206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Country View Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 91 user reviews. Phone: (308) 284-2415
CGID6291

Country View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   7   10   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Rate is Passport America $16 plus $3 for 50 amp plus tax. Good overnight stop close to I-80. Quiet and peaceful. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice rural setting that's just far enough from the the highway and trains to avoid the hubbub and noise. Easy in & out, perfect for one-night stopover. Escort to site by very pleasant manager. I like that their rates are posted and there's no nickel-dimeing for extras. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nice level pull-thru. Friendly staff. Small dog park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Overall, park was very well cared for. Site was gravel, but easy to level our trailer. Pool was small and dated, but clean. Owner was very helpful. Some loud tent campers came in late and made a lot of noise, but owner went out right away to take care of it. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Our gravel pull-through site was very long, level and wide enough to put out our slides. The park was reasonably clean and well-kept up with friendly staff that escorted us to our site. Adequate WiFi and adequate Verizon signal. Some trees but none that blocked our satellite TV. Close to the interstate but reasonably quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
What a welcome we have had here! My blind dog was off leash when we first got out of the camper to register and the owner's reaction was to greet the dog and ask me if I'd like to let him in the fenced area. No scolding about not being on a leash. That was just the first introduction. When it turned out that my wife needed to go to the Emergency Room, they offered to lend us their car! They gave us corn from their garden and some local potatoes. Over and over they impressed upon us that if there was ANYTHING we needed, to call them. It's pretty hot here during our stay so we didn't really use the campground amenities, but it is a lovely, friendly, convenient (both to the highway and town) campground and we would not hesitate to recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
We stayed overnight at this campground on our way home from vacation. The campground has long, level pull-through sites and the staff was friendly and helpful. The directional signs for the campground are small and easy to miss and I had difficulty finding the campground in the dark. This was compounded by the fact that my GPS did not locate the campground and gave inaccurate directions (not the campground's fault but worth being aware of). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Stayed one night. Sites were level and the campground was clean and well maintained. Camp hosts went above and beyond to help us with cable TV setup. I would definitely stay here again. Although, I did not use the pool, it appeared to be clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Great overnight spot. Interior roads and sites are very fine crushed stone. Good satellite capability. Pull throughs are very long. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Utilities grouped well for motorhomes and trailers. Best part is that it is a mile off the highway, so very little road noise. Take a drive to Lake Ogallala, lots of antiques stores and a stupendous donut shop called donuts in paradise or something like that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Good overnight stop - 1/2 mile from I-80, so noise isn't a constant pounding all night! Easy to get to, 50 amp power which is a plus in this heat. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Good, very basic campground, great for a quick overnight. Close to freeway, but far away enough so you don't hear the traffic. Showers are concrete, but clean. Site was level, water pressure good, nice hookups (power pole and water connectors looked newer). Owner was helpful and offered insight on local restaurants and other businesses. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is an okay park. Not fancy in anyway. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is an Italian restaurant that will deliver food right to your coach, which was nice. Fairly level, dirt sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Friendly owner, attentive service, and clean facilities. We stayed one night in a full-hookup site. The campground was close to town, quiet and reasonably priced. Nothing spectacular but pleasant enough. One issue we had, was that there was an problem with the water hydrant in the site next to ours, and they began work with a backhoe at 8:00 am the next morning. This was very annoying. Had we not planned on departing early, we would have been upset at the lack of consideration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. You don't get much of a Country View given this campground's proximity to I-80 and the John Deere dealership and Fed Ex yard but you do get a huge pull through site that is level and full hookups plus cable TV. The internet and cell signals were good as well. The only reason this gets an 8 is because we were not told when we checked in, where to go in case of a tornado; when the storm hit and the warnings were issued, we had to go ask where we would be safe in the event that the sirens went off. Other than that, it is close to Lake McConaghy and Lake Ogalalla and the people who work there couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely stay here again if traveling this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Price is Good Sam. We arrived quite late after a huge thunderstorm delayed us. I called to make sure they were going to hold our spot and they said to take our time since the storm was bad where they were and we were driving into it. We were greeted with friendly service which was much appreciated after the horrible drive we had. We were quickly led to our site and told they were glad we arrived safely. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Site was a level pull through and the park was away from the freeway, yet close, so it was quiet. Everything worked well. A perfect overnight spot. Very neat and well kept park. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
