214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Hardeeville RV was rated 8 out of 10 based on 110 user reviews. Phone: (843) 784-6210
CGID6133

Hardeeville RV

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   6   6   8   8   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Rate includes $5 Passport America discount. They game the system here. They post a nightly rate of $50, but then $30 a night for just about everyone, AAA, Good Sam, Military, Seniors, etc. So the real rate is really $30. But it is a good location for visiting Savannah so it is not a bad value. Good utilities and very strong usable WiFi which was a plus. Could use a little TLC on the grounds as it is a bit rough around the edges here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Stayed here for 2 months at the monthly rate of $375 plus electric. Large mostly grass-gravel sites. Electric was very good. They are putting in a large fenced doggie area. Very friendly people. Owner very helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Rate is Passport America. Nice campground. Great for a stay near Savannah. Great NWR near park. Close to Savannah. People are friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Rate is Passport America. Normal rate is $30. We read the reviews before getting here so we knew we had to self-register and park, but that was no problem. We found a nice long pretty level spot in the middle of the campground with shade. Could not get satellite but plenty of cable channels. Hookups worked well with 50 amp showing 121 volts, Wi-Fi good, but noticeable road noise. Good home base to explore Savannah & Hilton Head, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park is a bit funky. The parking surface is grass, some gravel and some dirt; that's the funky part. After a big rain like happens often here, it could be rather difficult. That's the bad news. The things that are good make it just fine being here. Most importantly is it's location of only a few miles from Savannah and Hilton Head. The cost reported is Passport America weekly rate. The utilities were quite adequate and well placed. The cable TV has a gazillion channels and the Wi-Fi is free and fast running about 10mbps. We had no problem leveling our rig. One problem in the park, however, is there is rarely anyone manning the office or even the phone for that matter. We would certainly stay here again in spite of some aggravations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Easy to find and set up. We came in late, the office was closed, so we picked a site and set up per instructions. Very simple. Nice clean park. There were no facilities like shower and restrooms, but we have both in our rig. We stayed one night as planned. We saw a few ant piles, but it wasn't a big concern. We would stay again. Clean level spot up front, good cable, good WiFi, easy access, nice people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Rate reflects Passport America membership. This is a no frills park: no pool, laundry, shower, bathrooms. It IS a pleasant stop for a few days close to Savannah, clean with level pull through sites, solid electric, water with great pressure, good cable and Wi-Fi. It is a very quiet and good place to stay away from the multitudes of people touring Savannah. As noted in another post, there are no staff present upon arrival. Form to fill out and instructions on how to make payment are available in the building. It is a kind of do-it-yourself operation. Find the site you like, set up, put payment in the envelope and slip it in the lock box. No muss, no fuss. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
I am surprised by the decent recent reviews about this campground. This is my least favorite campground I have ever stayed at. There was no one to help us when we arrived; finally after calling enough times, someone came. We were taken to a site in the back. The site was unlevel and completely over run by ants. I don't say this lightly; I have never encountered so many ants. We all got tons of ant bites that are still healing after almost a month. We also got ants in the camper after only one night there. The place is full of permanent sites and not very well maintained. I couldn't find a bathhouse, so I'm assuming there isn't one on the property. The building with the laundry room was leaking out an absolutely horrible strong smell. I wasn't brave enough to go in. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rather strange park because of the lack of campground personnel to check you in. We did see a maintainence worker grading the road one day but that was it. Though we did not need them, be forewarned: this park does not have bathrooms or showers. The park was neat and tidy and our site was level. Also very quiet and had good Wi-Fi. Verizon cell phone signal was weak. Also very close to the historic district of Savannah where we planned to do some sightseeing, so we were happy with this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate reflects PA discount. As others have said, full hook-ups including cable & free, decent Wi-Fi. Park is well-maintained and most sites for short-termers are pull-thru. We were there a week. Road noise was not a problem for us. The only strange thing is that we never saw anyone work there, nor do they return phone calls, and check-in is a bit confusing. There are hand-written signs that sort-of tell you what to do (how to pick a site, where to pick a site, how much to pay, how to pay, etc...) but each and every person, including us, when arrived was confused at first and asked RV'ers around them what to do. That being said, for the price and location, we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This campground has long level grassy sites with plenty of room between them. There are shaded sites reserved for long term campers, but the ones not in the trees are just fine. There is cable at every site and picnic tables. The park appears to be well maintained. Road noise is the only complaint I have. We are Passport America members and paid only $25 per night. AARP, military, and Good Sam members pay $30 per night. All others pay $50. We will come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Nice campground, good hookups and good Cable TV. Very large level sites with grass and gravel. Cash or check only. Owner not on premises but phoning has her here in a few minutes. Most sites shaded by tall well trimmed trees. There is some road noise but for us not a problem. If you don't need a pool, playground, showers or restrooms this is an ideal spot for visiting Savannah at a good price. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The campground is like an open field, and has 100 yards of main road frontage without a perimeter fence, and with no landscaping acting as a visual barrier. The first site we were offered was only 10 yards away from the busy road, very unappealing! We were moved a few spots, but we were so disillusioned that we had no desire to get out our chairs, tables, grill etc. Most of the campers in the back of the park appear to be permanent, or long term rentals, and there seems to be some reluctance by the hosts to allow short term renters to camp back there, despite asking. Wouldn't recommend or go back there. Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Nice, big sites, all with plenty of shade. Sites are grass/gravel and mostly level. Water, electric, sewer, cable all work just fine. Laundry has older machines, but all are functional, and the laundry building is air conditioned. This park does not have a pool or restrooms, but it sure is nice to have a decent amount of room between us and the neighbor. The park is 10 minutes from Savannah and 25 from Hilton Head. The owners are very nice and helpful. We loved the feeling of being in a park, and our dog enjoyed thinking she might get to chase the numerous squirrels. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$21
