206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Marina Beach RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (361) 749-7823
CGID6246

Marina Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   7   9   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Rate is based on monthly rate and does not include electric. It is a convenient centrally located park in Port Aransas within walking distance to the channel, gulf beaches, and downtown shops and restaurants. We had a FHU 50 amp paved back in site. Roads are paved and fairly wide. Wi-fi was available at an extra charge. Sites are pretty close together, but nothing different than many RV parks. There was a small clubhouse with a nice laundry area. The pool was open, but water was very cold. There was also a hot tub with a cover similar to what you would have in your backyard. We never saw anyone use either the pool or hot tub. There are a few activities offered. Calling this a resort is stretching it. Overall, we did enjoy our stay due to the convenient location. Park was very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We had a great time during our month stay in Port Aransas at Marina Beach. This park is spacious. Everyone was friendly & the convenience of being in town was good for us. Our only complaint would be that we had to buy Wi-Fi service, there is no cable, a pool that wasn't heated, and a hot tub that wasn't adequate for commercial use. We will return next year for another month or two. Port Aransas is lost in time & is a wonderful fishing town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
We loved it here. People in office were great. Nice, friendly, convenient place. Our only problem was the dog walk areas: stickers, stickers, and more stickers. If you have pets, you might double check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$13
The rate is based on a monthly stay. We have been here for 2 months and have enjoyed the convenience of the park. The staff has been attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Sites have grassy area, 2 parking spaces for boat or second vehicle, and large dog walk around the edges of the park. You can walk to the marinas and restaurants and there is a large city park across the street. Be warned there is no cable but our Dish TV and Verizon WI-FI work very well with no interruption in service. The park has activities every night in the clubhouse, and they are well attended. The clubhouse, showers, and pool area are clean and well kept. Most people who stay in the park are returning Winter Texans which makes for a friendly atmosphere. The park is dog friendly and everyone seems to abide by the "scoop the waste" rules. We are returning for the fishing tournaments in the spring and plan to spend next winter at the park. We have stayed on the island several times and this is by far the place we have enjoyed the most. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
Really a pretty nice place. The location is not super great, but the staff was nice. We didn't have our kiddos this time, so we don't know how family friendly they are. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
Our first trip in our new travel trailer. Management was very helpful, as they were able to place us right next to my mother-in-law's TT. We found spaces to be roomy, with a picnic table available for our daily cookouts. Clubhouse had nice showers, which came in handy when we had trouble figuring out our hot water heater. Other residents were pleasant, and we found that everyone adhered to quiet hours pretty well. Connections were a breeze. The one negative was the lack of cable TV in the park, which all things considered is a minor inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
This was our first time in this park, and if we come back to this area we'll definitely come back to this park. While the sites may be closer than some would like, we had no problems with slides and awnings, both ours and our neighbors, and noise was never an issue. Sites have cement where your wheels go, but not where the jacks go, which gave us a slight problem after 7 inches of rain, but wood was available to help support the jacks. There are a ton of social events for those inclined. The location is convenient to everything in town, but it is a rather small town. If I had to find a down side to the park it would be the lack of cable TV, but satellite access is no problem. The staff is attentive to everything, and not intrusive. Another plus is the propane truck that comes through the park weekly, unlike so many parks where you are forced to unhook the utilities and drive to their propane facility to fill up at an inflated price. Our rate was based on a monthly rate, with electricity added. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Very convenient to everything. About 3 minutes by car to anywhere and 10 minutes by bike. This is one of the only parks I know in this price range that does not have cable TV due to a dispute between the owners and the cable company. It is also one of the few parks that charges for electricity on a weekly rate. Clubhouse is a little run down. We would stay here again even with the above problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Good marks overall. Spaces were not cramped at all and there was a nice table at each space. The spaces all looked level and the landscaping was a nice touch. Clubhouse had TV, puzzles, books and a pool table. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The trolley passes every hour (but only operates from 10am to 4pm). Park is conveniently located to marina and the beach is only about 1/2 mile away. The pool was nice. (But the SPA was inoperable while we were here!) Park manager was extremely friendly and very helpful in pointing out the "local attractions." (I had a chance to look at 3 other RV parks in the area and this site definitely had more ample space for each RV.) Would give higher marks, but thought that rate was a bit high. But then again, summer rates at the coast are usually not a bargain. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Rate is based on $175/week. Daily rate is way too high ($38). Nice park. Sites are larger than average in this area. Enough room for an additional car. Level, concrete pads with a short table. Conveniently located near ferry, shops, restaurants and public beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
Nice,clean park with friendly staff. Lots of Winter Texans here! Sites are a little narrow and the cable TV does not yet work, but you do have a clear view with a satellite. The manager is doing a great job landscaping and working on small issues since Ike. The only con (not reflected in my rating) would be that if you have a pet, the designated dog walk is an area behind in the back of the park and it is full of those Texas "stickers" and it's impossible for a pet to walk without stepping on them. We started walking our dog in better/greener grass (had been watered) next to camping spots and got yelled at by some guests a couple of times. I just ignored them :) I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Excellent park with very helpful staff. Very clean clubhouse/shower area. WI-FI good if in range. Location is up there with the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$10
This is a new park right in town that opened last year. They don't have a swimming pool yet, their cable isn't hooked up yet, their wifi is intermittent but their sites are a good size and not right on top of each other and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and a nice park. We stayed for a month so the rate is based on monthly plus electric. We liked the location and we like the town very much. It's the nicest park in the area right now. We could see the satellite for our internet and TV without a problem. Staff are nice. Rec room is small for potlucks etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com