214307 User submitted reviews online!!
Abita Springs RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (985) 590-3926
CGID6158

Abita Springs RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   7   8   9   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$0
Price reflects Coast-to-Coast membership. Ocean Canyon members were using all of the full hookup sites, so Coast-to-Coast RVs were in an area with only electric and water, however, there is a dump station that is easily accessible. This was not a concern for us, because our tanks are large enough to manage for a week. Also, the views in these sites are very relaxing near the larger pond. Very nice campground. Shaded sites throughout. Sites are level and interior roads are nice gravel roads. Sites are gravel and grass. There are a couple very pretty ponds. There are nice trails around ponds for walking and to sit and enjoy the ponds and nearby wooded areas. There are daily activities. They had several full meals that were available at a café area. Staff were very friendly. It is a very secluded and quiet campground. Follow GPS exactly and it is easy to find and easy to get to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
This was a very pretty park - in the front of the resort. Unfortunately, we were put in the very back with a view of the dumpster and the bathhouse. It appeared that we were in the area where permanent residents are parked. There was no landscaping back there and very little shade. Our picnic table was in a bad state of repair - you couldn't really use it. The people running the park were friendly - but mostly seemed to cater to 'regulars' from the local area. We would go back to the park as we really loved the area. We are OCP members and stayed for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$0
Abita Springs' location couldn't be better, just across the lake from New Orleans and in gorgeous pine forests. This might be our favorite OCP property. The last year there have been a lot of improvements, like completely replacing the pool deck. There is always so much going on at this park, and the staff here even know where our favorite campsite is so they try to accommodate us and make sure we get our space. Every year they have a big crawfish boil in April with music. The staff is so friendly and always willing to help. I don't rate it a 10/10 because we need better bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$10
A true treasure in a wonderful little town. Some sites are small and very close together, as where other sites are larger and spaced further apart. Restrooms near the office / community center are clean, up to date, well maintained. The restrooms in the campground are housed in a “shack”, need upgrading, cleaning, general maintenance. The laundry consists of 2 washers and dryers housed in a lean-to off the front of the restroom “shack”. Cost is $1.25 per wash or dry. New managers took over while we were there. Hopefully that helps this park with their maintenance issues. Internet was reliable, cost was $1.99 per day. Although the more time you purchased the cheaper it became. It is free for OCP members. Television is either antennae or satellite. There is no cable. No problems with cell phone service. Fishing in the lake was awesome. Biggest complaint was “tenants' with leaf blowers, blowing debris into the pond. Awesome location across the toll bridge into New Orleans. As with other OCP properties, sales people here are pushy. We stayed through C2C and was still bothered by a sales rep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
This is a private campground because you do need some type of membership to stay. We stayed here using coast to coast. We had to pay $5.00 extra for 50 amps. The sites were level but I found that they put most of the people who are not Ocean Canyon members in the back part of the campground where the spaces were a bit closer and crowded. They had many open spaces toward the front during the week we stayed here. The staff was friendly. They told us some great places to eat. They had many club activities if that interest you. We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
The roads were gravel, but in good repair. The staff was very friendly. We stayed ROD, but our reservations were made just under the wire, as we were told this campground will no longer accept ROD. I would rate it higher except for the road noise. As an ROD stay we paid nothing, but this app will not let me enter $0. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
I stayed in March of this year. The weather was great, not too humid and a perfect time to go camping. I suppose the weather was a good indicator of my upcoming trip because I absolutely loved the campground! First of all, it’s right across Lake Ponchitrain from New Orleans which makes Abita Spring a good place to rest your head at night while you experience New Orleans during the day. My kids loved the pool, the food was delicious (there was a crawdad bake the Saturday we were there). Our RV site also had lots of shade which would be great when it gets hot down there. Lots of wildlife around the campgrounds to watch. If you enjoy beer, there is a great brewery in town where you can try their beer. After my stay, I ended up buying a membership to Ocean Canyon and we have since stayed at two of their other parks which we have also been happy with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$0
