214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Ridge COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (254) 986-1404
CGID6125

Cedar Ridge COE

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   6   9   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
I can't say enough about this park. We had one of two pull thru's (70' long, I think). Paved, large gravel area next to coach with covered picnic table, fire ring. Deer all over the place. We initially booked for two nights and I immediately booked two additional. Large spacious sights. Price reflects the Senior Pass, otherwise it's $22/night. Highly recommend this park! One of my favorites so far! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
The cost above is with a senior pass. This is a nice COE park with good sites, easy to park in. We enjoyed the park and enjoyed walking and biking the roads. Each site has a covered picnic table and many of the sites have shade. We had good Verizon broadband and cell service. The restrooms were clean but the showers were full of bugs so we didn't use them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Pretty area lots of well kept sites. Wifi is poor, only in the first 15 sites. Price was $22 per night; we stayed 9 days. Looking over the other RV parks in the area most seemed like dumps, old run down, crowded sites. Biggest draw backs is no sewer, very weak WIFI, and limited TV with your antenna. But it's quiet, lots of deer, and clean. There are large sites with covered picnic table, fire rings, paved parking, and grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
We stayed here in with a large group of about thirty or more people. There are nice large sites if you stay at sites 25-32. However sites 2-8 are very nice too. We stayed at site 25 and thought it was really nice. The gravel pad is not level though. The picnic table has a nice cover and fine gravel all around it. This campground is nice however does not offer much as far as hiking or biking unless you just stay on the roads. The bathrooms clean but that's as far as I would take it. I'm glad I had my own... We really enjoyed our stay because of the association we got with our friends however the host were very rude as was noted by all. I also stayed here a couple of weeks ago just to check it out before our group came and the same hosts were here and were extremely rude then. Not only our group noticed this but others in the park mentioned it too. If you see a Vermont license plate watch out!! While we had a very good time we probably won't come back for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$8
I paid $8.00 for one of the few pull-through sites using our "America the Beautiful" Senior pass. The sites were big and spread out. Each site had a covered picnic table and fire ring. Our site had a beautiful view of the lake and marina. Had good TV reception via antenna. The restroom/showers are aging but clean. A great place for walking pets. Overall a nice peaceful place top visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$8
Rate is based on Golden Age Passport rate. We loved this park! The lake and scenery are just beautiful. The sites are large with lots of space in between and are nicely maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had site #25, which had a wonderful view of the lake. We highly recommend this site. Although it was a back-in, it was angled to make it easier to back in. There are only two pull-thrus in the park. Each site has a sheltered picnic table and fire ring. There was a boat ramp close to our site, although we did not use it. We received good reception with our satellite TV, our Sprint Internet Card and Verizon and AT&T cards. The County Sheriff and the park hosts make regular patrols in the park to make sure rules are followed, which we appreciated. I would have rated it a 10 if our site had 50 Amp and sewer. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$9
Exceptionally professional and friendly staff. We had originally planned and reserved for 3 nights using our "America the Beautiful" Senior pass but mentioned to the gate staff that we would be leaving a day early. When We returned home, we found that the staff, without being requested to do so, processed a refund for the early checkout. We will definitely return there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
If this park had sewer hook ups it would be rated much higher. The lake and surrounding scenery is beautiful with lots of shade trees. We hung out on the the lake in our small boat and even had dinner (burgers) at the small marina in the park. Good fishing and the park is serious about the noise curfew which makes it easy score it so high. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
This is a very nice COE park with large sites that are well spaced from each other. We had a site with clear view of southern sky for our satellite dish. Verizon cell phone reception was good. People feed the deer, so there are always opportunities to view them. Belton Lake is next to this campground. Due to floods this season, the fishing docks were not accessible. We stayed here 4 nights. It's about 8 miles to the nearest shopping. The only problem we had was ants getting into the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
We stayed four nights in this campground and loved every minute of it. Lots of space between the sites. Our site was level and very roomy. Decided to use the shower facility on last night there; it was the cleanest, largest shower stall I've ever been in ~ plenty of hot water and pressure and enough room for privacy of dressing/undressing. The only complaint was the barking dog in the site next to us, but was not the park's fault ~ talked to the owner of the pooch and he attempted to keep the little fellow quiet. We love this COE park and will stay in this one or any other as often as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
This is one of the nicest Corp parks, not just in Texas, but among other states as well. It has all of the amenities include laundry facilities and plenty of 30/50 amp sites. There are three separate sections to this campground and all are well laid out with easy access to well-maintained bathhouses and within a minimal walk to the lake’s edges. The sites are paved and very large. There are two pull-thru sites, but are designed for two rigs front to back. They each have a covered picnic table and most of them are shaded. Trees are trimmed which precludes the typically scraping of the rig. Deer, squirrels, and turkey roam the area on a daily basis. If there were a downside to sections, it would be that you have to drive a very short distance to each. There is actually a fourth section to the park that can be reserved for very large groups of campers. There are approximately ten campsites in this area which are arranged in a circle. It would be idea for multiple RV family groups to get together or a small rally. The entire area must be rented. It’s an all-or-none package. Also, there are two very large picnic pavilions in this area. The park is easily accessed from off Highway 36 approximately 15-20 minutes from either Belton or Temple, Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
This is an Army Corps of Engineers Park. It has huge sites and most were paved and level. All of the sites we saw had nice gravel patios and included a sheltered picnic table and charcoal or wood burning grill as well as a fire ring. The Gatekeepers are friendly and helpful. We only stayed 2 nights but will use this park again on our travels through Texas. There are many options for group outings and Camping Club Rallies. The scenery was great even though the water level was low. There is a private marina nearby for boaters. The park is also very well groomed. We were able to watch the deer stroll through our site during the early evening hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com