219018 User submitted reviews online!!
Frog City RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 119 user reviews. Phone: (337) 873-9085
CGID6250

Frog City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   8   7   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice place for a 1, 2, 3 day stopover. Next to the freeway but the noise didn't seem obtrusive, probably because of our ACs. Lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Streets are paved and wide enough to maneuver easily in our 37 ft RV with tow. All sites are gravel pull-throughs. They're not "generous" but are big enough for slides. Utilities are good. We'd stop over here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park has mostly pull through sites that are FHU with cable TV and WIFI. Since there appear to be a lot of long term customers, you may want to call ahead for reservations now that it is travel season. The bath facilities are adequate and the pool is small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
I only stayed one night and made a reservation for it for a Saturday night and the campground was full. This was just a convenient stop off I-10 on my way to Texas. Manager very pleasant. Pull thru site was even and wide. Plentiful and extremely clean restrooms and showers. Easy to refuel with gas station nearby. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice clean little park which we used for a one night stopover. We did not unhook the car so we saw nothing of the area. Would stop overnight there again. Park is easy to navigate on the asphalt roads. Sites are level and gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Rate shown is based on weekly rate. Park is situated just off interstate behind a hotel and next to a truck stop. With all that the noise is not bad except for an occasional train. Roads are dirt/gravel as are sites with grass in between sites. No trees so using your satellite dish was not a problem. Sites are long enough to hold our 40 foot fifth wheel and truck and they are nicely spaced so you are not on top of one another. Interior roads are one way so they are narrow but easily managed. During our stay park was full with what appears to be longer term residents, workers, but the sites are not trashy. Wi-Fi was free and worked fine but could be pretty slow at peak times. You are about 10 miles from Lafayette. Nothing special but a nice stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We stayed here as a one-night en-route stop going both ways from Texas to Florida. The long pull-throughs were great because we did not have to unhitch. We found everything well-tended and neat with plent of clean rest-rooms and very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
Price is two nights at $17.50 Passport America and one night at $31.50 Good Sam rate. Convenient location off of I-10 behind a truck stop and motel. Some noise from highway and trains, but not bad. Paved road and gravel and grass pull-through sites. Good size sites, full 50 amp hookups. Free Wi-Fi, but a bit slow. Great spot for an overnight or a few nights while on the road. Nearby city of Rayne had interesting frog statues and murals. Cute place to spend an hour or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
Sites are large and wide open. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are well maintained. No problem getting satellite anywhere in the park. The only complaint is the loud music from the truck stop across the street. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Passport America rate shown. The rating of 4 reflects the freeway noise. We arrived after closing and the lady came out to meet us and was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the bathroom or showers so unable to comment. We were grateful to stop the night here but it appeared to be a concrete campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We like to stay here because it is very easy to get to except for the slight detour around the hotel in front. Very friendly work campers taking care of the place with site escort service. Would give it a 10 if PA available all week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is the Passport America rate. We like to stay here when we cross Louisiana, because it is near the I-10, with easy on and off. We haven't stayed more than one night per visit, so it is only an overnight stop for us, and it is more than adequate for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Alot of upgrades over the years,Very clean and quiet,Office staff is wonderful,The chocolate chip cookies are to die for. Wifi is the best in any park we have been in. Will always make sure this park is in our route when traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice little RV park right off I-10, but with no noise from there. I called ahead of time to question the supposedly loud music from the truck stop and they said they no longer have that problem. Sites are easy in/easy out, level, and gravel. Great Wi-Fi - great Cable. Laundry is a tad on the expensive side ($2 per wash and $2 to dry), but the laundry is clean with three washers and dryers and a small folding table. Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this park to travelers. Oh, and if you stop, leave some time to visit Rayne, Frog City Capital of the World!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Gravel roads at this park. Gas station nearby plays loud music all day, but didn't keep us awake. Grass was not mowed. Location is good for travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Was advertised as QUIET & CLEAN PARK. Was clean but NOT quiet. Right behind Roady's Travel Plaza, which has BRIGHT security lights shinning on park, outside music playing over loud speaker, and outside speakers randomly announcing winners of lottery or bingo tickets. Loud trucks coming and going all night, applying Jake brakes. I asked at check-in about parking in the back where there were numerous empty lots but was told they were not available. but when I went outside the next morning, there was 6 spots on the other end of park that would have been MUCH better that where we parked. Person on duty at check-in was VERY unconcerned about our stay. I would HIGHLY recommend that you pass right on by this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Was very disappointed I was there for a week and had to complain everyday about the WiFi. The Office help is wonderful, but felt bad that they couldn't get anyone to come and fix the WiFi all week. We also called the company's tech support for WiFi and they always made excuses. Will not stay here again because we are full timers and depend on WiFi working. Feel bad for girls in office because we had a group of 25 rigs and they treated us like royalty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is a nice park right off I-10. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the reviews mentioned noise from the Interstate. This did not really seem to be a factor. However, there is a truck stop adjacent to the park, so try to get a spot close to the office as the music from the truck stop can be heard all night. We had all the windows closed and could still hear it. What makes no sense is that the owner of the RV park also owns the truck stop. I really don't see the need of loud music at 3 in the morning. That said, the pull throughs are long, gravel, and fairly level. I would stay here again but request a site closer to the office. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
