214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Orlando Winter Garden Campground Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (407) 656-1415
CGID6184

Orlando Winter Garden Campground Resort

Camp Information
Sites
374
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   4   8   6   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Nice, older park and bathrooms / showers need updating, Wi-Fi available from sites close to the office. Good power and water pressure. Close to theme parks, restaurants, and shopping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
The lots are grass and not level. Lots are very close together. We were lucky and had a vacant lot on each side of us, but if other campers had been parked there, it would have been very tight. The lots are also short, we could not stayed hooked up and barely had room to park our truck in front of our trailer. The laundry room is small and expensive. Front bathrooms were closed and it was a long walk to the other facilities. Front office staff is not friendly or helpful and do not seem to "know" their park. Couldn't tell us which way we needed to come into our lot: said each one was "different." The best thing about the park is location. Close to the turnpike and other Orlando toll roads. We stayed for a week: had to pay the weekly rate PLUS a $7 daily "resort fee." Not sure if we will stay here again. It's a great location and away from all the Disney traffic. Not much else to choose from in the area. No Wi-Fi at sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Stayed overnight here and worked fine for our needs. Near a very busy street, so traffic was noisy, but that is because we needed an easy pull-in for one night. They may have more slots in the interior of the park. Looked like a lot of snowbirds there already. Clean bathrooms and shower. Level grass sites. Didn't use pool. Satellite TV worked fine where we were, not sure of the other parts of the camp as the palm trees are very tall! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This park is in a good location for Orlando, Disney World, etc. It's not a pretty decent campground with a couple of exceptions. (1) You park on grass, dirt, mud (if it rains) and (2) the sewer connection is in the wrong location. In most cases it takes two or even three hoses to reach. (However, the park manager said they are going to upgrade this and relocate the sewer hoses to where they should be.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Older park. Not real friendly in the office. Encore park that needs some TLC. 2 pools were great. Lots of road noise but close to Disney world with back way. Would think twice before staying again just because of the location and price. Could use some upgrading for the price We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Return visit. Have stayed here several times as this is the nicest park close to West Orlando. New management has made several improvements since my last visit and is making the park better. There are still quite a few long term residents but those are mostly in the back of the park. Great location with shopping across the street. Very friendly office and grounds staff. Stayed here for a week on the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
We needed to overnight in the area for RV service in the morning. Campground is about a mile from the service center. Our pull-through site is in the front by the road, lots of traffic, but we ran the AC and filtered out most of the noise. The showers were clean, but far from nice. Fixtures are old, flimsy curtains do not provide much privacy. We arrived on a Sunday, the office isn't open on Sundays, seems strange as cg's are a 7 day a week business. The cg host met us, and led us to our site. Overall, I would say it is overpriced and I don't think we would return. Too much money for too little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
This place was convenient and I was tired of driving so I stayed - I should have kept going. This is an Encore property, and they charge a $3 "resort fee" - this is no resort. The sites that aren't "premium" are all near the very busy road, and unlevel on grass. It is all open, so no shade and no privacy from some of the very rundown looking permanent trailers. The restroom was clean, I didn't use the showers. Upsides - cable included in price and I received a AAA discount, downside - almost too loud to hear my tv! I would not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
From the outside this seems like a good area, close to local shops and etc. You have to pay extra for anything you want to do. They charge you a fee if you want to wash your vehicle. You don't get to pick out your own site. If you want their so called "premium sites", you have to pay the price. Trailers are crammed in like sardines. You can hear anything your neighbor does. Their office personnel seem nice and friendly, but once you turn your back and walk out the door, they aren't so nice and friendly. If you don't have anything nice to say about someone keep it to yourself, or at least make sure they have at least walked out of the office! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$41
This is an old KOA park with shared services. We have a large motorhome with four slides so it was quite cramped with not much room to park the car. The pool is small and not very attractive. There are a few shuffleboard courts and a rec hall that in another life was a service garage and still had the garage doors and unfinished interior. They bill this as a resort and charge a resort fee of $3 per day. Just another way to take advantage of rvers. Definitely a rip off. This is NOT a resort and should not charge extra because they think they are. It is on a main road which is quite noisy. The only real nice thing about the park is it`s proximity to shopping and major highways. They also did a bait and switch thing with the rent. I had a quote the day before for $305 for two weeks and when I checked in the next day they said it would be $300 for one week. After an hour and phone calls to head office I finally got it for $200 a week. Way overpriced and we would not stay here again. Lots of choices in the area and no reason to be taken advantage of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
This was a return visit and was pleased with the staff and the park. My only complaint is that the rest rooms and the showers need to be modernized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
I have a large rig - they said no problem - they put us in a disgusting small, complete dirt/sand site. They had lots of open concrete sites that were unoccupied while we were there. The site next to us had people sleeping in & out of the Rv in the back of their Van we counted 4 outside - they had a washer & dryer they put outside & discharged unto our lot while we away during the day -no help from management - Very nice pool & hot tub but along ways away - Not sur if we will use them again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
I agree that this is one of the friendliest campgrounds I've been in. No problem with the noise, honestly didn't notice it. I do agree that the bath facilities could use a little update, but they were clean. The sites are all side by side, so you really get to know your neighbor. Stayed here for 3 days while in town for a wedding and would stay here again when back in the area. The convenience of having shopping and eating establishments, be sure to try the pizza place, right across the street was an added plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
This is one of the friendliest RV parks that we've been in, if you are an adult. The guy that takes you to the site told me that the site they gave me was too small for and TOO hard to get into with the 34’TT, so called the office and got me a pull through site. Later the grand kids told me that some of the adults had hassled them about being in the “ADULT AREA” of the CG. There are mostly seasonal sites, very few overnight or weekenders spots. The roads are narrow, 2 cars cannot pass each other & the speed bumps don't help, the shower houses are not that nice and could use remodeling to bring them out of the 1950’s. The park is old and shows it, but is nice enough for a short stay (1-5 DAYS). There are 2 RV dealers close by so getting parts or repairs should be easy. I would stay there again if in that part of Orlando. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$18
This is one of the friendliest RV parks that we've been in! I'll agree about the road noise, the 1st night we didn't get much sleep at all, but it was better after we purchased ear plugs. The roads are narrow, 2 cars cannot pass each other & the speed bumps don't help. The largest laundry is outdoors & when one resident monopolizes the machines it takes a while to get your laundry done. (perhaps a note re: thoughtfulness of others might help?) It is close to Orlando which is a plus & there are alot of in-park activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
Interior roads are narrow but sites are of good size for larger rigs. Most sites are grass with a few being concrete. Mostly seasonal sites in the winter. Two very nice pools that were well maintained. Unless you are staying for the winter they put you up front which is close to Hwy.50. Great for the wi-fi but a lot of traffic noise. Employees were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located for visiting the Orlando area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com