220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Shadows RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (801) 571-4024
CGID6300

Mountain Shadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   5   10   2   10   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
This is a pleasant, older park with many shade trees and grass strips between campers. Roads are paved but all but the central road are tight. Sites in the center of the camp ground are flat, gravel pull-throughs with a narrow paved walkway along the edge of each site. Campers are parked nose to tail, with off sides within several feet of each other. There are picnic tables on a grassy plot between campers. We were not able to connect to the free Wi-Fi. No cable is provided, but you can access about a dozen channels with your antenna. There is a tiny gravel fenced dog yard and a nice-sized grassy park with a few pretty flower gardens that you can walk dogs through on leash. The grounds are well cared for. Most of the campsites appear to be occupied by full-time residents. The back of the campground has park models and mobile homes. Many campers are older, but sites are neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We stayed in the overflow area with water and electric only as the place was full, thus the $20 fee. Regular fee is $40. Wi-Fi was very spotty and there reservation system needs some work. Sites are a bit tight. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. If going into Salt Lake City take the train, lot less stress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice campground at first glance. Trees trimmed and grass between sites. Concrete pads. But for the price, no escort to the site. Wi-Fi was intermittent. Mostly very slow or not working at all. Lots of permanent residents. Nice pet area but one person said they didn't care if the dogs were on leash or not and let her dogs off leash. And in the dog area there were no poop bags and no trash can. Duh! OK for overnight or if you need to be in the area but nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is not a bad park but it needs to be updated. The young man at the desk was very helpful and nice. Since the park has a high percentage of long term residents I figured they probably will not do improvements to the shared electric posts. The highway noise is tolerable but access is difficult without instructions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
We had to have work done to our rig, and the manager at this park took the time to follow us over and pick us up and take us to near by hotel when our fridge went out. The staff at this park went way above and beyond to accommodate our needs. They even gave us a credit for the unused days, however we stayed here an additional week after the rig was repaired. The internet worked just fine for us and the park is very well kept. I couldn't believe the age of the park and the condition of the the grounds. For a smaller park this one topped our trip with friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Negatives: - Price: This is one of the most expensive places we've ever stayed that wasn't in a resort area. The campground and amenities do not support the high price. WiFi: During a 24 hour stay, wifi was usable for about an hour. No cable TV. Location: Campground is immediately adjacent to I-15. Lots of highway noise all day and all night. Tight quarters: Most customers appear to be long term residents. Lots of old cars and trucks. A German Shepherd was running loose in the space next to us. Nit-picking: $5 penalty to use American Express. I understand AmEx merchant fees are higher but $5 is called gouging your customer. Positives: Clean restrooms and showers. We frequently travel to Salt Lake City. There aren't a lot of campgrounds in the metro area. In fact, you'd be better off showering at the Flying J and parking overnight at WalMart. This was our first and last stay at Mountain Shadows which is just a poor value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers were nice and very clean. Laundry area was clean and not expensive. The manager was extremely helpful. When we were getting propane for RV the ball didn't seal. She sent us to Camping World next door, where the staff were rude and unhelpful. A propane leak is a serious and dangerous issue. We went back to Mountain Shadows and the manager was right on the phone helping us find someone to either come to help us or the closest place to go to fix the leak. She told us when it was fixed to come back and stay another night to insure we were safe before heading to Florida. Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants, and supplies for our trip. In the summer they have a hot tub and pool. They also have a dog park area and a children's playground. Free Internet, full hookups, guest computer, book exchange, DVD exchange, and store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Spaces are VERY tight and turns are not for the faint of heart. All pull-through spots are at right angles to the road on either end. It appears that many of the guests are long term and have become comfortable in their surroundings. It worked for our one night stay, but the park is in need of a general cleanup and some maintenance. It happens to be next door to Camping World, if that offers any attraction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here for 2 months when first moving to Utah. The non-seasonal lots are big with grass and trees. The outter circle is reserved for seasonal residents. Clean bathrooms and showers, nice sized laundry facilities were a blessing for our 2 month stay. There's a nice dog park area with waterfall and pond at the front of the park with a gravel dog bathroom area. Clean swimming pool with spa. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. Yes this park is close to the expressway but noise was nothing to complain about at our site towards the back of the park. Helpful staff were more than accommodating. Big pull through sites, we fit a jeep and 2 motorcycles with our camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