As a ROD member, we got for 30 amp, water, no sewer for free. There were full hookup sites open but we could not have one. We had 2 + days of rain so the site, roads & park was quite wet, not the park's fault. Wi-Fi is $2/day but the Sprint cell & hotspot worked very well. We had minor problem with the 30 amp outlet. The plug loosened twice so we lost power until reinserting the it. Site was in the trees but we were lucky & rooftop dish worked well. Wife was happy with park activities, played lots of cards & games. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Rate is Coast to Coast. Wi-Fi not free. One of the prettiest parks we've been in. Looked like lots of improvements were taking place. We are Western Horizon members, but couldn't get in as such because we didn't have a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
We stayed here after signing up at the Southern Louisiana RV Show for a "free" 3 night stay. Honestly, we had no interest in the Ocean Canyons Campgrounds, but we did want to stay in the Abita Springs area. The check in process was a mess but that had to do with all the paperwork you had to fill out as a guest (same questions I had already answered for the RV show guy as well as the phone confirmation gal). The campground is just that...a campground. Very rural, very rustic, and very quiet (except for the 100 small yipping dogs who reside there). We had the required sales pitch and tour the next morning. Saleslady was relentless but after about 2 hours, she did give up abruptly with the stern warning that "we would not be invited back". Fine. She had a multitude of promises for what the future held for the campground. Lots of improvements, etc. They were working on the pool decking while we were there which rendered that area useless but the pool was not heated anyway and there was no "promised" hot tub in sight. Buildings were archaic and the laundry area (outside of the bathrooms) was equally dismal. Rusty old machines, poorly located and situated. The area itself was very pretty and the Tammany Trail provided a full day of bike riding. We didn't do anything else but drive to Covington to go to Walmart. The site was a back-in and fairly roomy. The firepits were very oddly located basically next to your neighbors sewer hook-up? We are not invited back, but if we were, we probably would not go! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
This is a membership only campground. It is part of the Ocean Canyon system of several parks throughout the southeast. We are coast to coast members and camped there for 10 bucks a night. It is always hard to rate a park because price is always a factor. I am going to give this park a 10 because the price was right and the people were so nice and there are always a lot of activities going on here. But it is true that the roads are graveled and the sites seem somewhat close together and your outdoor space could be somewhat limited. So in my mind I would give this park a 10 because I liked it a lot and will definitely come back. I have stayed in "nicer" parks, but I like this park as much as any I have been to. We had a good time here and a great time exploring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Stayed here as ROD members. Well kept manicured grounds. Lots of tall pine trees provide shade, that was nice but our roof satellite could not get direct tv from our site. Bathrooms need updating. Roads are gravel, so there is lots of dust. We used the pool & spa once; the pool was clear/clean but not heated and the spa jets don't work well so it was like taking a bath. Kind of a mixed bag there. Didn't use the rec building so don't know about activities, games, etc. We left a day early, and we were not "checked out" in the system until the day of our original reservation; I don't know what to make of that, maybe they just didn't pick up the check out slips that day. ROD sends you an email when you check out, and if they didn't I would not even know about the mix up. Several Canadian Geese "families" with little ones, they were very cute to watch around the pond. Lots of places to walk. The "dog walk" fenced area is a joke, though, it is very small, maybe 8-10 ft square, and to my dog that is a kennel, not a dog walk. Perhaps it is useful for toy breeds. There were many flowers and shrubs, and the landscaping was very nice. The campsites were pretty large, all gravel (no grass between sites). We visited New Orleans from here, maybe an hour drive across the toll bridge. We would camp here again if visiting the area, as it is a convenient place to park with thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
This was a lovely park with somewhat dated facilities. It probably shouldn't be listed on this service, as it is a "Private Park" for members only. I had searched for the location I wanted and called them, and was offered a two night stay for free if my husband and I would agree to attend a membership presentation. In our 38 year marriage, we had successfully avoided all such experiences, but accepted this one, as the location was right. It was a very unpleasant hard sell that ran over time; clearly we were not the target audience, but the need to close the sale seemed to be the only consideration of the presenter. We don't live in the membership area by over 1,000 miles! A gift of a $100 net book was also provided by the company, Ocean Canyon Properties, for the obligation to sit through the presentation. I think this park shouldn't be listed, as it isn't open to the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$4
