she didn't clean up after it. Well, it was a half-hearted clean-up attempt. She was caught by staff within 5 minutes and had to return her dog to her campsite. Impressive. It is a shame that people can't be better about their pets - it is a loss to those of us who do have pets and DO clean up after them. So I can never give this campground a 10 because I want to be able to walk my dogs there and I cannot. But I understand why the rule is in place - obviously not all campers are nice people. Still, overall a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Nice campground with plenty for the kids to do. Site 20 is listed as a pull through, which it is as long as no one is in site 19. We were able to pull into the site but had to back out of it when were leaving. The bathrooms were dirty (they are near the pool which may contribute to this) and they are not air conditioned. The laundry room and arcade are also not air conditioned. If they added a couple of AC's it would be a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
I can't say enough about this campground! The staff is amazing; the campground was beautiful; the sites were big and the activities were plentiful! You will never be bored at this campground. We loved it so much we canceled our next camping trip with another campground and booked with Odetah again for that weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
My family loves this campsite. They have great activities for the kids. The mini golf course is the best. The campground is just beautiful. My only beef is that you have to pay for your stay up front and there are no refunds. I can't afford to pay for a vacation that I may not be able to take. Sadly, I will not be taking any week long vacations here due to this practice. I really wish they would rethink this policy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
We stayed there 8/17/07 for 2 nights. We were in site 37, right across from the pump out station, right across from the tent field, right next to the mini golf course (lights didn't go out till 10 pm), right next to the basketball court (kids played till 10pm under the lights). Our site stunk. It was one of the smallest sites I had all season. (12 trips from ME, MA, RI, CT, and NH). The whole park was booked so I couldn't get a different site. I was surprised there was no cable for the price. We had visitors come for the day, and it was $25 for 2 adults and a 6 yr old. We thought that was a little much. The park itself was nice for kids, nice playground, nice beach on the lake. Pool was OK. The layout was a little hilly. Lots of seasonal people which seems to be the new thing for big parks. All in all I rated it a 7 out of 10 (6.5 if i could). We are going back in Oct. in a better site so I think it'll be better. For the price it wasn't what I was hoping for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We stayed here for four nights and we enjoyed it. The campground has lots of activities including tennis courts, miniture golf, and a lake for swiming, fishing and kayaking. The grounds are clean and well managed. The entire campground is fairly hilly, and it would seem that larger RV's would have a difficult time getting to some of the sites. We had a very small TT so it was not a problem for us. All of the sites had lots of trees and shade. The on site store was well stocked and very convenient. There is also a small restaurant by the lake with a large deck that overlooks the lake. A very well run campground and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
We loved this park, it's so beautiful! The campgrounds are very hilly which is great. The sites next to us were lower than us. Our site needed about 6 inches of levelling from one side to another. The entire area is very clean and there is a lot to do. The kids had a blast. The pool is large and overlooks the lake. The lake is absolutely beautiful. We did fishing and tried to rent the boats but they had an employee appreciation day and closed the rentals at 5:45pm which was OK. There is a nice playground next to the lake and a nice snack bar. I wish there were more bike trails for the younger kids but you have to be careful since the campsite is pretty hilly. There's also mini golf which is again beautiful. We did not get a chance to play but walked around the area. This is one of those campgrounds that you do not have to leave. The only thing that did not work well was the WiFi. We were pretty close to the main area as well. Either way, we loved it and can't wait to go there again. You have to check it out! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$51
The campground itself is top notch. The pool is good size, clean, heated w/plenty of chairs. The beach is great, floating trampoline and small (affordable) snack bar which gives you a good meal for your buck. Plenty of playgrounds for the kids. Plenty of activities. Nice mini golf course. Great campground all around. Now the complaints. Don't stay between sites 37 and 44. These are too close to busy route 2. Trucks all night long. Also, down below pins you up against the mini golf course. Another complaint, plenty of Wi-Fi at snack bar and adult room but none at the site. No cable TV also. Roof antenna works but not that well. One channel. Lastly, you can't walk your dog in the park. Huge problem for those that like to walk their pets and are respectful in picking up behind them. If they offered these few features it would put it up there with one of the best campgrounds in the country I'm sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$51
