224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Blueberry Pond Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (207) 688-4421
CGID6066

Blueberry Pond Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   7   10   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We stayed here 6 nights. Rate reflects 3 nights Passport America and 3 regular. The owners are very friendly and provided a lot of good information on the area. Close to Freeport and seafood, we also visited the Shaker Village. There was usually a community fire up by the office in the evening. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The last mile to the campground is a dirt road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We have stayed here several times for one night on our way east or west. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is older and rustic but is very relaxing. The pool was closed for the season, but looks to be a nice one. We did not use washrooms or showers but did check them out and gave an 8. The approach road ( not owned by the park) is in need of serious grading, but if you drive slowly it is OK. We will stay here again, and will recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Nice older park with very good Wi-Fi. The owner was very friendly. It is in a good location to visit LL Bean and Bath. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
The campground is a nice location in the woods. Sites are well spaced and utilities all worked well. The owners and hosts are very friendly and helpful. About a 10 minute drive to Freeport. Wi-Fi worked pretty well. The bathrooms were in pretty rough shape but it might be due to being late in the season or that a windstorm blew through while we where there dropping gunk in the bathrooms. Verizon signal pretty weak so you will need to rely on their Wi-Fi for Internet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This is a wonderful little campground. The tent sites are spacious and private, the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. My two grandchildren, ages two and three, had a great time playing in the sandbox, and though it was too cold this time of year to use the pool, it looked clean. Restrooms and showers were clean. You would never believe that this place would be so close to Portland and the hustle and bustle of Freeport. In the night we heard coyotes yipping and owls hooting. Very pet friendly with a nice walking trail. In the summer the campground offers a lot of activities, like Christmas in July and lobster feeds. We enjoyed a nice fall weekend of camping at Blueberry Pond and plan to return again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice quite older park out of the fray of Freeport (only 4 miles to town). Good utilities, no issues. Staff was nice and helpful. Did not use the restrooms but did use the laundry facilities. As mentioned, park is older but the machines were in acceptable condition. Sites are roomy and shaded. Must travel down a good quality graded dirt/gravel road to access the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Rustic park with wonderful owners!! They were very helpful and put on a great lobster meal the weekend we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
15 minutes from I-295--part of the journey is down a gravel road which is in reasonably good condition. Sweet little campground in the trees. Good Wi-Fi, good laundry 1.50 to wash with cold water and 1 dollar to dry. Camp hosts were friendly. I would come here again if I wanted to be in the trees but for an overnight I think I would seek out something closer to the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a great little campground setting in a Maine forest with a relaxed and comfortable feel but yet convenient to Freeport and Portland and the coast. Great pool and play area for the kids. Good Wi-Fi. The owners were very personable and helpful. We really enjoyed our four night stay. I would give it a 10 if it had cable, although we were able to pick up local stations on our antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Passport America. Gravel road to get back to campground, but very nice people and secluded. One of my wife's favorite on this 4 week trip. Would suggest it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
A short stretch of dirt road to get to the campground was a little rough but well worth the trip. The campground is very wooded, sites are spacious, some are a little unlevel but not out of the ordinary for a campground. We especially enjoyed the friendly attitude of the owner and the fresh apples and tomatoes from their garden. Ask about the path to Bradbury Mountain. This was a quiet, peaceful campground at this time of the year and, we would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Our site near the pool was roomy, clean and perfectly level, with a grassy area and firepit. Almost all sites have some shade and there is a trash barrel for each site. There is a small playground, a horseshoe pit and badminton net, and a pristine pool. The tent sites are secluded and well-spaced; two face a small frog pond and others are secluded in a wooded area. In addition to the shower/bathroom building, there are several small clean outhouses adjacent to the tenting areas for camper convenience. The campground is on a well-graded dirt road. A nature trail winds for about a mile and a quarter through pine woods, fields and grassy areas and along the main road back to the campground. Since there's almost no traffic on the road, this made for a pleasant afternoon walk. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi is free and we had a strong signal. Free coffee on weekend mornings is a nice touch. We were pleased to find such a quiet and well-kept campground so close to Freeport. We have already made plans to visit again in late summer. Roadtrek: We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This is a small, quiet, heavily shaded campground. There is one pull thru site, but it is a tight fit for a 40 footer. Instead, we took a back- in site near the front. The sites are level with gravel/grass. We only stopped overnight. 30 amps max, no 50 amp. However, the Wifi connection was excellent. The gravel road into the park was recently graded. It made for a nice quiet place to walk as well -- lots of little ponds with bullfrogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Great little campground. Was very quiet and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
We stayed here four nights and it was a pleasant experience. Most of the RV sites are not secluded but we were lucky to get one. The owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a rustic campground at the end of a mile of dirt road but worth the drive. A newspaper was delivered to us on Saturday and Sunday, free coffee was also available on week-ends. On Sunday we were treated to homemade and delicious blueberry muffins! On Saturday night a New England dinner (boiled ham, potatoes, carrots) was offered to all interested campers. Friendly campers, family atmosphere. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
$14.71 is the Passport America rate for 30 amp full hookups. This is a heavily wooded park, with a very nice walking trail. It rained while we were here, and our site partially flooded. The road to the park is over a mile of gravel with very soft shoulders in places. Very pleasant owner/manager. I would stay there again, but not in wet weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com