No frills, but very functional utility wise. Good access to Downtown Savanna, GA and the Savanna Wildlife Preserve. Rate reflect PPA with 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
This park is a great value under Pass Port America prices. Lots are large & level with easy in & easy out access. Water, electric, sewer, & cable TV all worked very well. The park is immaculate, quiet, and gives a feeling of security. There is no manager on site; however, the owner responds readily on her cell phone. There are no planned activities, so this is not a place I would choose to spend the winter. Location is great for visiting Savannah GA, because it is only 10 miles north with easy access to US 17. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
Nice wide, level, long grass sites. No facilities, so your RV must be completely self contained. Very good water pressure. Power is also quite good. Easy access from route 315. Close for day trips to Savannah, which is about 10 miles away. Rate is for Passport America. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Seemingly out in the middle of nowhere. Getting there was a little hair raising. Roads have multiple, confusing names. Turns out to be very close to historic Savannah. Not a lot of other campers nearby. Wi-Fi didn't work at all and a voice mail left for management went unanswered. Poor customer service. Site was pretty level, electric, water, cable TV were fine. But the hands off approach and useless Wi-Fi are distinct liabilities. Good value. No pool, no showers, no toilets -- but if you don't need that stuff and want convenient access to old Savannah, this place is just fine. No noisy kids or neighbors. Just indifferent management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
We stayed at Passport America rates. Pro's for this park: level, generous spaces. Very grassy, but maintained well. Drainage was good in spite of lots of rain. Lots of trees in part of the park. We stayed in open area and were able to get good satellite service. They do have cable for those who don't have satellite. Easy to get into Savannah for tourist activities. Laundry was ok. 2 large cap washers $2.00 each, 3 or 4 other washers, $1.25 each. 6 dryers, 3 of which don't work. $1.75 (I think) for each dry. There are 2 laundry rooms. Never saw the other. Cons: We never spoke to a person associated with park management in the 7 days we stayed. There was one man doing weed-whacking. Someone did come into the office each day to pick up checks, briefly, but all check-ins are pick a space, fill out a form, leave check. Hence, the park feels like no one is running it. Everything is well organized, but feels distant. Only check or cash for payment. Lots of road noise from 315, but you get used to it. Verizon was terrible here, although their site says should be full coverage at this address. They do have free WiFi which worked most of the time. We felt we got good value for our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Our second visit to this park, we were here a few years ago. Very handy for visiting Savannah. Park is well spaced, quiet, with level sites and good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
One of the best places we ever stayed. It is self registering if no one is in the office. We called the owner, and they put us in the back of park. BEAUTIFUL place, quiet with plenty of trees and easy access. We stayed four days visiting Savannah, GA. It is close to Savannah and the Hilton Head area. It is really nice if you stay close to the road at office. It's a little noisy next to road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
Very nice sites, large, level, grass and pull thru. Owners are very nice. Park was clean and overnight sites were separated from apparently live in clients whose rigs and sites were well maintained. Very comfortable and great for visiting Savanah, GA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Again I say there is no such thing as a perfect park, however, all that is important was great at this park. Large level sites, wonderful Wi-Fi, many channels on cable and a very quiet park. There is some road noise but very easy to ignore. Owners are very friendly and check on the park day and night to make sure everything is OK. The nightly rate I posted is for 30 days plus electric and I would like to say the electric rate is the cheapest I have ever found. We would be happy to stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
You have to really want a sewer hookup to stay at this campground when visiting Savannah. Place looked junky. Lots of nice trees but owner wants short stays right in the front by the supposed unmanned office (no credit cards, cash/check only). Ugly place. Do yourself a favor and go to the state park (Skidaway Island), it's much nicer looking. No stores or anything around this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
One of our favorite campgrounds. Owners are very nice, park is well maintained. It's level with easy access, road noise is minimal. Wooded and quiet. Many lots have long-term campers but everything is clean and in good condition. There's nothing to do at the park itself but it is within reasonable driving distance of Savannah and Bluffon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Full hookups and a cheap Passport America rate (cash or check only) made this a good choice for seeing Savanna area and the Wildlife Refuge. Sites are acceptable and access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. We were in a pull through in the front part of the park near the office so there was some road noise and during our stay and the gnats and mosquito's must have been in season because they were terrible, even getting into our RV. Our stay was less than enjoyable due to the neighbor with the barking German Sheppard tied to a tree all day while they were gone; I don't know why campground management allowed this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Good no-frills park, good place to use as home base to explore Savannah, Tybee, Hilton Head, etc. cash in advance, owners not around but available by cell phone needed (it is pretty much off-season). Hookups worked fine, Wi-Fi good. We stayed up front, spacious sites, no trees, good bit of road noise. Appeared to be some long termed in the back, shaded area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
