214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Savannah Oaks RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 134 user reviews. Phone: (912) 748-4000
CGID6302

Savannah Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   5   6   10   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a very rustic campground with very tight sites. We were given a pull-through and, after the staff person left, I saw that my tow vehicle was too close to the road and we couldn't get the step out because we were very close to a tree. We moved up a bit so we could open the steps and get the car off the road. We couldn't open the awning because of the tree. On the other side of the rig we were almost touching our neighbor's awning when our slide was out. We needed to use two water hoses to reach the faucet. We couldn't hook up to the sewer even with two hoses. The Internet and cable worked fine, but there is nothing about this campground that would make me return. It is close to I-95, but $40 (with discount) is too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stayed here for a week to visit the Savannah area. We had a nice shady site with pine needles and grass. The dog walk is right along the fence by the highway, very nice. The staff and guest were real friendly and helpful.The pictures on their website shows you what the park looks like, we would camp here again if we are in this area. We had a good week, with no rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
We stayed here 7 nights as a base for visiting the Savannah area. A very busy high-volume campground for one-nighters traveling I-95. We had new neighbors every night. Very narrow sites. We and neighbors on top of each other. No grass; all dirt and pine needles. It rained a lot the week we were there, and dog walks were always a muddy affair. The "dog park" was awful; not a blade of grass. We wondered throughout the week why many over-nighters got concrete pads in another section and we spent a week (with advance reservations) in the "dirt section". Not worth $34 per night. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Stopped overnight. Friendly staff and close to the Interstate Highway. The landscaping needs some work as do the interior roads, way too many "speed bumps. We're all for slowing drivers down but this place is over the top. Our site was close to a fast flowing stream & I would question the safety of the campground in the event of heavy rain or forecasts of flood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
The park is about 13 miles from Historic Savannah and is just a few miles from the highway. It is a little "tired" but is clean and everything works. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is lots of shade which makes it more comfortable when warm. They offer a $28 Grayline Hop on/Hop off tour of Savannah which includes pick up and drop off at the park. Well worth it. Multiple gas stations and Super Walmart is just a few miles away. Price includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very nice park with easy access from I-95. Large shade trees, some paved sites, some gravel, most not too tight. Playground, pool, large fenced dog park. Laundry was clean. Some sites near river with fishing pier. Trolley to downtown Savannah; park even provides dog-walking service! Friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Great campground with pull thru site. We stayed here to visit Savannah which we were close but not downtown. We like to be away from the hassle. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
Its funny what they call an Resort. It really isn't one, one real amenities to speak of. The sites are long, but they are actually two together. They are narrow, but we don't have neighbors right next to us. Mostly seasonal or permanent residents here. Friendly enough. Not many amenities here. There is a pool (closed now) and an exercise room (we can't find it). The bathrooms and laundry are cleaned daily. The sites are gravel. There are some that have concrete pads- but I think it would be hard to level on those sites since they are on slopes. The campground is well maintained. But, it does look "old". It is pretty with the oak trees and the Spanish moss hanging from them. There is a creek that leads to the river. You can fish from the pier or put in a canoe, boat or kayak. Its a good location for Savannah, Hilton Head and Tybee Island. Not sure if I'd come back. I might check out the other campgrounds around first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Nice rustic park with great walking trails. We were charged tax on a loaf of bread at the camp store and were very surprised at that. If in the area, would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Park staff is very friendly and helpful. Some sites are cement, but most are gravel or dirt and not very level. We were able to level our trailer with a couple blocks. You are in the trees so stuff falls on your RV; especially. if it's rainy and windy. But hey, it's Mother Nature. Road noise from the highway depending on where your site is. Opening of deer season sounded like a military firing range and shooting started at dawn. I think it is safe but be prepared. Drive to Historic Savannah is about 1/2 hour, but an easy drive for the most part. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Nice park, nice long pull through's, big sites, easy to get around with large rigs, nice walking and biking trails, easy to get to Savannah from here and they have a shuttle on Friday and Saturdays. Bathrooms are older, but ok. Lots of trees so satellite is a no go, but they have cable so who cares. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Staff is friendly and efficient. They lead you to the site when arriving. The gate is kept locked all the time for security and there are light posts at night. Most sites have concrete pads to park on. Laundry room is large with rolling carts, two large tables for folding and outdoor clotheslines. The internet was very good. Lots are shady, which is nice but not so good for satellite TV reception. We were parked near the bathrooms and I observed someone coming over at least once a day to do the cleaning, but have not used them ourselves. The park is overall very quiet, there's a little road noise, but minimally. No trains or planes were heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The office is now in the local store. Staff is efficient and helpful. Led to site through entrance gate on interior roads with annoying speed bumps. Requested a site that was satellite friendly (it wasn't); was led to a mostly gravel and grass pull-thru that was level. Some other sites were paved. Entire park well-treed and rustic. Ample trash receptacles. Electrical box worked but needed upgrading. Some permanent residents throughout. Local road can be noisy, but found it to be quiet at night. Exit gate non-existent. Close to Savannah and many establishments off I-95. The Mighty 8th Air Force Museum in Pooler is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This park is priced at thirty-nine bucks a night with a discount, and in my opinion, that's about ten dollars over priced. The sites are suppose to be gravel or shell, but there is very little left of either. Leveling in most sites can be done, but with difficulty, and in some cases a multitude of blocking is required. The sites are all set with oaks overhead, so satellite reception is nonexistent, but the cable works great. Didn't use the pool, but it is larger than most campgrounds. There is a river and a "sorta" boat ramp. The river, where it passes through the campground is about 15 to 20 wide at the most. The riverside sites are not what I would pay extra to obtain. There is a gas station and 7-day type store associated with the camp, and the office is located within. It is touted as a "gated" camp, which is somewhat laughable, in that you need a code to get in the camp, but the gate leaving is no longer operable, and gone altogether. When it rains, and it did while we were here, the camp gets pretty messy, as you might guess, but it does drain well when the rain ceases. The camp is an easy 15 mile drive to Savannah proper, and the Mighty Eight Air Force Museum, both worthwhile visits. If you are a Flea Market fancier, there is one about 10 minutes away, but don't bother...it is a dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a nice park. The sites are big enough to easily park. They have someone guide you to your site when you check in and they have a convenient store on site and a nice swimming pool area. All in all we would stay here again even though its further away from the heart of savannah than the other rv parks in the area. But I did have a few complaints. 