223487 User submitted reviews online!!
The Mill Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (800) 953-4800
CGID6113

The Mill Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a nice large RV park adjacent to the casino. Long pull through sites, with full hookups. A little close together. There are bay front sites, but there is no access to the bay. It was very full and we were able to reserve only 2 nights. This is not like staying in the beautiful Oregon state parks, but it was nice for a couple days to see the area. It was pretty foggy and windy when we were there, so we were unable to sit outside. No tables. There is access to the pool and jacuzzi at the hotel. They do provide shuttle service. There is a large parking lot for dry camping as well, if you are unable to get in the park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Rate reflects discount for a weekly rate. We were in a long pull-through in a park with asphalt roads and sites. Utility hookups were convenient and we had a good line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Park configured for motorhomes for view of Coos Bay. Easy walk or shuttle to casino. Unique payment procedure is that you pay on the way out. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. It is all paved sites with landscaping. Had a great riverfront view and saw osprey's in their nest. The laundry and bathrooms are very well maintained. Would stay there again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Nice Park with access to the bay. Like most casino RV Parks you spend a lot of money at the casino. Sites were level and park was clean and the staff friendly. The shrubs at each site made it difficult to pull slides out but with a little adjustment we made it. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Well equipped campground. All hook-ups easy and nicely laid out. The spaces are level if you can get your front tires on one side of the hump and your rear tires on the other side - but there is a hump in each pull-through. There are short bushes and grass between each site but it looks more like a very nice parking lot. The front sites look out over the bay and cost $35. There are no amenities on the campground but there is a free shuttle which will take you to all the amenities in the hotel. The shuttle will also take you into town. We found this a good central location for visiting Coos Bay, the headlands, the state parks, the dunes and into Coos Bay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
The sites are long but not so level. I have never understood why they don't build RV parks with level sites. Every thing else about this park is good. This is a good overnight stop on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great as usual. Friendly checking staff. Clean washrooms. Shuttle service to early bird specials in the Plank House restaurant. Level concrete sites. Third time we have stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a well maintained RV Park, with very helpful and friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved. Sites are paved, level, long and wide, with enough space so that we did not have to unhook our towed. Big rig access was good. Fairly quiet, we heard little road noise. Not a lot of privacy around our RV and the landscaping was minimal, no shade trees, grass, or picnic table, but there was a view over Coos Bay, no access to the water, but it was interesting  watching the boat traffic. Bathrooms were spotless and the laundry clean and well equipped. Small pet walk with pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. Food stores, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We did not go to the Casino, but we would certainly stay here again, it's the best in the area, easy in and out, and perfect for a one night stopover, or for a couple of days sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Rate is for a bay view which was nice. But next time, will pay $10 less for the next row. Sites are a bit strange - not all that level kind of hill shaped - probably for rain drainage? Everything worked very well. We didn't have a toad so the shuttle graciously took us into town for groceries. We did try to use our bikes, but the area is definitely not bike friendly. Casino food was okay. Buffet only on Monday and Tues and while the salad bar part was terrible, the rest of it was surprisingly good. We also enjoyed the pool and spa in the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Nice park. The sites are paved as are the roads. The services were good. The shuttles to the casino are always running in the daytime. Nice people at the front desk. This is a nice RV park even if you are not going to the casino. It is a good place to stay to visit the area. We enjoyed the visit and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A great spot to stay. Laundry and restrooms great. Always love the hamburgers and onion rings at the casino. A shuttle runs thru park to take to casino. Some spots can be cold if wind blowing, but overall it is great. Have stayed here many times and always will again when in the area...so easy in and out access. Best spot in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is a very pleasant park on Coos Bay. The sites and access roads are asphalt and the sites are separated by low bushes and are a decent size. WiFi is marginal. The water pressure is a little strange in that it trickles out when you first turn it on but then works fine. The pull through sites on the front row overlook the water, as