What can I say. This park was perfect for my needs. Nice quiet setting with lots of trees. Nice pull through spacious lots. Hook ups were good. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. There was a fire ring to every 3 or 4 sites. Savannah was a short distance away. The manager’s son was very helpful and courteous. The price was a little higher, but worth it. Would definitely recommend it. Price reflect stayed for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Quiet, clean and VERY open RV park. Very wooded area. Some road noise up front, but that doesn't bother me. Nothing for the kids to do (which was fine for me because I prefer adults). The cable and Wi-Fi were excellent! On the down side - there is NOTHING to do within at least 10 miles of this park. It's out in the country for sure. If you like to sit down and have a beer at a bar or restaurant on occasion this place isn't good for you. Good monthly rates and about 10 miles from downtown Savannah. Great park except for the lack of anything to do in the area. By the way - there are two laundry rooms despite what a previous reviewer said. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Despite what previous rater said, there is indeed a laundry facility on-site, though no restroom. They also don't take credit cards, so be prepared if staying here. We are not PA members so paid full price, but this park is worth every penny. We had a very long site which was level and the Wi-Fi was fast and steady. Nice family-owned facility. We will stay here again on our way to winter in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
The park is nice and quiet with large sites. Each site is full hookups plus cable TV and wireless internet. The cable TV has 67 channels and the wireless internet worked well. The sites are gravel or grass and mostly level with a lot of space between sites. There are a number of long term residents but all of them are neat and clean. In fact the whole park is clean. There are no bathrooms or laundry so you will have to have full facilities in your coach. Some sites are wooded and others are open so you can use your satellite on the open sites. Would have rated an 8 except there are no bathrooms or laundry. I used my Passport America membership which made the daily rate $21, not a bad deal at all. I would gladly stay here again the next time I visit Savannah We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
We paid Passport America rates. The electric and wi-fi are good and the sites are long and level. It is good for a stop over or to go sight seeing in Savannah, Georgia. There are no amenities. I found a laundry room, but so far no bathroom, so I would only recommend this park for self contained units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
This park is perfect for our travels as it is a midpoint between two locations. The sites are level and relatively spacious. Great pull through lots are long enough for a large motorhome and tow vehicle. It is the perfect place for an overnight stop: no hassles, pool, and all those other "amenities" that you do not use on an overnight stop. The rate quoted is Passport America for 50 amp with w/e/s. The owners were very accommodating and even drove to our tow to give us a jump as our tow would not start. We have stopped here before and would stop again. Wi-Fi was great and cable TV was unusually good with several channels. We were in a front site but we always use a small fan in the bedroom to use as "white noise" to drown out any outside noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is an excellent resort that is just 10 miles from Savannah, GA. We almost overlooked it because it is in South Carolina. Easy entry, level and long lots. We used Passport America and the price was $20 per night. Everything about this resort was functional and very pleasant. The owner came by to visit with us and we found him to be very cordial and friendly. We highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to enjoy the wonderful city of Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Good value with Passport America. Nice large, level pull throughs with good hookups and a very good cable TV lineup with both the golf and NFL networks included. However, beware the front sites. That country road has steady traffic 24x7. Even 3:00 am Sunday morning. We would go back, but would go somewhere in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
We stayed at Hardeeville for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it! There are two parts to this campground: the front which is not very shady and close to the road (you'll hear road noise, but it's a country road) and the back which is very wooded/shady and drowns out most of the road noise. We stayed in the back. Sites are mostly gravel and fairly level. Some sites are oddly placed, so pick the one that suits you. There's a laundry room, ice with an honor system box, drink machine, and one other building with two toilets (fairly clean). No showers, pool, activities, etc. It's just a place to park. Wi-Fi was excellent - steady 1Mbps signal. Good water pressure and power was fine. Free firewood! Just go to the pile and pick it up. Bring bug spray - mosquitoes will eat you alive and ants are everywhere. We loved our stay and would return. PA rate is $21 with 50a/W/E/S. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
This was our third visit, and the first of self-registration. Had no problems, but it would have been nice for a list of channels for the cable TV. Actually this is a preferred type of destination, as we enjoy the quiet without a crowd of any kind. We shall return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
If you are looking for a pretty park with lots of amenities, this is not it. However, the sites are wide, level, and pull-through. Never met or saw any staff. Made all the arrangements over the phone, dropped the money in the slot and stayed our two days. This is the closest and most convenient park to downtown Savannah. This park served it's purpose very nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This is a "NO Frills" RV Park. The only park person that we saw in week that we stayed here was the grass cutter. It is a convenient place to stay when visiting Savannah, GA. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
When we arrived, there was no one in the office or around the park to check us in. We had to complete a registration form, calculate taxes and pet fee and put a check in the drop box. The sign in the office says to call for a site but the number was for the empty office! The message gave a cell number to call, but no one answered the cell and we had to leave a voice message! We chose an empty site and just pulled in. We never did meet the owner or any staff. This is not a good way to run a business! That being said, the park itself is not bad. The sites were fairly level, grass/gravel mix with full hook ups. There are no restrooms/showers and no nearby stores other than gas station convenience stores. There is also some road noise. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This RV park has a strange mix of attributes. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are level, graveled, and well-drained, and the park is clean. It is a Passport America park, which explains the listed nightly rate. But it is a no-frills park, with no showers or restrooms, programs, nor designated play areas or equipment for children. With full hookups, It obviously serves self-contained RVs. It does have a small laundry with hard-used but well-working machines. The rating assigned represents the highest possible given the features of this well-run park. It is, however, a bona fide gem for those seeking to tour the Savannah area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