1. they give you the illusion of a secure park by having a gate to enter with a security code but the exit to the park is not gated. You can drive right in. 2. the water was turned off twice and no notice from the park. When I called to complain they just shrugged it off. Also there was a dead Squirrel on the property that we walked past every day walking our dog and it was a good 4 days before someone cleaned it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Stayed here with a group, but because we made reservations late, was not put with the group although sites were available with them. Also one of the group had a large truck and he was forced to stay far away from everyone else. Sign at the office says no large truck allowed but no mention of this on website or in phone conversations. When I dumped my waste tanks, liquid bubbled out of the site next to us. Luckily, no one was on that site and I shut off the valve immediately for 10 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This CG has been here for a while like most things in the Savannah area. There are lots of trees making for plenty of shade and the park is always quiet. The pads in the pull-through slips are cement and level (rig leveling not required). Water pressure & sewer were OK. The electric service was direct with no breaker protection at the Rig connection point. The workers were pleasant and helpful including the escort to our slip. There is automatic security gates at both the entrance and exit. There were no dog waste bags or other waste pick-up devices in the dog area. We enjoyed staying here and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I definitely would not call this a resort. Sites are weedy and not very level. A few have very narrow cement parking pads. Picnic tables are old and unpainted. Poor AT&T signal, but Verizon worked fairly well. Internet was pretty good, though. Some had good TV with their cable, for others it was very snowy. A long way from anywhere in Savannah. Park really isn't worth the money, but you don't have a lot of choices here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Not exactly a resort but it was OK. Plenty of room to maneuver where we were parked. We had electrical problems and they fixed it right away. Pool was not open, too cold. Good security. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Easy access from Hwy 95 & 204 with efficient check in and a guide to site. Sites are mostly dirt with some grass and gravel. They apparently offer dog walking if you are gone on a tour for the day. This is a good park while visiting Savannah for a few days. Can be very busy from mid March to mid May. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The campground was easy to find and yet far enough off the interstate that it was quiet. We were led to our site which was easy to get into and out of with our 40 foot motor home towing a car. The site was long enough but very narrow. All utilities worked well, we had two bars on the Wi-Fi but it worked and was fast. The campground is old, looked like they stuck a campsite in every available place. Restrooms were old but clean. We had no problem getting back on the highway as there is little traffic so could use both lanes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Not a great park for Big Rigs. Interior roads very narrow. Park layout uses every possible place for sites. Some sites very close to each other. Exiting the park is difficult as you need to make a 180 degree turn in a short space onto a state highway. Won't be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Cement pads, gravel every place else. Some sites are tight, but it has many pull-throughs, and we were OK. OK for a couple nights if you are seeing Savannah. Yes, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Old, but pretty park among big oak trees. Sites were gravel and fairly level. Stayed for 4 days. Laundry was old, but clean. Good access to I-95 and city of Savannah. Would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
We stayed here a month, and enjoyed our stay. The staff works hard to keep the grounds and facilities clean. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again on our return back up north.The area we were in had road noise, but you get used to it. I like sitting out in the AM drinking my coffee and watching the squirrels eating and playing. Thank you Savannah Oaks for making our month with you enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The CG turned out to be quite convenient for getting back and forth to Savannah. They had the option of having a local shuttle come pick you up/return you so you could spend the day in Savannah. We didn’t go this route so don’t know what the pricing was…the round trip is included as part of a tour package. Roads thru campground bumpy/rough. CG is rundown. Staff were nice. Bathrooms old but they're trying to keep them clean. Sites are close together. There were many trees and many sites have good shade. Some paved sites - 50A, many with gravel/packed sand. Some (like we requested w 30A & no sewer) are packed sand. We stayed in the section away from the highway and it was quiet. It has WiFi, which is good, as no AT&T cell service. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed here a week to visit the Savannah area. There are some permanent residents, and for the most part, they are neat and most are in the same area. There are 2 sections to the park. We stayed in the area closest to SC 204, so you do get a little road noise. Some sites had cement pads, but ours was just sand/dirt and surprisingly level. Nice shade tress, but you must put out your awning to avoid the falling acorns if you sit outside. Although little, they sound like a rock when they fall on your roof!!! Husband used the shower facilities; he said there was a button that he had to keep pushing to keep the water flowing. Good laundry, was able to dry clothes for $1. Pool looked nice and clean. Good local store. Don't waste your time at the flea market near the Wal-Mart, what a mess. Nice Camping World Store about 5 miles north on I-95. Nice golf course just on the other side of I-95; get info at the park office. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
OK park. A little run down, but fine to stay at. We were parked in the back over looking a golf cart dump. No AT&T Cell signal. Verizon come in fine. A little ways from Savannah, but good roads in. Walmart and other stores about 6 miles away. We'd stay here again. We stayed in a 5th wheel RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Friendly and helpful staff and the laundry was a definite plus. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it enough that we are making plans to go back. Easy access off freeway and close enough (yet not too close) to restaurants and other facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed for a month. Its a nice park, clean and friendly staff. Internet was good. Clean bath and showers. Laundry room is nice. All the sites are clean and pretty level. Its nice to have gas/propane right there. The store is stocked real good with just about everything you need. If you give this park a bad review, then you must be at the low low low budget RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This place is nice for a night or two. It is in desperate need of some sprucing up, but we didn't stay for the amenities. Pool was well maintained, though, and clean. Staff was friendly, and level concrete sites are always nice to arrive to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
The staff person at the desk was friendly and helpful. The park is older and is fine for an overnight stay but I would not make this a destination. The pool was clean as was our pull through campsite. We have a 45 ft bus and maneuvered the park OK. There are a lot of biting bugs and could not stay outside due to them but apparently they are a problem throughout that area. The only big complaint I had was that my children used the bathhouse and they were dirty. Really dirty to the point they didn't even was to use the bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
The word "Resort" is misleading by far. Cable TV was an absolute joke. So much snow you could only hear the TV. Got crystal clear channels over the air antenna. Site was mud, no grass or concrete. Our slideout bed was so close to a 5er in next site we could have shook hands out the window. I would only stay here again only if I couldn't drive anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Nice park, good interior paved/gravel roads. Lots of shade trees, swimming pool, play area for kids. We stayed near the water (off the highway), and it was very quiet. We didn't try our satellite, but pretty sure we wouldn't have gotten any channels because of the trees. Cable worked well. They advertise internet, and it was hit or miss to say the least. We didn't have any problems early in the morning or late at night, but if internet is a must - don't expect it and be happy if you get it. I would stay here again, but only for a day or two because of the internet issues. We did not look at the laundry or bathhouse. I would have rated it higher if not for the internet problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a nice, rustic looking, very convenient park less that three miles off I-95. They have a gas station and well stocked convenience store on the premises. We stayed one night on our way north and we were given a pull-through site. They have lots of cable channels as well as free Wi-Fi so I was happy. With all the trees it would be tough to use your satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
I am disappointed that this place has "resort" in their name. There is no resort here. The hookups are old and are not maintained. The cable is a joke. You get 40 channels but can't see them through the snow. We are up near the road, and the noise is terrible. We have never stayed someplace that the A/C and fan did not drown out the outside noise until here. The sites near the river are much quieter. Roads need some new gravel to keep down dust. Disappointed and will not stay here on our return through the area. There has got to be better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