This campground has it all. Nice pool, nice lake with a patio snack bar, which is a new addition. Free WiFI is always a hit with us. This park is clean and well maintained. Office, store, and adult lounge are nice as well. Weekend activities are good for the whole family. Fishing and boating in a nice lake is very pleasant. My only complaint is the the sites that are next to the Rte 2, which is a two lane highway. The truck traffic is very loud all night. There are about 20 sites in this area. All in all I highly recommend staying in this Southeastern Connecticut Campground, you will not be sorry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Very nice campground with many seasonals. Well taken care grass areas and gravel roads. We did not use the pools but they looked to be very clean and the lake was beautiful but did not get time to wet a line as we where only there on a over nite. If your a dog owner feel restricted with animals can only stay on your site,no walking on roads. That stunk!! We always pick up. My guess is not all do this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Really nice place, never having camped in Ct before. We picked this location because it was near Mystic Seaport. We go there frequently. Our site was great (next to the tennis courts). The golf course was one of the best I've seen, but quite pricey ($4 each). The place is very, very, very hilly. My wife and I were tired walking up and down to get the lake (which was beautiful). The kids didn't care! The pool is rather small, but fine. My biggest complaint! NO COFFEE before 8:00 am!!! Thankfully, a ranger snuck me a cup one morning at 6:00 am! Really nice and clean! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$46
Great place to go for first time camping. This was our first week camping. Past was a weekender close to home. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Upon sign-in we where escorted directly to our site and ask if we needed help to set up. Sites where large enough for our 26ft. trailer with room to spare. Choice of shaded or sunny site if you book early. All facilities where very clean and well maintained. Lots of seasonal campers that where very friendly. Only one problem. There is a sand and gravel plant across the pond that starts up at about 7am if you want to sleep late. After the third day you hardly notice. With that said, overall a great place to stay and have fun with kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
Excellent campground. One of the best we have stayed in so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$46
Had a very nice stay. First time and definitely not the last. Spent a Halloween weekend. Hay rides, costume contest, haunted mini golf, trick or treat. Awesome all around value. Only down fall to the whole campground is no cable or wifi at the sites. There is wifi at the store/lounge you can use but having it at the campsite would be a plus. In either case, we had a great time and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$46
Nice park. Very surprised they still do not offer cable, however, they do have free Wi-Fi at the office lounge area. Sites close to RT 2 are noisy, but there are many other sites to choose from. Great Mini Golf! Fall camping includes a free night when you stay two. Nice option. Kids had plenty to do during the Halloween Theme weekend. Staff is pleasant and on top of things. We really enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Very clean campground. The lake is great for swimming and the beach area is raked every morning. My only complaint is they charge extra for kids and there are NO activities during the week for them. The only activities are on the weekend, even during summer vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$41
My family loved this campground. There is so much to do: pretty 30 acre lake for boating and swimming with a water trampoline and boats to rent, swimming pool and hot tub, snack bar for lunch items (burgers, etc.), homemade waffles & ice cream in store, mini golf with challenging water feature, and a new building going up on the lake beach (snack bar). I wasn't bothered by the extra child fee because the total site fee was $41 which is reasonable for a campground of this caliber. I did feel the visitor fee was too high. Only drawbacks are highway noise at sites nearest entrance and steep hills in some areas. Big rigs can be accommodated in the more level areas. Book early - many seasonal sites (mostly well maintained) make getting a weekend reservation in the summer difficult. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$40
Very nice campground. Sites were a good size and grassy. Large heated pool and a jacuzzi. There is also a very nice mini-golf course, not your typical low budget course. Only downside is the campground is set on a hill, and some areas can be a bit steep. Also, I don't like the practice of charging for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This is by far one of the cleanest parks we've ever stayed in. The staff and owners obviously take great pride in providing a good experience to their guests. My only complaint is the pricing structure. The nightly rate is for two adults only, children are extra, which I find bizarre. The only thing I can think of is they are trying to placate their many seasonals by trying to exclude children. Other than that, and some hilly sites, we've enjoyed our visits there. The lake is beautiful and we visited on the 25th anniversary, where they had a DJ on the beach by the lake. The kids really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2003
$35
This is a very nice park, it is well run and very clean. They also have a top notch mini golf course. The only things that I didn't like was that they had no cable available nor could your dogs be walked off site, the pets had to remain on site the entire visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Odetah is a park above the rest and I highly recommend it to everyone! The grounds are beautiful, the sites are unique and well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The park is set into a hillside overlooking a wonderful lake. They have a great store and facilities. Without a doubt, the cleanest place I've ever been. Bathrooms must be cleaned every 3 minutes. Wow! There's lots to do such as boating, kayaking, a beach, swimming pool, (and much more!) They have a mini golf onsite that's incredible. My family and I can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com