This is a no frills park about 8 miles from downtown Savannah, GA. I would recommend this park for several reasons starting with the price being reasonable, and when I called to make a reservation the lady was very friendly. The sites were so level I didn't even need to put the jacks down. The site we had was about a 100ft long pull through with plenty of space on both sides and most of the rest were similar. It would be nice to come across more campgrounds like this because most RV Parks don't realize we are usually there to go see something besides their park amenities and are not concerned about bathrooms because we have bathrooms in our motorhomes. If you are looking for a resort, this is not a resort, but it is the best place to stay if visiting Savannah in our opinion, and we will stay there again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
Rate based on CCUSA. Owner was extremely nice. Check-in was quick and easy. Quiet, laid back location. We really enjoyed this park except for one big issue. The electrical service was sporadic at best. We thought something was wrong with our inverter so we paid for a mobile RV repairman to come to our site. He said the park does have severe electrical power surges. He did not know if it was transformers within the park or transformers coming into the park. Either way it caused us some alarming problems. He assured us our problems would go away as soon as we left and that is just what happened. Wi-Fi was also weak at times and sometimes not available at all. It is a great location to visit Savannah, Bluffton and Hilton Head and Tybee Islands. I do not think we would stay here again based on the severe electrical problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Good spot to park the rig while you check out Savanna. No bathrooms or showers. Lots of gnats but expected I guess, in this area during what turned out to be a heat spell. Only convenience stores for food shopping. Used Passport America so it was a inexpensive site. Parts of the park have a lot of trees and keeps it from looking like just a parking lot with grass. Owners are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Park is 5 miles from freeway, close to Savannah and Hilton Head. Rate is P/A. Roads are gravel/dirt. Sites are gravel with some grass between. Some shade trees. Plenty of room, sites are very long. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. No activities. Good place to park while visiting the area. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Staff was extra nice, escorted us to the site. We had a good shaded site at the back of the park. This park was clean, easy to find and close to Savannah, GA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We camped here for 1 night as we were in transit. Wished the location could have been a bit closer to the interstate. The directions in the Passport America book were perfect. Did not encounter any staff person as it is self check in. The park was clean and sites were level. The WiFi was outstanding and well as the cable TV. Note that there is no pool which was fine with us. As a transit campground it fit our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A nice enough park for an overnighter. Fairly easy turns and spacious level sites. Didn't bother with cable; the WIFI was just adequate and somewhat slow. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Self check in and park according to the instructions on the wall. No hosts on site. The FHU was good. Price reflects 50 amp and PA discount. Add $1 for each pet. It is only a park. No amenities. For the price though it was ok. WiFi was strong. Cable TV was really good. Some sites are shady, some are not. T-Mobile was good and Verizon was spotty. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Rate reflects P/A rate. Also, they only accept cash or check, no credit cards. Sites are pull through and nearly level. Great place to stay to visit Savannah and Hilton Head. This is our second time here and we will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Very convent and only 12 miles to Savannah. Park on this side at the convention center, take the water ferry over, no parking problems. No bath, no tents... hmmm. All self-contained vehicles, good with me! Firewood delivered at site, Wow! Great walking trails just don't get lost, if you do, call them and they'll come and find you. Nice wooded area. The owners came by daily to see if there was anything we needed. Over the top hospitality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
A little isolated but great short stay. Only 10 miles from Savannah GA. A little noisy as it is right on Rt 170 but at night is was fine. The park was in excellent condition, although no public use facilities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Manager was friendly and showed us to our site. Cash or check only. No showers or restrooms. Person next at site came in very late and woke us up. OK for a stop on way south. Roads not paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Rate shown Passport America discount for 30 amp site and 1 pet. Site a gravel pull-thru. Our site was 318 which was far enough away not to hear noise from the highway. Self registration in effect. Registration form showed sales tax as an item, but price on card for sites includes any taxes. Office could have been supplied with more envelopes for the site fees. Owner does come around and he put out a traffic cone on our site when we left for a trip into Savannah. The WI-FI was also acting up, but he rebooted it and I got a good strong signal. Cable TV listings extensive. Some of the channels fuzzy, but I got a good satellite signal from our open site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Very long pull-throughs, great cable and Wi-Fi, level sites with full hookups. Self-contained units only. We probably should not have chosen this for an overnight. Coming from the north, it is 8 miles off I-95. But this would probably be a good stepping off point for seeing Savannah and Beaufort. The owner gave us a site right up front so we could leave easily in the morning. Not a good idea. The sites in the back are much quieter with little/no road noise. Passport America rate made it worth the stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
This park is basic, but very serviceable. We were visiting friends in the area, and also took in many of the area sights. The campground's web page has the correct and very good directions to the park. Alt 170 was recently renumbered to 315 - confusing the GPS. Check in was pretty simple, appreciate the PA rate. The owner asked about sat dish, yes, a roof mount. He directed us to a clear sight site, but, unfortunately it was right next to the busy road. There is traffic noise, but it did not keep us awake. The hookups worked perfectly, cable very clear, Wi-Fi - fair but OK. We had a very weak Verizon signal. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Nice park close to many attractions. Sites are rock/grass of decent size and level. Sites are scattered about in no particular pattern which would make it hard to figure out in the dark by yourself. Very nice owner led me to my site and helped get me situated. Our Verizon Air Card was good, but the park Wi-Fi was actually faster. T-Mobile and AT&T phones had strong signal. Cable TV was fuzzy but we asked for and got a site where we could use our tri-pod satellite dish. There is a small Laundry but no bath/showers. No other amenities. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Great park to use as a base to explore Savanna and Beaufort. The owners were very nice and escort you to your site. This is helpful as some of the sites are not in normal locations. The cable TV was good as was the WiFi. We would stay here again if in the area. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Great little park and a good value. Close to a lot of things to do. Cable TV was a little fuzzy but all other services were good. Would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Nice park. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The park layout reflects that the owners are experienced RVers. Sites are level grass and gravel and trees are trimmed enough to not scrap even tall RVs. Sites range from very shady to wide open and most are pull through. Fire rings and picnic tables at most sites. The owner will deliver if you have a site that is missing either. WiFi with good connection, cable TV and firewood, all at no extra charge. Several beautiful and interesting sights are within an easy day-trip distance. We especially liked Beauford, SC. This would be a great location for a small rally or group meeting. There is a covered shelter with tables and chairs. The park is for self-contained units only as there are no bath or shower facilities, but there are two laundry rooms. As you can tell from the review, we really like this park. This was our 3rd visit and we plan to be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This is a self check-in campground. We paid the PA rate plus $1 for our dog. There is no restroom or shower, but it does have a laundry. The short timers have to camp closest to the entrance, and the long term RVs are in the back. There are lots of mailboxes so assume that your mail can be forwarded to this campground for long term stays. There is only one garbage dumpster, and it is a long way from the short term sites. The sites are large and level. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
What a cute park! Love the self check in. Owners really keep this place tidy. Would go back again next time going to Savannah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
This park is a no frills park. This campground does not have a bathhouse. There is not even a restroom or a port a potty. There is not a pool, club house, or water front areas. What it does have in location. You are only a short drive away from Savannah GA, Hilton Head, or Tybee Island GA. Plus, the internet works well and the other items to too such as water, sewer, and electricity. The sites all seem to be mostly level and there is a good covering of grass in most of the park. The picnic tables all looked to be in good repair. There is also a small laundry room with a phone and a fax machine. The owners are a delight too. I understand they offer free firewood and have a great self check in. During our visit, the bugs were not too bad. The Pink Pig is just up the street. The BBQ there was good but the sauce was OK at best. I’d rate that place a 6 and I will give the RV Park an 8. We will plan on returning soon to this area and will stay here again. The rate is a good one as well when using Passbook American. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
This is a self check-in park. It has large mostly level sites. Great place to stay to visit Savannah GA. We never saw anyone at the office the three days we stayed, and that's ok because they had good self check-in instructions. Take your pick of no shade for good satellite, or towards the back with lots of shade. Rate we paid was with Camp Club USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a really nice park. The lots were pretty level and the price was great. We'd come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This park suited our needs very well as we wanted to go to Hilton Head and to Savannah, and the park is about in the middle of both. I really can't add anything to the previous review as they described it quite accurately. The owner said he is in the process of expanding the park to more sites, and making as many pull through sites as possible. While here, we had a problem with our RV and we checked with the owner who recommended All American RV who came and made the repair. They were very reasonable and thorough. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This is a nice park. Sites paved with small gravel on grass or dirt. Reasonably level. Cable TV is good and Directv is easily accessible. Shore services are all good. The location of this campground is a bit difficult to find by using the address. Hwy 170A was changed to Hwy 315 but not changed on most maps or GPS's, and the address on most GPS shows the address on the north side of town not the south side. Go by the GPS if you have one using N32.18829 W81.03020. We stayed in site 326 and it is wide and long with plenty of room between sites. There are full time or monthly tenants but they are away from the daily or weekly sites and they are pretty well kept. There is no shower or bath house. They do have a laundry with 4 washers and dryers. The WiFi is quite good at our site. Verizon and Sprint air cards are good here if you want to use yours, but the campground is good enough to give yours a rest. AT&T cell phone has a strong signal. No Credit or Debit cards, just check or cash. Fully Passport and Campclub USA for all nights stay. You can wash your rig here also. No dog run but plenty of room to walk your for your kids. Dumpster is a fairly long walk but there are some trash cans near by. They also own the Pink Pig just north on 315, if you want some barbecue and sea food. If I get back to this area I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights and liked it so well we came back for 2 more nights while exploring Savannah and area. It's a simple, unassuming park, but is flat, with gravel sites, nice shade trees, very quiet, and very close to Savannah, yet in a rural setting. The owner is extremely friendly and would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We wanted a park with easy access to Savannah and this was the place. Has level, grassy/gravel sites, clean 50 amp, good cable TV, free WiFi, and very friendly, helpful management. We have stayed in the area in prior years, but will come here on all return trips to Savannah. It is convenient, clean and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Sites were level and long, with about 25 feet between campers. The owner was very helpful making sure our site suited our needs and pointing us to banking, shopping, and tourist attractions. The campground has no bathroom facilities. They do have laundry, but we didn't use it. Our rate was the Passport America rate. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Passport Rate. A nice park in an excellent location for visiting Savannah. It could use a little more gravel in the parking areas/roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Beautiful wooded campground in rural setting 14 miles from Savannah, GA, just over the border in South Carolina. Very convenient as a home base to explore historic Savannah. Front pull-through sites lined up in 2 neat rows. Quite open with good satellite prospects. Sites in the treed section back of campground were more scattered, but that contributed to the charm. Even though there were a lot of trees in the back, there were several sites to choose from that got satellite through openings in the trees. Very quiet. No rest rooms, showers or recreation which was fine with us. Excellent free WiFi. Rate reflects Passport America discount which is unlimited any time except March and April. On site owners friendly and accommodating and always working on park improvements. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
