223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (863) 674-0085
CGID629

Riverbend Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   8   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$70
Love Riverbend. It's on the river with a beautiful view. Sites are level concrete. Most are nicely finished with landscaping. Great clubhouses and pool. Very active social schedule in season.16 miles east of the freeway but on a four lane highway, so access is easy. We go back as often as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$101
We have stayed in many parks much nicer than this one . Our site was nothing more than a concrete slab. We had no furniture, no tables, and no Wi-Fi. I feel if you are going to charge over $100 a night, the site should have at least some sort of table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Disneyland for adults, with a miniature train, a speedway, boats and so much more. Palm trees galore, lakes, happy people waving and greeting you. This is a city unto itself with many meals served at a Class A clubhouse, entertainment of many types and activities, or just relax in an exceedingly beautiful place. We spent a month here and think we may want to buy a piece of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$101
One of the nicest parks we stay in. Grounds are beautiful and the lot owners keep their sites very tasteful. The people here are as friendly as we've found anywhere in our travels. A walk around the park is a real pleasure looking at all the landscaping, the river and all the well kept motor coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$90
The rate was based on a weekly stay. The office staff was very efficient and friendly. The resort landscaping was immaculate. All sites have large concrete pads. The resort is an ownership facility, so sites vary as to amenities. At $90/night, I would have expected some type of outside sitting tables and chairs. My big disappointments of a place purporting to be one of the best was the Wi-Fi, or should I say lack of Wi-Fi. The only connections were at the office, clubhouse, and laundry. Also, the layout of this 120-acre facility was questionable. Unless you had a golf cart you would have to drive to the clubhouse and the pool, depending on which site you were placed. The people were very friendly, and there were many activities available to owners and guests. I wouldn't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
I was invited to exhibit at the Resort. I can tell you in all honesty, I have never been so impressed with a resort as I am with Riverbend RV Resort. The amenities available to guests and owners are incredible. We were treated wonderfully by all. Thank you very much. It is in our future plan to purchase a site, when the time is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
This is a beautiful park and I agree with all the comments. The only problem I had, and for me it is a big one, were the comments directed at my dogs every time I used the dog park. Apparently the pickle ball players have a problem with dogs in the adjoining dog run. I have always picked up after my dogs, they don't bark and get along well with other dogs. If you have dogs that need to run this may not be the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$80
We found this park to be everything that the website advertises, and more! Staff is friendly and helpful, sites are huge, and beautifully landscaped. Lots of snowbirds here for the winter months, gives it a feel of a community, rather than a campground. There are non-stop activities available, if you want to participate. The beautiful setting is very conducive to just relaxing! Only negative is the remote location. If you are wanting to enjoy Ft Myers restaurants, beaches, etc, it's at least a 45 min drive. Would definitely stay here again and stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$62
River Bend is our new favorite! We have traveled extensively and love this park. It is beautiful, the people were extremely friendly, and clubhouses are second to none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
Very nice facility. Nice size lots: 50x100. Lots of privacy. Nice lakes with pedestrian bridges. Almost as nice as Bella Terra in Foley, AL. Only negative is it's out in the sticks - Worth the 18 mile drive back to Fort Myers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
High-end resort. Many sites are individually owned. The sites are large, nicely finished concrete, well manicured landscaping between sites. Gated community, very friendly folks in newer, higher end motorhomes (only). Spotless everywhere. Not so close to anything (40 min drive to Ft. Myers beach). The town of Labelle, FL, is closest town with hardware, grocery, fast foods well as some sit down spots. A great spot to winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
Great luxury adult Motorcoach Resort. Full amenities, only complaint is they charge for Wi-Fi, way tpo high. For what you pay per night, I would expect it for free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$85
This is the most wonderful RV Park on the east coast. The layout of the resort, the landscaping and the general maintenance are superb. The people here, many of whom are owners, are friendly and accommodating. The surrounding area is unique, with fresh produce, good restaurants and all the activities of Fort Meyers. This is an upscale resort with its own restaurant and marina on the river. The activities are unending from special dinners, outdoor model trains, sports, radio control boats and planes, and many other unique programs. There is a full-time social director. Next year we'll spend the entire winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$65
Nice place, long drive to shopping, Wi-Fi is terrible for the price, not a good value. They said you might be able to buy a DSL connection in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
