218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Manzano's RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (575) 538-0918
CGID6242

Manzano's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   10   10   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Wonderful family park in the forest area of rural Silver City. Camp is clean, quiet, friendly with a home style rec room available with books and DVDs. Owner lives next door up the hill. Silver City is a fun artsy, funky college town with cute shops and good restaurants (Shevek's). Good size sites on dirt roads but well spaced and private. Camp does not accept plastic so plan to pay with cash or check. Wi-Fi works. Very homey. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Excellent, quiet RV park. Owner is very nice and helpful. Sites are very large, well spaced and shaded. Dirt road (about 1/8 mile) was graded while we were there so it was better than in the last review. The clubhouse was more like a home rec room than RV park facility. Lots of books, DVDs, magazines, couches, and sitting areas. Very homey. We extended our stay because we enjoyed the park so much and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
A very nice RV park. The owners were friendly and helpful. The sites were very well maintained and nicely appointed. There was a club house and lots of books and DVDs. We enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again. There is a dirt road that must be navigated to the park, but it is not very long, and the owners can't do anything about it because it is not city maintained. The view of the mountains was great and the park was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Well-maintained, small park in nice quiet location. Hosts were cordial. Site was level with gravel base. As stated in other reviews though, there is a nice clubhouse with two bathrooms with showers, one for men and another for women. This clubhouse is locked at 8PM and opened at 8AM which impacted our ability to shower later in the evening or earlier in the morning prior to departure. The hosts should consider extending these hours to accommodate people who have rigs without dedicated showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Great park. Private sites, good atmosphere, very pleasant surroundings, friendly owners and campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
We have been RVing over 40 years and I have never found a park like this before. In fact, it's not like a park it's more like visiting some friends home. We were welcomed with open arms and within an hour we knew almost everyone in the entire park. The "Club House" is actually an immaculate home at the entrance with more books, magazines, DVDs and puzzles than you could do in 10 years, all free on the honor system. We will visit here again and insure our stay is long enough to enjoy the nearby Faywood Mineral Springs spa that has a day rate equal to what others charge for an hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$11
Wonderful park with wonderful owners and a price that can't be beat. Why not a 10? I have no usable shower in my RV, so count on the park to provide one. Theirs is in a standard house-type bathroom located in the double-wide that serves as the club house, which closes at 8pm. If you are camping without a toilet, that can prove to be mighty inconvenient. If you are lucky to get in when the water is hot it lasts only about 3-4 minutes. It is exceptionally clean, though. There are a variety of spaces, some back-in, some pull through; mine was pull-in/back-out with a nice "yard". Not your typical parking lot layout. There is nice landscaping throughout with level, gravel spots. Lots of vacant land all around which you can hike through. Some of the spots on the end 10/11 and 12/13 are very close together. Free DVD/VHS lending library with around 100 DVD titles. No children's amenities. Close to town and attractions. Very pet friendly. I was close to the Wi-Fi and the signal was moderate, and often better service than my Verizon Mi-Fi. Rate reflects a monthly rate of $336 total (cash only). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
Well kept little park on a hillside overlooking the valleys. Owners are very nice and escorted us to the spot. Private flat spot with trees, picnic table, bench and street lights. Used the men's room for shower, and it was very clean. Nice facilities with wireless, library, small exercise room. A few permanent residents who came and never left. Stone walls surround some spots with steps into the desert. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again. Can be a little hard to find off the highway. Have to watch closely for the signs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
As many writers have already mentioned, the site layout is different then most campgrounds. This provides for a little more privately. Maximum size rig that a site can accommodate is 38 feet. There are 8 back-in and 10 pull-through sites. All sites have FHU with 20/30/50 amp electrical service. Electrical voltage was strong. Wi-Fi is available but we did not use it. Verizon air card was weak and therefore slow. Verizon cell phone worked well. The turn off onto Flurry road is a well maintained dirt county road. The sites and road within the campground is on crushed gravel. The campground had a well stocked DVD, magazine and book collection. There was also a small workout room, and one bathroom/shower per sex. One washer ($1.00) and one dryer ($1.00) were also within the club house. I would recommend that you call first to check for availability before driving to this campground. The park was filled while we were here and has been filled all month. The owners were very friendly. This is a great campground to visit Silver City and the surrounding areas. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
This Park is unique in the way it is laid out. Not row upon row but each site is almost a private area. The road into the Park is not the best but it's only a short drive from pavement. The owner s are very helpful and friendly. Not far from shopping areas and the old Silver City area. We would stay here again in a minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Nice small park with nice semi-private sites. Owner managers are very friendly and helpful. Like being at home! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
A small park with very interesting layout. Instead of everyone in rows, each site has landscaping, gardens, stone walls and attractive setting. Some real thought into layout. Many long term people here but we were made to feel very welcome. Clubhouse stocked with magazines, DVDs etc. Silver City is a great area to visit. Don't miss Gila Cliff Dwellings Nat'l Monument. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The setting is spectacular. The rest is not. Spaces are not well laid out and can be tricky to get in. The full-time residents gossip terribly and my stay has been as a target for their hostility. The owner is right in the middle of it. The laundry room has ONE washer and dryer which the full-timers often "hog". The TV translators rarely all work, and leave you with NO cable and 2 or 3 TV stations. You may be treated better, but I was not. I will NOT be coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Price reflects the weekly rate. Very tight for our 38 foot motorhome, but the sites themselves are very nice and private. Was difficult to get level in our site. Owners are onsite and very involved in running the place. All hookups worked well and were conveniently located. Entry road is hard-packed dirt and washboard ruts. Typical desert campground with lots of dust. Great spot to visit Gila Cliff Dwellings. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This is a great small park, the owners are just super, very friendly and helpful. They have wonderful views, and it's very quiet just on the outskirts of Silver City. The clubhouse is well stocked with movies, books, puzzles, etc. Nice clean facilities, if your in the area this is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a small, well kept RV Park. The entrance is a gravel road, but its in good condition and has easy access. The sites are good sized, landscaped and level. Management was friendly and helpful. There is a small clubhouse with tons of magazines, books and movies to borrow, table and sofas, bathroom, and a small exercise room. We were handed a sheet with local maps and things to do, as well as a listing for TV stations ( no cable, but we did get a few good stations). There were two things I didn't like. One was that there were dogs around that were not on leashes. I have a cat who is leashed, but I can't walk him if there are loose dogs around. The second is that I didn't know Wi-Fi was available until after I left. Their website doesn't mention it, and there was no information about it on the sheet we were given. It wasn't that important to me so I didn't ask about it. We don't travel with kids so we are looking for different things in a park, and this one was great for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