This park fit our needs for an overnight stay while traveling north. The owners were nice and on site upon our arrival. The park is mostly full of seasonal or working campers. All seemed to have clean modern rigs but one could tell they had been on site for weeks or months. Our site was level, and grassy and voltage was good. We plan to make this a return spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
Nice park and handy to Savannah and Hilton Head. Full hookups include long list of cable TV channels and great free Wi-Fi. We weren't on the best of sites, but it was more than adequate. The only drawback to the park seems to be the total absence of restrooms and showers. Very unusual. Park roads are a little dusty in dry weather, but the sites are grassy. We came at a time when Passport America rates applied for unlimited length of stay. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Another location with super fast Verizon coverage. There is easy access to downtown Savannah (only 8 miles) while staying in the woods. We took a spot nearer the front, that wrapped around some large trees and overlooked a creek bed. Location was wonderful. Roadway is heavily trafficked, so stay near the back for quiet. Shell gas station is .5 miles up the road, and does sell diesel with a big-rig pump available. It's 3 miles to the newly opened visitor center for Savannah National Wildlife Refuge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We stayed here for 16 days in April (was supposed to be a month so the price per day reflects what we actually paid per day for 16 days. Price would have been much less if we had stayed for the full month.) A basic campground with no bath facilities or activities, but it does have spacious, level, gravel lots especially in the back wooded area where we stayed. Price includes cable TV and Wi-Fi which worked well the whole time. The laundry room is a little mouldy, but does have free long distance and a free fax machine to use if you need them. There is bagged ice for $1.00 at the laundry with an honor box which was nice, and unbelievably FREE firewood which we took advantage of for a couple of fires. Try and get lot 213 which we had, I believe it is the biggest lot I have ever seen in a park and right next to the laundry. The owners are friendly and responsive to your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We just spent 8 nights here and enjoyed it thoroughly. Very convenient to Savannah and to Hilton Head, Parris Island, Tybee island, and Beaufort. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The CG is well maintained, clean, and quiet, but very basic. No recreational facilities and no restrooms or showers. A laundry room is available. Choose a site that is not too close to the road, the traffic noise in the morning is a bit distracting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Excellent campground. Convenient to local attractions. Sites are level and large. Hookups are conveniently located. Navigating the interior roads was no problem in our 40ft motor home with a car in tow. We had no problem with satellite reception in the more wooded section but this could be hit and miss. Sites in the front are in the open if this is a concern. The cable TV provided rivals satellite programming. Owners are extremely accommodating and assist with getting you to your site. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Passport America daily rate. This park is situated close to Savannah and is only easy 10 minutes away. It has all of the basic RV site requirements which work well. Park is relatively new and sites are large. Has no washrooms and showers so you need to be self-contained. Laundry facilities are good. Located out in the country and very few stores nearby. Only good for short stay as it has no activities or recreation hall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Large level shaded sites. The owners were very helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Quiet. They also own a good Bar-B-Que restaurant 1/2 mi. north (The Pink Pig). PA rate with tax plus $1 extra for dog was $19 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
We stayed here the week after Christmas and over New Years day weekend. What a nice park. The owner met us at the office and was very pleasant and considerate. After completing their paperwork, he gladly escorted us to our site and made sure we were settled and happy. The park is a full hook-up and each site has a picnic table and fire ring. We only used the laundry room, which was clean, but saw no other amenities. They have free Wi-Fi and fire wood. Looks like the way the park is arranged, most all of the sites are pull through. The park is easy to navigate and definitely big rig friendly. We chose this park specifically for the location close to Savannah (about 5-10 minutes away). We extended our stay and ended up remaining for eight days. The park is also PPA. We will most definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$17
We found the park management to be friendly and accommodating, the sites large and level. Our site had good satellite as well as antenna reception so we could switch to local news and weather easily. We definitely recommend the park, and it is especially convenient for us with family in both Hilton Head and Savannah. Our daily rate reflects our PPA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Rate listed is Passport America. Our pull-through was easy to drive into and out of. Plenty of room left on the site to drop the trailer tailgate and drive the car out and then park it in front of the motorhome. We called the number listed and the phone was immediately answered. The manager was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. This campground is very close to Savannah. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This was a basic park with few amenities. There are no baths or showers. The RV sites are wide and reasonably level. The sites consist of a narrow gravel drive with grass(?) on either side. There are no concrete pads or paved roads. Some sites are muddy. I never met or saw any staff members and the person contacted at the phone number posted on the office instructs you to fill out your own info, put your money in an envelope, and go find a place to park. This was around noon on a weekday. Not really a problem, but it did leave a lot of questions unanswered. There was not a package of info for potential guests that listed the rules, or gave a park layout showing dumpsters, etc. The WIFI worked fine, but I am not sure if we connected to the park's WIFI, or piggybacked on some other patron. No WIFI info given at check-in. The cable worked great and we had a wide choice of channels, but, unfortunately no directory to tell what channels were where. The electric, water, and sewer where conveniently located. Our biggest problem were ANTS. They were everywhere and mounds could be seen all around our RV site, and any others in the area. When we first hooked up, the ants made a path to our electrical line, water hose, and sewer line. After we noticed them inside the coach I went out and sprayed everything, including the wheels, to try to keep them out. No doubt we will have to completely fumigate the entire rig, and basements, to kill all of them. The owners had sprayed around the roads, and utilities, to kill the grass. It is unfortunate that they did not consider spraying the grassy areas for insects. For this reason alone, I will NEVER consider staying at this park again. Overall the park is pretty nice, for a basic place to stay, but if you are at the start of your trip it is a major problem to develop an ant infestation problem to take with you down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Since there is no pool and no concrete pads, I rate it an 8. Sites are spacious, long and generally level on gravel pads. Wi-Fi and cable are A-. The park is located to visit both Savannah or Hilton Head, and away from the traffic of both. The owner is friendly and cooperative. This is a CG more suited for mature adults, and if you are, its a hidden gem based on the "value" and being centrally located. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
