206928 User submitted reviews online!!
#1 RV Park of Tyler was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (903) 597-6966
CGID6225

#1 RV Park of Tyler

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   10   10   1   9   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The sites are extremely narrow; our awning could not be extended without touching the neighbor's slide. There are two large holes in the cement driveway that cause bumps and possible tire damage at the front and at the office speed bump. There are only two washing machines for the entire park. Only a very few sites have grass and those are very near the highway noise. The other sites are all gravel. There are no tables nor any room to sit in deck chairs. Mostly permanents occupy the back. It is a quiet park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Rate reflects Good Sam rate + 2 extra adults. Good over night stop. Clean, well maintained, no frills park. Level concrete pads. Hosts were very, very friendly and helpful, and led us to our site. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Good park for a few days, but not for longer stays. Sites are very close together and noise from Highway 31 can be loud at times. Place is clean and staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Very nice park. We were in Tyler to see the rose gardens and attend the East Texas State Fair. The park was very close to both and very convenient to everything in Tyler. The park has long pull thru concrete pads which was great because it rained for 2 days and we didn't have to deal with mud and dirt getting into our rig. The office has a movie library that has about 350 movies that guest can check out at no charge. The facilities were very clean and the owners were great. We stayed for 4 days and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
The name says it all. It is a well maintained park with great wifi and cable tv. The restrooms and laundry was very clean. The owners were vey helpful in suppling information about the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The concrete roadway to our site was crumbling; the restroom was in need of attention with a stopped up toilet and no paper products. The Wi-Fi signal was slow and intermittent at best. The next day the water to the park was turned off without warning. When confronted we were told by the owner: "there's a break .. we'll have it fixed in a while." No apologies for the inconvenience or lack of notice. No shade and temperatures were near 100 degrees F. With the right management and upkeep this could be a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Great park, the kids had a very good time. Very quite and peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Stayed here for 4 months. Concrete pads, but no picnic tables. Site # 50 is a nice level site and wide enough for a 5th wheel or motorhome. We were not bothered by the owners but they were always there when they were needed. They were very helpful when asked and they keep the park in tiptop shape. Very neat and clean. Some sites are very narrow and would not allow awnings to be fully extended. Sites around the concrete pads are gravel. They have storage on site also that is security protected. Will stay here again and recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week visiting family in the area. We have stayed here before and liked the park but it has gone downhill since our last stay. The site was very narrow making it difficult to open our awning. There is a huge amount of junk around some of the long term sites and several junky FEMA trailers are there. I don't think we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We stayed in the park while visiting family. The owners are super friendly and the park is clean and well maintained.It is conveniently located in town so that you are not too far from anywhere, but not much road noise to deal with. The sites are easy to pull into. Seemed to be a lot of workers staying there but there were plenty of sites open for those of us who come and go. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
The only good thing about this park was the cement slabs were level but surrounded by large (ankle turning) rocks and you were right next to your neighbor. There seemed to be a lot of monthlies that had lots of stuff around their rigs. Pets are accepted BUT the pet walk area was on a steep hillside and at the very back of the park. Rate reflects Passport America. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This campground is pleasant. The concrete pads are level and there is no mud. The bathrooms are heated/cooled and cleaned daily. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. They sell propane on site which is convenient. We have two children and the park owners welcomed our children even though there is no play equipment. We have enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
We've camped here many times and will always return. The facilities are always clean, the concrete pads are level with easy access. Park staff are helpful and friendly. Laundry, rest rooms and laundry are kept clean as is the fenced in dog area. The convenience of having propane available is a plus. Quiet and clean and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
It has very small sites in both width and length. We have a small 5th wheel and truck and we stuck out in the road on both ends - most larger RV nearly blocked the entire road - making to hard to pull in or out. Sites are so narrow - could not put out our awning and the people on the left of us nearly hit our slide out with their truck. Two restrooms that were nasty - I was told they only clean them once a week - they were a mess. There are better parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
It is mostly cement. There is a very large grassy dog run. The owner/mgt. group are very nice and helpful. Very close to the Rose Garden. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This is a nice little park, very quiet and peaceful. The staff is very knowledgable of the area and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This is an excellent park with very friendly staff that lead you to your site. It is very clean and nicely laid out with level sites and concrete roads. It had all the amenities and the wifi and cable TV worked flawlessly. It is close to the loop of Tyler, TX which means lots of restaurants and shopping are close by. We stayed 2 days and were very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
The only drawback was no electrical outlets in restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$36
Clean site but very small. Couldn't ever open an awning & sit out - not enough room. They are members of Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$10
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I really don't know what the daily rate is as we are paying a monthly rate. We are here for a couple of months and while the spaces are somewhat close together it is not a problem. Good neighbors. Close enough to town to do business things yet far enough out you don't have to hassle with traffic. Hwy 31 can be a little noisy at times but as quiet as east Texas is all quiets down after dark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
All concrete and gravel. Very, very limited grass. Wi-fi spotty and slow. Nice staff, clean park. Sites are fairly close together. Okay for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
This is a Good Sam and Passport America park. They have raised the PA rate to $17.50 per night for a maximum of 6 nights. Require cash for PA. Park is all concrete and gravel. Level sites, easy to pull into and out off with toad attached. Propane available on site. Easy access to everywhere in Tyler. Some noise from Highway 31. VERY friendly owners and staff. Couldn't do enough for you. We will use this park again when we are in Tyler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com