OK place to stay. Pleasant office staff. Grounds are well kept. We stayed a week and would come back again. Recommend you walk and review your assigned site before you proceed with your RV. Many full time residents in various RV's. Observed and heard nothing unruly during our stay. Park was very quite every night. Easy access to I-15 and I-80. Several miles to downtown SLC, but easy and close access to the local rail system. Our rate reflected a GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Check in is easy. Sites are a bit close but level and everything is in good repair. Not many campgrounds in the Salt Lake City area. We found this one clean, quiet, and convenient. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Office personnel were wonderful. They were courteous and very helpful. The park is tight, but accessible to big rigs. The park is clean and well maintained. They have a pet run area but they also have someone who walks around and checks for any animal droppings and cleans them up. Close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. Easy access from freeway and far enough away from them to be quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
This is one of the cleanest parks I have been through during my journey from New Mexico down through Arkansas and back to Washington. I also have to comment on how helpful the staff is, and how attentive the manager was to answer my questions. This is a smaller park off the interstate, and is tucked away in trees which made our stay enjoyable even during the month of March. Again, my hats off to the staff and superb manager skills of this park. I will be staying again on my way back through in the fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. The indoor hot tub was excellent. I enjoyed the window view we had of the snow while enjoying the hot tub. The office and guest computer room are beautiful and the staff is very welcoming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$44
I was very disappointed in several aspects of this park. In two months of cross-country travels, this was the most expensive RV park we have stayed in and for the least enjoyment. Yes, everyone who reviewed it as 'crowded, tight spaced' is correct, but that part was not a major issue for our small truck camper, and we only needed a one-night stop. The noise level did bother my husband's sleep, but not mine (I'm a heavier sleeper). The showers are great and water pressure at the site is okay, but the electric power was very weak (almost into the lower red portion of our meter). My biggest disappointment was the pricing. The website advertises a Good Sam price of $35.10 for a water/electric hookup, but when I registered I was told the dump was closed and we had to take a full hookup ('apparently' all winter sites are FHU). This sounds like a bogus story to me. Campgrounds in the SLC area are very expensive, because there aren't many, sothey have you at a disadvantage! If you look back at past reviews, the prices are all over the place with no consistency. We will go out of our way to avoid this part of Utah in the future. I hate being taken advantage of. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This campground is a very nice place to stay. They have lots of different amenities, and the customer service was awesome! We will definitely be visiting again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We checked in to this park to find very friendly office workers. They sent us to our site, and we could not believe our eyes. Besides the RV's being packed in like sardines, and many extra vehicles per site, our tiny site had a crew of workers cutting back a tree. There were branches and equipment everywhere. There was nowhere to wait, so we got a refund and left. If you come here with a small rig, maybe you could fit. We have a 35' MH towing and were not even sure we could fit into the site, and if we could, we weren't sure we could get out. We were happy not to stay here. It is a fire hazard if nothing else. We will never come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This was an overnight stop over for us. Our first concern was how tight the spaces are. On the positive side, they are set-up back to back so you are not dining outside next to your neighbors sewer hook--up. But We were worried that we would have to unhook the tow vehicle just to leave the site, but fortunately for us, our back neighbor left before us giving us the space to make to our turn with the tow vehicle to exit. Each site provides a gravel driveway for the RV and a lawn and picnic table, although our neighbor in the front seemed to have claimed both of them. There seemed to be many long term residents and it seems as though they tried to get as many unit's in as little space as possible. The park is located on the frontage road to the i-15 and we found the traffic noise to be unbearable. The dog was too frightened by traffic noise to use the dog area. We would look for an alternative if going through there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is one of the few RV parks in the SLC area and the only one we found with a space late in the day. The staff was friendly and competent. The sites are very close together and the park is located quite close to I-15, so it was noisy all night. Would not stay here again except in a pinch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