We arrived on Saturday afternoon when no one was staffing the office, and were instructed by phone to leave our payment in an envelope, and to chose any available empty spot. This park does not accept cards. Nor does it have bathrooms or showers. But it has shaded spots that aren't packed closely together, is quiet and very conveniently located to downtown Savannah, GA which is about 8-9 miles away. We would definitely stop there again for a short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Please note that this RV park does not have any restrooms or showers. I guess we just take that for granted for a park that charges $30 a night regular rate (50% discount for certain memberships). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Hardeeville RV Park is lovely. The spaces are generous, with lots of trees and grass to see. The pull-through sites are not shady, which we prefer, since it would not block our satellite reception. There are plenty of shady spots, as well, if that's what you're looking for. We espcially liked the proximity to Savannah, Georgia, less than 15 minutes across the river. The office staff were gracious and helpful. The road noise bothered us when sitting outside, but inside the rig it was not a problem. We'd stay here again, for sure. The price was very good because we stayed there with a camping club membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Based on all of the positive aspects posted by other reviewers, we decided to give this camp ground a stay. We are so glad that we did. The hosts were very gracious, both on the phone, and in person. After being asked if we were going to set up satellite, he described the type of sites he had, cleared or treed. We choose the treed area and after a short drive around the circle we were escorted into a very nice level, gravel site, with fire pit, picnic table, and a view of an open field with other campers a hundred yards away or so. I have read where this is "not family friendly," and I believe it is because of the lack of amenities for children. If the children like nature, then this is a campground they will like. There is no swimming pool or playground equipment, but the woods are abundant with walking paths. The cable reception is excellent, as is the Wi-Fi for the site I'm in. I suppose different areas could receive different opinions. There is a laundry facility with soda machine. Also, outside of the laundry is a small freezer chest with ice bags. There is a lock-box on the wall that states, "Ice $1." That is a lot of trust for fellow campers. This is a great jumping off point for touring the many tourist areas that abound, and it is such a great place to come back to and rest. I gave it a 9, but if they were to add showers I'd bump it up to a 10, even without the pool or playground equipment. If we return to this area we would definitely stay here again. As for the drinking water, it is tasteless, and of course, wet. I'm thinking of filling up the holding tank before I leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Gravel/grass sites very large and level. WiFi was decent. Close to Savannah and the Savannah Wildlife Refuge. We paid $180 weekly rate. It was a good place for us as we do not use any park amenities, just want a comfortable place while sightseeing and this fit the bill. There is a restaurant close by, the Pink Pig, which had very good food and was very, very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Very clean, well laid-out park with easy in and easy out for the biggest rigs. Many sites are so long that two long RVs could fit into the space. Plenty of space between sites. Flat terrain with trees in some sections of the park and several large grassy areas which provide a feeling of openness. Cable TV and WIFI are good, but WIFI is sometimes a little slow. Water has a very unpleasant taste, so bring bottled. There is a laundry room, but no store, playground, pool, toilets, or showers. Some sites close to highway 170A hear quite a bit of daytime road noise, but very little during the night until about 5:00 a.m. On some, but not all days, sand gnats are pesky and swarm around your head, but they are common to the area. Park is within decent driving distance of many things to see and do (20 minutes to Savannah, 30 minutes to Hilton Head Island, 45 minutes to Beaufort, and 45 minutes to Tybee Island). The Chocolate Tree at Beaufort has the best quality, tastiest chocolate products we have ever encountered and they are reasonably priced. About nine miles from campground to a medium-sized grocery store in Hardeeville. Pay campground by cash or check only. We recommend this park and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is not a bad campground if your focus is local site seeing. There is nothing to do at the campground, it is quiet though. The campground is very convenient to Savanna, our site was level and partly shaded. Gravel roads in the park. When we go back to Savanna we will will stay here because it is so convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
A basic but nice park. A bit hard to find. N32° 11.2931' W81° 1.7954' Passport Rate $16.65 per night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
We planned to stay here a week while touring Savannah. However, after arriving we found out they don't have any bathrooms/showers. This is as "basic" a park as we have ever stayed at. We stayed only one night as a result. I can't imagine how they get $30.00 a night for non-discount patrons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