The rate reflects Good Sam discount. An OK overnight stop - but site needs some care and maintenance. Couldn't get Wi-Fi at all at first, but after several attempts the host managed to get it working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very nice park. Quiet with large spaces for slides and all pull through sites. Plenty of room for the big RV's. Friendly staff that took you to your camping spot. Lots of area for taking a walk with or without your dog. Only stayed one night but would stay here again if we are in Nebraska. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Cant say enough good things about this place. It really is a hidden gem. We always camp here for our vacations at Lake McConoughy. So much quieter than Van's. and much easier drive than Eagleview. All of the sites are level and long. We easily fit two cars, trailer, and boat into one spot. Owners are fantastic and friendly. They are always patrolling around making sure everything is good. Takes only 15-20 minutes to get to Big Mac from this place but its a nice easy drive. The only single negative i can think of is that it is located near a big farm machine storage place so you will occasionally hear a big tractor roll by but I guess that's why they call it country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Conveniently located south of I-80, not much traffic noise. Gravel sites and roads. Helpful management. No off-leash area. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very friendly host. Level sites and the best Wi-Fi ever. Very good park for the money. Easy to navigate with a big rig. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Sites are very long so they will be good for any size RV including toad. Nice pool, fast Wi-Fi, and consistent 50 amp power even on the hottest days. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. When we pulled in, we originally paid the Good Sam discount. When we found out we had mechanical problems the owner gave us the weekly rate. After part came in, he helped me install the new part. Now that is service. If you are on I-80 and need a place to stay, easy on and easy off, this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Very nice park. Sites are not large but good enough. Close to gas, food and the interstate. This park had the best cable TV I have ever experienced. All of the cable channels in the highest quality. WiFi was free and very good, we were very close to the antenna building. Pool was nice. Restrooms could use a lot of work. Showers were not private, toilet stalls were small, and I never saw any soap on the counter. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is an older but well maintained park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and laundry were clean. The park was pet friendly with lots of grassy areas to walk your pets. Access from I-80 was easy. The only problems were dust and power fluctuations. The hot, dry weather probably contributed significantly to both. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Weekly rate, we stayed 7 nights. Great owners trying diligently to improve this country-bumpkin' park. Mostly shaded, spaces on north side have more protection from PM heat. Small, but very clean pool. Strong Wi-Fi. 20 min drive to Lake Mac. Nice assortment of RV supplies. Ogallala, NE is a nice, small town with all of your necessities. Easy access from I-80, all near Travel America truck stop to refuel. Do not hesitate to stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Owners were very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Pull through site was long and easy to level. Wi-Fi was good. This park is clean and convenient to town. It's a good stop for a night or two. We will stay here again if we are ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Site was as advertised. Very clean, and the people were friendly. Had some trouble setting up our computer hook up for Wi-Fi, and they went above and beyond to help us get set up. Bathrooms were very clean and the laundry room was very nice. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Nice quiet little campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Restrooms could stand to be updated, but clean and adequate none the less. Easy access to and from the freeway and long pull-through sites. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Showers were older but well maintained. Regular staff was gone and the sub could not figure out what to do with us as we did not want sewer. There were plenty of spots that were pull through, as I requested, but ended up in a convoluted tent site that took extensive backing. I thought it was expensive for what one got. It was OK for an overnight stop. At least it had a shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a great stopover, The staff was friendly, the site is gravel but level. We were as far from the office as you could get and the Wi-Fi worked slow in the evening and good in the morning, cable TV was good, we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Nice stop, easy to get to off interstate. Very quiet location. Very long and level pull through. Good utilities. Cell and aircard worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We had a very long pull through site here but the park could use fresh gravel on the sites and roads. It's an OK place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This RV park provides a handy stopover if traveling on I-80 in Nebraska. Sites were level and of sufficient length for pull-throughs. Although we didn't use them, we checked the bath/shower facilities. They were clean but in need of updating. The manager was friendly on the phone and in person when checking in. He provided extra information about nearby dining, grocery stores, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This CG is an easy on/off from I-80. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were led to our site by a staff member. The pull through site was very long and I did not unhook our tow. The sites are gravel and the area is very clean. Forget the advertised Wi-Fi because it does not work. I checked with several people who could not sign on. My AT&T air card and phone did work. The laundry room is small with one washer and two dryers. They do not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Nice over nighter while traveling. I thought the price was a bit high but other than that, it was a nice easy on, easy out campground. Woman who guided us to our site was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Nice long pull throughs,very quiet with shade trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Very nice park. Our site was level with shade that did not interfere with our slides. Sites are very long with enough parking at site for tow vehicle. Staff very nice and helpful. No road noise from interstate but easy on/off. Lots to see in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Great park far enough away from I-80 so no noise; however, convenient easy on/off freeway. Owners were extremely nice and showed us to our site to help line up with utility hookups. Would definitely stay here again if passing through. Clearly the best in the area for at least 100 miles east or west per reviews of other parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
An excellent choice for an overnight stop. This park pretty much empties out in the mornings. Has a nice clean pool, lots of cable TV channels, but the Wi-Fi was poor. Very nice office staff. Would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
This was a pleasant little stop. They have a few antiques in the office and while I didn't look at everything, much of what I saw seemed to be priced fairly. We stayed during an excessive heat/humidity cycle and the pool was clean and refreshing. The park is located off the highway but easy to find and was very quiet. All the sites have picnic tables and grass. The couple who checked us in were very helpful and seem to enjoy what they do. We were given a map of the area, and they took the time to mark grocery stores and gas stations for us. The price was great for what we got, and we'd come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We have stayed here before and will continue to stay here as we come this way. The owners truly care about his campground and it shows. They have big rig sites that are long and level and you would not have to unhook unless you wanted. Nice and clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Great place with wonderful owner. A busy park when we were there. Not far from the busy Union Pacific tracks so there are frequent horns. Did not bother me as I enjoy trains but you might not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Good overnight stop. As always, we would prefer a dog park/fenced area but in general was OK. Laundry was down to one machine so not the best, but otherwise friendly staff and a fair Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This is a great campground. The owners are friendly and helpful. We got a guide to our site and enjoyed the grass and trees. The campground is well kept and the pool is very inviting. The cable and the WiFi worked fine. We would stay here again or stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
We stayed one night here and found the park to have all we required. It is gravel roads and sites with grass between and the pull throughs were long and level. The sites were decently spaced. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. It is easy on and off the freeway but far enough away that the noise was low. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Site was gravel, but it was level. Good location. No noise. Good price for pull through, full hookups. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Brochure they give is outdated on TV coverage. Wi-Fi is not dependable. This RV park is very clean, neat and while in some need of gravel, was very nice to stay in. (The auto service place they recommend would have charged me $1800. if I had four wheels with rotor, pads, and caliper replaced, so they are good AND expensive. The dealer in town charges a lot less.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Ogallala is a pleasant little town. We visited the Pony Express Station they have here. The CG host was friendly, no traffic noise that we noticed, but I'll admit we generally sleep pretty soundly after a day of travel. We would definitely stay here again in our Road Trek 210V. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Nice location. Close to I-80 but far enough off the freeway to be quiet. We are getting a little more fussy after 15 days staying in RV parks. Friendly staff. This is a good stop for an one night stop. We stopped late and will be leaving early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We went to Lake McConaughy for Labor Day weekend and all sites by the lake were full. Luckily, this campsite had spots available. They have very nice long pull-through sites (big enough for a big rig and tow vehicle plus some). The staff was very friendly upon check-in. The location was quiet except for the occasional freight train in the distance. The location is about 1/2 mile south of the I-80 and we didn't notice very much traffic noise. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This campground, for a country setting one, offers a lot of great stuff: great Wi-Fi and cable TV service. The owner and his staff were so accommodating as to our needs. One of my dually tires was totally flat. The owner gave me his compressor and made sure that everything was okay before we pulled out. It's an easy on/off I-80 and no noise since it's about 1/2 mile away. Even the town has some interesting sites to see. Great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a nice well-kept, older campground with good access to interstate. Manager/owner is very hands on and helpful. Sites are a little tight but long, level pull through solid gravel/sand. We had good Verizon signal and satellite access. Did not try their WiFi. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good park for overnight while travelling. Bathrooms are a little old, but clean. Sites are very long pull throughs, very nice to park RV and truck. Cable TV is a plus for a small campground in the country. Good Sam rate was reasonable. Had to use leveling blocks to level, otherwise a nice site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Smaller older established park with level gravel sites. Is located about 1-1/2 miles south of I-80 at exit 126 in Ogallala, Neb. Good Wi-Fi and helpful hands on owners. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The owner of the park was very nice and helpful. The setting is country and so serene we would for sure use this park any time we are in the area. Sites and roads are gravel but we had no problem leveling our big rig We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Roads and sites are gravel. Leveling required. Nice overnight park with a quiet country atmosphere. All hooks ups including cable worked well. Pool on site for kids. This is a Good Sams park also. Park people very friendly and helpful. Would return for overnight stay if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This park is near perfect! The owner is hands on and it shows! The whole place is clean as a whistle and very well maintained. It rates a 10+++ We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Good utilities, easy access from the interstate, friendly and welcoming host. This campground is a convenient place to take a break from the road. Most sites are fairly closely spaced with no vegetation in between so it lacks privacy but set-up was easy with good space to maneuver and nearly level gravel pull-through. There is some noise from a neighboring business that starts early in the morning. The pool looked inviting but the restrooms did not. The price we paid was with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
I don't think I can say enough good things about this camp ground. The sites were large and very level. It has easy access to the interstate and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a very nice campground located far enough off the interstate that road noise is minimal. Level, gravel sites and gravel roads with sufficient space for maneuvering and slides. Good services well spaced. Very nice owner with a great attitude. Overall a very pleasant overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Very friendly man in the office. Was shown to my space. WiFi and cable TV worked well. Trees, grass between spots with picnic tables. Spot was almost level but not quite. I didn't hear any road noise. It was very peaceful. I didn't check out the laundry and book exchange building. Small store in office had a few supplies. Convenient off I-80 and easy to find. I would definitely stay here again. Rate was for Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This campground was an oasis after a horrible day on the road fighting 65mph crosswinds. Their sites are long 100+ and level, good 50/30amp service, good cable TV and WIFI. They give FMCA discount. I would definitely use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This park could be a KOA if it wanted to. The owner has worked hard to provide all of the family amenities. The sites are incredibly long and will fit any length RV or combination easily. The sites are not real wide, about 15' to the next RV. But the owner will skip sites when placing RV's if he has the room. The sites are gravel but very firmly packed. I was able to put jacks down and didn't dent the pad. Nice grass between the sites, but the trees between the sites young and still small. The perimeter trees are mature and large though. Was minor traffic noise from the highway, but no problems sleeping. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
