223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Manor RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 586-3251
CGID6048

Manor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   2   6   3   7   8   7   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Very pleasant park, centrally located to town and the national park. Quiet for the most part, well maintained (grass was mowed while we were there). If you've stayed at other parks in Estes you'll appreciate there is grass to be mowed. Paved roads; friendly, helpful staff; sponsored activities. That's the park; its the individual sites that bring down my rating. It's an old park, sites are small and close together. The interior road resembles a college town rental neighborhood with cars parked end to end on both sides. That can make getting in a challenge for big rigs but the staff (see above) seems to have lots of experience directing all kinds into sites. Sites also could use some gravel and leveling work which is actually the only thing the park could do to improve the situation short of cutting the number of sites in half to make double sites. Because so many are crammed into a small space if you've got a riverside spot be prepared to have people walking through your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Park is convenient to Estes Park and RMNP. It was not mowed or nicely landscaped and our site was muddy when it rained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We reserved our site here more than 1 month in advance. When we arrived at 7PM the office was closed and we were disappointed to find our campsite was very narrow and sandwiched in between 2 big rigs. When we went to the bathroom there was a notice on the door saying "we supply no paper towels, please use toilet paper in the toilet stall. However there were no stalls (mens room) and no toilet paper because it was scattered all over the floor. Later we discovered both bathrooms in the campgrounds are routinely locked every night from 10 PM to 6 PM! When the next morning we tried to leave this undesireable campground we were told we could not do this and if we did we would be charged anyway. In other words no satisfaction guarantee which KOA and MOST campgrounds offer! Needless to say- we won't be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Manor RV Park Estes Park, CO - $300 a week + tax / 45 per night. We stayed at this park in a 43 foot motor home. We stayed here for one week May 22to May 29, 2013. We were pleasantly greeted and escorted to our site #91. I must say that upon arrival at our site we were a bit dismayed due to the closeness to the next RV - we had exactly 7 feet between our RV slide and the next RV’s slide. Picnic table is practically right under there slide and up close to there sewer hose, not enough room to put out our awnings, not enough room to even use the table, we felt we had to whisper in our own RV. Defiantly not a good site for family, or eating out or anything other than sleeping. Upon seeing the other sites I had asked to get another site, preferable on the river. The gentlemen immediately went to the office to check availability for us, they were all taken since it was Memorial Day week. I must also say that there are many nice sites at this park with a bit more room, we did not land one. Our intention was to go to the Rocky Mountain National Park, in which case we did not spend a lot of time at the campground. I will also say that the nicer sites along the river are probably worth the extra money. The internet is very good and the laundry and restrooms are clean. Although every one in the camp ground can use the “Public” area along the river, they have several access paths between RV sites on the river, approximately 30 to 40 feet between the river to the back sides of other campers - we did utilize this option. We enjoyed it a lot after a day of hiking, bringing our chairs, a small table, cheese, crackers and wine, not a problem and it was very nice, We had 50 amp power, it was very good and up to date, no voltage drop right at 123 volts. I would say do not go to this park unless your are there for the National Park 1 ½ miles to entrance, and about a mile or so to the downtown Estes Park. There are no real amenities at this park, other than location, location, location, location. The park is quite. We would return, but ask for a larger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
On the plus side the staff is very helpful and friendly. On the negative side they have a sewer problem and it smells. One toilet was out of commission. The laundry site was a long walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Friendly staff. Not as nice as advertised on web site. Short sites and close to other units. Needs mowing and upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We stayed here for two weeks right on the river. Had a beautiful view with deer, bear and elk coming right up to your RV. The hosts were incredibly nice and accommodating. The entrance is a little tricky in that you must go over a pretty rough "curb" pulling into the park. It will shake everything in your coach, so take it slow. Its a fairly steep hill down to the river sites, so if you need to unhook a toad, do it either by the office or at the bottom of the hill. WiFi worked well even though we were as far away from the office as we could be and the cable TV was very good. Site was a little tricky backing into, but not impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A good RV park. The electrical service was good. The water service was a little wobbly and a just a little low on pressure, but adequate. The sewer service was functional. Our trailer is less than 25 feet, so we got a spot for $28 per day. For Estes Park, that is very reasonable. The sites are kind of tight, but there were some big rigs there. The staff were helpful, and very friendly. I'm sure you could find a more up-scale park to stay in, but I doubt you could find a better value. We spend most of our time in the National Park hiking, so all we need is a comfortable place to park the trailer. We found it at Manor. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
This park is on a slippery slope to extinction. If you manage to get your big rig through the small entrance, you will surely shake your fillings out as you past through it. It wasn't like that last year, but has washed out. The wi-fi is absolutely horrible. Last year, we would get around it by hooking onto the signal from another nearby campground, but this campground has caught on and now requires a security code. When we got here, the grass on our site was 12 inches high. When we left, two weeks later, it had not been mowed. It appears that the park may have been sold or changed management since many of the permanent models have been put up for sale. Overall, a bad, bad park, that continues to go downhill rapidly. Stay away. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Very friendly staff, wide back in sites, with full hookups, cable and Wi-Fi that worked well. Concrete patios and nice grass on sites mad for an overall great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
I would warn anyone against staying at this campground. Management has a funny way of deciding who people should "socialize" with and if they think you are doing too much socializing with the same group of people. You will be evicted! This is the truth. 3 couples who have spent 10 seasons out there have received "eviction" notices in the last week. So, apparently there would be no "group camping" as there seems to be an unwritten rule against long term friendships. As this park has an average of 20 empty spots per night, I hope they continue to do well, when many long time seasoner's pull out and they lose that revenue. Where is the owner? I guess she will figure out the damage her present manager's girlfriend is doing to her campground. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This park is a mixed bag. On the positive side, the folks who run it are very friendly, the sites on the river are to die for, the sites are level, the street is paved (although the sites are gravel), and the scenery is gorgeous as are the wildlife views (we saw three deer and two elk walking right in front of our motorhome the first two days we were here, and an otter in the river the next day). On the negative side, the entrance is a nightmare for big rigs if you take their recommended route on Riverside Drive. Instead, take the Morraine Street exit. Also, there is only one shower and one toilet to serve a large portion of the park down near the river, the wi-fi is absolutely horrible, and there is an extreme shortage of convenient dumpsters. I am writing this review on the wi-fi I am picking up from a neighboring campground. I would probably stay here again despite these problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
We chose this RV park because of the negative reviews of the other parks. Some of those negative reviews were not accurate. Manor is occupied mostly by seasonal people, i.e. they are here for the summer. They do have a number of nightly or weekly sites available. Most interior roads are paved, unlike most parks in the area. The park has two major sections, the hill and the flatland. A hill site would be difficult to park a big rig. The spacing is typical for a private RV park. The seasonal people keep their site very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi signal was strong in our space. Because of the hill ingress and egress to and from the park with a big rig isn't easy, but you only do that once. Spruce RV park is on the other side of the fence which is mostly open. We stayed here a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
Nice Park and the only one with paved roads in Estes Park. Sites are on grass and are pretty level. A river runs through the park and is a great fishing spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com