I was very hesitant to stay due to reports of loud music from the adjacent truck stop. My wife liked the website, plus the Passport America discount (which had qualifiers attached) persuaded us to give it a try. Fortunately, the music from the adjacent truck stop, while still present at the station, wasn't audible at our site. The sites, while green, were less grass and more like mowed weeds. Our site's pad seemed lower than the site itself. That might be a problem during heavy rains. Single lane roads leading to gravel pads. For the rate we paid, we received what I look for. A quiet, safe, level place to spend a day or two. The non-Passport America rate is too high for what reminded me of a nice park likely to be found in the deserts of the southwest. I would definitely return, but only at the reduced rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
The park is easy off and on from I-10. The woman, who runs the office, is most accommodating with friendly conversation, tips on restaurants, and places to gamble. The park is clean and has long pull-thru sites for big rigs. Cable is good. This is a good stop over park for one or two days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$37
The people were friendly. Place was clean. We were staying just over night. But we really like the idea that you could use the bathrooms at any time. The bathrooms had a code to enter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
The sites are nice, and the Wi-Fi is good, but the road noise from I-10 is very loud. Even with a Good Sam discount the price is very high for this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This is a great place to stay. We are just passing through but will be back! I love the frog theme. The managers are very nice people and made us feel very welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Nice clean park. Good size spaces. Only bad thing was music from truck stop next door. It played All Night, could not get any sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Easy access, space between neighbors, adequate power and utilities. However, the music (noise) that played all day and night from the truck stop next to the park was very annoying, disruptive to normal activities and impossible to get a good night rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Mostly pull-through sites, easy access from I-10, quiet even so close to Interstate, good location for overnights. Access to fuel which is just outside of the entrance of the RV Park. So much easier when you are towing a 38' 5th wheel. If you like Casino's and the nearby restaurant, they give you coupons for both upon arrival. And if you buy fuel, another discount coupon to eat out. We didn't use any coupons, but might on a return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stay her each year on our trip cross country. Small, well cared for, great staff. Fuel, convenience store, restaurant & even small Casino at just-off highway location. Highway noise not noticeable. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Not a bad park considering it's proximity to the interstate and truck stop. While some road noise it's pretty muffled. The Wi-Fi is okay when it's working, but it was on and off. The water pressure was good, but the electric would flash on and off from time to time causing my surge protector to go into delay mode. Good for an overnight. We stayed a couple of days to visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Park was well kept, bathrooms were spotless and the employees were friendly and helpful. This park is just off the interstate highway and right across from a truck stop so it was a little noisy. So not a really good park for resting and relaxing, but if you are just passing through and need a spot for the night it is easily accessable and would work very well for that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Close to I-10. Easy on and off. Friendly work campers at check in. Good overnight stop. Stayed several times but only overnight each time. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Nicely run and conveniently located RV park. Some road noise from I-10 and the close by truck stop, but not enough to keep us from sleeping and planning a return stay. Very friendly staff recommended several nearby restaurants and other points of interest. Site are not all that large for 35+ foot trailers & 5th wheels. But all in all a good value for an one or two night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
The previous reviewer must have a different definition of "Big rig": Our coach and tow barely fit in the largest space. Park is full of construction workers and trucks, making maneuvering somewhat difficult. Careful using a credit card here: Instead of swiping the card, they write down your card #, expiration date, and security code. Now they have all your card information on a piece of paper to keep! On the plus side, utilities are well placed, Wi-Fi works fine. Sites are level with good gravel parking pads. A bit noisy at night with highway, truck stop next door, and stray cats roaming the park and fighting. We will probably try another park in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a very nice small park - plenty of room for big rigs and tow vehicle. Very level gravel sites. Very clean, and each site is lighted. Stayed several days and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Nice sized, pull through sites. Office staff is friendly and efficient. Yes, they do come out on the porch to greet you when you arrive. Rate is Passport America. Easy on/off of the interstate. Wide roads. Draw backs are the lights and noise from the adjacent gas station/casino. Road to park is the frontage road. It sits behind the Super 8 motel, so is not visible from the main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Very nice park, clean and well kept. Convenient location. Liked the individual bathrooms. The pool was small but very nice. Excellent value with Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Found this park on this site, and was not disappointed. Staff courteous and very helpful. We were guided into our site for the night. Nice, clean park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