did our back in site on the south side. We paid extra to have an on bay site which was fine except that the casino parked their shuttles in front of us blocking our view! A fence prohibits access to the water. We didn't avail ourselves to any of the casino amenities in this overnight stay. The downtown is very close by. Would stay here again in a 45 rig. In August, there was some road construction at the entrance but no problem with maneuverability in a big rig. Enter into the regular casino entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We stayed here on a weeknight in early August. We had a FHU, pull-through site with a view of Coos Bay out our front window. Included in the fee was 60+ channel cable TV and at the site Wi-Fi that worked well for us. Roads and sites are asphalt and it does not appear the the land was properly leveled before the asphalt was poured. The roads and many sites are wavy/uneven to the naked eye. The restrooms/showers and laundry are in the same building as the office and are very good. These facilities are superior to those in most 100 site RV parks. There are about a dozen machines in the laundry and the bathrooms for each gender have 3 or 4 toilets and large shower stalls. Although the casino hotel indoor pool is available to the RV park guests, it is about a 10 minute walk to get to it. Even if you take the shuttle to the hotel entrance, it is at least a 100 yard walk through the hotel to get to the pool. So there is not much for kids in the RV park. Additionally, fires and charcoal grill are not allowed according to their handout. The "wavy" asphalt sites and lack of recreational facilities (OK, there are a couple horseshoe pits) in the park lower my rating. They do have a large dumpster at the north end of the park for many varieties of recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a nice park for adults. It has great sites. Plenty of room in the park to move around. It has a shuttle from the casino to bring you to and from the casino to your RV. There isn't much to do for children. No play equipment, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been here before and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Stayed here 3 nights while exploring the Oregon Coast. The Campground is basically a fancy parking lot; however, we had a view of the bay directly in front of our RV. The laundry facilities were very good but the Wi-Fi was poor. Riding an ATV in the dunes just 15 minutes north is a must do. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We made reservations indicating our need for WiFi and Internet access, and were told what our site number would be. When we arrived, we were informed that the site was not available, it was already taken by someone halfway through their one month’s stay. We were given another site at the extreme north end of the park, where we had to endure 20 to 40 mile an hour north winds for most of our one week’s stay. The WiFi didn’t work, except for about ½ hour one morning and one evening before it quit working. Other times, we were able to get onto the WiFi system, only to find out “internet access not available”. One evening, we walked halfway from our site to the office where the WiFi antenna was located, and was able to log into the system, but experienced very slow internet – 3 minutes to get to weather.com. One afternoon, I had a question and stood in the office for 10 minutes waiting while all 3 office personnel worked with a guest who had just arrived while totally ignoring me. The RV park is next to the casino, so one evening we decided to take the shuttle bus and visit the casino. After waiting for about 15 minutes (we could have walked there faster) the shuttle went right by as we stood there waiting. We ran and asked the driver why he didn’t stop at our site: he said that he “didn’t see us standing there”. This was the first park where we’ve been invisible to personnel and services. The laundry machines cost more than any place we’ve been in the past. The sites are paved, but all slanted very much; it wasn’t possible to level our motorhome front-to-rear even with leveling blocks and stabilizers combined. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is a well done park designed to be convenient to the casino. We were told at the park's front desk that the hotel's amenities such as hot tub, work out room, etc. are available to RV customers if interested. The interior roads are wide, the sites are level, the utilities work well and the Wi-Fi is strong. The sites are a little close but they did a good job getting the most possible sites within the total property. This is not a destination resort of itself but a nice part of the casino package. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Very clean and nice park. Spacious asphalt paved sites, with all hookups conveniently laid out. Pet walk area with grass and a small dog park. Wi-fi was very fast, with a strong signal. Cable TV was excellent. The park is located next to a casino and some commercial docks, but the view across the bay is well worth staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