This is a very clean and quiet park with large level pull thrus. It is well located and the showers/restrooms were being opened the day we left!! We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A nice park! Great place to spend the night after being on the road all day. Conveniently located near the highway, but far enough away so you didn't have to listen to it. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Great park with wonderful pull through sites allowing to keep tows connected. Great countryside setting and a great friendly owner. Sites are gravel/grass and level. Most amazing Wi-Fi internet: best in any campsite we've ever stayed at in USA. Stayed here one night and was able to make our reservation online. Was easy to get into and out of our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This was a really nice older park with a lot of country charm. Sites were gravel/grass and fairly level. The Wi-Fi clocked in at an amazing 7.5Mps, the best we've ever seen at an RV park in our many nights of camping. We will stay here again next time we come this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Stayed here one night on the way home. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the sites as they are very long so we didn't have to unhook. Sites and road are gravel and mostly level. WiFi worked great at our site. Staff was very helpful and directed us to our site. Campground is far enough away from interstate so there is only a bit of noise on the local road leading into the park. The campground almost filled up that night so others must know about this nice little park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Although the bath rooms and showers were not clean, this is a very friendly and otherwise clean campground. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Easy in and out. It was like camping at a nice farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Great level pull through sites. Cable, pool, and my favorite, quiet. I am an older light sleeper. My wife swam in the clean pool while I sat in a chair playing my guitar. Does it get any better? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice campground. Clean, easy setup, full hookups, and easy to level the trailer. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to Interstate 80 but there was no traffic noise. The bathrooms were OK. Plenty of room to walk around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Great place for an overnight stop. Easy access to the park. Great for big rigs. Arrived at 4:30PM and had no trouble getting shown to our site, and assisted in positioning the rig. Good facilities. Wifi and cable were good. Would have been an even higher rating for us if Turner Classic Movies was on the cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Our truck broke down so we were referred here by the auto dealer. This owner is really great and enforces the speed limit of 5 mph which is great due to the many walkers around the park. He is so accommodating and about the friendliest guy ever. We were here for 5 days and the park was very busy yet quiet. We met many friendly people here, most staying just for the night. I'd recommend this facility to my family and friends without hesitation. As for this owner running it by himself: his assistant was out for a few days, and I must say he held down the fort great. He does escort you to your site with a golf cart and will help if you need it. Wonderful thing to do for others these days. We will stop here again if we are passing through this way. Don't pass it up, even though the restrooms are not modern, they are large and kept clean! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Best to arrive no later than 4pm as this is a one man operation. I give the owner credit; he is a nice guy but needs help between 4 and 6 PM. He registers a guest, locks the door, and escorts the guest to his site. Access to the site may be evident on the campground map, and there may be 3 others waiting to register, but this is the way it is done. If I can find my way to the WalMart in North Platte, I can find my camp site here. I agree with previous comments about the showers. The shower stall is large but there is no dressing area. You are charged KOA rates but no KOA quality here. No competition nearby. There is a nearby golf course so I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$13
This campground is just a half mile South of I-80 and sits on top of a hill overlooking the Platte River and Ogallala. The park has huge shade trees, lawns and long pull through sites that are plenty wide for your slide-outs. The owner and the camp host knock themselves out to make your stay enjoyable. This park is quiet, clean and peaceful due to the hands-on management and it's short distance from the Interstate and railroad. The pool is clean and heated, the cable TV has 60 channels and the Wi-Fi will knock your socks off!. Ogallala has many stores and a 25-mile long lake with sandy beaches, warm clear water and good fishing: making this a destination type campground. We spent four months here with our seven-year-old granddaughter and are looking forward to coming back next summer. I might mention that the rates are very reasonable and include electricity. We also felt very safe letting our granddaughter run around due to the onsite management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The owner is one of the most congenial and helpful owner/operators we've met. He truly wants you to be a happy camper. Very helpful. All amenities are good except the bathrooms, although spotless, really need to be modernized. Interior roads and site pads are crushed rock and they are constantly grading the roads and sites or mowing the grass to ensure that the grounds are well groomed and neat. This park is off the freeway far enough so there is no road noise. The railroad tracks are not visible at all but you can hear the train noise from time to time. That, however, goes with the territory in this part of the state and wasn't a factor for us. We would return here. Price above is for a week's stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Great campground close to I-80 but far enough so you don't hear any road noise. Power, Wi-Fi and cable all great. Escort to site which is fairly level gravel and all pull throughs. Owner on site and ready to help as required. Easy access to all sites and to the Interstate. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Very nice, quiet, clean campground. Passing through so only stayed one night but would like to spend several days here. Several interesting things to see and do in the area. Good cable tv, wireless internet, helpful, friendly staff. Will try to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