One of the nicest small parks we have stayed in. Clean level sites, easy pull-through. Friendly, helpful staff, escorted us to our site and made sure we were OK with hook ups, etc. Truck stop and casino next door was convenient for a quick meal and and convenience store items. Even though just off I-10, highway noise was not an issue. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Frog City RV Park is located at exit 92 and behind the Super 8 Motel and adjacent to the Lucky Deuces Casino in Duson, LA. There are signs aplenty directing campers to the campground, so getting to the entrance is not a problem. The host couple is very friendly and we were escorted to our site and given Wi-Fi, bathhouse, etc. codes. Sites are not overly spacious but they are adequate ( we didn’t have to connect our towed vehicle ) and all pull-through gravel and reasonably level. They also offer 64 cable channels but as we have a rooftop satellite dish we did not need them. They offer individual bath/toilet facilities along with a laundry room. We were only in this park for one night so no picnic table but with the Passport America rate, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Almost 'overly' friendly staff met us at the door. Sites are of a nice size for larger rigs. Each site has a picnic table and grass. Half of the park seems devoted to long term worker types but it is clean and well kept up, as is the rest of the park. Our only real complaint would be the highway noise (the park is very close to I-10) and the light from the truck stop that is part of the entire complex. It is also rather difficult to determine just exactly how the going rate is determined. We spoke with some overnights who were paying over $40, we were told our rate was discounted as we stayed two weeks but it appears others paid even less (see last review). All in all it was a good place, close to a lot of activities and we would probably return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
Management very friendly. Was met at door and escorted to site. Sites a little close but very neat. Lot of long term RVers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
Very friendly staff, meet you outside as you pull in!! Showers and restrooms are very clean; sites are a little close; the Wi-Fi is good. Easy access to I-10. A great stop along the way. Had to pay more this time because of the holiday in New Orleans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
Nice park: the sites are a little close but park is laid out very well and sites are level. I-10 is close by but noise was not too bad. Staff was very friendly. Found a great cajun restaurant close by. (Fezzo's at next exit east.) Wish that we had more time to explore the area: definitely worth a return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$41
Nice park, clean, easy access on and off I-10, managers were more than helpful and friendly, great people that know what they're doing. Only down side is personally we felt it was a little pricey considering the area. The rate we show was with the Good Sam discount, definitely would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
This was a great stop for an overnight stay on I-10 in central Louisiana. We called ahead to inquire about a spot but did not reserve with a credit card. Nevertheless, when we pulled in at 6 PM the park host had our paperwork filled out and assigned us a spot close to the restrooms, which we prefer. There were no more than half dozen open spots at this park, which was mostly occupied by long termers and workers (something about a pipeline project in the area). The Wi-Fi was super-fast and reliable and the shower/bathrooms were individual rooms, toasty warm on a cool day and spotlessly clean. The park has an excellent dog walking area. We learned that the new managers (husband and wife) have been at the park for only two weeks and have plans to make a number of improvements to what we felt was already a pretty nice stop. $36 with the Good Sam discount. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This is a great park for overnight camping. Clean individual washrooms. The best Wi-Fi we have had in our travels. They greet everyone that comes in even if you are in your vehicle waiting to get in the park entrance. Very friendly staff that take you to your site and are willing to help you anyway they can. The price reflects the Passport America price. They take cash only for the discount. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Very nice park, convenient to I-10, with 3 gas stations close by. There is some noise from the interstate and a train track with occasional traffic, but the park itself is clean and quiet. The washrooms were individual rooms with toilets and showers, just like home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Located conveniently off I-10. Staff very friendly. Sites were level, hookups conveniently located. Mostly big rigs parked for overnight stays. Quiet, clean and well maintained. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$41
Very nice park. Next to I-10 and a diesel/gas station. Excellent Wi-Fi. Real cable TV hook up. This is our 4th overnight stay here, and we will stop here every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Frog City had good pull throughs. Clean rest rooms and showers. Excellent pet walk area. Nice people. Good restaurants and shopping near by. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
We would highly recommend this RV park. It is exceptionally clean, the staff is professional and courteous, easy access to the interstate & fuel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Very nice small campground! Rate is Passport America rate, the tax is included. Nice personnel! Nice clean Park! Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This park is well kept. The staff was friendly and they led us to our parking spot, which is a big deal to us. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. They were out doing yard maintenance and cleaning even though it is mid December. They seem to take pride in the park. Parking was easy, there are mostly pull though here. It was easy in and easy out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Rate is PA. Right off I-10 but not noisy except for the occasional train. Very clean, easy in/out, great managers, nice cable. Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Easy access from/to I-10 and very hospitable managers made our week-long stay at this park very enjoyable. A Thanksgiving potluck dinner prepared and hosted by the managers simply added to our enjoyment. The park offers good-sized pull-through sites and all services worked well during our stay. Neighboring truck stop would have made refueling convenient had we needed to do so. The noise from the truck stop is the only negative for this campground and might bother lighter sleepers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is an extremely well kept park, close to the interstate and points of interest in the Acadiana area. The park is very clean, well maintained. Wi-fi and cable both worked great. Park hosts are genuinely friendly and happy to see you there. The park managers stay on site and are very visible. They are friendly and make you feel welcome. Staff was knowledgeable of the local area with great recommendations for dining and activities. Restrooms are spotless, pool area is clean. There is a dog walk area behind the campground and a small playground. Quiet times and speed limits are enforced. There are some trains from about 1/2 mile away, but they didn't disturb us. The only reason it didn't rate a 10 is there is a small truck stop across the street. They play music to the outside and it can be a little loud at times, plus the noise of the truck engines occasionally, but again, it was not enough to keep us away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
A wonderfully clean, spacious, hospitable RV stop over. We felt comfortable here in spite of some minor train and truck noise, but the roomy truck stop is great for refueling and highway re-entry. Permanent sites are well kept and the owners obviously care about keeping things nice. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Located just off 1-10 behind a hotel and truck stop with restaurant - very good food prepared by a group of local resident chiefs-all fresh and home made and truck stop has slot casino. Well maintained park with many full timers in 5th wheels and trailers. Very friendly staff. Strong Wi-Fi. Good for a stop over. Nothing to do in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very convenient to I10. Small, quite park. Excellent Wi-Fi and Verizon. Very friendly staff. We just relaxed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Exceptionally friendly and helpful onsite hosts. Fuel, store and small Casino make the stop convenient. We were tired so stayed a second night. Felt safe. Easy access I-10. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Even though we only stayed here overnight, it was a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a very peaceful RV Park. We would stay here again . Our rate was PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Nice, small park with easy access off the freeway. Quiet and spacious. Very friendly folks. Would happily stay here again. Very convenient to Lafayette and surrounding areas, as well as within easy driving distance to Avery Island, Baton Rouge and Cajun cooking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We stop by this park at least twice a year. The office folks are friendly and the park is easy access. You can fuel up right next door. We do not use any of the facilities but they look nice and clean. Great Wi-Fi and sites will accommodate pretty much any size RV. Nightly rate was based off of PA so it might be off a few $$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Right off I-10 behind a Super 8 and next door to a truck stop with a casino. Paved roads and graveled sites. Traffic noise was no problem. Cable TV had good selection, and staff was very nice. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Located right off the freeway (I-10 ), the gravel site was level, plenty of space for our slide. Pet friendly, and easy in and out of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Warm rest rooms and showers plus convenient location made this our stop in Cajun country. Charm: watch (and hear at all hours) trucks and other traffic fly by on I-10 while enjoying the ambiance provided by the nearby truck stop and Super 8 motel. Wi-Fi was good except in prime time when connections dropped and through put was very slow. Some attributed this to truckers parked at the truck stop taking advantage of the open connection. Like I said: it was convenient and one of the better parks which are few and far between. Convenient to Lafayette, Eunice (where there's a live Cajun-French radio show on Saturday evenings), Opelousa, St. Martinville, etc. But, be prepared to drive a bit. Consider Palmetto State Park for sights south and south east of Lafayette. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Rate is after Passport Americas discount. Easy Access off I-10. Great staff - escort to site. Layout typical of a parking lot. Pull thru gravel level sites, picnic tables, no fire pits. Good cell service, but Free Wi-Fi drops frequently. Trains run throughout the night - use the earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. There was an escort to the site. Site was a gravel pull through. Good utility services layout. Strong WI-FI signal and excellent cable TV. Close to the Interstate, but very little noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
This was a good campground for one or two nights. It is located next to a large gas station/cafe/casino where there were a lot of large trucks coming and going most of the night. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was easy to get on to, but was often interrupted by the truckers coming and going. We were looking forward to using the internet to get caught up with friends/ family and to do business, but that was not possible. Over all, I would recommend this campground for folks that are travelling and need a place to stop and rest. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Based on PA rate. We had planned to stay overnight at the Travel America truck stop at exit 101 on I-10 which said it was RV friendly. After being there for a couple of hours a security guard came up and told us it wasn't safe to park there, had been murders, break-ins, etc so we called Frog City and they could accept us. We got there about 7:30 pm, they directed us to our site, gave us our paperwork and said they'd catch us in the morning for payment. Clean park, the managers are very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. Talked to them about the truck stop and they said that was B.S. and just didn't want RV's overnight. We'd sure stay at Frog City but will never buy anything from that TA truck stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