Roads and sites are paved and clean. Utility hookups are well designed and convenient. Showers and bathrooms are clean and spacious. However, the park is sandwiched between a rather industrial-looking waterfront, Hwy 101, and a casino (which wasn't interesting to us). On balance, the rating of 7 reflects high praise for the design and amenities, but tempered by the pedestrian location. Rate reflects AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a great RV park, with some reservations. There is nothing to fault the excellent 60' pull through sites, with one pull through at almost 100'. In a beautiful, scenic location this park would rate a 10. However, the park sits on busy, noisy highway 101, in a busy industrial town. For me the park lacks character, and the atmosphere is cold. The Casino was likewise, lacking atmosphere, as was North Bend and Coos Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
One of our favorite stops when traveling Hwy 101, this park is easy to access and we like the long and level paved pull-thrus and amenities. Sites are nicely landscaped and many provide a view of the water. The free cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very well during our stay. A bit of road noise but nothing significant. We've always found the office staff to be friendly and professional, but be aware you won't be charged or given a receipt for your stay until checkout. We've eaten at the casino restaurants frequently and always been pleased, but for a real treat try the the seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday. It's amazing. Not cheap for a casino stay but nonetheless worth the price. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice staff. Big, beautiful sites right on Coos Bay. Clean and tidy. Can walk to the casino, three restaurants. Pool and hot tub. Great place to walk your dog and a fenced dog area. Shuttle service to the casino is just a call away and they will take you to places in town also. Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
I now see why this park gets such great reviews. The previous comment about it being "just a parking lot" is not fair. This is a very nice "parking lot" with some nice shrubs seperating the sites. We had a waterview lot and it was wonderful. Very reasonably priced. Forget the casino for food. The Whitecaps Bar and the Warehouse 101 were terrible. Lousy food and lousy service. The food at the Plankhouse was pretty good, but the customer service starting with the hostess was terrible. We found a great family owned Italian restaurant in Coos Bay called Little Italy. It was wonderful and reasonably priced. The owners are super! You must go there! This park is the best in the area. We will stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Well laid out park with wide, level sites. Loved the harbor view and watching the large freighters move in. Paved sites and roads allow easy parking. Nice office environment with complimentary coffee. We will return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a nice park. Well kept and the staff is friendly. We are here during the FMCA NW Rally so very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Conveniently located along Highway 101 and adjacent to the casino, this park provides paved roads and level sites, some with a nice view of the bay. Check-in was quick, information about the campground and casino was thorough, all by a very friendly hostess. Those with jacks are asked to use blocks, and if you don't have them, they'll furnish them. We chose a back-in site, and were pleased that they are much wider than the pull-throughs. Fair free Wi-Fi (depending on how many are watching streaming video), good free cable, and good Verizon cell and data coverage. The park fee includes use of the hotel pool, hot tub, etc. The casino has a very good restaurant and an excellent Sat/Sun seafood buffet. A very comfortable place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very nice park for a quick stop. Our site, and many of them, do start to tip down at the front of the site, otherwise I would have rated it a ten for what it is. Amenities can be used at the hotel but it is two blocks away, a short walk or shuttle ride away. Quiet park, great walking area and dog run. Staff was helpful and very nice. All sites are open with no screening in between. Easy to find as the entrance is right on Highway 101 but the park is very quiet at night. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
We have passed this park many times but this was the first time we stayed there. Nice Casino RV park. Good view of Coos Bay. Very friendly. Fabulous meals in Casino Restaurant with very good prices. I would definitely return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
I am not sure of the actual rates for people who do not have the casino rate. I stayed here for 3 weeks, and it was nice and quiet every night. The showers are huge! The facilities are very well kept up, and the shuttle people are all so nice, they make you feel right at home around here. There are many sites to choose from; the one we stayed in is wide enough for tip outs and still plenty of room to park both cars. These guys do not try to nickel and dime you to death. There is no charge for an extra car, showers or even the cups of coffee in the office 24 hours a day. As for pets, they absolutely insist that you bring them to the office to be fawned over. My dog loves the staff here! Everyone here was so nice and made us feel so welcome We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Rate based on weekly rate, Good Sam and players card. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were extremely clean, and so the RV Park. We faced the river -50 ft away- 60 ft.pull through, big enough for our 4 slides 45 ft. MH, 60+ cable channels, very strong AC power, we pulled on a cold morning 60 amps and had still 119V,excellent seafood buffet for 18 bucks -early bird- two outside hot tubs, one indoor pool, BUT it is only a nice maintained parking lot. We used it as base for exploring the 6 state parks in a 25 mile range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is a clean place to spend the night. The site was level and it was clean. The people in the office were very nice and helpful. A bit of noise at night but nothing you can't live with. The Wi-Fi was not the greatest, but not the worst. No trees. No shade. All in all, a good place to stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Very nice park. A little noisy from the highway and the dry camping area where logging trucks staying overnight left really early. Wi-Fi was good, staff was great and we'd camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This is a wonderful park. This is only our second casino RV park stay. The spaces are wide, easy to get in, paved and are well placed even for the biggest rigs. Even though we are not casino people, we would stay here again for an extended stay. The shuttle service picks you up at your site and will take you to the casino or downtown: all at a simple phone call. The park was quiet and very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stayed here a an overnight stop and to resupply our groceries. It is basically a big open lot with paved campsites North of the casino. It is on a body of water and is close to town. The park has 2 sections separated by a fence. The eastern section is with hookups and the western one is dry camping. I believe that the dry camping section is free. If possible try to get in the far eastern area of the eastern section if possible as there is less noise there than being adjacent to the highway. All utilities worked well and the laundry/restrooms/showers were clean and nice. OK for an overnighter or if you want to use the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
It is on the bay so it was cool and windy most of the time. Our site was not level. We were one row away from the bay view so we were not bothered by traffic noise or dust from the adjacent parking lots. They have a casino shuttle that will pick you up and return you to your site which was convenient. The RV park is fine for a night or two, not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This windy park is a good value if you want to be adjacent to a casino. There is Hwy 101 noise in the spots near the front so go bay side if you can. We found the adjacent Casino restaurants very average. Was told on check in that the park W-IFI is not really useable so we used our 3G cards. Adjacent gravel lots are dusty so middle section is better. Casino is typically smoky so we ran through on our way to dining. Fuel up in nearby Roseburg as fuel here was 15 to 20 cents a gallon higher for diesel (check your GasBuddy app on your smart phone). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Good facility with bad management. Info provided by park on phone was contradicted by staff in park office. During both check-in and check-out we witnessed arguments about site/price/terms. One camper claimed price jumped about $20 on arrival because the space he was promised was not actually available so he was forced into much larger, more expensive space. Also, it took us about 30 minutes to check-in, another 30 minutes to check-out, because of so much "discussion" going on in the office. It even was a big effort to get a payment receipt. RV park staff did not seem to care. Perhaps we hit them on their two worst days, but we have to rate customer service management as ZERO. Park is convenient, on US-101, lots of pull throughs (higher price) for overnight stay. Sites are good, paved, possibly wide enough for RV plus car. No tables. Park is on shore of Coos Bay (view only, no water access). Free dry camping is allowed in adjacent dirt field, requires RV park office check-in (don't know if this also requires arguing). RV Park is next to casino-hotel with (expensive) restaurants. We walked in and ran out -- cigarettes everywhere, place reeks of SMOKE. Next time through we might use dry camping area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
The sites are long enough, paved and level and the view of the bay is nice. This is a really nice park and close to anything you want to do in the area. My only ding is that the Wi-Fi is terrible. I could only get into it twice during the five days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Clean,friendly paved, level,wide spaces,beautiful view of the bay, quiet until 8am and great Wi-Fi. Didn't hurt to have a casino nearby with a shuttle for convenience and safety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Great RV Park. Very friendly staff. Laundry facilities were clean and had new washers. Our site was on the bay and had a great view. Quiet location, Wi-Fi worked well, site was fairly level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very clean park with "blacktop" camping on edge of Coos Bay. Great views of bay. Shuttle service "door to door" for casino visits. Would recommend this park if you're passing through Coos Bay area, as it is within close proximity to shopping, restaurants and Highway 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Very nice park, with wide paved pull through sites. Would have been quiet had it not been for the extremely loud generator in the dry camping area. We had a very good reasonably priced meal at the Plank House restaurant in the Casino. Nice big showers and good laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We have stayed here 4-5 times, and always like being here. Our large pull-through site was in the 1st row with an excellent view of Coos Bay. The casino is a shuttle ride from your door and back; the restaurants are all excellent. There is a seafood buffet Friday/Saturday that is yummy, but a little spendy, but you can get discounts. Our rate reflected our Players Club discount, and it is summer rates now. The staff at the RV park and all casino areas are excellent, and you always feel very welcome. Although there isn't much here for children, you can use the pool at the hotel. The Pacific Ocean beaches are a short drive away, as are many shopping/sightseeing opportunities. Golf is close: the shuttle can even take you there! All in all, this is a wonderful, restful place to stay!