It was nice to be greeted by a friendly clerk when we checked in for our overnight stay. The site was dirt and level. The restroom/showers had no paper towels. The floors were very dirty and water pooled up in the showers. This is a convenient location for visiting Armstrong Atlantic State University or Savannah. The park has a large growth of Live Oak trees. I parked here 29 years ago and not many changes have been done to the park. I suggest you use your on board toilet and shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Whoever made this park on the Good Sams list was blind. My overall gripe is no hand soap in the bathrooms, and no papertowel. When I asked at the office they said you had to bring your own soap, and that every RV park is that way. They are so WRONG. I would never recommend this park to anyone We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We were welcomed at the office courteously and professionally. We were guided to our site. Hookups were convenient and set up accomplished quickly. How you feel about the site depends on which site you get. There were many nice, roomy sites, including the ones next to us--but ours (#38) was so narrow that we could not extend our awning fully and leaving the coach required making our way over our neighbors hoses, electric boxes, faucets, etc. There was a picnic table but we didn't even think about trying to use it. The area flooded during a hard rain but drained off in less than 30 minutes. We might stay here again to visit Savannah but I wouldn't make even a week of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
The office staff was friendly and helpful, guiding us to our site and ensuring we were safely parked. Our site was large, grassy and had a nice shade tree. The park had lots of trees and was tidy. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice, as did the laundry facility. The fishing dock was long with quite a few guys fishing. (Bug spray is wise before heading to the dock.) The bathhouse is not the prettiest, but with a fifth wheel we didn't need it. The Wi-Fi was great as was the cable TV. With quick access to Savannah, this was a perfect spot to enjoy the city. We would camp here again with pleasure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
This is not a resort, but an older park. It is a quaint park with lots of trees and really no bugs to speak of so, I was pleasantly surprised. We were in a 40ft motorhome and had plenty of room. There are only a few spots that can get satellite TV, so if you need that be sure to check which spots can get it. The Wi-Fi worked well. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
We love this park. We stay here on our way to Florida each year. They have nice pull thruough sites, some with concrete pad. The staff is nice, the bathrooms are clean, and well stocked store. They also have a dog park which our boxer loves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
NOT big rig friendly! Ugly old park, dirty, run down. Looks like a bank repo. It was so bad we left and went to nearby State Park, glad we did. Pass this one by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
The young ladies managing the park were nice. The park was in poor repair; street had huge holes; tight curves; signs were worn; in general it looked run-down. Stray cats were numerous and bothersome. A good 20-30 minutes to downtown Savannah. Only one dryer was operational. In general, I did not like this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Stopped here overnight on our way back home. Ended up getting one of the last sites available as they were pretty full. Camp ground was nice, wide open with the full hook-up sites in an open field area of the property. We ended up getting a nice spot near the pond and club house because we got one of the sites without sewer hook-up. The property had a nice pool and club house but everything was pretty spread out. Never did find the rest rooms/shower area so I can't comment. I would stay again but at $40 a night it's a little expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Located on the Ogeechee River. Security gate. Treed sites. Roads need repair. Narrow and hard U-turn to leave. Gas station on site: reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We used this campground as an overnight stop on our way to Florida. It is an older park that needs some work. Nothing special thus my rating. We really did not take advantage of any amenities because we were here only for one night. We did walk the campground and trekked down to the river. They have a nice dock that extends out and it seems like a good place to fish. The tide was out when we were here. As somebody else mentioned, the cable TV was fuzzy. We did not have any other issues and found the park to be extremely quiet at night. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Very nice park, clean, relaxing atmosphere. Staff helpful and nice. Good place to park while enjoying historic Savannah! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
Stayed while visiting Savannah and Fort Pulaski. Easy access to I-95. More of a stop over RV Park than a "Resort" though we just used it as a stopping point for our 2 days in Savannah and for that it was fine. If we were looking for a Resort, this wouldn't have been our choice. Easy, pull through lots and easy hookups. Staff was friendly Cable was fuzzy - even with the Comcast tech on site to repair things. Wi-Fi was useless. No cell reception on our AT&T iPhones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Easy access from interstate, staff efficient and pleasant. Speed bumps were a little excessive. Wi-Fi was excellent but cable TV was fuzzy. Reasonable priced. Would come back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Stayed here as a stopover on my way north from winter in FL. After staying in some beautiful state parks in FL, I was disappointed in many things, but pleased by others. My campsite was right next to Hwy 204, and it was noisy all night long. The interior roads have these massive speed bumps, who knows what for as the roads are so twisty and rutted you can't go fast anyway. My site was unlevel. The sites are small and short, my Class C took up almost the whole width! On the good side, the laundry room was amazing, lots of newer washing machines and dryers all in working condition, with an iron! There is a fenced bark park which is always a treat for me and my dog. The walk to the river is pleasant and there is a nice floating dock for fishing. I would stay here again, using it for a stopover off I-95, not for vacation. My rate was with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We were satisfied with the campground, but there are maintenance issues such as a propane leak in the laundry that did not seem to concern the staff and some electrical outlets upside down. Some sites are too close together and could be leveled better. Cable and Wi-Fi worked and we had a good satellite site. There are fast highways to the sites of Savannah and in the area and it was easy to get around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$39
Good things about this park was the nice trees, quiet on the back side of park, escort to site, not far from Savannah touring, full hookups. Bad things about this park was sites very close where we were, cable TV was bad, quite a few permanent residents, weak Wi-Fi, and definitely sewer issues. Older park that is not yet up to date on travel with newer motor coaches. Close to I-95 for overnight visit but would not stay here for a longer time again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Stayed for one night while going south. It was a rainy night. Their water went out in the evening and wasn't restored by morning. The bath houses could have used a good cleaning. There's plenty of tree cover. The site I was at was pull through with a level concrete pad. The pad was just big enough for my MH, which is OK given I have a 43-footer. Folks were friendly. There didn't appear to be anything in bike riding range. Although they were very friendly, I would not likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$39
The Savannah Oaks RV "Resort" is quite a ways from the historic district of Savannah (15 miles) and because of that it's very quiet. The sites nestle under giant trees with hanging moss near a tidal slough: quite picturesque. I have a little difficulty in calling this place a "resort" but as a stopover, it's perfect. Big-rig friendly with a staffer to lead us to the site. Water, electric, sewer, cable TV and Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The sites are somewhat narrow and barely long-enough to accommodate a 43' coach and toad. So, plan to disconnect. It's a very pleasant place to stroll through and we enjoyed the floating dock on the river in late afternoon. If you travel with a kayak, you'll enjoy a paddle through the swamp and there is an easy put-in and boat ramp. (Take a portable GPS as it's easy to get lost!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