A nice small campground, with attractive landscaping. Very different than the usual "check board" campgrounds, as the sites are oriented almost randomly to take advantage of existing trees. Great lending library for books, magazines, and even videos/DVD's. Friendly on-site owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Interesting park--much more state park like than commercial campground. Nice, big sites with tables. Peaceful setting. We were just over nighting and didn't use any of the other facilities, but we did like the space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
This sets the standard for RV parks in my opinion. This is a small, super quiet park with spaces that give the feel of being on your own property rather than in an RV park. A friendly caring retired couple manage the park, and make you feel welcome. 18 sites on 5 acres gives lots of privacy, and the view out the window is forest, not a parking lot. The clubhouse is a fully furnished mobile home with a library, several hundred videos that you are free to borrow, and "like at home" bathrooms and showers that were spotlessly clean. Internet reception was good, but for television had to set up the dish, as only 2 channels over the air. I arrived late at night after the office was closed, but the owners came down to guide me in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
A very nice park with helpful owners. A little tight for a large motorhome. Very pretty RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Nice park, very homey accommodations. Owners are onsite and working on the grounds daily. The sites are a little short for big-rigs but our Class C fit just fine. There are trees between the sites that do a nice job of giving a bit of privacy. We really aren't big "RV Resort" people so this well managed, low key, spotless park suited us just fine. We will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
Very nice park, with lots of landscaping and good privacy for many of the sites. Very friendly and accommodating folks running the place. The clubhouse area they have set up, with the bathrooms, showers, a nice little library and reading room, is very homey. Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work for us, but as we use a mobile broadband card, this wasn't a big issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
This is a great little (19 sites) park. It probably could be a little bigger but the owners prefer to preserve a very natural ambiance. The park is meticulously maintained and very private. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. I am full time and have been traveling as such for 5 years. This is one of the nicest parks I've stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
I found this park after reading reviews here. What a great find! Clean, quiet park with large sites, we were in #1. There are native trees between the sites and with no one in the site next to us, we can't even see any of the other RV's. Owners are friendly and helpful and as mentioned in previous post, take pride in their small RV park. The showers are in a double wide manufactured home that also includes a rec room, workout room with weights, and a small laundry room. One washer and one dryer. They have a very large video/DVD collection which you are free to borrow from. There is also a book exchange. No cable TV, but local channels are available with antenna. Great Wi-Fi. When in the area, we would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact it will be our first choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
My wife and I just got back from a stay at this park. I'd like to echo the comments from the other reviewers regarding the care and pride the owners put into this place. I'd like to add that the landscaping is excellent with just enough shrubbery between the sites to give a feeling of privacy. Every day the owner is out there watering the flowers that make a stay there so pleasant. We were assigned site 3 which I believe to be one of the most desirable though since it's right up by the entrance, but you do get the headlights from the vehicles coming back from a full day of sightseeing. Be advised that right now their website link appears to be broken. Hopefully they'll get that fixed shortly. Also be aware that you should not slavishly follow your GPS navigation since it will tend to put you a quarter mile past the Flury Lane turn-off. We'd go back there in a New York Minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
We normally pass on small RV parks since we have a big rig, but saw the comments here and gave it a try. We stayed a week and were impressed with how nice a job they do. It's run by a husband and wife team that built the park as a retirement business. Their pride of ownership really shows, and they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. It's a bit tight if you have a big rig but it works. Wifi is fast, restrooms spotless, grounds will taken care of (our site was raked before we arrived). Don't be alarmed by the derelict gas station as you turn off the highway, or the .4 mile dirt road leading to the park. Once you drive through the gates you are in a small basin away from the highway in a quiet neighborhood. All in all, this is one of the better places we have stayed at in the past 500 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
We really enjoyed this little park. The park is privately owned and operated. They were very helpful and friendly and take a lot of pride in their park. The office is a mobile home and the bathrooms are regular home bathrooms and were kept very clean. The spots were pretty private and not close together at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
We are boondocking people who usually avoid private RV Parks but we chose this park at random while in the Silver City area. What a pleasant surprise. Friendly and helpful owners who take pride in their park. Well maintained and very clean. Everything is up to par. We had originally planned to stay a couple of days but liked it so much we are staying a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
Very nice campground - was like being in a forest service campground. Only drawback was the dirt access road, but worth it once you got there. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Great place to stay for sightseeing base. Rustic park, where shrubs have been saved to create privacy and beauty. Close to Silver City. Do not let the gravel road bother you, it is a short distance to park. Our 5th wheel is 35' and we pull with a MDT and had no problems getting in or out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$14
Very nice small campground near silver City. Gravel roads and sites. Very nicely landscaped to provide privacy. Friendly, helpful owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
Nice small well kept park owned and run by very nice couple. Comfortable with no road noise. Close in to Silver City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com