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We are making our way slowly back north to Canada. Was going to stay 3 nights, stayed 5. Clean park, very friendly staff. Cable and Wi-Fi included in price and both worked great. Large, level, paved sites with young hedges in between. We had a pull thru site overlooking the Bay. Easy walk to Casino or take the free shuttle bus. Easy access off the Hwy 101 but quiet. Close to town. Highly recommend this park and we will most definitely return. 10+++ We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Stayed here 2 nights on our way to Seattle. Extremely clean park. Our rate included a Bay View which was very nice. They are very pet friendly which includes a nice fenced dog run. Included free Wi-Fi was good as well as both AT&T and Verizon good cell coverage. Verizon data was also good. Our pull thru was very large and and wide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
It's a great place to spend a night or two, EZ hook ups and nice pull through sites. The buffet on Friday and Sat is over priced and the food was over cooked. Lots of interesting shops just done the road to keep your interest. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Great park with a wonderful view of the river. Large sites with plenty of room for our 40 foot motorhome. They do require pads/wood under your jacks, but will loan wood to your if you don't have any. They have a shuttle that will pick you up at your rig and take you to the casino/restaurants, then return you to your rig. They have several restaurant specials, we really liked their early bird one. The price is with their players card. We will stop here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Great park with plenty of long pull-through sites. Also has back-in sites available. This park has all the amenities and very friendly staff. Walk to hotel and casino, or take the free shuttle bus. Located right on highway 101 and is right on Coos Bay waterfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Ended our trip with the Mill Casino! Didn't do so hot gambling but had a great stay here as always. Great staff in the office/store and good wi-fi. And YES the casino does have an indoor pool! Nice clean park and easy to get in and out of. One previous review mentioned the summer heat being a problem, but it doesn't ever seem to get that warm here?? They must be from somewhere REALLY hot! Will return to this park on our next annual trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is a huge paved parking lot. Site cost depends on the view you choose. We found it to be the best place in town because we liked the location close to town and the casino. The sites were clean, level, and plenty spacious for our 37' MH with 3 slideouts. Best laundry we have seen in years. You are also allowed to use the casino hotel facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very clean well taken care of park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are plenty wide. Walking distance to Casino. One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed at. And dog friendly too. Might not be good in the hot summer months because of all the paved sites could get hot. But great spot for cool rainy weather, no mud to contend with. Grassy area to walk dog, waste bag dispenser. We plan on coming back next spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
RV Park sits next to a slough with a very nice view across the bay. Tight spots, but will JUST accommodate slide-outs. Clean, well maintained, well lit park with very good security. Some dry camping available in the adjacent parking lot. Indoor pool and spa located at the south end of the hotel. Oregon Blue Laws in effect in the casino. Kids can not even enter the casino area at all. Extremely tight video poker, and even if you win the payouts are puny. Forget a Royal Flush, the payout % and frequency of jackpots at this casino is far, far lower than any Nevada joint. Table games OK. Bars close around 2 am, open about 10 AM, and often have entertainment. Buffet usually weekends only. 24 hr sandwich and snack bar. Nice coffee shop style restaurant with above average food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very nice park. Sign up for your players card for many discount...even if you don't gamble!! Staff is very helpful. Casino is an easy 5 minute walk, but a shuttle will take you there & back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We stayed in this park for a week, so the price shown is approximate. The site is well laid out, clean and tidy and a good spot if you want to be near the water. As this site is part of a casino complex it can get noisy if you park at the casino end, We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