A Good Sam park. $35 for 30 amp site; all sites have full hookups. Convenient to Interstate 95. Lots of pull throughs. Mature shade trees. Laundry w/6 dryers and washers, ironing board and iron. No fire rings. Good cable TV and good Verizon signal. Lots of squirrels, few insects. Paved peripheral road w mean speed bumps. Sites are mostly level gravel and sand, close together: the wall of our neighbor’s fiver is 10 feet from ours. Lots of street noise. This is 2010 and there is NO recycling of any kind. Good for an overnight off Interstate 95. We would stay here again although we do not view it as an “RV Resort”. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Overall good. Older campsite. Showers/restrooms could use some updating and attention, but clean. Our site could have stood a little better leveling. Was quiet the night we stayed. Would stay again while passing through. Has store and gas station at entrance. Enjoyed the river dock area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We stayed two nights here. People were friendly and park was nice. We were very satisfied with our campsite. It was level and well shaded. It was within 15 minutes of downtown Savannah. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
I did not realize it until we were almost driving in that we had been here before, 3 years ago and this was a c.g. that we put on the "B" list, not again unless we had no other choice. The place is really not too bad, we have just become camping snobs. The sites are mostly not level (on a hill), mostly not paved and mostly dirt and some gravel. We are very unhappy when we have to put our outside rug in dirt. There are no breakers or covers for the 30/50 amp power, plug and pray. Our sewer connection is built into a poured concrete foundation which made it very difficult to use our Rhinoflex but I managed with a rubber donut. Water pressure is similar to other parks. There is much shade which makes satellite finding (Dish) a challenge. I did get the signal finally. Make sure you ask for a satellite "friendly" site if you have a dish. Cable is available on the sites but the picture was horrible. I reported this to the office and they said they would check it for the next camper. There are a lot of pull throughs and this is a one night stop over for many on the way north or south. We have different neighbors every day. The staff is efficient and friendly. The price is typical of over night stops. We are staying for a week and a day for my wife's birthday fun in Savannah which is quite a distance away from the c.g. We are hoping for no rain as this site will be in the path of the water running down the hill. This could be one outstanding c.g. if some money was put into paving the roads, leveling up the sites, and providing paved patios. Still, we've been in worse, but will look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This is a good location: close to I-95 but far enough away so traffic noise is not an issue. The sites for big rigs are concrete and pull throughs. Trees were appreciated in the September heat. I don't think WiFi was available and our AT&T service was non existent. Ok for a short stay but no phone and no internet, no way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We only stayed here one night on our way home, but I could have stayed longer. The sites we had was nothing special, just a long drive through, maybe 20' away from rigs on either side, but the park itself had a fenced dog run and nice big live oaks, pool, general store and was not over crowded. One of our neighbors told us that the lady in the office offered to sit for her dog for a day when she was going to be away. I wouldn't expect this, but thought it certainly reflected a nice hospitable attitude. They led us to the site at night in a golf cart (much appreciated) and the site was level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
I read the mixed reviews, but came anyway due to location. I found the truth to be somewhere between the two reviews. We got the Camp Club America half price rate. This certainly isn’t a resort, but appears to be on the upswing. The bathrooms were less than average and the showers had the water saver buttons that cut off every minute or so to save water. It also turned cold for a few seconds. I have only found this in about 1 or so percent of the campgrounds we have stayed at. Our TV connection had 4 connections and had to be figured out. Worked OK then. WiFi was virtually nonexistent. So slow to be almost useless. I was able to get on using a linksys for my very slow experience, and then the next day discovered a “campground” network when trying to hook up. It was even slower. I wonder why campground owners tell campers things they know not to be true. Must be to get the business once and forget repeat business. The internet has changed that narrative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Sites are narrow, but long enough for a "Big Rig". Cable TV, although available, does not come in very well, the cable hook-ups are old and beat up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
What have these other guys been smoking? This is a fine park and we will stay here again when we return to Savannah some day. Conveniently located - easy drive to downtown/shopping/etc... Tree covered, quiet, good Wi-Fi and cable. A little old, but so what? Roads could use a little work, just drive slowly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in the loop by the river, which appears to be the best-loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a good overnight stop. Friendly staff with escort to site and help getting set-up. Nice shaded sites. Very pet friendly, they have a pet area that my travel pal really enjoyed. Just stayed the one night, but would come back again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Resort? No way! This is an old, tired fish camp. Needs a good clean out of old trailers and a clean up of the area around the long term campers. Has deteriorating asphalt and gravel roads. Somebody must have got a bargain on big, nasty, yellow speed bumps as they are all over the place. Man guiding us to site was rumpled, dirty looking with scraggly hair. Has narrow pull-through sites, most not level with barely enough room for slides between trees, forget using awnings. Our site had trees next to the slides on both sides and a 5th wheel parked directly across the narrow street in front. Because of this we had to unhook and back out of a pull-through site. This could be a really nice place if the owners would use some of the outrageous fees they charge and put it back into updates by widening, leveling and spreading new gravel on sites, strengthening WiFi signal (kept dropping out), widening roads, remodeling bathrooms and supplying with hand soap, paper towels, toilet paper (one shower didn’t even have a shower head), changing push button faucets to on/off twist handle faucets and getting rid of some of the speed bumps. Laundry building very tired, washers were clean, and contained a few electronic games, but none were turned on so don’t know if they worked. A sign in the office says not to use washers in your unit as it causes problems with the septic system. Don’t understand this since the washers in the laundry room empty into the same septic system?? Pool is small but clean, has steady electric, water pressure and cable TV was good, it's convenient to I-95. Lady in office was pleasant. Tricky when exiting as you have to make a huge U-turn to go back to I-95. Will look for another place to stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Okay. Hard to find. No sign. Rough roads. Hard turns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Good park for an overnighter. Lots of pull throughs even though they are not very level. Way too many speed bumps. Laundry room was good, washrooms clean. Like many others we stayed here while we toured Savannah and Tybee Island. Convenience store/gas station right outside the park. This park served our purpose, no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This park is an okay park. The office person was very serious. There are lots of large trees in the park, but they did not pose a problem. The interior roads are either paved or gravel. All sites are gravel with three options: 30 amp FHU with cable, 50 amp FHU with cable, or 30 amp with water. Our basic site (W & E) was not level. There is wireless in the park. We had cell phone service with Verizon but not with AT&T. The park is located near the Ogeechee River, so there are lots of insects. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Very rustic park, close camp sites. The dump at my site was backed up and there was no toilet paper in the rest room. Staff were very friendly. Would stay here on an over-nighter again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
As other reviews state: this is an older campground. Needs some work, but stayed constantly full when we were here. Office staff is very polite and helpful. They furnish a guide that leads you to your site and assists you getting in if required. Verizon cell phone service was strong as well as T Mobile. Sites are HARD gravel and kind of level. I had to add 2 boards to get my front jacks up high enough to get level. Heavy tree cover. Bathrooms were horrible. Water pressure was good and electrical hook ups were new. Spaces were a little close to each other, but this comes with being an older campground. They have a complete, quick stop store at the entrance. I would call the river they list, a stream at best. New bulkhead and walk by the water is nice. Overall the stay was OK, but will try another place next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