We stayed here only overnight under Passport America. Close to Lafayette. Clean park. Staff friendly. Roads between sites are narrow. Turns were tight, but manageable. Across from the park is a gas station/casino that had parking outback. If you are going from A to B this might be an option if you don't want hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We have been here before. A perfect place for an overnight stop. All facilities available incl CATV and Internet. Not noisy at all even though it is close to "a major traffic artery". A large gas station for trucks on your doorstep. Ideal for fueling up your large motorhome (easy access). Friendly staff/owners. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
As with our MS/LA trip back in 5/09, we had to make an unplanned stop at the Hammond Camping World. We got out of CW just early enough to make it this far west before dark. This is our first time at this park. Rate is PPA. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 60 channel cable TV, and at site free WiFi. From what I could see from my evening walk around the park, there was only one empty site and many sites appeared to be taken by extended stay (area workers?) customers. This is a good overnight stop, but the park has a small pool and little else for recreation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This Passport America park is really very nice. Full hook ups, good Wi-Fi, satellite reception. The managers are super. I stayed here a year ago, and if I'm coming through next year I'll stay again, assuming its still PA. I wouldn't pay full price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Met our needs well for an overnight stop, although not scenic since its behind a Super 8 Motel and gas station. Long gravel sites that are fairly narrow. Were able to keep toad hooked up behind our 40' rig. Surprisingly quiet given closeness to interstate. 50 amp power and water worked well, sewer to the rear of site. Very easy off/on the interstate. Pleasant if harried owners. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. Not a destination, but would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Clean park with long gravel pull through sites. It is next to a truck stop so you have a constant rumble 24 hours a day of the 18 wheelers, which may keep you awake if you are a light sleeper. Easy on and off I-10. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. Our rate was $20 based on PassPort America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was a one night stop for us, just travelling through, and we were pleasantly surprised. Just off 1-10, very handy, spacious pull throughs, grass between sites, level pads, friendly and helpful staff who showed us to our site. Well kept and well maintained. There is some freeway noise, but not enough to bother you. The CG has a gas station and small cafe close by, it was okay, a bit expensive for what it was, but it was clean and convinient to the CG. Excellent Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
As others mentioned, this is a good place for an overnight stop. The check-in was smooth, the site reasonably level, and the hookups functional. The bathrooms are individual small units in a somewhat dated trailer facility. If you get in the first row (as we did), there is truck noise from the adjacent truck stop. This campground is a good choice when traveling through on I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$12
We stayed for 16 days. The monthly rate is cheaper than for 2 weeks. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can hear the freeway and the trees are quite small. Overall, the park was good, but I think the Trailer Life ratings are high. I would rate the park as an 8 and the view as a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Very friendly check-in. Nice clean bathrooms. 50 amp spacious pull-through sites. Everything you need for a quick overnight stop. Didn't really hear the noise from the I-10 but did clearly hear the hooting from the train passing just behind the camp ground. Absolutely nothing happens in the surrounding area so this is not the place to spend a week's holiday, but as mentioned it's perfect for a stop-over. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
This is a nice little park just off the interstate and next door to a travel plaza. We had truck trouble and they were very accommodating, as we had to drop the fifth wheel trailer for a few days. Our gravel site was level and roomy and we had full hook-ups. Also included was Wi-Fi and a 26 channel cable TV lineup which included 6 HBO channels. We noticed the police patrolled through the park on a regular basis. People in the office were both friendly and helpful. Not a lot in this area, but I’d recommend it as a good overnight stop for I-10 travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
No shade, but this park has nice wide, level spaces and the employees were very friendly. Great for an overnight stay and conveniently located near a great gas station with easy access to diesel and air! We would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Bathrooms dirty did not appear to have been cleaned in over 24 hours. Very close to I-10, noisy and train ran often providing even more noise. At check in the clerk was in a hurry not friendly and only provided info if asked. Very expensive for a stop for one night in which we asked just for electric, no water or sewer was asked for or used. Will not stay there again or recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This is a good overnight stop. Park is located behind Super 8 Motel. Watch for signs! The manager was very friendly and assisted us in parking. The restrooms are individual rooms with access code required to enter (code is given to you). It rained very hard during our stay so the area had quite a bit of water flowing through it from the rain. All sites are grass with gravel roads throughout the facility. No shade available. We would use this park again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This is a very pleasant, well managed and nicely maintained campground. We spent several days here while visiting Lafayette and the surrounding area. The gravel sites are very long and there is adequate space, and grass, between them. Although it is close to the I-10, there is amazingly little noise from the highway. There was occasional train noise during the night from a track about a half mile south, but this rarely bothered us. There are small trees planted in most sites that will eventually provide shade, but there is no shade now. The WiFi was very fast and reliable, with a better connection than with our Sprint Broadband card. The Cable TV was great. Verizon and AT&T cell reception was good. My only complaint was that the laundry was a very cramped room with only three washers and three dryers, which seemed inadequate for the size of the park. If you visit Lafayette, we highly recommend Prejeans for great food and live Cajun music, as well as Randol's, which also has a dance floor. In both cases, the music begins around 7:00 p.m. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Stayed one night enroute from Texas back to Virginia. What a pleasant surprise. As stated above it is behind a Hotel which posed absolutely NO problems. It is close to I-10, hence hwy traffic noise but you know that is going to be the case before you ever check in. With a/c on, noise wasn't an issue. The owners were super friendly and helpful. This is the first campground/camp resort we have ever stayed at that you received premium movie channels on cable or satellite tv. Wi-Fi worked fine on our site. I would highly recommend this campground. Very nice job Frog City RV park!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Right off Interstate 10 behind a Super 8 look carefully or you'll miss it. Call for exact address or your GPS will get you lost... This place rocks! Very friendly, clean, without any shade to interrupt your satellite. Definitely visit Avery Island and on your way back to the campground have a late lunch or dinner at Cafe Des Amis in Breaux Bridge must try the lump crab cakes and the crawfish half fried, half etouffee DELICIOUS!!! This is a local place and definitely a must... We are younger than most RVers and we are just starting a six month cross country trip and the "laundry situation" was my most challenging. I was glad I waited until I arrived here to Frog City to do my laundry because it passed with flying colors. Although small, only three washing/drying machines, the room and machines were clean. All I know is that we will definitely recommend this campground to anyone in the area, and if on our way back we find ourselves in Duson, LA we will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Price of campground reflects Passport America cash rate. Easy campground to get into from I-10. We used Frog City as an overnight stop on our way home. Has nice level sites, great cable TV and WI-Fi. The campground is next to a truck stop and we heard an occasional big rig, but it certainly wasn't very noisy at all. The rear part of the camp is mostly workers or full-timers, but it is a very quiet campground. Has very helpful campground staff. The manager kept the office open past closing so she would be here to greet us and have someone available to take us to our site. I would have rated the campground a "10" except for the fact that only 3 of the 6 showers / bathrooms were in operation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Excellent overnight park. They are PPA, but we arrived on Easter Sunday, so no PPA, but she did give me a 10% discount as a goodwill gesture. The managers couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The park is busy, so reservations are suggested. Gravel sites, but level with adequate roadways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This is a very nice park and busy. You better have a reservation. I never waited for a bathroom/shower which were clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy on and off off I-10. Lots of things to do in the area and great restaurants with music. Visit Avery Island, New Iberia, and Lafayette. Gravel and grass sites. I would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Great RV park and easy access off the highway. We parked in a 38' fifth wheel and had no problems getting in and out. Staff very friendly and provide guide to your site. We stay at this site several times a year going back and forth to Florida. Very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We can't believe the last 3 ratings on this park. We have stayed here twice a year since it opened 3 years ago. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating. They greeted us outside when we arrived, escorted us to our site, showed us where the hook-ups were and even came back a little while later to make sure everything was alright. They provide excellent cable TV with several HBO channels and free Wi-Fi at the site. Everytime we return to this park we see improvements to the landscaping. The park is only 3 years old, so not too many trees to block satellite. We highly recommend a stay at this park. It is an easy on and off of I-10, and a halfway stop between many cities in Texas and Florida. We suggest reservations at this park as it is very busy. All the overnight sites are big rig friendly with 70 foot pull-through sites and plenty of room for slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
This is an OK stopover park. The office staff was friendly, though they did get easily frustrated on a simple change request. They also would not honor our Passport America because we were within 3 weeks of MardiGras. The sites are gravel and dirt, but fairly level. No trees or vegetation to speak of, and the I-10 is quite close and the noise is always present. There is no scenic aspect to the park, and one end is bordered by a multi-story Motel 8 that looks directly down onto the campground. I would stay here again, but only if no other place was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We could not believe what happened to us at this park. The park is a very nice park, and the lady that waited on us was also very nice and friendly, but that is where it stopped. Before we even got back into our truck a man that was to show us to our spot was very rude, and in so many words told me to be quiet and let my husband speak, which really through me for a loss. I also had trouble with the Wi-Fi coming on, but did finally get it to work. When we hooked up to the cable, it was terrible. The reception was bad, only half of the channels were coming in, so my husband walked up to the office to tell them about it. Then the man that had been rude to us already came and told us we were hooking up wrong, which we didn't. When we hooked up to the one next door, it worked fine, but wouldn't work on our spot. Anyway the man jumped on his golf cart and sped off. The next thing we knew the owner was calling my husband out and saying he wouldn't have anyone cussing out his help. My husband never said one cuss word, although he should have, but before we knew it we were out without a spot for the night. I am still amazed that this all happened over a bad connection to cable. We have been full-timing for 2 years now, and have never experienced anything like this. Needless to say, we won't be back to this camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Passport America card holders beware. They only dedicate 10% of the 62 sites to PA members and only then if you have a reservation. Of course no mention of this is made or noted in the PA Directory under PA restrictions. We showed up without a reservation and were told they would be glad to accept our Good Sam card and applicable rates. Well we left. DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