The park is neat and clean but the "waterfront" designation for sites is not exactly accurate. We had a pull-through with "waterfront" view. But with a 5th wheel, the section of the rig facing the water was the cap (no windows). While we could see the water there was no way to get close to it. I think a few (or a lot) years ago it might have been accessible but not now. The extra charge really wasn't worth it. Having the Casino nearby is always a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice, landscaped park. Staff very friendly and pet friendly at the RV office - dog treats inside if pooch comes in. Good Sam park but added discount if you get one of their game cards in the casino even if it is not used. They also have boon dock parking if you check in at the RV office. Large sites and various costs based on the site. We had back-in that was most economical. All sites almost the same size but offer pull-through. The location to the river is the greatest difference. Some noise off the road. Would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
First time I ever gave a park 10, but it deserves it. Has sparkling bathrooms, showers and laundry room; coffee, tea and hot cocoa free to guests; a great host and a very nice casino. There is a shuttle if you want it and a nice view of the river. The sites are very nice. Park has free Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
The price reflects the weekly rate and player discount. This is a great place to stay if visiting the area or stopping overnight. Sites and roads are paved, and although crowned to allow water runoff, fairly level. Hookups are convenient and a small strip with plants separates each site. There are no picnic tables or fires allowed. Verizon cell and AirCard were strong; however, the free Wi-Fi, as is too often typical, did not work at our site. The free cable TV was excellent in quality and number of channels. Road noise is minimal, and the casino has is a short walk (or shuttle bus ride), and has reasonable restaurants. The park fee includes use of the hotel pool, spa, and exercise room. Friendly staff in the office, good facilities, and good location make this a great value. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
A nice place for an overnight stop: we spent two while touring the coast and beaches. Spent time in the casino, got comped for our overnight stays and breakfast to boot. Quiet: located by train tracks, but no trains. Pull throughs can accommodate larger RVs if you unhook. Restrooms/showers were clean and tidy; and there's a shuttle to the casino running all the time . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
It is a fun place to stay and play. We stay here often and enjoy it. They offer good service, convenient location and newer modern park. It was pretty warm when we were here but the young trees will provide good shade eventually. I don't agree with the previous post, as in my opinion the roads are plenty wide and sites are plenty long. Yes, you usually have to unhook, as my trailer is 32 feet long, but most people unhook anyways. A 45 footer is tough to maneuver in most parks! They have great wi-fi. It is well lit at night. The shuttle to the casino is always around. I would recommend this easy access park to anyone passing through or staying for longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We ended up here by accident; we were originally going to stay elswhere but were very disappointed in the location and sites, so moved to The Mill at last minute. We're so pleased that we made the move, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the park is extremely clean, well laid out, and quiet. We had a great view of the river, the sites are extra wide with a paved spot for your tow rig, and even green grass and landscaping separating each site. It is well maintained, and there are many conveniences in the RV office/store. I highly recommend staying there; we are not gamblers, but greatly enjoyed our stay there and the convenient location of it. It is well worth the nightly rate of $28.80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The sites here were a little tight and roads a tad narrow for our 45' motorhome, but no problems. For a casino RV Park, we think this is expensive. Had good electric, good Wi-Fi, and was neat and very clean. Pull-throughs a little too short, but we were unhooking anyway to use the tow vehicle. Price of site varies by location. In our opinion the water view sites are not worth the extra money, others may say differently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Nice clean park, very friendly staff. Good if you are there to strictly gamble at the casino. I gave this a 7 only because we were traveling on a sight seeing vacation and enjoy spending evenings BBQing and visiting in our camp sites. No tables in site. A few tables along the grass on back side near the bay and not much room in our sites to set up chairs. We had room for our 4 slides, and it was long enough to park our towed vehicle in our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This is a nice park with level, large sites. The staff was very helpful, the casino had good food, and we really enjoyed our short stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Very nice park with pretty much everything. As for several previous postings about the sites being unlevel, I did not see anything out of the norm and had no problem getting level. Nice friendly people and very clean facilities. Shuttle picks you up and takes you to the casino. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Clean and orderly. Not a lot of ambience, but more than a parking lot. The bayside view sites made the difference. Not a lot of space between rigs but enough. Short walk to casino. Plank House has great clam chowder plus you get a $3 off coupon. There's an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs. Would definitely stay here again. There's even a city bus that goes by and the casino provides a shuttle to and from your site and to the golf course. What a deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