Lovely, friendly parked. Enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra day. Shower rooms were old but very clean. There was a small fenced-in area for our dogs to be leash-free. Wish it was a bit larger. Stayed as a member of ROD. Had to pay $4.00 a day for 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Rate is Coast to Coast. Extra charge for Wi-Fi (good reception) and 50 amp. Gravel sites and roads. Facilities are clean. Friendly staff and other campers. Park is ok, nothing special but we would return because of the location and price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
This is a membership park and the second time we have stayed here. This is definitely one of the most beautiful parks in our club. The office members are very friendly and nice. The only problem we had was the burning of pine needles right in the middle of the RV spots when there was so much open space w/no campers around. It was very annoying!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
We camped here using our ROD membership and found this to be a quaint, clean, friendly campground. We had to use our ground satellite as our dome was not able to pick up DISH. The grounds were neat, the facilities clean, and we enjoyed walking our dogs around the camp. I did notice some campers not picking up after their dogs, but they seem to be overnighters, because we did not see them after that time. We enjoyed the sightseeing around the area; the brewery, winery and shopping are nearby. The place was quiet, and we met some nice campers. We enjoyed touring New Orleans and the surrounding areas. We would certainly come back again. I gave it this rating because we could not get good cell/internet service and no free wifi. Managers came by in the evening to check on how things were, and we were pleased to see them interested and making the time to stop by for a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$1
Stayed using our ROD membership. Saw many improvements since our last visit 2 yrs ago. Sites have been re-graveled and are fairly level. We enjoy this park and the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$1
We were here originally on our ROD membership: been coming for the past three years. Resort is now under the new ownership (Ocean Canyon) and some well-needed improvements have been made. New managers have also been appointed. We love the comradery here, and now we have become members. There are lots of things to do in this area: Abita Brewery, Pochchartrain Vineyard, New Orleans (of course), etc. Ya'll come and enjoy some good Cajun hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
The CG is rustic (no paved roads, sites, etc) but in good condition (if it does not rain). The drainage (this is typical Louisiana) is not good on some sites. The staff is great and helpful. Make sure you have an ground "dish" for sat TV! We have family in the area that we visit and this CG is perfect for us. The "get to" thru Abita Springs is a bit complicated and our GPS took us thru some low hanging city trees not to mention the "center of the city" traffic circle...very tight, but we made it. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This park is acceptable, but it is mediocre. Routine maintenance and upkeep seem to be a low priority. The overall facility, inside buildings and outside, has a run-down appearance. The bathrooms are clean enough to use, but they are neglected. In the men’s room, the toilet tank cover is missing; one of two urinals has been removed exposing an ugly unpainted section of wall with the plumbing still there; and the walls, floor, and sink area need paint and new paneling. In the women’s room, there are holes in the wall paneling and paint has mostly worn off the concrete floor. The shower stalls have a chair and one hook. On the plus side, it appears that most pull-through sites are easy in and easy out for many rigs, but I am not sure about rigs over 38-40 feet. Tow vehicles must be parked diagonally to the RVs. Wifi is $2 per day or $5 per week. We will stay here again, but only because it is a convenient stop on our way to and from western and southwestern states. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
The nightly fee reflects a $3 discount for paying by cash - a nice way to save money. Not an easy place to find as it is on the frontage road not the highway itself and signage is small. We drove on past and had to call for directions, which should be in Woodall but aren't. We would have rated this campground higher except that one shower/bath was so filthy it really should be condemned and the other was just OK. On the other hand, staff was friendly and helpful, our site near highway was level and relatively quiet, the campground itself was very quiet, and everything appeared to be clean except already mentioned bath areas. Verizon phone and broadband worked fine. Would we stay here again as we pass from north to south - yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$3
Nice park, gravel roads and stone sites. Sites very large, but all are back-in. Rate was for 50 amp service and is an ROD Park. Check your maps closely before coming to Abita Springs and make sure you stay on the truck route to the park. It is easy to miss coming into the town. Do not follow the signs for the park (if you see them). We took down a telephone line as the route we were supposed to take is not a truck route and has very low electrical lines crossing the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$5