The park was ok. It has dirt roads and some hills depending on where your site is. Ours was 66 and fairly level with a slight slant. Sites on the lower level nearest the river are level and some pull throughs also. Having a pet run area was a plus. Being near the stream or river area meant more bugs, biting gnats or whatever, which was annoying but then it's Georgia, one must expect this. With AT&T, our cell service was not a problem here. WiFi worked well and was fairly fast. Cable TV worked well. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Staff is very friendly and co-operative here. $34 price includes (AAA-AARP or Good Sam Discount. Sites are narrow, gravel & no grass. No campfires. Interior roads are gravel. There's an enclosed dog run and small play area for children. Many tall trees. Fishing in the river is useless. There's a free shuttle to downtown Savannah IF you purchase a $25 hop on hop off tour bus ticket. Do not miss Mrs. Wilkes Boarding House luncheon. $16 per person. 23 different dishes are delivered to each table. The food was excellent. Lady & Sons lunch was also good but buffet style. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
This campground was not fancy at all. The sites were level. It appeared to have many long term users. Laundry room was clean, one section where washers were located had no light, as fluorescent bulbs had burned out. The Wi-Fi worked at times and then at other times not so good at all. There was no cell service at all. We had to drive about 3 miles down the road in order to place calls. It was an OK place to stay while visiting Savannah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Nice, no frills park. Dirt/sand roads. My spot 61 was somewhat level but slanted just a little. I took a tour of Savannah with Old Town Trolley Tours. The friendly office staff called and reserved the tour for me. I was picked up at the campground office. It was $25 and very much worth it. I needed some minor RV repairs, and the office gave me the number of a very capable man who came to fix the problem. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked very well, but my phone didn't work at my spot. I had to walk a short ways to get cell service. I would have rated this higher except for the showers. They were clean, but it was one that you push a knob, and the water stays on for about 10 seconds. No matter how many times I pushed it, the water never got warm. Also, in the bathrooms, which are unisex, there are no paper towels or blow dryers or soap dispensers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Note that you will NOT find Bellaire woods. This campground was purchased a few years ago and is now Savannah Oaks RV Resort. The sign at the freeway and entrance to the park reflects this. I have corrected the website address here to reflect the new web address. They have propane here,fenced dog park,VERY FAST and strong signal Wi-Fi. Adequate for big rig and towing. Nice place but nothing fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
We stayed here on our way south while on the way to Florida. Nice stop over with a friendly staff. The manager even helped me jump start our toad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
A rustic campground with dirt sites but very convenient access to Savannah. Very helpful staff. Beware of low-hanging electrical lines: our CB antenna would have contacted them during departure. We left using the entrance road to avoid this hazard. Apparently other customers have brought this hazard to the staff's attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
First the good things. It is convenient to an overnight off I-95 and close to Savannah. The best sites are in the "fish camp" area, which are sites 1-50. Request a pull through with 50 amp service. The staff at check in are very nice and quick, host to site. Now the bad things. We were put in site 67, which is right next to extremely busy highway 204, though I purposely picked this campground due to being over 2 miles from noisy I-95. The site at this campground may has well been in the median on I-95. Even worse, the construction going on across the street. Our hookup was the most inconvenient thing we have ever experienced. The sewer hook up was 30 feet from the electric and water, making us pull out (luckily we had one) an extra length of water hose. It was a strange site with cut off tree stumps we had to be careful to avoid. We will come back here again but will be sure to ask for a quiet site in the back near the pretty little creek. It is real Southern Georgia swamp style, with old oaks and the hanging Spanish moss. The sites back there are quiet and peaceful. Odd "bath houses" with unisex shower, toilet, and sinks. Individual units which is actually nice, but be sure to bring your own soap. Even the sinks have no soap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We found this campsite using the internet. It apparently used to be called Bellaire Woods because that is the web site we found it on. The restroom/shower combination were clean but the showers are outdated. You have to keep pushing the button every few seconds to keep the water coming and the water never did get hot. The laundry is outdated but the machines work. The staff was friendly. There is a convenience store and service station that carries diesel at the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Not a bad campground, tight in some spots, units are close together when slides out, just a few feet between, handy to downtown Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
We stayed here 3 nights. The campground was nice and well kept. The staff was very nice and helpful. I have stayed at other campgrounds in the Savannah area and this one is no doubt the best. Would stay again when I am in that area: recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Nasty unisex bathrooms with no soap or paper towels! Was told we were in lot #60; then moved us to a farther lot because we were Camp Club USA members. Did not keep to word that we could choose a different spot when we got there. Treated like white trash. No kayaks around as stated. Need soap or hand sanitizer! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Nice site with very friendly staff. Good facilities although the swimming pool is a little strange as it is only 4 foot deep at its deepest! Great base to explore Savannah from. Well stocked shop and gas station too! We would gladly stay there again. I believe that this site is now called Savannah Oaks RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park has new owners and the name is now Savannah Oaks RV Park. We stayed here for 2 months. It is clean, office personal is great and the park is kept up. We have a 43 foot motorhome and had no problem with trees or driving through the park. We will definitely stay again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We affirm that AT&T is dead here. My next door neighbor was dead with Sprint too. This is odd as the CG is only 3 miles off I-95. Our site (109) was very shady but near the main highway so there was some noise. The biggest disappointment was the extremely small pad and almost no patio area (which was unimproved sandy ground). Wi-Fi seems to work most of the time for our 2 days and counting. The pedestal power and cable TV were good, as well as the water pressure. So if you are planning to chat on your ATT cellphone or spend a lot of time on your patio, you should try another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This is a great campground close to Savannah. Nice people. Nice pool and playground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This was our first visit to the park. First, this is not any kind of resort! The park is old and needs to have some serious work done on the sites and road network. The location is good to visit Savannah and the Savannah area. They do have some pads but they are too small to accommodate big rigs. In addition, if you have AT&T cell, forget it! There is no signal! The Wi-Fi worked one day out of three while we were here. The sites near Hwy 204 are noisy, so stay away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
