206926 User submitted reviews online!!
The Meadows RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (208) 726-5445
CGID6061

The Meadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   3   8   8   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The only game in town. Good location just a few miles south of Ketchum. Short bike ride to paved, scenic, 20+ mile bike path. Friendly reception. Spots are very tight for a big rig to maneuver in to/out of. Not all sewer connections convenient. Most spots side to side hookups. Not a problem this stop as less than 10 RVs in park. Restroom as clean as any I've seen, but only one sink/shower/toilet. Could be a problem in a full or near full park. Excellent WI-FI, no cable and antenna reception limited to one fuzzy channel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Other than the narrow, hard to get into, sites, this is a great RV park. Spotless restrooms, level sites and good WiFi make this a great place to stop overnight. Owner was very friendly. Would definitely consider staying here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
While not the most scenic place (right off the highway), this is a nice campground. The spots are close together, and I can see this being crowded and annoying during a busy time, but the bathrooms are clean, and so are the camp sites. The hosts are very ,very nice and helpful. They love animals and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. All in all, the lack of scenery and privacy is made up for by the proximity to the river/biking/walking trail, and the sweet/helpful host and hostess. We really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The park manager couldn't have been nicer. The site and bathrooms were wonderfully clean and the Wi-Fi was tops. Only 3 miles south of Ketchum so it is easy to access Ketchum, Sun Valley and Hailey. It is near a many-miles-long bike trail that leads to those towns if you are so inclined. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Late pm checkin with 43' motorhome. Very crowded. Difficulty unhooking toad. Block road. Pulled into my site following arrows. 5th wheel next to me in ass backwards as well as his next two neighbors. Lost my picnic table as their front door was almost in our bedroom. Their windows open and they played their gameboy all night. Boom da boom da boom. Other family partying very late with kids in road. Practically no sleep. Complained to manager. Did no good after she told them. Noisy place. Dump pipe is way toward road. Had to pull out in road to dump. The manager. was good though. Comp us for future night but we put it in round file cause we won't try it again. Not a great spot. Should have gone down road and dry camped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
When you are the only game in town, you can charge the most. Pricey for what you get. People were nice and helpful but not always around. There is a laundry across the street. We had shade and the site was level. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Greeted by extremely friendly, and helpful staff. Park and bathrooms are very clean. Close to perfectly maintained bike path and the river. Park is next to major highway but we found it was very peaceful. We plan to return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The only good things I can say about this park are that the sites were level, we had a pull-through site and the park is very close to Sun Valley. The bad things are: There is only 1 shower stall and 1 toilet for men and one for women. There were a lot of tent trailers when we were there so the bathroom was always busy. There is no cable TV, no laundry and too many rules about using the one and only shower. The office person needed a slight attitude adjustment. Given the lack of amenities, the $35.00 price per night seemed a bit high but there were not many other RV parks near Sun Valley to choose from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This park is a fair price, especially in the Ketchum/Sun Valley area. Lots of things to do very close by. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Spots are narrow but plenty long enough. Sewer hookups are not located in the best spot but it works. The only negative to this park is that they park you so your door and awning is facing your neighbors door and awning. We will look forward to staying at The Meadows again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
New owners fired key staff, disconnected cable TV, and will close in November for winter season. Park is still ok for short stays, and only choice for hookups in area. Sewer caps are out of the way, sites very narrow, and old guy moving hoses in morning will water your front door. Showers not cleaned for 2 days; no laundry room. But you'll be gone most of the day anyway, enjoying Sun Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The positives: Friendly staff; 4 miles from downtown Ketchum; Easy access to all sorts of activities, hiking, biking, golf, water activities, scenic drives. The location cannot be beat as far as proximity to Ketchum and Sun Valley. Sites are long although not very wide - about 20 feet wide. Luckily we only had a neighbor on one side. Wi-Fi was pretty reliable. The negatives: Lots of road noise from Hwy 75 and it is near constant. If you want amenities, you won't find it here. Not the most beautiful RV park but definitely worthy for exploring the area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is the only RV Park near Sun Valley/Ketchum. The park is pleasant just south of town. The sites are narrow, but adequate with