219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Ponderosa RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (407) 847-6002
CGID6154

Ponderosa RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   1   8   1   4   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Spaces were a little tight but not overly. Helpful staff. Level sites but we were in the row next to the highway and it was quite noisy at times. Amenities were clean and functional. We stayed for a fortnight and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Clean campground. Has full-time residents. The park is a bit cramped feeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
The park is probably half filled with full-timers and park model home. The lots are narrow. Our pull-through site happened to be on the end of loop and was decent width. Some of the permanent residents seem to have a lot of additions, sheds and lawn ornaments, but it is Florida. The Internet is provided by a third-party called Nationwide. It cost $10 for 48 hours. No need for CATV because it has all the major over-the-air channels. The turnpike is close by but the tree line blocks some of the noise. We ran the A/C so it didn't bother us. Not a bad place to spend a couple of days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Please read the reviews before making the mistake of staying at this RV Park. It is extremely loud because the park is literally right under the Florida Turnpike. The RV sites are very small and not much room to park a big rig or to put out slides. The park staff is friendly, and they have lots of amenities. But it doesn't make up for the crowded conditions and the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Our needs are few: full hook-ups, pull-through, pet friendly. This park met all those needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the pull-through spots in the back and did not hear the Turnpike. Park is mostly seasonals with a number of park models; most units are well maintained. Sites are grass, roads are paved and wide, and there is a security gate with a combination. Most of the daily rate sites are back-in and towards the front. They looked pretty wide, fairly level, deep enough for the big 5th wheels and not too tricky to get into. We stayed 5 days/4 nights: attended an arena football game, 2 day competition and an appointment with a specialist so we did not participate in any activities or socialize past walking the dogs. Also did not use the restrooms. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. The only reason I stayed here was to see if older reviews were fixed and it was close to the Rodeo arena. Access in was easy, check in was easy with a very friendly front desk person. Got assigned site #31. Site had dirt and leaves on it but was OK. Site backed up to a fence which behind the fence is Florida Turn Pike. VERY NOISY ROAD all hours of the night. First night I did not fall asleep till 3 am but still heard cars and trucks all night long. There is no way around the noise at this campground as I asked other campers and they said they just muted it out. This is not a quiet campground (people quiet YES) traffic quiet no, never stopped the whole two days we were there. Found out that we can camp at the rodeo grounds next time. Wi-Fi says is available, we paid $10 for 48 hours of Wi-Fi and had no access luck of any kind. Park contracts the Wi-Fi out to a third party so office staff has nothing to do with Wi-Fi, will dispute our charge as they took our money no problem but customer service to help us get connected was not there, we left two messages for them to help us and did not get a call back. WE WILL NOT STAY HERE OR RECCOMMEND ANYONE THAT CAN HEAR TO STAY HERE. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We were told after arriving on site that we would have cable TV. The cable fitting had been removed and an office employee sent someone to our site to fix it. We were then informed that since we didn't live here fulltime, we would have to contact the cable company for hookup and a fee of approximately $50.00. Instead of staying three nights, we left the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
WIFI is not included in price. It is provided through an outside server you must pay for no matter if you loose a whole day service, like we did. The location is not that good. It is 50 yards from Florida Turnpike. The noise is steady and loud - no matter where you are located in park. There are friendly people. The security gate allows motorcycles to sneak by, which makes one wonder who is getting in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This was a very quick two night stay. Had difficulty finding availability in Kissimmee so settled on this park. This was an old park with a lot of permanent residents. Not high end at all but it served our purpose. Sites were very close and it was difficult to back our motorhome into its slot but got it done. Internet is available but you have to pay for it. We made use of unsecured users in the park. Probably would not stay here again but only because it is not as new and modern as we like. If you like a more natural setting, would recommend Lake Louisa State Park near Davenport. It's very pretty and only 15-minutes from most of the Disney theme parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This a park with lots of long term campers. It still looked pretty neat. The place we got was an overflow one and that was on the narrow side. The normal sites aren't that big either. You had to pay for the Wi-Fi. We didn't use it and we got free Wi-Fi at the little Ice Cafe next to the very near Publix store. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained as was the pool. For the price we paid you can stay at a lot nicer campgrounds in the area, Davenport for instance. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
As previous reviewers has stated. They put you right against the fence and you hear traffic ALL night long, even with the A/C going. I would recommend that you don't stay here. I'm surprised that it is a Passport America campground. Most of the spots have permanent structures on them. We stayed here only because it was convenient to our family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Our rate was based on the in-season weekly rate, a real bargain when you consider the costs of other nearby parks. As previous posters have mentioned, the only real downside to this park is the Florida Turnpike and, as a short term resident, you will be placed in a space right up against the highway. A white noise machine and using the fan or a/c at night kept the noise under control. Light sleepers might consider earplugs. The staff committed a royal muck-up when we had to leave our site for some service work; we returned and they had assigned the site to someone else, despite our paying for a week and advising them that we would be off-site for a day or two. They quickly found us another site and bent over backwards to make up for the error. We found the size of the spaces larger than most parks, with plenty of room to extend slides and park toads. The Wifi costs $6/day, $20/wk, $40/mo, but it does function well. There's a nice rec room, a clean pool and some shuffleboard courts. I'm not giving it a 10 because of the highway and the lack of free wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
Stayed there under Passport America so price had a lot to do with it. Park was clean and people nice. Not in the best area but we felt safe. Not a far drive to Disney and roads were good. Wi-Fi costs but not bad. The downer is we backed up to the turnpike but it was warm so as long as we ran the a/c we were fine. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This is an older privately owned Park. It is very clean with lots of green grass. Most sites are grass but they are adding blacktop pads to some. They have a great friendly staff and are willing to help with any problems. The only downsides are the WiFi is not free and there is some road noise from the turnpike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
The only serious negative thing about this park was the noise from the Florida Expressway and that was OK once you became accustomed to it. The park was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean and plentiful. Considering the Passport price this was a very good place to stay. Access to the many tourist attractions and Orlando were easy even if some were a distance away. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
This park is definitely a seasonal park for the most part. They only have 2 pull thrus and the 40ft limit is really stretching it. The sites are so narrow that if your neighbor has a slide you will not be able to open your main awning. We were put in a new site that used to be the storage area and it was awful. Backed up to the Florida Turnpike so very noisy all day long and most of the night. Lot was 80 percent sand and 10 percent limestone. Some grass and lots of fire ants. We were there to visit the attractions only so we were okay but if you like to be outside any this is not the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com