After the last three reviews, we decided to stay at Savannah Oaks on our trip from southern Florida to the Pennsylvania area. Wow, what a disappointment. One review mentioned the sand sites and rain does not help with the "poor" condition of the sand. Yes, it is a very wooded Park and limbs and trees make a true test of moving a large rig to the site. The only good comment is regarding the long pull-through sites. Problems with trees, overhanging limbs, non-level sand sites, and the mosquitos, we would not return to this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Savannah Oaks is a nice campground. If you are in the upper sites numbered 51 and up, you will hear road noise. The better sites were 50 - 100 down nearer the river. Plan to put your awning out and patio rug down as you will need it. The sand and leaves tracked into our RV continuously. The trees provided welcomed shade. The river walk area was very nice with a new dock/walkway. About 20 minutes into Savannah's historic district. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This is a nicely wooded park with pull-through sites and a good bit of room between sites. The personnel were friendly and helpful. They offer a 10% discount for AARP and Good Sam rates. We enjoyed our stay here. There are a couple of issues you should be aware of; if you come in the gate after hours, you have to enter a code to raise the bar. DO NOT HESITATE after doing so. The bar comes down rapidly. Also, some of the sites are very near the highway, so if traffic noise is a problem for you, be sure to avoid these sites. All in all, a good park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Rate reflects weekly rate. This is an older park, well maintained with concrete pad pull thoughs and a very friendly staff. Heavily treed, with narrow inner roads. Easy access to Savannah and Hilton Head. Only thing we didn't like was the rule they have of not allowing use of washing machines in your motorhome. They insist you use their facilities. They claim it is harmful to their septic system. Funny, their washers are on the same system. Other than that issue, and of course the ever present mosquitos we have experienced all over Florida and Georgia, the park was fine. We were here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
Interior roads are generally not paved but are in good condition. The park is kept very clean and neat. The staff is very friendly and the shade of the oak trees is great in warm weather. We stay here when we visit our grandchildren so we have stayed here a number of times. We try to stay in the area down by the river but most all sites are pretty level and many are paved. Present owners bought about three years ago and are continuously improving. Don't go by reviews more than two years old. (A good rule for any CG.) You should make reservation ahead as it stays busy particularly when the 'birds are flying north or south! There are some long term RV's here which detract a little from the "resort" image but they are not really a problem. There is a nice little park next door where you can walk down to the Ogeechee River if the water is not high. The water front at the CG is actually back water from the river with access to the main river. Access to Savannah is excellent via Interstate 95 or Hwy 204. Close to many food places but still in the woods! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
We used this park twice on a trip to and from Florida for its easy access to I-95. It is 2.5 miles off the interstate. We had difficulty getting cell phone signals; the wireless internet and cable were excellent. We were escorted to our sites. The first night we were near the rear of the campground where it was very quiet. The pull-through site was level dirt/sand and shaded. On our return trip we had a pull-through gravel site, nearer the front, which was level and shaded. Some road noise even though the park is bounded by a privacy fence. On our second visit there were distant booming noises from the adjacent Ft. Stewart Military Reservation all evening and into the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Escort to site but you are on your own to get located on the extremely narrow pads. Paved sites are level but gravel ones seemed to vary. The sites along the road (which we had) got more road noise than along any interstate that we have stayed. The sites further back should be much quieter. Too many people did not pick up after their dogs and the staff was not out early enough (10 AM) to observe any of this. (I have a dog and believe if you do not want to pick up after your pet, you should stay home or get rid of it). Downtown Savannah is about 20 minutes but is very easy to get to, interstate most of the way. AT&T cell signal is almost non-existent. Too many trees for satellite but the park cable is good as is Wi-Fi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$34
Good location for access to Savannah, also to amenities. Friendly staff they even escorted us to our site. Fairly quiet location even though it is located near auxiliary highway. Nice nature park next door with lovely walking trails and canal. Gravel, level,shaded sites with huge oak trees. Excellent wWi-Fi and cable reception. Would return here again and recommend this for sightseeing Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We enjoyed staying in this park. The only downside is they don't allow you to use your washer/dryer. This was inconvenient since we stayed over a week. It would not keep us from not staying there again though. If you love seafood, The Shell House is great, and so is Love's Seafood. The owner's of the park recommended these two restaurants, and we ended up going to both twice. All in all, a nice park, just make sure you're up with your laundry before you get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
The park has good access with a convenience store that sells fuel (gas and diesel) next door. There is good security, flat sites, lots of trees for shade, good wifi, good cable. The location is about 2 miles from I-95 and about 20 minutes from Savannah. The 50 amp connectors are all mounted upside down that means your cable will stick straight up instead of down. I use a surge protector that I had to tie to the post with the connection for support. There are food stores and other shopping nearby. We would stay here again. For some reason our cell phone only got one bar here but worked very well at I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
A comfortable overnight stop about 2.6 miles off of I-95, this park has mostly level, gravel and dirt sites that are shaded by mature moss-draped Live Oak trees. The trees provide welcome shade and do not present any serious obstacles to general maneuvering. A discounted rate is available to Good Sam members. Both full hookup and W & E sites are available. The entry roads are hard surfaced but have several speed bumps. Most sites are narrow but adequate and many are over 65 ft long. Some sites have the utilities at the very back of the site so you may need to stretch your cables and hoses or limit your forward placement on the site if you are travelling in a motorhome, but we were able to keep the toad hooked up to a 40 ft coach on a pull thru site by using 20ft of sewer hose, a 20 ft water hose and just about all of the power cord, all stretched to the max. The shower and bath houses had private rooms, each with a shower, sink and toilet, but they were not very clean. We had very weak to no cell phone service at this location. There is a tidal inlet on the grounds and it appears that there are efforts underway to develop this asset. A new dock and bulkhead were already in place and some floating excavation equipment suggested that some dredging would be done to improve recreational water access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The sites vary in size, ours was level and packed sand. The cable reception was very good. There is a convenience store/ gas station on the premises-which we found quite useful. The pool is nice and clean. As this is a well established RV park, the oaks are magnificent and provide a great relief from the Savannah heat. There is a trolley that can pick you up at the CG for some sightseeing. The CG is a short drive to shopping/food/movies, etc. The only recommendations I have: The bath houses could have been kept cleaner, but they were adequate. There is ample room for a small fenced-in dog walk-to be able to let them off leash-even for a short while, is a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This RV park is ok, but is not a resort. Sites are mud and gravel. Lots of trees. If you want to launch your boat you better have a 4X4 vehicle. Good cable. WIFI has very poor coverage and was up and down a lot. People working in office didn't know anything about WIFI so when there was a problem, the owner had to be found before the problem was addressed. We paid $231 for a week. Rates are way too high. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
A somewhat tired park that served well for our stop on the way through. Friendly and helpfull staff, but nothing special about the sites. Close sites, but room for slide outs and the pull throughs were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Very friendly and professional reception apon arrival. Clean and well looked after laundry room. Easy on and off the main Highway. Restaurants very handy. Family owned establishment and you could tell they took pride in their business! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Savannah Oaks was a last minute stopover for us on the way to Florida. Our first impression of the park was that it needed a Spring clean up. The staff was friendly and helpful, the other campers were friendly and outgoing. We'd stop again if we were in the area and needed a place to to stay. You are within 20 minutes of the historic riverfront area of Savannah so all of the city's sites are close by. There is a shuttle service from the campground available. Longhorn Steak House at exit 102 off of I-95 is a definite eating stop if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We stayed at this park for two days in order to visit the area and so did not need elaborate facilities. Overall, the park is average but delivered everything that was promised. We will likely stay there again on the way back to Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This park - now called Savannah Oaks RV Resort- should keep its campground designation. For $38 a night, we got a dirt pull-through with no handle on the water spigot. The site was so unlevel that we had to reverse the bedding and pillows on the bed. We were so close to the next site that we had to turn up the television so that we didn't hear every word they said - our windows and door were closed. The trees were so tight on the site that I had to climb through the passenger seat on the toad to get to the driver's seat - we couldn't open the door. We'll never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