This is no doubt one of the best parks anywhere. The park is beautiful and immaculately maintained. Streets are wide and paved, sites are about 50X100 feet, paved and landscaped. Our site was a pull in right on a lake so we had a view out the windshield. The people were very friendly, not caring whether we were renters or owners. There are activities galore here or you can just hang out and fish in one of the lakes. I agree with the other reviewers that the location is a drawback. It is about 20 minutes from the interstate and about 30-45 minutes from shopping and restaurants. The closest beach is probably Sanibel, which is over an hour away. We would certainly return her. The rate is based on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$60
You can't beat this park for friendly people - everyone waves and is willing to chat. The park seemed well run and was very clean and well maintained. Sites were large, but could have been a little more private. The lot owners that I spoke with preferred to keep the foliage trimmed so that the park didn't get too jungle-like, but I prefer the tropical feel, shade and privacy that lots of landscaping provides. My only other complaint was that the park is 15 miles from a grocery store or restaurant. You can't just run to the store for something - it's a trek. If you don't mind the isolation, this is a great park mainly because of all the friendly people and the many activities they have going all winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
This is one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. The park is well kept, this includes the grounds and the buildings. There is a River Club House, a Pool Club House and a Nature Center. They have a boat ramp at the River Club House. There is even a fenced in dog exercise area. During the season, they serve lunch at the River Club House Monday to Friday, and have a pancake breakfast on Saturday mornings. The people in the park, owners, staff and renters alike are top notch. We have been coming back here for 5 winters and enjoy our stay every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$70
This is an EXTREMELY nice class A park. Frankly it is one of the best we have visited with regard to all around facilities. Roomy sites, fabulous pool & hot tub, outstanding river access and some of the nicest grounds anywhere. The folks here are very, very friendly and warm. This is a park that is great for a weekend or several months. We will be back next year to spend several weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$75
This is indeed the nicest park in Florida. The folks are friendly, and it is great for people and pets. We have been here for 3 months this winter and had a great time. There is also plenty to do. The only drawback to the park is its location, not a lot of shopping and site seeing close by. But it is a winner none the less, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$80
Absolutely one of the finest RV resorts anywhere. Immaculately clean, nicely landscaped. In our top 5 of all RV facilities we've stayed in, and we've stayed in hundreds. Highly recommended. On a scale of 1 to 10 this is a 12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
We stay there as a weekend getaway as we are close. It is very high end and class A only over 27' and do not seem to have an age restriction. We are not owners and are always treated very well. The oversize pads are consistent with a choice of River, Lake Side, Creek Side or off water sites. The class A restriction is becoming common for this type of lot ownership RV parks as the sites do not become cluttered looking like some campgrounds with long term residents in travel trailers and favors. We would like to see this type of campground allowing the "Big C's" that are becoming popular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$48
This park may be very nice but it is exclusively restricted to owners of Class A motorhomes over 28 feet. I would never stay at a park that practices this kind of elitism. It's one thing to reject motorhomes that are broken down or beat up, but to arbitrarily reject Class C motorhomes or Class A motorhomes that they deem "too short," even if those RVs are brand new strikes me as un-American in the original sense of the word. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$48
We stayed here two lovely months and were extremely satisfied with our stay. Great facility, excellent amenities. Wi-Fi was just being installed so it was spotty but getting better. Possibly the best RV facility we've stayed at in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
Wonderful park. Luxury. Only drawback is distance from shopping, etc. It is a condo park. Some of the owners look down on the "renters", however, we rent for 3 months a year and have for the past 3 years. Doesn't bother us! We will be going back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
One of the prettiest resorts you will ever see. Everything is impeccably manicured. All sites have a standard storage building. Beautiful Royal Palms line the streets. Fantastic clubhouse and pool. Everything was spotless. Only negative is that it is a ways away from everything and quite warm during the summer months. Most lots are privately owned but seem to have ample rentals. Worth a stop just to see it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$80
Motorhome only 27' or longer. Resort sells sites with storage shed and large concrete pads sodded irrigated and landscaped restaurant on site in the river club house. Have lake front sites also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Condo upscale motorcoach only over 27' with rentals available. Huge concrete pads with storage sheds. Boat Ramp and dockage on the Caloosahatchee River East of the first set of locks West of Lake Okeechobee. This motorcoach only campground is being built in phases so it is currently a work in progress. Tennis courts, smaller clubhouse, pool, spa, boat ramp, docks and over 1/3 or campsites are complete. Rates are posted on website. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com