Wow! While traveling up 101 on the Oregon coast we passed many RV Parks that looked really iffy. What a thrill to drive up to this park! Okay, some say it's a fancy parking lot, but it is right on the water at Coos Bay with a beautiful view of the mountains in the background. Is it for kids?...no. But it is new, super clean, well-located to the casino (with shuttle) with great restaurants, and what a view! The sites are huge. We have 40' with a tow and did not even have to unhook. We don't even gamble and we love this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Great RV park... we will definitely stop here again. The sites are huge and wide and I do mean wide. Wonderful view of the bay. Very clean and well laid out. After parking and setting up we walked to the Casino and had a nice prime rib dinner (early bird special) with soup/salad and dessert. If you get a slot card you get 15% off your fee at the rv park. If you don't feel like walking to the restaurants or casino they have a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off at you rig. Only negative is that the wifi is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
You save $2 per night by getting a Players Club card at the casino. The staff is superior to most other parks; they were very helpful. All sites are paved with new services. Close to casino and shopping. There is security that drives around the park 24 hours a day. Also, there is a casino shuttle. We won at the casino!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Nice new all paved clean. Mostly pull-thru. Free wifi but slow, great laundry, big clean showers. Helpful staff. Good location for exploring the area, we crabbed in Charleston from here. Nothing for the kids, casino within walking distance. Rates dropped to $18 in Oct. Also has large gravel lot next door for FREE boon-docking with shower access for $5. If we'd have known we would have not paid for full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Great spot for an overnight stop. There are not a lot of large trees, however the spaces facing the water are very nice. There is no grass adjacent to the spaces, and they have let the grass adjacent to the perimeter of the park die although it appears they are trying to water it to revive it. There aren't a lot of amenities as you must go to the Casino to use the pool or enjoy other recreation. The spots were large and they were easy to maneuver with a vehicle in tow. It would be nice if they would finish fencing off the dog run area to provide an enclosed area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Very nice park that is only two years old. The facilities were excellent, well maintained and very clean. Restrooms and showers were immaculate as was the laundry room. Staff was very helpful and courteous. There is a shuttle to the casino although walking is not bad, unless the wind is blowing (cold). Our site was on the row closest to the bay (Coos Bay) with a nice, unobstructed view of the ships and barges coming and going. Close to towns of North Bend and Coos Bay. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We Stayed here in June 2008 for only one night. Sites are ok, but expensive for what they offer. Beware of so called premium waterfront sights, as they are more, and you can see the bay as well from any sights they are only a few feet closer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
I think we paid a little less due to having eaten dinner in the casino. You will get 15% off by registering for the Millionaire's Club. We were disappointed to learn that the seafood buffet is only on Friday and Saturday nights. The casino is very smoky although they have a no smoking section. The campground is all asphalt with grass on the Coos Bay edge. Might stay here again but my endorsement is not enthusiastic. They have a parking area where RVs can stay overnight for free, so that might be a better choice for some. Staff is very friendly but check-in process is laborious and slow. Clean and well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
The Mill Casino RV Park seems like a large converted parking lot designed to serve RV owners who were casino bound and not that interested in enjoying the amenities of today’s typical RV Park. It provided us, however with a much needed a respite from typical Oregon winter weather complete with rain, hail, and mighty winds while on our trip to southern California. The large pull through space accommodated everything nicely without needing to unhook the tow vehicle, which would have been quite an experience in the above-mentioned weather. They also provided a much-appreciated warm and dry shuttle bus to and from the casino where we had an excellent dinner at their plentiful buffet. Overall it was a great place to stop and although it was not in our master trip plan. We appreciated and were grateful for all they had to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Just a fancy parking lot, but pretty nice for the casino patrons. We were concerned about noise when we first arrived, but found it quiet in spite of its location and proximity to road and casino. Staff were really friendly and the Sunday brunch at the casino was fabulous for $17! We would stay here again, but just as as stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