I have no idea why this park has not received good ratings. The new owners are great, very friendly and helpful. The park is big and spacious with gorgeous oak trees. Our site is amazing, ask for G8, it's a large pull through with a big lawned site yard, no neighbors and is very quiet. The sites are compacted sand and grass, yes we prefer paved but and it hasn't stopped raining so this is a good test, we have no mud, the water just soaks right away. The position of this park is excellent for visits into Downtown Savannah and close to hundreds of stores and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
The management may have changed in this park but otherwise it is still the same. The manager left us waiting at the office door while she visited with the adjoining convenience store. She was a nasty piece of work. The site did have a concrete pad. The picnic tables are old, made of angle iron. Mine was broken and so rusty I would be scared to have children use this table. The bathrooms are never cleaned. They only have one male worker. He is supposed to do all the work. The office does not open until 10 in the a.m. There is no WIFI at the sites but you can use the wifi in the office. While I was in the office a camper called from her cell phone wanting a site. The young girl at the desk left the call to go to the answering machine while she flirted with the pizza delivery guy. I was there more than 30 minutes and she did not return the call. The CG is full of old deserted units and lots of boomers who live in old units. Very depressing. Last night the police attended to a fight between 2 girls who work at the CG convenience store. One left in an ambulance. Very trashy place. I would never stay here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We stayed here for two nights while we toured Savannah. We were not really impressed with this campground and would try a different campground the next time we are in the area. The staff was sort of there, but they were not outwardly friendly or helpful. The campground is a mess and our site was fair at best - small, uneven, very little grass and a tree where our awning went out. Don't be fooled by the advertised river sites. The river is a swamp canal with alligators. The showers were large, but they were the push-timer type with not temperature control. They had a nice pool and a small playground that my kids enjoyed. They campground was very quiet. It was quite a longer drive to Savannah than I would have liked. We travel with two small children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
A good place for overnight while traveling the interstate. Also sort of convenient to historic Savannah for sightseeing, but not much ambiance in the campground. Our site (109) was near the road and was very noisy - truck traffic all night long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$17
I have been here at Savannah Oaks since February 2nd 2007 (came in on a seasonal/monthly basis and plan to stay here for a year or so) and have been absolutely tickled pick with the facility. The staff is very nice, helpful and it is a very clean, quiet and well maintained park. The other seasonal campers are very friendly and offer assistance if it is needed. Internet is available for the long term campers through the cable company for standard rates or there is a free computer set up in the office area. Savannah Oaks is an upscale r.v. park and the access to local Savannah tourist areas is quick and easy. Shopping and eating is within 5 minutes at Route 95. I absolutely recommend this park to anyone wanting a peaceful quiet vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
This campground is a good overnight stop on the way south. The personal were friendly. They escorted me to my site and waited to see if I need assistance to hook up. In general the facilities were adequate, but not anything special. The ground cover was gravel mixed with dirt. Even so, they were better than last year when we stayed here. The campground was quiet except or some road noise from n adjacent rod early in the evening. Although I didn't use the showers or restrooms, they seemed to be in satisfactory condition. One problem if you have children,there didn't seem to be much to keep them entertained here, although it is close to Savannah, where there is a lot to see and do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$37
This park is in a decent location but has many things going against it. The streets are tight and the sites are very narrow. We were unable to open our slide without hitting the neighbor's awning until we moved the motorhome. The cable TV signal was poor, there is no wifi, and there is no cell phone coverage from Cingular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
From the start our experience was fantastic. The staff was friendly, wide, shady sites, and a great playground for my son to play on. We rode a trolley from the campground to downtown and we had a blast. On our way home we will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$36
Nice wide spaces. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
Bellaire Woods is now known as Savannah Oaks RV Resort. The campground is apparently old and has changed ownership over the years. The park is mostly shaded with very old established water oaks. Unfortunately with the tree cover, there is no way to have grassy sites. The motorhome sites (we were in 109) have concrete paving only 8' 6" wide by approximately 40' long. Outside of that and you are on sandy soil or crusher run base material. Signage within the park is poor. In general, the park could use a great deal of modernization and maintenance but was acceptable for the price. The use of a portable dish is a must if you wish to have satellite TV or internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
We had stayed here about 6 years ago when it was Bellaire Woods and experienced the nasty owner that everyone has talked about. It is now Savannah Oaks RV Resort. We decided to give it another try since it is under new ownership. When checking in, the girls in the office were polite and helpful. If there was someone in the office, the gate was opened for us when we reentered the park otherwise we had to use a code. Work is being done to upgrade the park; we saw a new pool and playground. Their sites however are average at best. We were on site 35. It was fairly level but barely wide enough to accommodate a triple slide MH. We had to jockey around to get it situated just right between trees and the power pole. The sites are paved with a large gravel stone which is uncomfortable to walk on barefoot. We were there for 5 days and did not see the bath house cleaned once. The floors were dirty and there was not any toilet paper in one. At $34.75 a night, I would not stay here again unless I heard they have made improvements to the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Park was fine, only stayed one night. But need WI-FI on the sites, only had it at office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We stayed here overnight passing though. We didn't use any of their facalties as we only stayed there one night. The check in was fast but make sure you call ahead of time as they require reservations. I only rated this as a 7 since we never used anything at the campground and we are unsure what the faculties are like. There was a escort to the campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
I think it should be noted that the campground is under new ownership since the past reviews. I have heard horror stories of the last owners from frequent visitors of the campground and they are tickled pink with the new ownership and the changes made. They even changed the name to Savannah Oaks RV Resort. We found the sites nice with a variety of views. A new pool was just finished and we even saw a few Barred Owls. The dock by the river could use some reinforcement, but overall it was a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$35
Staff was friendly, no problems encountered like in previous posts. Gave 10% discount for cash payment. We only stayed 1 night on our way south in Dec. 2005. Hookups were adequate, but no breakers on 50A plug and outlet cover was missing (possible electrocution hazard in wet weather) Park was quiet with some year-round guests. Easy to enter with a big rig and tow vehicle. Exiting the park was difficult due to wide U-turn getting back towards I-95. Park was about 25 mins from downtown Savannah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2005
$35