The owner of the resort has discontinued the Western Horizons affiliation & is in the process of making this a members only park in the Ocean Canyon Properties System. Although we have been told that at the present time he has agreed to maintain a certain number of sites for Western Horizons members. How long this will continue is your guess as well as mine. I think it would be advisable to call WH first before coming by the resort. The rate we paid is WH fees & covers not only 50 amp service ($1.00) per day but a daily WI-FI charge ($2.00). This is inexpensive enough as it is but we have not heard what the new fees will be for WH members in the future if in fact their will be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$5
This is a lovely park set among tall pines with a lake and a couple of small ponds on the property. Fishing is allowed without a license. Roads and sites are gravel. Roads were easy to navigate with our 41' motorhome and we had no problems backing into our site. There is some grass between most sites and lots of grassy areas throughout the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We checked at the office for restaurant suggestions and they had a notebook full of menus from restaurants in the area. Park is only a few miles from Covington which has all the stores and services needed in daily life and is about an hour north of New Orleans. Last few miles of roads getting to park gets pretty narrow but wasn't a big problem. Rate reflects ROD price for 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
Rate is for CTC. We only stayed 3 days so we where given a site with only water and 30 amp power. It had rained the day before and our site was very wet and muddy. We where on site 17 and there is very very very little gravel on that and surrounding sites. The back of the park had a lot of gravel and sewer hook up. The odd thing is that they had better sites that where empty. We didn't see these till the following day. But you only get one chance to make a first impression. These sites remained open the time we where there. As mention the road to the park in narrow. We arrived on a Sunday and the turn on the truck route was full of cars half on the road on both sides as there is a church on the corner. It takes very careful maneuvering. The knob on the water connection would not turn on until I tightened the screw. A bunch of little things made for a lower rating. On the plus side, the free wifi worked great. There is a small lake you can fish without a licence. Our Verizon phones worked on and off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
We stayed on a Resorts of Distinction reservation and paid nothing (50 amp service and TengoInternet wireless were included). Great park within easy access to New Orleans. It is located in a grove of mature southern pine trees with lots of grass. Sites and roads are gravel surfaced that are well maintained, no dust while we were there. The lakes are very nice. The new owners continue to make improvements. Wireless internet reception was good and our Alltel/Verizon signal was strong. Highway 435 from Abita Springs to the park was no problem for our 36 ft. 5th wheel, however, a newly constructed traffic circle in town was tight for our rig and was a bit confusing. Rather than continuing straight on Level Rd., it is better to go around the circle and head north on Maple St./Highway 36 for one block and turn right on Main St. This is the truck route through town for Highway 435. Initially, we made a wrong turn and went south on Highway 36. There was no opportunity to turn around until the airport which is about 3.5 miles from the traffic circle. When we got back to town, it was impossible to make the turn onto Level St. from the traffic circle so we found the alternate route described above by mistake. It turned out to be the better route. We will definitely stay here again if we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
We were very surprised and pleased the minute we pulled into the park, finding it to be very well kept, clean, and providing spacious sites! Although the park was just recently sold by Western Horizon Resorts to Ocean Canyon Resorts, we were welcomed as Western Horizon members to use the resort and were not charged any of the surcharges that Western Horizon usually charges their members to offset utility costs. Note: this review would not accept that we paid $0 dollars per night as members, so although the nightly rate is shown as $1, it was actually no charge to current Western Horizon and Coastal Canyon members. The staff was very pleasant and always found time to offer assistance to us when we sought it. During our two week stay we watch in amazement as many upgrades were completed such as new electric providing 20/30/50 service at each site, new rental cottages, painting, and the swimming pool and hot tub liners redone. The weekly schedule of activities offered dinners, tag along tours to local places of interest, casino trips, cards, games, and exercise. Our satellite dish worked with no problems even with the many tall pine trees. We even had good reception off our antenna for regular broadcast network stations. As for the cellular phone service, our Verizon phone worked most of the time, but we must have been right at the edge of our signal range because we did have some difficulty with calls dropping from inside the coach. We also were able to use our Verizon Wireless Broadband service which actually worked better than the phone service. With all the good things this park offered, it is difficult to be critical, but I will mention that we found the only drawback to this park was Highway 435 from Abita Springs, LA to the resort. It is a two lane highway with no shoulders that must be maneuvered with caution if you are driving a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