full hookups. They do stay open year around so RV-Skiiers can enjoy. I was told that there is a shuttle bus that comes into the area once per hour, but I would confirm that before I left my tow vehicle home if I planned and extended stay. The town of Ketchum is very cute with lots of shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Some CG's are just in wonderful places and I would go back in spite of the fact the the CG is not so great. This is Meadows in a nutshell. The Sun Valley area is wonderful with scenery, hiking, biking trails galore. The Meadows is an adequate park, slightly small spaces and a helpful gentleman running the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Excellent location. Spaces are small and would not liked to try it with my 36' 5th wheel except lot next to me was vacant and allowed easy access. There is a great river access for dogs just a couple blocks away. Good water and staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed two months at their discounted monthly rate of $630. Very expensive, but they are the only full service RV park in the area. The pull thru spaces all alternate directions so all utilities are only in every other space which is fine but causes you to have to share awning space with your neighbor. And every time you open your door you are in your neighbors face. The weather didn't cooperate with us for our hiking plans. We had light snow a couple of days and frequent rain our first 30 days. Don't stay in this area and plan to hike before the middle of June. Fuel and grocery prices in the area are high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
As previously stated this park is very reasonably priced for the area and is in a wonderful location. We enjoy the National Forests and could find good hikes without having to drive a great distance. The couple that manage the park are great and very accommodating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Positives: GREAT location! The managers are wonderful. It's not overpriced considering the proximity to Ketchum/Sun Valley. Negatives: It's big rig accessible; but the spots are perpendicular to the driveway, and very tight. It's definitely a challenge to get in and out. If you're 45 feet like we are, be sure and ask for space 45. It's the only easy access. The wifi service is spotty and didn't work most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The Sun Valley area is a great place to spend a week. This RV park is an adequate place to stay. The sites are tight with shared utilities, but we were fortunate to get an end site that afforded some privacy. The hookups are in good shape and the wifi works. We spent a week here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
GREAT location - friendly staff - reasonable rates, especially considering how close it is to Ketchum/Sun Valley! Some long term residents. Other reviews mentioned road noise; but we didn't notice it (and we were in the row closest to the highway). The spots are paved, with plenty of maneuvering room (we're 45' so we need it). The hook ups are side-by-side; so if you spend time at the picnic table you'd have no privacy - but we generally don't do that. We'd definitely go back; especially since Ketchum is a wonderful place to visit if you're into outdoor recreation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Bring your extensions for connecting to the sewer, cable connection also took 15' of wire. Space level gravel--just long reaches to some connections. Restrooms/showers functionally clean but also showing serious needs of updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Yes, location is key here. No where else to hook up so get reservations if you want to stay awhile. Park is fine for a base, with some shade, WiFi signal was usually low but connecting, cable TV. Bathrooms needed cleaning, and were often busy (only 2 showers). Management nice but office shack closed a lot. Bus stops nearby and takes you to Hailey or Ketchum. Great bike trail and river a few blocks away. Some traffic noise from highway. Sites really are narrow but pull through. Will stop here again; no choice, but still, an okay place, and you can hardly beat the location . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Location, location, location. This is the only campground other than Forest Service, in the area. The sites are long enough for a 45' motor home but it takes some maneuvering to get in. The sites are extremely narrow and you share grass with your neighbor. That said, you can't beat the area for hiking, biking, fishing and scenery. It is a short walk to the river and fishing access. The park borders a beautiful, well maintained bike path. The managers are extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
To our knowledge, this is the only RV park in Ketchum/Sun Valley/Hailey area, so there is little incentive for the owners to make improvements. The RV spaces are located along Route 93. The remainder of the park is devoted to mobile homes situated behind the RV section. The park was very busy during our stay. Although the side-by-side pull-thru sites were long enough, they were much too narrow. The manager warned us that the WiFi probably would not work, and he was right. He explained that the volume of users was too high for the system. There was no laundromat. The park was nicely located next to a 30-mile off-road bike trail that we enjoyed using. It was also close to the Wood River, renown for its fishing. We would return if we visited that area of Idaho again, because there are no other options. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com