This is the worst campground I have ever been in. The owner is a Legend in his own mind. My feelings when I got here was he could care less if you stayed here or not. He was very rude. If you need someone who watches over you, someone who thinks everyone wants to steal something from him. Tells you speed limit is 5 miles and he goes 20 because he says, "I own the park." Raise your hood, he runs over to you asking are you changing the oil. He threatens you even before you get in, to throw you out. If you are vacationing, this is not peace and quiet. The website is misleading the lake looks more like the black logoon, with the creature coming out any minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Shady sites nestled among mature trees. Very friendly staff who will guide you to your site and spot for you as you back in. Some sites are a challenge to get into with a big rig due to trees etc. There is a small boat dock, ramp and boardwalk. Not for swimming - alligators. They also provide a cleaning table for those who choose to fish. Savannah is about a 20 minute drive from this park. Access from I95 is easy (2 miles west) and there is an RV dealer with service bays one junction south on I95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$28
I am a prior Marine who has traveled worldwide and I can say without hesitation these owners were some of the rudest most out of control individuals I have ever met. And that includes people who have shot at me and spit on me in different places where I was deployed. Abusive is the only word that can accurately describe the attitude of the owner and some staff. I finally left after 3 weeks opting to cut short my monthly with no refund. The showers were so poor two weeks into my stay I bought a gym membership to get a decent shower. The pay phones were ripped out 3 weeks into my stay after the payphone owners pulled one p****** off the owner so he demanded they all be pulled out and the internet access he advertises is pretty much non existant. If he were to go out on a corner and conduct himself in the same manner he does in his park he would go home in a box. He doesn't think twice about cursing at you repeatedly when you've done nothing but make the mistake of walking in when he is angry with someone else. I would stay at Wal Mart or a truck stop before I would ever stay there again. Actually I would never stay there again period. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The only redeeming factor this cg has it shade and its proximity to Savannah. I have never seen owners, managers and employees as rude anywhere in my life. When I checked in, the woman checking us in was having an argument on the phone with someone, not caring that there were customers waiting. This is one place I'd never go back to. I clicked on their website here and notice it wouldn't come up. That is a good thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Woman at desk was very regimented and like one other person's comment like a Top Sargent. Not friendly at all. Rules and Regulation speech on everything you could not do. Lot of dumb rules. Lots of terrible stupid LARGE speed bumps everywhere and uncalled for. Office closes at 7:30 with no availability for late check-in's. Coed bathrooms at least in our area. Thumbs down. Would not stay there again. I don't think they realize that it is the customers that keep them in business. Maybe not for long at there wasn't that many campers there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Old fish camp on one side - needs work - bad. Other side is nice, large live oak trees to park under. Bathrooms and showers were clean - needs work. Large number of speed bumps - hard on large motor homes. Staff needs to understand we are a customers and not a soure of money. Gate code is changed every day and office is closed at 7:30 pm if do not have the new code you are locked out, hard to get to code box from car. Modem line in office is open at 10:00 am and I was told (you have 3 mins.) People are very impolite and need to think that we may come back some day. No work on anything on site, this is due to people own a repair shop next door and would not like to see lost dollars if you fixed a small item. Lot of dumb rules!!! O.K. for a stop over and then move on. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Misleading ad, took our reservation over the phone but would not take my credit card (thank goodness) and the office closes at 7:30. That was not made known at the time of reservation and there are no late check ins. Owner was absolutely unreasonable, unprofessional, a liar, crooked scam artist. Aside from being rude, demeaning, unpleasant looking (good location was the only good thing we found). Took your money then found a reason to kick you out without refunding your money. This business can't live long. Needless to say we will not return and don't recommend it to anyone at any cost. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Was treated very rude. Will not permit towing your 'dingy' into the campground: was first told that they didn't want you to tear up your car then told that they didn't want you to tear up their roads. Was practially yelled at because I started through the gate before they were ready to lead me to the campsite. Office closes at 7:30 P.M. with no means of contact with anyone in case of an emergency. Narrow uneven campsites and non covered electrical hookups with no breakers present at my campsite. Another camper told me that he had been there for a couple of weeks and was going to leave because of the rudeness of management. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$26
The campground is pretty nice but the owners/staff are rude. When we checked in, the gal gave her "rules & regulations" speech and additional information in a very curt, "top-sargent" manner. Upon returning from town, the owner rudely yelled at us when we were keying in the entry code at the gate - he wanted to know just who we were. When I answered, he rudely told me to put the hang tag on the mirror so he could see it!! Not wishing to advertise that we were tourists any more than we had to, we had taken it off - besides, it interferes with driving - and had forgotten to replace it. If we had more time to visit, I would have chosen to go to the Hunting Island CG or another place because I had read about the rudeness in the RV forum but this was handy for us and we were tired and ready to stop. I would not choose it again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Nice park but as the previous posts said, the RUDEST owner I have ever seen in 5 years of fulltiming. Extremely obnoxious, yelled at me while checking the wiring on our tow vehicle, he insisted I was violating the "no working on vehicles rule". Another time that afternoon while we were exiting the campground in our car to go to dinner, he came careening around a corner on a tractor paying no attention to what he was doing and almost hit us. We had seen him coming and stopped. But he started yelling obscenities at how stupid we were, even though we were going the correct way on the one way and he wasn't. I guess we were stupid for staying at his park, but we have wised up and will never again go there. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Belaire Woods could be a pleasant park if it were not for the RUDE and OBNOXIOUS owner. If you have the misfortune of paying for a month, you are required to pay a $100.00 deposit on your site that is NOT refundable on your departure. Instead he insists that it will be mailed to your home address SEVEN business days AFTER your departure. If you step outside your camper, expect him to ride by on his police patrol golf cart, making sure you understand that he will not tolerate even a raised vehicle hood. The morning we left he was THIRTY MINUTES late opening his office. He saw us waiting, however, he ignored us an additional FIFTEEN MINUTES while he went inside and had his morning coffee. We assumed the office was open when he flipped the Closed sign on the door to Open and we heard the door being unlocked. Once inside we were rudely interrogated as to the reason for our departure. I cannot imagine anyone making the mistake of staying at Belaire Woods more than once. ONCE IS MORE THAN ENOUGH!! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$26
The camp ground was ok, good location. The owner was very, very rude. He stressed very strong that if you drove more than five (5) miles per hour that we would be kicked out with no refund. Then he got on his golf cart and said to follow him, and ran off and left us, when we did not see where he turned and did not turn he asked if we were to stupied to follow directions. He then put us in between two long time residents. The electrical circit breaker tripped while we were there and he said if we tripped it again we would have to do with out electricity. We have been camping for more than 25 years and this is the rudest person we have every had to deal with. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$25
While the campground was OK, the owner was rude and inconsiderate. Made us wait at the gate for approx. 20 minutes while he rode around the park in his golf cart. When I requested a refund he denied it (a sign clearly stated NO Refunds) then lied to me that he was getting a unit moved out of the space that I was to occupy. The only tire tracks in that site were made by my unit, and the park was almost empty. I will not go back to that park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com