206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Helena Campground & RV was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (406) 458-4714
CGID6050

Helena Campground & RV

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   1   7   4   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This park looks okay from the road; all you can see is the office. But after we turned the corner and saw the actual park, we circled around and left. I would have rather taken my chances in the boonies. Mostly filled with old trashy (did I mention trashy) long term trailers; junk, old chairs, old run down cars and trucks everywhere. The interior roads are narrow and super dusty. Sites are narrow. They need a major overhaul. Owner was very nice, but we just couldn't do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Large, level sites with fair-sized lawn, well staggered for some privacy. Restrooms are very clean. Wi-Fi is reliable, a little slow. Excellent Verizon cell service, Sprint is on roam, Verizon broadband is slow. Electricity is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
This PARK IS CLOSED. Save yourself a trip to the boonies for no reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We camped with electricity only, but we were only here overnight. The majority of the slots are for long-term residents. They don’t really normally rent to travelers, but they made an exception for us because we needed to make an emergency repair and wanted a place to overnight. Only back-in spots were available this late in the year. The dump station was broken. The campground has a palatial bathhouse and laundry facility, and there’s even some exercise equipment. Two of the washers and the majority of the dryers were broken, but there were still plenty of both to do all our laundry. Laundry was very inexpensive--only $1.25/washer and $1.25/dryer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is an old KOA campground that has been taken over by a private owner. I would not recommend this campground at all. If you do stop here be sure to request a pull through site. The back in sites are in a less well maintained part of the park, and the electrical/water hookups for these sites are at the back of the sites instead of on the side as you would normally find in any other campground. We originally had asked for a water and electric only site (hence we were given a back in site), but once we saw how the hookups were set up we went back and had them move us to a pull through. The campground sits behind a mobile home park which makes the campground feel very low class and the campground itself is not very well maintained. The showers are all private and very big. But the water would go from scalding hot to cool and back to scalding hot (and I mean scalding) for no rhyme or reason. They were clean enough and the water pressure was good. Campground was quiet and dark at night as it does not sit near any major roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Nice park. Afternoon wind brings dust from dirt interior roads. Wi-Fi not at all sites but from clubhouse is good. Beautiful pool. Would return. Quiet We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We thought the curb appeal could be improved- grass needed mowing, and many tree stumps in sites. We sort of went out the wrong way because we could not swing wide enough to miss the neighbor's toad and the stump. The permanent mobile homes sort of were a turn off as you pull in the park. BUT the park was clean, quiet and the people were friendly. WIFI in the rec room - but was sometimes able to be picked up on site. Only a couple of tv channels - but the pool and the hot tub were so nice. Laundry looked clean but we did not need it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Located on the north side 3 miles from city limits. Well maintained, older park with large shade trees. Very clean, level sites. Good Sam and AAA. Friendly and helpful staff made us feel welcome. We will return for longer stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com