It is a great full service RV Park with easy access off the highway and is big rig friendly with open grass sites. They recently joined Passport America so was pleased to pay $16/night. There is a large Shell gas station to fuel up one block away and it is very close to Savannah. The park was clean and the sites level. This is a good value park and would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Park was a decent, basic park. Site was gravel, and required minimal work to get our unit level. Cable TV was good. The WIFI was inoperable, the signal was too weak to allow a login. Since we were here only two nights I didn't speak to the staff about this. There was only one trash receptacle located in the middle of the park, making it inconvenient to throw your trash away. The staff seems friendly and were on site, but not at office very much, so if you have a problem you will need to call them. They do respond quickly. For a couple days stay while visiting Savannah it's fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very quite campground with open area or very shady sites. Not much to do in immediate area but just a few easy miles from downtown Savannah, Ga. Owner checked us in at our site after escorting us from office. Very informal for a change. Will stay again when visiting Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Huge open spaces with lots of shade. Power and water pressure were excellent. Closest park to Savannah but out a ways from anything really close except a few gas stations/convenience stores about a mile away. Home Depot and major shopping about 15 miles away towards Hilton Head. Overall a nice place to stay with friendly owners. Does not have showers but does have a laundry, fax/phone and ice available. No discounts given and $30./night is a little pricey for what you get. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
As many have said. Very basic and bare bones park. Property is well maintained. We have a very large site across from the office. Aprox. 120ft. X 45ft. Water taste pretty good. WP is 60 psi and electric is good. We have a new pedestal. Reasonably quiet, a few cars at night but didn't bother us. Wi-Fi now has 3 antennas and works pretty good, not perfect, but good. Super Wal-Mart is about 10 miles away in Sun City. Small Piggly Wiggly in Hardeeville is about 8 miles. Eat a southern BBQ sandwich at the Pink Pig within walking distance of park. Sand Gnats bit the he** out of me. Didn't bother my bride. We definitely would stay here for a base again. Owner and family are great folks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Nice well-run place with very easy access (about 10 minutes on a country road) to Savannah. Would definitely stay here again. While there are few amenities, the grounds are kept very clean and the free wi-fi is decent (though low bandwidth did slow the system in the evening hours; the owner, Lynn, is very concerned about offering a good level of wifi and I expect that this problem will be resolved shortly). I would definitely make a point to return to this park when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Rate based on week stay (7th night free). Previous March '08 review covers it exactly! Would stay here again for easy access to Low Country areas from a basic park. No park rules provided, but professional attitude of management seems to do the job; no messy or problem folks in evidence including longer-term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Closest RV Park to Savannah. Great place for a short stay to visit Hilton Head, Savannah and Tybee Island. Slightly pricey for a no frills RV Park. The large pull-through short stay sites are located in the best area of the campground. Road noise was minimal at night. The free Cable and wifi worked great, but I recommend the sites closest to the REV office as I could only see one wifi antenna in the park. It is located next to site 331. Bring plenty of supplies as all major shopping is a least 9 or more miles away. The laundry and trash dumpster are located in the monthly/yearly stay area. The manager is friendly and helpful, however, you may need to call him to register as the office is not operated during any set hours. Make sure you pay close attention to the directions to this RV Park as it is fairly hard to find. It does not show up on GPS systems and the address did not work on my Garmin. When directed to proceed on Hwy 170-A, make sure you are on 170-A (alternate) and not on Hwy 170. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$11
Convenient to Savannah, Hilton Head, Beufort, Savannah Wildlife Refuge, and a Camping World. Has nice large spaces with many shade trees. Quiet--close to the road, but very little traffic at night. Wifi and cable work well. Advised phone coverage at the park is spotty--had some difficulty 2-3 times with poor signal. A few miles from I-95. Owner very pleasant and keeps an eye on things. Excellent monthly rate. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
No frills camping, and lots of noise from the road during the day, but truly excellent location to visit Savannah. Office often not staffed, but owners around, and cell phone number prominently posted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Visiting Friends in Bluffton? Touring Savannah? This is a great base for exploring. Sites are Huge and while there is some road noise during the day, everything quiets down at night. Good option for self-contained units looking for a full hookup base camp without a need for lots of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This park is close to Savannah and was a good place to stay when exploring the city. It is no frills. Amenities are few and include free wifi, which was up and down at peak periods. The spaces were wide and consisted of gravel or dirt. The owner was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We stayed here while traveling north. Good overnight stopover. A little out of the way and hard to find. Very clean. Nice owners. Would stay here again. Nice wide pull-thru camp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
This is a no-frills park, but it is worth checking out if in the area. It is about 15 minutes from Savannah, GA and 30 from Hilton Head, SC. The owners are friendly and accommodating - we were taken on a ride of the campground to select which site we wanted. There is a nice BBQ restaurant close by. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
This is a great base to explore Beaufort, Bluffton (Outlet Mall) Sun City, Hilton Head, and historic Savannah. The pull thrus were just opened last year, long, wide, level and no trees. There are other sites in the older section of the park with lots of trees if you choose. Be sure to mention trees or no trees when making reservations. Very friendly and helpful owners, the red roofed office is under construction and expected to be opened soon. There are no amenities, restrooms or showers, (we don't need them we are self contained) no tents and no activities for children, but all we want is FHU’s and easy in and out for our Big Rig. Park is very peaceful and quiet in the rural setting. Free cable TV and WIFI and firewood if you want a campfire. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
If you are looking for a nice quiet, clean park to use as a base to visit Savannah, GA. this will work out very well. The sites are large and will handle any size rig, very level and and the new section has all new hook ups including WiFi. This is a no thrills park, no bath house or showers and nothing for the kids to do but you are only a ten minute drive from downtown Savannah on the back roads. It's a little hard to find so follow the direction carefully; from Hardeeville, turn east on Hwy 46(Main Street), go 5 miles to the stop sign at 170W, turn right and go 0.1 mi, continue straight on ALT 170S,then go 3 mi, look for park the left. GPS Co-od are 32.18809 -81.02945 They are in the process of building an office, so when you get to Hardeeville give the owner a call on his cell phone (843-384-5696) and he'll make sure someone meets you there to lead you to a site and get registered. We stayed a week and will stay again whenever we visit Savannah. Full timing 6 yrs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com