The park is well maintained with good asphalt roads. We had full hookups. It appears the majority of units here are long-term stay, some quite old, some with year-round families. The sites are very close together. We had trouble getting our 40 foot motorhome parked. If the rig next to us had slides, we wouldn't have been able to open ours. It has a pool, I'd guess 15 x 20 feet, but to use it you have to sign a release and get a key. If we downsized to a smaller unit, we would park here again, though it seems over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Closest RV park to our relatives in Sandy, UT. Nice park that is well maintained. You can request a site and length of stay when making reservations, which are highly recommended. Your chance of getting one of the sites you requested is unlikely. We have been staying here at least once a year for four years and only once got one of our five requested sites. They also usually have the length of our stay wrong. Checked in today for a two week stay. They charged us for two weeks, but our receipt says paid through July 4th vice July 12th, and our receipt says check on July 11th vice July 12th. This is the most inefficient office staff we have dealt with in eight years of full timing, but since they are the only RV park within 20 miles, we keep returning to visit our family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Crowded, urban park, next to I-15. Noisy, noisy. Stayed in overflow on the street since they were full up. Wi-Fi could have been better. Might try another park next trip. Check-in manager did not know hours of Camping World one block away?? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
We stayed several days. The park has many full timers in it and congestion gets bad after 5 PM. Very noisy at times. Our site was semi-level asphalt and was easy to enter/exit. Most of the park is heavily treed and satellite TV will not work. The Wi-Fi works great and the staff is friendly. The sites are very tight and it would depend on the size of your rig and the parking situation on weather this park is too crowded for your needs. We had site 162, which is an end spot. This worked for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
We stayed for a week. The park was full but nice. WiFi was working great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very loud from road noise. Tiny trailer sites, there were literally 3 feet from the slide out next to us and our trailer. The "pull-thru" sites were impossible to pull through due to the narrow sites and narrow roads. There were trucks and trailers parked along the road sides making maneuvers tough. They had duct tape holding electrical fittings together. Many many many run down vehicles and trailers with no available parking for visitors. This place is not for the recreation RV user looking for a quality camp, very disappointing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Sites very narrow and many vehicles park in the streets creating congestion. Noise was not too bad, but it was constant. The spot I was assigned is not conducive to large motorhomes. Very difficult to maneuver in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This sites are way too close. We were so cramped that if the neighbor sneezed we felt obliged to bless them. A lot of permanents with lots of stuff all around their sites. Many children, but most we encountered were polite and quiet. On the plus side, the staff was great - very pleasant and informative. Wi-Fi was supposed to be available but we were never able to get connected. We were parked toward the back so the highway noise was tolerable but constant. I doubt that we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Awful park. Cramped spaces with permanent residents who have recliners outside, trash outside,and junk stacked everywhere. Wi-fi "comes and goes" per office staff. Only positive thing I can say is roads are paved with level sites. Parking was atrocious. Would rather dry camp in a parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This Park is locate next to I-15 and to be honest with you, I had my concerns when my husband first entered the park. However I was not going to stay downtown, it's not safe. However the staff here was excellent and this park seems to be very busy. They gave us a beautiful site located in the middle of the park. This is an older park so the sites are smaller. The park turned out to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Hooray to the staff and grounds man. It is a lovely park and it is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This has to be the most I have paid for a site this bad. The sites are so tight you can barely walk between units when the slides are out. All transient sites are side by side hookups and that leaves you awning to awning on the other side and there is no way you have room to put out your awning. Heavily wooded so satellite service is unlikely, though I was able to finally get it in my "satellite friendly" site by using a tripod. I thought I would never get my 40 foot unit in the site with all of the vehicles parked along the street and the site at 90° to the street. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. I would never camp here again in a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Like others have said, this is an older park with the sites are very fairly close together. I had a space with a asphalt pad that I had to be careful not to fall off of. Some units with facing slides were almost touching each other. Way too many trees that need serious trimming. Our satellite dish couldn’t get a signal. The Wi-Fi was slow but even though I had a very good signal. Many long term residents with messy spaces. Unless you have a small RV I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This is an older park, sites are fairly close together with tight access. Many tall cottonwood trees that totally blinded our satellite dish and the park did not have cable TV. There are sites that the trees are not a problem, but you need to tell them that you want a satellite capable site. Fortunately, Draper is close enough to SLC that over the air TV is available: with many Mexican channels. Camping World is about a block away. Park is very quiet in spite of being close to the freeway. Some permanent sites and a nice little park with a water way and plenty of grass for kids and pets to play. Nice pool and nice pet "restroom". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
The last time I stayed at this RV Park, they were experiencing problems with their WiFi. However they seem to have that problem fixed as it was running great. I really enjoyed the friendly service I received. Great job on rating this park Trailer Life/Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This park was a very nice park. The big shade trees are a definite plus! All in all, the park is very quiet and we felt very comfortable here. The office staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Wake up Trailer Life / Good Sams... you gave this place a 9.5 and 10 rating??? Ok, it was clean, but it was definitely the tightest RV park I have ever stayed at. And I thought KOA's were tight. The pull through sites are "Buddy sites" meaning that you pull in the opposite way you neighbor does, so your entry door meets theirs. Picnic table are end to end so if your neighbor is at his, you will be bumping elbows. There was not enough room to put out awnings, or they would touch the neighbors unit 4 feet away. A lot of the park is full time working folks. More like trailer park living. The highway borders the front of the property so the highway noise is LOUD. I would call it an ok place to pull off the highway and sleep the night, but not if you are there to camp out a few days. The reason they are totally booked up all the time is because of the full time residents. Camping World and a large RV dealer is next door so that's a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Sites at Mountain Shadows vary from roomy to tight. Most sites are pull through with shared hookups. Some have 10 ft wide grass areas between rigs, while others have a couple of feet. The closest RV park is the Salt Lake City KOA 20 miles north or the RV parks in Provo 20 miles south, so there are very few alternatives. The Wi-Fi was unusable in our site, which was a ways from the office. The owners are very accommodating and the staff does a good job of maintaining the park. We have dogs and had no problems with dogs not on leash. They have a large grass area for walking the dogs. This park stays quite full, so reservations are recommended. It isn't unusual to see one or two rigs parked on the entry road (which has electric hookups and large orange cones to place around your RV). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is "big rig friendly"?? With our slides out, I could literally reach out and touch my neighbor's slide! We had one heck of a time getting into the site; wished we would have just driven on, as we should have done when we first pulled in the driveway and saw two large Class A's parked and hooked up along side the main driveway! In two days, the only dog we saw on a leash was our own. Not even enough room to feel comfortable about sitting outside in law chairs; it would have been impossible anyhow, the neighbors on that side had a "doggie ramp" that came with a few feet of our door! Forget this place and find one of the many other comfortable campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is a well maintained, city RV park. Everything is well maintained and neat and clean. This is not “camping” by any stretch of the imagination, it’s more like a city subdivision for RV’s of every age, shape, and size. This is a good park if you need to stay in this area in your RV. If you’re looking for the National Forest camping atmosphere, this park is not for you. The area of the park we were assigned to had paved sites with a small grass patch between sites and a picnic table. The sites are very narrow and the park is crowded but it’s really nice for a city suburb location. Some of the sites are not long enough to completely accommodate a large rig and a vehicle so there’s cars and trucks parked everywhere. We needed to be in this area for a few days and this park was the closest for us, however, I was dreading our stay since we‘ve had some unpleasant experiences with city RV parks. I was pleasantly surprised after we arrived, it was much better than I expected. Numerous restaurants and shopping within 2 miles of the park. AT&T had a two bar connection (HSDPA). Wi-Fi was not working during our stay. Rate is $35.50 with Good Sam discount for full hookups. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I recently stayed at Mountain Shadows and I think this is one of the best maintained parks I have stayed at in a very long time. Hostess checked us in and I think she is a doll, her customer service skills are fantastic. The staff and park are great, I recommend this park highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Price is for a full, pull-through with Good Sam Discount. Reservations are a must as there are only a few spaces open; the rest are occupied by permanent RVs. Reserve on-line or phone. Asphalt roads and level sites; ours was 50' long with shade trees. Permanent sites were clean, and we had no problems during our stay. Nice swimming pool, Wi-fi worked great, no cable TV. Showers were tile and clean. Very nice grassy tent area. Playground for the kids with BB court. Distant freeway noise at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We have stayed for a few years in this park. There really aren't too many choices in this area to pick from. Yes, the park is clean and has many older shade trees. The major problem is... it has all the full time people that live here. It seems they have Kings X when it comes to following park rules. The major one with dogs. When you check in you are told dogs are alwasy on a lease and pick up after them. Yes this is a good thing! OH, but so and so don't need to keep his on a lease. Well there are several of the "good ole boys" than don't have to follow rules. The one that abuses this rule most is a big guy and very rude when anyone says anything to him about his "perfect old dog" that can do what he wants. We stay here a lot of days about every other year and would like it much better if the "family" had to follow rules also. It is also a very overpriced park and yes free wi-fi but it doesn't work some of the time when it's over crowded or maybe a rig is inbetween you and the little antenna on the office roof. Nice park but does have a "few" problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We stayed here a couple of months. The sites are a little too close. It is pet friendly: nice for larger dogs. Has a nice staff, and is a well maintained park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
The park is clean but the sites are tight. There are enough permanent residents for the local school bus to pull into the RV park/trailer park every morning to pick up school children. This park is in a Salt Lake City suburb, so there is no relaxing or hiking in the area: the mountains are 15 miles away (long shadows). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
A tolerable place to spend the night; sites are narrow but level, with many vehicles parked on the road, making it difficult to get into some sites. The park seems to be 99% permanent residents (but fairly clean); overnighters are an after-thought, and don't have a dedicated area. Wi-Fi is free but very slow during the evening, with 30% of packets lost. There is some grass between the sites, picnic tables are in good repair, and there's a large dog-walking area. Try to avoid the front section (in front of the office); it's very narrow and has lots of highway noise. You can get a discount if you don't want sewer hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
First: the $27 rate is based on a $189/wk rate for an electric and water site only, no sewer hookup. We stayed 2 weeks (didn't need to dump because we have 75 gal gray and 75 gal black water tanks and used their showers). We were here to attend a conference in Sandy and to do research in Salt Lake City. We were right next to the office to the west (site 31). This site has the trash containers about 4' from your RV, no room for a picnic table on the east, yes on the west if you point your front to the south. We found the facilities quite clean and well kept. The employees were very helpful whenever needed. Previous comments about many permanent residents apply, many but never a problem. The sites are narrow and not easy to park in but with a little experience and diligence, it can be done. The drive to SLC in the morning is a trial (8-9am). Coming back in the evening (3:30-4:30pm) is a little better. If there are two of you in your vehicle, you can use the HOV lane. Takes some work to move 4 lanes or so over to get in it, but it makes the rest of the drive much faster. The reason for a 7 rating is narrow sites and the drive to SLC. Could be a 9 or 10 otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Lots of long term residents. Very CLOSE to I-15 and LOTS of noise. The sites are very narrow and we were not able to get into the first site assigned to us. But the friendly staff was able to move us to a different site We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice park for an overnight stay. There were a lot of full-time residents with teenage kids walking the streets, but they were quiet. Nice level sites with a lot of shade. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Generally clean, but has a lot of long-term tenants. Facilities are pleasant. Sites are somewhat narrow. "Pull-through" site we were assigned was not truly pull through with our 42' rig, as the exit road was quite narrow -- we had to exit by backing out of the site. WIFI was very unreliable due to high-demand. (It worked great at 4 AM when hardly anyone was online.) We were able to use a computer in the office/rec room to check our email. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The restroom have been recently remodeled and look fantastic. The WI-FI worked great, I will be venturing back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This should not be named an RV Park. It is mostly "permanents" who are even building additions onto their trailers! The few sites available for overnighters are tight with very narrow roads. The roads are crowded with a lot of extra cars and trucks. We had to ask a neighbor to move her truck when we were ready to leave. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Down side on some sites awnings overlap and the angle of site to road. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Trailer park. WiFi inoperable. No TV service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We stayed here last year on our way up to the Tetons and once again we were very pleased. The staff is most courteous and accommodating. All utilities work well. Had a little problem with the WI-FI. The signal was strong, but it kept knocking me off-line, so I switched to Verizon Broadband. Sites are a little narrow but quite level, and the park is nicely kept, so no real complaints. It is very convenient to I-15 for an overnight. There also appears to be a fairly large "live-a- board" population here. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
Very narrow spaces. We were bothered at 8:10 AM by the sound of a gas powered leaf blower being operated outside of our door. When I called the office a very polite young lady said I'm sorry but they start work at 8 AM. The Wifi is a joke, we are parked less than 100 feet from one of the WiFi antennas but most of the time I can not connect. When I can connect the connection speed is very slow or I get disconnected. I am using an HP DV9700 series laptop with built-in WiFi. It works flawlessly on my network at home and other locations. Many of the people staying in the RV section of the park live here and work in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
This is the friendliest park in the Salt Lake Valley. Very welcoming and friendly staff who are extremely helpful with any of your needs. The place is well kept, clean and very nice. I recommend this as the place to stay if you are passing through Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
Great landscaping, very well-maintained. Hot, clean showers. Nice park area with fountain, easy freeway access. Sites are relatively level with good hookups. Propane on-site. Staff is very friendly. Dedicated billiards room which is the nicest we've seen yet. They have a basketball court and playground for kids with swings. Full-time residents were very friendly (except for our neighbor, who didn't like "smells"/incense.) Great laundry facility. Pool and hot tub looked nice, but we didn't get a chance to use them. We stayed near the front of the park, so we did get some freeway noise. Within walking distance to Camping World. Price reflects monthly rate for water/electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Wi-Fi worked well. We stayed 5 nights, but did not have a reservation. They put us on a curb spot: 30 amp and water only. They said they would move us to a regular spot when one opened, but that never happened. That said, where we were was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This park is well maintained with lots of shade trees and grass at each site. Very pet friendly. There are many good restaurants and shopping nearby. Our only complaint was that there are no "Adult Only" hours at the pool/spa area. Even though it was posted that children are not allowed in the spa we found that was not enforced. We were unable to enjoy a quiet soak in the spa, which we were looking forward to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
After a long day on the road we pulled into our assigned space only to have the coach next to us using our 50 AMP circuit. When notified, the management did nothing. At 7:30 PM to 9 PM the same coach had their RV pressure washed. When checking with the office, we were informed that pressure washing was allowed. It did not make for a good ending to a long day of travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
The customer service I received when first checking in was great. We were first taken to a 30 amp site because we just showed up, but then the manager worked on getting us into a 50 amp site quickly. This park is like a breath of fresh air, as it is an older park but it looks brand new. I love the shade trees and the sites are very green and lush. I will be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
One of the few listed RV Parks in the SLC area. Reservations highly recommended. Tight, un-angled sites, nice grassy area for walking dog, some problem with dog owners failing to cleanup after their pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
