223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Orbit RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (321) 953-2555
CGID6222

Orbit RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   2   7   7   5   5   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Very friendly, laid back older campground. Manager goes out of his way to foster interaction between long term and short term guests. We barely parked and were urged to come for potluck. Also we enjoyed a free cooking lesson and wine tasting, and invitation to play bridge,etc. Grassy pull thru was levelnand wide with concrete patio and drained well during heavy rainstorm. Heading northbound on Route 1 in or out of the park is tricky with the divided highway. Also trains run close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The manager tried to make us happy, but barking dogs in front and back of us tend to make us unhappy. The cable didn't work. The facilities were not clean. Trains, planes, and automobiles but we got use to that. Could not get use to barking dogs. The fishing pier across from park and a boat ramp 1 1/2 miles away were the only good things about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
If you like hearing airplanes, automobiles, and trains, this place is for you. 24/7 the noise never stops. The park is right on US 1, a four lane highway with 24 hours traffic. The railroad track is right behind the park, I mean right outside the park fence, and runs 24/7. We literally were shaken awake in the night by these trains. There is an airport approximately a mile away and these planes fly all day long right over the park. They are people learning to fly. The water is terrible and not drinkable, we had to buy all of our water in spite of the fact we had 2 water filters on our unit. The laundry and club house are dirty. The park is dirty, trash, not mowed, etc. The manager even came around one day and wanted us to pay $45.00 to have our site sprayed for bugs. Can you imagine? But true. The Wi-Fi service is not free, don't be fooled. We would never stay here again or recommend that anyone else does either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Very friendly park, we were meet by the park manager directed to our sight and he help us back in. Our site was very long and we were able to park two vehicles on the site. Sites are grass and the grass needed to be cut. Power, water and sewer connections were excellent; the cable TV connection was not working. Park advertised Wi-Fi but we were unable to access it. There are plenty of permanent residents on site. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Park manager was waiting at the office when we arrived, as arranged by telephone. Approach the resort from the north on US-1 for best access or you will have to make a tight u-turn as US-1 is divided here. The resort is across the road from Indian River Lagoon and there is a 125 ft long private dock (good shape) with picnic table, benches, pole holders and some moorage. The resort is older and could use some cleanup and organizing but the sites are mostly level grass with patios, power, water, septic and cable on the site. The restrooms/showers and laundry are clean and well maintained. The clubhouse is very nice with fresh coffee in the morning and hot water all day for make your own. Exercise equipment is in good shape. BBQ's charcoal or propane are available at the clubhouse. There are a lots of RV's in storage but the open sites are easily accessible and the manager guides you into your site. With a little cleanup this little park could rate much higher. The stay was pleasant and peaceful. Expect freight trains to run on the west side during your stay but the noise is not a problem with natural barriers. There isn't much traffic on US-1, anytime. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
We keep our motorhome here in "storage" when not on the road so a little insight on the Park. The Manager is a full time resident and will do all he can to make your stay comfortable. Small Park that is trying to stay alive with some "long term" and Winter Snowbirds since Summer transient and Rally traffic has really declined. Directly across the road (US1) from the Indian River and since it is PPA not a bad Park to stay for several nights to attend Grant Seafood Festival or relax as you travel North/South. Several years ago would have Rated several points higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Mostly occupied by permanent residents. Sites are small and level. The power and water were very good. The rate listed is the Passport America rate which is good for one week. Restrooms could use a bit of renovation and cleaning. We did not use them. We would stay again since it's close to our son's home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
This is such a friendly campsite it makes up for lack of facilities. There is no swimming pool but it is a real neat and homely place to stay. We have been here twice before and it is a great base to explore this Treasure Coast of Florida. Yes there is a railway line but you do get used to it and quite frankly it runs down the length of this coast so lots of campsites will be close. Keith, the manager, really does manage the site well, he takes an interest in all aspects to make your RV stay a pleasant one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
RV park is clean and well maintained. The park is small and the people are friendly. There is weekly potluck dinners and games. Across US 1 they have a fishing dock with benches and a picnic table. The manager and assistant manager are friendly and eager to help if you have any problems. We will be back next fall for the winter season We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
This small campground is directly on US 1, and has a ocean fishing/boating dock directly across the road. It's a mostly laid-back place with a potential major "con" item. Railroad tracks (completely hidden by trees) run 200 feet behind the park. If railroad noises irritate, this may not be your best bet. On the other hand, it is extremely neat and very affordable. It makes a good base camp for the Cocoa Beach and Melbourne areas. We paid the Passport America rate for full hookups. We will gladly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
Bad news RV park should be the name. Water is from a well, more like the sewer and the smell is sickening. Extremely dirth park with derlict old RV that the year round residents own. This park should not be listed as a RV park since most of he campers are year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
The campground is right across the street from the intercoastal waterway. The campground has a pier on the waterway. They are expanding and might have more sites available now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com