Frog City RV Park!! What a name for an RV park. We have been looking forward to staying here for a couple of weeks. Right off the I-10. I knew the park was at exit 92 but as we exited the I-10 there was another sign for Frog City that caught my attention and made me think I had exited too soon. But it was for another Frog City attraction, kind of confusing. Stick with exit 92. The staff was very friendly and gave me the Good Sam discount even though I couldn't find my Good Sam card. Their guide lead me right to my reserved space and showed me the hookups. No trees. The site was plenty big enough for my 34 ft motorhome, no cement pads but compacted gravel and rock. We asked the lady in the office about someplace to buy some supplies within walking distance and she told us of a C-store a couple of blocks away then proceeded to take us there in her own vehicle (we do not have a toad). Very much appreciated. Heard a train once or twice but not much noise from the interstate. Easy in, easy out. Very nice park and we will stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
The park has very friendly and helpful staff. There is no shade. Sites and roads are gravel. There is fairly good cable, and good WIFI. It is satellite friendly. A very good place to walk pets, even off leash. Good for an overnight stop or a longer stay as it is fairly close to Lafayette. I would recommend calling ahead as they filled up on a Wednesday night in February. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Well kept. Pleasant people. Good value. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
The Park managers are very helpful and friendly, and anticipate their guests’ needs. He is very visible around the grounds and always available for assistance, questions, or conversation. We could not have asked more of them. They organized a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner for all guests. The park offers easy access, just off I-10. The campsites offer sufficient space on gravel sites with paved driveways. We spend little time in a campground, preferring to travel the area, and this park is centrally-located for tours, music, and restaurants in the Lafayette/Arcadian area. We stayed one month and will be back next winter for three months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
I gave an '8' only for lack of shade and I never could get the internet to connect. Very nice little park right off I-10. Cable TV works great. Small pool but clean. Bathrooms immaculate! Nice level pull-thru sites. Very friendly hosts -- my son got stung by a wasp & they were all over us trying to help! Close to Lafayette. Accepted Passport America on a Saturday night for ONE night (but must pay cash). I would use it again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Very friendly staff. Located right off I-10. Free Wi-Fi. Not a resort, but I very nice stopover spot. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This is an OK stop by the side of the interstate. It is easy to get around but not very scenic. The pool is very tiny, but they have plans for a bigger one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Close to the I-10, and convenient to get to, and not very noisy. Campground personnel were excellent and very friendly. We stayed for two nights riding the area on a motorcycle. Wireless internet had good signal and cable tv was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Nice over night park off I-10. Hwy noise but not unbearable. Gravely roads and site. Sites were level Easy maneuverability. Great staff. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Very nice and clean park that can be seen from freeway, but far enough away to not be bothered by the freeway noise. If it’s there, the air conditioner covered it well. The office staff the very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the Wi-Fi so I can’t say how it was. We have our own Verizon wireless connection that we use. The cable TV is nice and worked very well. We stayed just one night while passing through and if we are in the area, we would stop in here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
A convenient place to use as a base to explore the Lafayette area. Friendly hosts and level, clean sites. Lots of seasonals, and overnighters are parked closer to the highway, but the noise didn't bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Not a destination campground but a decent overnighter. Spaces are close together with very few trees and we were 'stuck' between two permanent residents in a very tiny space. Only problem was the highway and train noise at night. Lady in the office was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
We stayed here as a one night stop on the way to Florida. Most of the sites are pull thru and fairly level. They are gravel. They have 2 sewer connections at each site that are at least 15 feet apart. Very nice since not all rigs sewer connections are in the same place. WI-FI worked real good. Good park for a stopover but would not stay there for more than a few nights. Management very friendly. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
The campground advertises Wi-Fi at the site. We were in site #1, and the Wi-Fi signal was very weak, and dropped off often. Also it worked for only 1 computer. My handicapped son travels with us, and he enjoys talking with his aunt and brother on the computer, so Wi-Fi is very important for us. I will not stay at this park again (besides it being between the freeway and a train track). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
We used PassPort America here at $15. Park was full. Very nice showers and bathrooms (my wife used as I shower in the coach). Washing machines and driers. Open feel. Nice managers. 50 AMP. I believe the park is new. WiFi was free, but service wasn't all over park. We could hear the road noise as other poster mentioned, but not bad. Good location and we got to eat some real Cajun food within a mile away. I would definitely come back. Staying 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Nice park for an overnight. Road noise was fairly constant, but not unbearable. Very few open spots as most appear to be working in the area and are there for a long term. Park appears to be clean. Staff VERY friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Paved roads, wide gravel sites. Good wi-fi and cable. Workamper staff were friendly and helpful. Our PPA rate was good for only 2 nights and when seeking a refund for a 3rd night's stay to continue on trip, we were told it was not allowed so we decided to stay. Al tho the freeway was about 2 blocks away, the campground was reasonably quiet at night; note -- other campgrounds we saw in the area were right next to the freeway so this campground was comparatively more quiet. A Super 8 motel is right next to campground for those traveling with non-RVers; a tent area is also available. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Nice, little no frills spot. Super friendly office personnel, and no hassle whatsoever with Passport America/Good Sam. The $15 rate reflects PPA and the Good Sam rate is $27. While the Wifi isn't terrific throughout the park (as the staff readily admits), it seems to work well here in the middle of the park. Those in the boonies might be able to log onto the adjacent Super 8 wifi. Highway noise not a big factor...a fan or white noise machine might be necessary for light sleepers. This is the only RV park I've ever stayed in where they threw in free HBO (7 channels). An easy 12 minute drive into Lafayette and especially easy access to the Acadiana cities E and N of Lafayette. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