In all fairness I have to state we couldn't stay at this park. We had made reservations for three motor homes 2 weeks before we arrived. When we checked in they said our reservations were never recorded so we were out of luck unless they could squeeze us in. The sites were so small I'm not sure we could have fit. We had 40',38' and a 27' RVs in our caravan. We ended up dry camping a Camping World for 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Park is nicely landscaped. Staff was friendly. The pool and spa were closed due to foul weather. The sites are tight but ours was level and shaded. The WiFi was the weak link couldn't get at site. Had to go to office to have enough strength to connect. Had only one antenna for the whole park. If WiFi would have been better I'd given it a 8 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
I really enjoyed this park the staff was very helpful and they even allowed us to bring our grandchildren over to us the pool without charging us extra. The park seems to be upgrading, however it is very clean and beautiful. After staying downtown on our way down to Vegas and starting our trip out crappy it ended very nicely with this park and its staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
I enjoyed my stay while in Draper, when I was being checked in the 2 lovely ladies in the office where very helpful and we where even invited to a Bar-B-Que given for the tenants. The tenants also had a wonderful firework show and it seemed to be very safe. The staff at this park was wonderful and their management staff treated us as if we where family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
After receiving horrible service from KOA this park was like a breath of fresh air. The staff was wonderful. We were almost ran off the road and I was a wreck, however the manager took time to find us a spot to park and then helped us order a meal, she was great. After all was said and done this park is beautifully shaded and the manager was great we will be back I only hope she is still around, she cares about people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
If your looking for a pleasant friendly experience. GO ELSEWHERE! Office person is rude and unfriendly. She couldn't get off her cell phone long enough to look at me while she was checking me in! Itsie bitse "store" in office wasn't worth having and the staff looks at you with a what the heck do you want in here, attitude. Two stall shower located in small restroom. Fairly clean but I've seen sooo much better. So many permanent residents it makes you feel out of place. No place to park your car: no room anywhere! Not worth anywhere near this kind of money! For me: worst part was the poor attitude of the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
When we checked in the unfriendly lady tried to charge us $10 more than we were quoted on the phone. She gave us our site number and said if somebody was still in it to come back to the office and she would give us another site. When we got to the site, there was still somebody in it, so the office accommodated us with another site. The office knew the person that was on our site the office originally assigned us wanted to stay one more night and they knew we were coming in but didn't have the previous tenant out before we got there. They gave us somebody else's site who then had to wait for the other people to move to get the site that we were originally suppose to have. We were told we would have wifi at our site. The wifi does NOT work at our site! Lots of seasonals/permanents with children and dogs running wild in the RV section. The streets are narrow with lots of cars parked everywhere. This can be an issue for a big rig. Sites share the electric pedestal and you must have long water, sewer and/or electrical lines to hook up depending on where the utilities are located on your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
Sites were very close together almost door to door most of park was full of fulltime residents We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
We stayed in a 40' fifth wheel, and I received great customer service from a gal. The park was a bit small, however it was very quaint. I loved the beautiful flowers and the front lawn area supplied for us dog lovers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
Sites listed as pull-throughs are at a 90-degree angle to the narrow street, and there are a LOT of parked cars everywhere, making getting in and out a challenge and maybe impossible for people who have trouble parking except in pull-throughs. In the pull-through sites, side-by-side hookups put you very close to streetside neighbor, but provide a decent-sized grassy open area on curbside. I think sites share the electric pedestal--there was something already plugged into ours, and when I unplugged it I think I saw our neighbor's lights go off. Tall trees can make satellite reception sketchy, and wi-fi was intermittent at best (but included in rate). RV park is in front of property, with a trailer park in the rear. Lots of seasonals/permanents in the RV section. Sites in very front are right on the interstate. Not a bad place, but you really don't want to arrive after dark because of dealing with tight turns and cars and trees to get into site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
30# water pressure. 40 amp service during the day for 50 amp service. They say the city of Draper calls the shots. Asked whether or not our rig was older than 10 years, but the first thing you notice upon arrival are the probably "Grandfather" rigs. No room to park. Hot tub has no water pressure for jets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com