The only thing keeping me from rating this new park at "10" is the entrance from 101. Why do they insist on making you drive around flower islands and curbs. It just does not work with a 40' RV with a tow. They should create a new entrance to the RV park and bypass the Casino & hotel entrance and engineer it for the big rigs that they can easily accommodate. This is a lovely park overlooking a river. The price of your site depends on whether you opt for back-in or pull-thru and if you are on the river. Rates start at $30 and go to $40. The office staff did indicate that the rates are going down in October. We actually stayed in the Casino "over size vehicle" lot and dry camped. This too was great and it cost us $0 per night (excluding what we lost gambling). We highly recommend this RV park and would stay here the next time we are in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This was a nice, clean, well maintained park. Streets are asphalt and are wide. Sites are asphalt and are large, however, some of them are not very level. Some motorhomes front tires were off the pavement. They require you to use pads under the jacks. There is a narrow strip of shrubs and bushes between each site. The park is big rig friendly. There were lots of cable TV channels. There are no trees to get in the way of satellite dishes. Wifi worked good and was fast. We would stay at this park again. Outside the park, there is a large gravel parking lot for dry camping. It is free, but you do have to register at the RV park office. It would probably hold 100 RVs of any size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
I stayed here for a week. The office staff was helpful and courteous. My site was clean and everything worked. I had a waterfront site but the view is cluttered by old pilings, steel and is quite a ways away but still a nice view. They have a good pet area but don't police the pet rules very well. All pets were not on a leash, with Security driving right by them. A few people did not clean up after their animals. But I have to say MOST did. I do not have any pets but do enjoy visiting with others' animals. The other issue was they instructed me when I arrived that I had to use jack pads for my jacks, and not everyone was using them. I don't understand how the rules only apply to some of the campers AND not everyone. A good place to spend the night but would not be a "destination" for me again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Nice park, with excellent facilities. Great laundry, showers, wifi, etc. Very nice staff. Shuttle or short walk to casino. Smoke-free slot room. Windy, as the devil, after 11 AM, but maybe I was here on a bad week. Otherwise, it is very easy to get to, right on 101. It also has a very, very large boondocking area if you want to overnight for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
I did not consider this fine park because of the prior negative reviews. It's too bad. The new park should be rated much higher that the prior reviews. I visited the park while in the area. The only negative - the park is pricey. I think they would have had lower prices considering that it is part of the Mill Casino. If you join the casino's club you can get a 15% discount. They do honor Good Sam discounts. Will I stay there next year? Maybe, but, nearby, Lucky Loggers in Coos Bay is hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
It is inconceivable to me that these folks would spend millions building a casino, but would then put in a fourth-rate (I am being kind) RV Park adjacent to it. This park is nothing but a poorly designed parking lot, with a lousy view, and lousy sites. Wouldn't stay here for any reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
The first tipoff that there was something amiss in this brand new resort was that there were plenty of motorhomes at the casino, but only a handful were actually within the resort. The rest were drycamping on the casino grounds for reasons of their own. Although there is a river view (through an industrial area), the resort is pretty much a big parking lot. Unfortunately, although this is a brand new facility, the owners saw fit to make each pull-thru site fairly short (for a 40' with toad anyway), they are "humped" so it can be impossible to level out, and most absurd is a requirement that you place pads under your jacks. This means you have to crawl under your rig 8 times getting in and out, soiling yourself on the black asphalt. How they could have built the sites without making them strong enough to handle a motorhome is beyond me. I doubt they will rebuild the sites, so we'll never go there again for that reason alone. Finally, the rate is pretty high for that part of the world, especially for a casino, and they charge a pretty high amount for Internet access still. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Agree with other poster. I stayed here during the 4th of July celebration there. Very crowded but spectacular firework show. Not a very good restaurant but there is a restaurant called the Pancake Mill across the street which is nice. Lots of highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com