224153 User submitted reviews online!!
Watsadler Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (888) 893-0678
CGID6094

Watsadler Campground

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   5   7   10   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Awesome campground! Great waterfront sites and easy to get to. Will definitely be back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$11
Careful, this camp is tight: the roads are narrow with tight turns, the driveways for sites are narrow and snake through the trees. Our site was rated as a pull-through for a 50' rig. But it was impossible to get our 45' coach fully onto the site, and we had to back out a 200' drive! Further, you can hear and see cars and trucks driving day and night on the road just across the lake from all campsites. Otherwise, very lovely sites creatively placed right on the lake. Very easy access to town just 4 miles away (including Wal-Mart). We listed Access Pass half-price cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
$11 per night reflects Golden Age Pass price. Most spots are great, all are on the lake. Two shower-houses are adequate and clean, not fancy. Nice walking and wonderful canoeing, kayaking. We could pull our kayaks up on the bank, and secure them for use another day. Boat ramp also nice. We were here before the summer season, and the campground was pretty full, but that didn't bother the plentiful birds including cardinals, robins, bluebirds, wood thrushes, wrens, and a family of geese. We would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
My wife requires that she use an electric convenience to get around; partk attendant said these are not permitted in the park. My wife has had both hips replaced and several back operations; attendant said that made no difference she couldn't use her electric chair in the park. I wrote park headquarters and got no response. I would not recommend this park because of their attitude towards the handicapped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Nice view, open year round. Several new bath houses. Nice boat dock. Large pull thru site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$11
Rate reflects Golden Age Passport discount of 50%. This is a wonderful destination campground and we plan to go back. Reservations are definitely required during the high season. Sites are fairly level and generously spaced. There are 17 pull-throughs. Almost all sites have lake views. We look forward to the day that the lake is up to its full level. Restrooms and showers are clean and conveniently located to the campsites. Despite the lack of sewer hookups, this is a "10" in our book. It's close to town too, but you'd never know it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$11
Great COE park. Rate is for Golden Age Passport. Friendly staff. Good interior roads. Our site was a pull thru gravel alongside the lake. Very nice park. Great view. Most sites are shady. Fishing and boating on Lake Hartwell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$9
This is a Corp of Engineer campground. Budget restrictions have presently limited it to 21 sites. Access roads are paved and sites are gravel. All sites are large and level. Most are lake front back-ins, but all have a lake view. There are a handful of pull thrus. Each site accommodates all size rigs, multiple tents, and has a fire ring, grill, and picnic table. Voltage and water pressure were good, but the campground wasn’t full. There are plenty of trees for shade, but they may interfere with satellite signals. The campground is off the beaten path, but it is an excellent place to RV in peace and quiet. I don’t normally comment on the staff, but I was especially impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the on site park ranger. Price reflects the Access Card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Beautiful fall colors. Great large sites in trees. Many have poor satellite access. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is a COE campground; therefore it is well kept, and the sites are nice. The main issue we had with the campground is that the hosts tended to be a little overbearing. This is the first time I have camped at a public campground that did not provide access to the gate for afterhours for the campers. We camped here with our camping club and asked the hosts about letting in our members who were due to arrive shortly after 10pm (after the gate was closed), and they would not do it. Additionally, when we gathered for dinner Fri. night the campground hosts stopped and told us we had to move cars that did not belong on that site. The campground is on Lake Hartwell which is great if you are a water sports enthusiast. Other than that, there is not much to do here. I doubt we will camp here again due to the fact that it is not an easy drive from our home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com