218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (979) 693-8777
CGID6271

Holiday RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   7   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Once again a wonderful visit to this RV park. Check-in easy, guided to site. Pull-through site was long, level, and all utilities well located. Park was immaculate, as always. Some appear to be full time, and some are loyal Aggies who rent the spot year around, but use it primarily during football season. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting College Station. Another highlight: a very short distance from the Bush library. A must-see regardless of your political leanings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is a convenient park if you are in College Station for Aggie activities or to see the Bush Museum and Library. As others have noted, the park has paved roads and sites; the sites are quite long and will handle the biggest rigs. Sites are not wide but have large paved patios. There are no amenities here other than a swimming pool, not even bathrooms. The road noise is fairly loud but with windows closed it is tolerable. The manager is pleasant but he said that prices have just been raised and the daily rate is now $45. IMHO that's a lot for a park without bathrooms. To offer specific directions on getting here, take the "Local Access" exit off of FM2818 eastbound just before the exit for FM2154. If you miss that exit you will have to do U-turns on a busy road or drive a mile until you can find a block to go around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Great RV park. Concert pad and patio. No picnic table. No fire ring. Strong Wi-Fi and good cable. Park is very clean and neat. Close to the campus. A staff member guided us in after a speedy check-in. Very friendly people. I strongly encourage calling ahead and making reservations because of the University activities. Yes, there is only one way in but you can turn down the street with a signal and make a U turn. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
We returned to College Station for our 50th HS reunion and stayed at the park. It is centrally located but the previous post about getting to it is correct. We missed the turn the first time and had to make the tour around the park to enter again. Park management is exceptional. Friendly, quick check-in, and we were shown to the site. The interior roads are great and they have concrete slabs at each site. Easy access for a big rig (45' plus toad). Centrally located to most things in College Station. Just remember, if it is football season getting a spot is very difficult as this is Aggie Land and the alumni reserve a site for the entire season, whether they are at home or not. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park is convenient but right on the highway. There is only one way into the campground from the west since the highway has been "improved". You can not enter from the east so care should be taken to make sure you are going the right way to find the campground. No restrooms. Sites are small but the campground is clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Back for third and fourth visit this year as grandbaby just down the road. Cable is very good and park location is close to just about everything in town / you name it. Did have a hard East Texas storm night before we left that shook some trailers and "pruned some trees" I'm afraid. Shade will be a bit less in some spots. Road and site immaculate and well maintained. Will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great location 5 miles to Bush Library and campus. Suggest reservations near sports weekends in advance. Paved streets and pads, spotless, wide spaces, great friendly manager. No discounts. While on freeway, noise in not bothersome. No baths or w/d facilities. Pool open some months. Well manicured trees.. We use our own satellite TV and Internet. Bush Library is wonderful and well worth the visit to see some of Texas History. Small dogs only per the manager. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Great little park to stay a couple nights. Location convenient to all things in College Station and staff is very friendly/helpful. Campground is very clean and seems well maintained. Our site faced the pool and had electric, water, sewer, cable and wireless internet. Plenty of space for walking a dog (their sign did say "Small Dogs Only"). Will definitely stay here whenever we are in College Station. No problem with access - I called ahead to the staff and they gave me easy directions We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice park and owners. Some sites have more shade, occasional train noise, but with AC's running at night did not wake us up. Pool is small, but clean. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed here two nights. It was a small park but very clean and well maintained. Didn't have a bath house, but if you are in a motor home with full hook ups you really don't need one. Couple running it were very nice and accommodating. Ample room between coaches. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Always check in advance due to Texas A&M close by with activities always going on. Rate based on three days and one week rate which allowed us to play with grandbaby longer. Facilities and staff were wonderful as usual. Be self contained as there are no showers/restrooms. Very close to everything in College Station. Always approach from the west on 2818 to avoid U-turns. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This would be a 10, except for no picnic tables and no off-leash dog run. But, this is a beautiful, well maintained RV park. It is beautiful with long and wide paved sites, wide paved roads, and well maintained grass and trees. This is the cleanest park we have ever been to. Utilities are good. Wi-Fi is excellent. Cable is great. Water pressure is 50 psi. There is some minor road noise during rush hour - but that was with our windows open. The manager was very friendly and helpful. This is only 1.5 miles from Texas A&M and the Bush Presidential Library. The issues with access are pretty much resolved. Just head south on FM 2818 right past the airport, until you get to Holleman Drive. Be in the right lane because immediately after Holleman you will see a sign for "Local Access Road". Bear right onto the access road and the RV park is on the right just a hundred yards up the road. If you miss the driveway just go the stop sign, take a right and go to the stop sign, and take another right and follow the road around and it will turn into the intersection with 2818 again. Again, access is not a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Really nice place. Desk person was very helpful and found us a pull through at the last minute. Nice paved roads and sites. Sites are actually level, too. Enjoyed our two night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We found this park very nice from the friendly man at check in to the cleanliness of the park. We were up front so our sites were not as tight and had a view of the pool area instead of other sites. Concrete pads and table area surrounded by nice grass. Easy to walk large dogs around the outside perimeter fence. No facilities. This was only a few miles from the George Bush Presidential Library which made it very nice. It is very important to read past reviews on how to get in to it or ask them when reserving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Rates are average of monthly and daily. Very clean and well maintained with great staff. Concrete pads on which most rigs should be able to get level somewhere. Pretty quiet, some traffic and train noise. Mostly long term residents at the time we were there. Somewhat different with no laundry etc but still an excellent value with a convenient location for College Station activities and businesses. They didn't do the park any favors when they put in the overpass. The only way its easy to get there is from the west. Anywhere else, best study the map and/or talk to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great park. Like the others have said, the maps and GPS's may not have the new roads and you can easily pass it up. Study the satellite maps before you go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Extremely clean and the manager was great. Terrific location if you are visiting Texas A & M. We are thankful for reading the previous review about this park in the RV Parks Reviews, because they explained how to enter the park when traveling west. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Nice campground. Be advised that if you are heading west on Highway 2818 Harvey Mitchell, you can NOT turn left into the campground. At the traffic light just past the campground, turn right on Holleman Street and then immediately turn around in the parking lot of a Wendy's and Subway (good amount of room). Then turn left and take the access road into the campground. The campground staff is very nice. Park is very clean We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through site. Roads and pads are concrete and level. Staff was nice. No laundry. They do have Wi-Fi but you have to pay for it through a server. I did not try it. Connections where good. Cable TV was great. You can see the football stadium from the park! Be advised that there is no entry into the park if you are coming east on Harvey Mitchell Pkwy! They just put in an overpass which eliminated the east bound entry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Nice, clean, well kept RV park. They do not take any RV discount cards. Several full-time people at the park but strict standards are maintained. The only down point to the park is the entrance and exit due to road construction. Had to go up two stop lights from campground, turn around in an apartment complex and backtrack for a mile or so. After the road construction is complete, it will hopefully be a better RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is one of the cleanest and best kept parks that we have stayed in. The manager and the office staff go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable. We have stayed here in the past and appreciate the fact that they do not allow parties and quite frankly that the place is not kid friendly with playgrounds, etc. It is a wonderful place for adults to stay because it is immaculately maintained and the staff is friendlier than most other RV camps that we stay in. This rates better than a 10!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Although this is a clean campground, it has little to offer. Noise is most disturbing. You hear trains all night and road construction during the day. It’s close to Texas A&M. It may be okay for a few days but that’s it. They don’t even have picnic tables here. When we asked, the manager told us that they don’t provide picnic tables; this park is all about location, location, location. We only stayed here since we had to bring our cat to Texas A&M’s small animal clinic for an ultrasound. The manager was not friendly at all. On arrival, he told us to make sure we were out before noon on Friday since Texas A&M had a football game that weekend. Also, campfires are not permitted in this park. You must be self contained since there are no facilities whatsoever. There is no laundry on site either. Pros are paved roads, concrete pads and good cable reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We have stayed here about 5 or 6 times. It's very clean and the management is very friendly. There are a few places to walk your dogs if you have pets. We will keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Well the morning after I arrived, I went into the office to pay, and I was told, "We have a small problem." I was told that we could stay for one more day, but not for a week, because we had small children. This is NOT a family friendly park! (We were told that it wasn't a behavior problem, just that the park didn't want small children there because they have third shift nurses and students staying in the park.) I wondered how my well-behaved children could have bothered these other people more than the FREIGHT TRAIN that comes through about 10 times a day, blowing the train horns for the intersection 50 yards away! Not to mention the traffic that is horrible and right in your front yard. When you add in that this place has no showers, bathroom facilities, or laundry, it makes the place a real ripoff for $30 bucks per day. We will never stay here again, I can assure you that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We had a reservation at a different park but called on our way to College Station to see if there we could get a site at Holiday RV. Dan called me back to say he had a site for us. (Thank you Dan!!) This is a beautiful park - well kept, large sites, nice grass for Daisy Dog as well as all the amenities listed. I would love to stay here again for a longer period of time. The train woke us up at 6:00 am but since our alarm clock didn't go off, we were glad to hear that train! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Very friendly group. Clean and well kept. Yes, there is a train that is about 1/2 mile away. We only heard it when outside the RV, and not inside. Lots of nice grass for dogs. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Park is very appealing and extremely well kept. The management great, but the road noise and numerous trains during the night took a rating of 10 down to a 6. I think the noise would have been considerable less had we been at the back of the park. I would stay again, but only in the further site from the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
One of the best we have ever stayed in. Concrete pads. Staff is the "best". Stayed for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Nice clean, well maintained park. Paved sites. Immaculate grounds. Management takes obvious pride in the place. No frills (no laundry, restrooms, showers), but there is a small pool. Everything worked and was spotless. Perfect place to stay when visiting the Bush Presidential Library. Wish there were one of these in every city we visit. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
My stay in this RV park was very enjoyable. The managers are first rate - very helpful and you definitely get the feeling that they care about your comfort during your stay. I am looking forward to staying here again if and when I return to College Station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I have no idea what a previous reviewer’s problem was because their pet rules seemed to be in line with other RV parks. Also the staff was very friendly and accommodated a special situation for us. Overall this was a beautiful park. The sites were cement and level. They were plenty long but just a bit close together. The back-ins had parking beside the pad. The landscaping was very pretty and well kept. Based on appearance alone I would give this place a 10. However, there were some drawbacks. There were no showers or restrooms so you must have a self contained unit. Also there was no laundry. This was not a problem for us, but I feel these should be available for a park to get a 10. Also there was noise—some from vehicles but mostly from trains. The road noise was not noticeable with the air conditioning on, but the trains blew their whistles several times a day and at night when they crossed the road and that was very loud. If you would not be bothered by the noise then this is a nice place to stay. It is also very close to Texas A&M University and the Bush Presidential Library. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Great central location to visit Texas A&M as it is within sight of the stadium. All concrete pads, some pull-throughs and some with shade. Everything is neat and tidy with beautiful landscaping and immaculate grounds. Has no bathhouse, restrooms, or laundry facilities. Strictly worded rules are given at check-in and pets are allowed outside only with a human. No kennels, tie-outs, or pens are allowed. Location is noisy as park is on both a busy highway and a railroad. Proximity to a major RR crossing means lots of train horns. Park entrance is poorly marked and easy to miss. You'll need the map on the CG's web site to find it. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Managers not very polite, They have a large pet restriction. A cat climbing on your vehicle and leaving a mess should be a restriction. I doubt a large pet is going to climb on your hood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
What a gem. Two miles from Bush library shopping near by. Newly remodeled with paved roads, sites, patios, mature trees offer shade but are clear of coach. Excellent cable and wi-fi reception. No grown to the ground long term residence and no showers or restrooms all units must be self contained. This without a doubt the cleanest best laid out park we have been seen in two years full-timing. We will return for atleast a month stay. Oh yes staff is super helpful also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com