A great place for a stop over, my site was a little close to neighbor, but might have had a little more spacing if I had been staying longer. Not exactly level, but was able correct that. Didn't use the WI-FI, but CATV was good. Very helpful staff, led me to the site and guided me in easily enough. Didn't use any facilities, had driven 13 - 14 hours and dined out and went to bed. Was far away from traffic noises, yet easy on/off the interstate. Will keep it in mind if I am that way again. No problem getting the site just dropping in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Not at all crowded much to the dismay of the manager. Everyone we talked with was extremely friendly. There is an independent mobile satellite technician within a mile who is very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Very convenient to I-80. Well marked and easy to find. Extremely long pull-through sites with plenty of maneuvering room. Friendly owner, well-maintained, and satellite-friendly. Some highway and very occasional train noise, but not that noticeable or objectionable in a closed up coach. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Very clean, well kept campground. The management was very friendly. Great stop for passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This park provided a welcome overnight after a very warm drive out of Denver. We had a nice shaded site towards the far side of the campground. The pool was clean, not filled with out-of-control kids, and not too warm. The manager came around and talked with everyone once they were settled, which was a nice touch. We'd stay here again. The restrooms are old but clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Friendly staff. The campground is well run. The restrooms and showers, while older, are well maintained with plenty of water pressure. The cable listing in their guide indicated that there were 80 channels, but we could only find the first thirty but that was enough for us. Long pull thru sites and very quiet. There were some train horn, but they were very distant. Not much to do there, but it made a great overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
This was our first stay in a Good Sam Park as there is no KOA in Ogallala. We saw the sign from the highway and decided to check it out. The owner,very friendly, indicated we would be comped for the night by joining Good Sam which we decided to do for the flexibility. The shower house was clean but old style. We were parked near it on the treed part of the park, away from highway noise and other campers. The air smelled very sweet, all in all an enjoyable stay. Cable worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Pleasant spot, gravel roads and drive ways. All campsites are pull thrus, with grass between. The drive ways are quite level. The back half of the park is far enough from the interstate that road noise is not a problem. Some sites are shaded and the WiFi service is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Nicest place in town, which isn't saying much, but a lot better than the other place along the Interstate. Trees, grass, level gravel sites. Pool was closed since it's October but park still charged full price. Bathroom was spartan- cold concrete floors and no hot water, just warm. Owners exceptionally friendly. Free wifi was great; cable TV is good too. No highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is a really well located campsite, it's close to the old wild west quarter of Ogallala, and about 15 minutes drive to Lake McConaughy for picnics or bird watching, eagles, there are also some very good grocery stores around the main town, the owner was extremely friendly and even gave us vegetables out of his own garden, the campsite has an antique shop which is nice for foreign visitors like ourselves to see old American artifacts and collect-ables, excellent high speed wi-fi, we found the park to be very clean and tidy and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This Park has great pull-thru access for any size rig. A real plus! Management was great, restrooms were top-notch. Great access to the Interstate, yet far enough away to be removed from the usual noise. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This Good Sam campground located directly off I-80 was a pleasant surprise. Pull-through sites were very long and wide. Wi-Fi and cable TV were provided at no extra cost. Staff was very nice and didn't require a credit Card authorization when we made our reservation. Sites do not have extra amenities and there are no recreational activities, but this park provides good value for the money. We stayed one night and paid $26 after the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
Excellent place to stay. Place is nice and clean. Close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
This is a Good Sam park located about a mile from exit 126 on Nebraska I-80. We arrived just after the area had received about 6” of snow. The park is open all year. The owners are very nice, however, they didn’t do a very good job opening up their pull-thru’s. They were literally the width of our trailer wide and we had to step out into knee deep plowed snow. The sites had 50 amp service. The bathrooms were closed, so no showers that night. Water was not available at the site because it was winter, but, was available at a central site. Wi-Fi is available. Cable TV is included in price. We paid $20 for the night. It's hard to do a great job during winter. I'm sure this is an above average park worthy of using it for your cross country travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com