A very nice campground. Watch out for low trees on LA435 between Abita Springs and the campground. There is lots of traffic, too. Well maintained and clean with lots of tall pine trees. Our site was long and wide. The rooftop TV dish worked in tall trees. There is a nice clubhouse, pool and hot tub. Recently sold by Western Horizons to Ocean Canyon Properties who continue to fix the campground up. We stayed here 2 weeks under ROD and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$5
Clean well kept park. The park has just been sold and the new owner promises improvements. There are no planned activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$8
We camped on an Adult Family Membership of Western Horizon for 7 nights right when transfer of ownership occurred, so there were no activities. The grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms weren't dirty, but there were cobwebs on the ceilings. Laundry facility was open to the air, so appliances had a lot of rust on them. We had a site on the lake and it was lovely. The park was nice and quiet. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$3
Very narrow hwy. to park and sharp turn down an even narrower road. Workers friendly and nice clubhouse. Road work constantly making roads very dusty. Quite park and nice pond views. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Campground has concrete pads for pull throughs. This is an older park with enough space that you don’t feel cramped. Sites are large and open. There is a small lake for fishing. There is Wi-Fi but cost $2 and accessible from the office. This park is OK for an extended stay or just over night. Would stay again. We used FHU with 30 amp and cost $25 with Good Sam’s and check, credit card was $28. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
In our opinion this park is just OK. Nothing special. The facilities could use some work and the pool is definitely in bad shape. The main lake is more like a large pond but was nice and clean. Our biggest gripe was the unsightly (trashy) long term sites in the back of the park where they put us. Some of these may have been employees but they should be required to keep a neater site and some of these rigs looked like they would never roll again. The area is ok but there is really not a lot around. The roads going in and out are very narrow so be careful and don't make a mistake because you won't be able to turn around. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the Wi-Fi, at a dollar a day for non members, worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$2
We camped here in a 40' motorhome using the Western Horizon membership. We enjoyed this campground very much. We were parked next to a pond that had little fish, frogs, and a turtle. The lake had ducks, heron, egrets, turtle and fish. The personnel was exceptionally friendly and hopeful. This is the first Western Horizon park that has had a picnic table. We had 50 amp also. An excellent place and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This is a beautiful park, we loved it and extended our stay to 5 weeks. The managers are wonderful and take pride in the park. Lots of activities and a beautiful pool area. Has a lake with a nice view and lots of pine trees. Very clean one of the best parks we have stayed in, can't wait to go back !!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Showers are old and small. Men's toilets are not necessarily clean; may be because of someone using them. Good Sam's rating for bathroom seems high. For the price okay. Needs more gravel and dirt on the internal roads. It was raining when we pulled in. The car and RV got very dirty from the short drive in. Sites are level with concrete runners. Seems to be a good location for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$44
This is a membership campground with lots of affiliations (ROD, WHR, Coast to Coast...). It has seen better days but the new management is also working hard to improve it now. All basics are in good shape, including steady power and good water pressure, and the laundry facilities are good and cheap. The grounds are pretty. Everything needs a good scrub and paint job. I hope it gets one over the next year, as this place could be quite lovely if it gets the attention it needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$1
One of our favorite parks. We stay there on a membership rate. Not a large park, we were able to park facing the small lake, great view! Close to town, shopping, etc. Nice people at the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Camped here 5/2004, pull through sites not really big enough for tow car too,park toad along side of road by site, park could use some maintenance, our water spigot sprayed water out stem when turned on, large,shallow, water puddles in roads(seemed like water may have come from pool?!), staff was civil, sites fairly level, next to highway,in town so not very scenic, gravel roads in park kicked up dust, not impressive but I have seen worse, will try different place next time We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com