Wonderful, nice office personnel, Gave us Xmas cookies and candies when we arrived. Informed us about all the great Cajun restaurants including one where most of the patrons were speaking Cajun french. This is truly the heart of Cajun country. The park is nice, clean, quiet, convenient and we would stay here again. I highly recommend this park as an overnighter or a couple day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
We stayed under Passport America rate for one night. "New RV park" ?? ...apparently nearly 2 years old based on other reviews! Paved roads, but gravel sites (contrary to their advertising and to an earlier review). Tight roads with obstacles at each corner. We had a pull-through site but due to road designs, could not get to it as directed (having to make an impossible turn the "wrong" way on one street) without disconnecting our car. But the site was too short to leave the car connected anyway. The site also was difficult to get into due to placement of the power box right at the edge of the pavement at the left rear of the site. In addition, we could not run our ac (17 amp draw) on the 50a service due to the SurgeGuard shutting down from very low voltage every time the ac tried to kick on. The park mgt was very responsive and knows they have a problem with power at this site, but can do nothing to fix it short of rewiring. They normally put a small rig on this site, but were nearly full when we arrived so put us on the site. I suspect any RV that uses that site is receiving at least some damage to electrical components that likely will show up later when they have no idea where or why it happened. Nice park in some ways, and convenient to I-10, but we were glad we were there for only one night, and that the weather was cool overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This park is very convenient. Right off exit 92 on I-10. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. This rate we paid is for Passport America. They accept it on Sunday through Thursday nights. Wifi works great. Good cable with several HBO channels. Paved roads. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
We wintered in this park, spending nearly four months at a very reasonable $300/mo. Management was friendly, responsive, and really on top of things. We didn't find highway noise to be a problem at all, and once you experience the heavy rains of a Gulf winter, you'll know why the sites are gravel. Temporary "swamps" drained quickly and park crews followed every storm with a fresh application of gravel to any areas where water pooled. We won't hesitate to go back for more great southern Louisiana hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
This campground advertises on their website that they accept Passport America but the sign on the office door and the manager say NO. The manager says that he has been trying to get Passport America to remove him from their list for 'weeks' to no avail. I asked him why the campground website shows PA and he said that it would be off tomorrow. I think that they are using PA to draw campers in without honoring their commitment. I will be checking their website to see how long it takes. I asked if the campground was not going to honor PA as long as their advertisement shows that they take it and the answer was NO. The camper next to me also came just because this campground advertises PA but was also denied. They also advertise on their website and brochure that the sites are 'paved'. Well, maybe the gravel at ALL sites is Louisiana paving but not where I come from! The roads are paved but not individual sites. They also advertise a 'quiet park'. Well, I-10 could be hit with a baseball by a major leaguer at bat and this park is definitely NOT quiet. They also advertise 'escort to site' which did not happen with me. I was even assigned an occupied site and reassigned after the error was pointed out. It is OK for an overnight stop if you don't like Walmart but I won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$15
When making our reservation I said I had an internet coupon or could use Passport. The person I spoke with assured me the coupon would be honored and was very pleasant, explaining Passport was only good for one night and the coupon was a better value. When we arrived, however, I was very shaken by the owner's anger over my wanting to use a discount. It was honored, but the alternative I offered was that we not stay. We did not have an escort to our site. This is a really nice location for sightseeing and very convenient to the highway. The folks here were otherwise nice and were helpful when we had a problem with our RV. Regardless, I doubt we'll stay here again because I do shop for good values when we travel and wouldn't dare try to claim a discount here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$14
Excellent new park adjacent to I10 at exit 92 near Lafayette. New managers told us they insisted to the owner that they would run it only if he was prepared to make good improvements such as adding a pool. It's in the planning stage. WIFI is free and excellent, you do need the passcode from the office. In addition they just joined Passport America so for you overnighters the rate is excellent. Escort to site provided. Some highway noise for those who sleep lite. No shade which could be a challenge in the hot summer. Access roads are easy to navigate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$29
Concrete Sites. All drive through. No shade, no shrubery or landscaping. WIFI is off and on. Don't rely on it. Must leave $5 to get key to bathroom. Then you have to wait till 9 am to get the deposit back. Some noise from the freeway about a block away. Clubhouse is the living room of a trailer house. 4 bathrooms with showers. OK for overnight. Passport for one night only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com