217932 User submitted reviews online!!
Lampe Marina Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (814) 454-5830
CGID6052

Lampe Marina Campground

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Price is average of weekday and weekend rates. No sewer or Wi-Fi but good power, satellite, and phone reception. Large paved pad sites well spaced. Close to many area attractions, including the large and very beautiful Presque Isle State Park. We were here over the local 'Roar On The Shore' Harley-Davidson weekend in town so there were a lot of cycles in the campground but for Harleys they were pretty noise considerate. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Best campground on our trip from Dayton, OH to Poultney, VT. On Lake Erie, we camped here on a Sunday night on the way home and we wished we could have stayed longer. No sewer at the sites, but the dump sites are very easy access. If you have DirecTV or Dish, they would be easily set up. No Wi-Fi, but had 3G Sprint connectivity. Witnessed a dual mast passenger sailboat come into dock. We researched it and plan on going back up and going for a day cruise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were very pleased to find this fairly new park right on Lake Erie. Small campground has few amenities, but they aren’t needed with the setting. Paved road and sites, which are easy back-ins and all level. Laundry room, and clean bathroom/showers. No sewer, but three dump sites. No Wi-Fi or cable, but good TV reception. Weekends are $35. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
You might ask - "How can it be a 10 without sewer hookups?" Easy -- sites are spacious, paved, and wide enough to park your car next to your rig. At least 20' separation between sites, and landscaped mounds and to the feeling of privacy. Close to downtown, yet on the water. Good over the air TV. Well maintained, and the lady who checked us in could not have been more helpful. The kind of park where we wished we could have stayed a month. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The campground is owned and operated by the Erie-Western PA Port Authority, a government agency similar to a municipal government park. It is a very nice park with good 50 amp power at every site. There are actually 3 dump sites, but one faces the wrong direction on the roadway. The showers and restrooms were very clean and well maintained. All the sites were very wide and covered by asphalt. There was chain link fence all the way around. There are no amenities within walking distance, unless you want to fish off the pier walkway along the channel leading to the lake. Appears to be a popular fishing pier for the locals. Good Verizon G3 signal. The trees between the sites are still growing. We camped here in a 36' motorhome diesel pusher and still had lots of room on the site for the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Site 11 was long, wide, and had view of the lighthouse on Presque Isle State Park. Well laid out county park with 2 dump stations. View of water - not waterfront but close to state park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very nice campground run by the City of Erie. Would have given this campground a 10 if it had sewer at each site. There are 2 dump stations. Every site has a wide level asphalt pad with plenty of room between sites, picnic table and fire ring. Roads are asphalt too. Located across the channel from the Coast Guard Station on Presque Isle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very nice campground and facilities. I think it was all concrete pads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
If you can imagine camping in a supermarket parking lot, then you will love this campground. If you need trees, shade, some level of privacy, then this is not the place for you. The sites are described as "Waterfront" but a chain link fence divides you from the edge of the lake. The campground is in an industrial area and offers no amenities within walking distance. The wind is fierce coming off of the lake and there is no buffer. The $20.00 nightly fee is great, but this was only offered during the 2005-2006 season. The new rate is not posted yet. There is a FREE boat launch and bike trails nearby. This is the first campground I have ever set-up in and then packed up and left. The desk staff was understanding to our need for more a more rustic campground and refunded our money with no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com