221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Mission Dolores RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (936) 275-3815
CGID6218

Mission Dolores RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   10   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Very nice and clean. Grass mowed. Level, concrete sites. Only downside was there was NO place to eat dinner for late arrivals who are too tired to cook. Town is pretty much closed down. We ate at Dairy Queen and both got sick during the night. Yikes. We would stay here again, but plan ahead for dinner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
What a great park. Oilfield workers are gone now. Plenty of sites available. Full hookups. Self-check in. Passport America rate is good for as long as your stay. Other discounts available too. Check with Park Host for Wi-Fi code, varies per site. Paved roads and sites. Picnic tables at sites. Two shelters available for use ($$). Be sure to visit the Museum and San Augustine. Plenty of history in this small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
Rate Passport America discount. Self registration in effect. Unable to use my water filter due to taps being so low to the ground. Site paved with grass between sites. Beautiful landscaping in the park. Wi-Fi did not work as access security enabled by code and I never saw any code on the bulletin board. Ask at the visitor center across the road. No cable TV and I couldn't even pick up a channel on antenna, so I got out the satellite dish and that worked okay from site 3. Most sites are reserved for seasonals or monthlies. Ask at visitor center for availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
We loved this RV park. It is what we have been looking for. The only problem is there is only one overnight or short term site available and there is a waiting list for the rest of the sites. The campground is set up very well. The sites are cement, level and the hook-ups are easy to use. The self registration payment system is a little confusing. We had called ahead and knew that site #10 was the only short term site available, but it was not posted that way at the self-registration area. If we had come to the campground without calling, we may have set up on one of the other empty sites. We used Passport America. It was listed as one of the discounts that the campground accepted, but it only states it was for daily rate, but did not state if it was for one, two or unlimited use. Wi-Fi is free and worked sometimes, but it was not reliable. No cable TV available and only one channel of antenna TV. We stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely come back again. We hope that maybe at some point in time we will return for a long term stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Beautiful park. Price is now $22 a night. Free wi-fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$8
This was a great deal for the price. We stayed two nights and with Passport America paid only $15.00. Even at the full rate it would have been an outstanding price. It is owned by the city of San Augustine and is extremely well cared for. The restrooms were spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
Very plain park. Clean bathrooms,spacious sites. Very nice park if you don't mind the section 8 projects right next door. Loud boom music from time to time and children from the projects coming to our campsite saying things we did not want our children hearing. If you are OK with all that then it is a nice place to stay. Visit the local drug store for ice cream and local drink. Also visit the train caboose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
Beautiful, quiet, paved sites.Located near the historic downtown area. Visitor center is accross the street and is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
This is a lovely, quiet park owned and operated by the City of San Augustine. Each site, which is more than spacious, has full hook-ups, picnic tables, and grills. The roads and pads are asphalt paved with flush concrete curbing. The grounds very well maintained, the trees are mature, and there are no burrs to get into doggie paws. Our cell signal was strong and our satellite was easy to aim. We paid full price, but discounts are honored for Coast to Coast Good Neighbor, Escapees, and Passport America memberships. Mary Kay’s Country Diner in town on Hwy 96 North is a great restaurant that has a big menu and lots of local flavor. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com