220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Casa Del Sol was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (909) 925-2515
CGID6305

Casa Del Sol

Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   10   3   9   1   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
We found this park to be fairly quiet and the residents friendly. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They had some suggested sites for us to try. There are some that have issues with slide outs. We have a 31-foot rig with 2 slides on one side and we were able to find a spot. The dog area was nice (2 small side-by-side pens). The pool and the spa look nice but we were too busy to take advantage (others were certainly using it). Convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Stayed here for one night but then moved to another park. They seem to cater to snowbirds and yearly renters with those of us traveling taking a back seat. Pretty clean park but kind of noisy because of nearby streets. It would do them some good to use some insecticide in the park because I killed two black widows just trying to do all my hookups and I noticed a lot of the widows webs coming off of the yearly renters RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Good Sam rate. This is mostly a mobile home park with rv spaces included. It’s “ok” for a short stay. Sites are small. Older park. People were really nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The office staff were very friendly and helped us with plans for things to do in the area. Our site was large, level, and clean. Restrooms were tidy. Pool and spa were clean (and WONDERFUL!)... and we even played a few games of shuffleboard on the INDOOR courts (where do you ever see THAT?!?!). Overall, the whole place seemed clean, neat and well-maintained. The ballroom looked like it had recently been redone (the kitchen was nicer than ours back home!). It looks like management is putting money into the place. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Casa Del Sol. We'll come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
The management are friendly and do what they can with what they've got. Winter 2009 I would rate a "7", but this winter 2010 was a "3". Water pressure/quality is poor and people are not picking up after pets. Atmosphere has gone from RV resort to trailer park. Make sure you pack up everything--I mistakenly left a new pressure gauge on the faucet and when I called the office to see if they could mail it they said it was gone and stuff like that happens all the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Have been coming here since 2005. I understand the other comments because of the past managers, but the last few years Casa has changed completely. I believe that there are new owners and new managers. The staff and the park have changed definitely for the better. New upgrades, very clean, and managers are smiley, well dressed, and eager to help with anything we needed. Already booked space for next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
This parks biggest disadvantage is the manager. She screams at guests and employees alike. It was very unpleasant whenever she was around. The employees were very helpful and interested in you having a good experience. The garbage containers were often overflowing and the grounds were not well kept. It is not a park we would stay in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
I didn't stay here. Tried to check in, but the office was closed for one hour for lunch. The staff was sitting at their desks eating with the office door locked. They could see me, but ignored me. They finally sent a maintenance worker out to tell me to come back in one hour. The park was only about half full and you would think they would want the business. I left and went down the street to Golden Village (it's very nice there.) I will not return to this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
This campground is the worst of the three in Hemet - but it is a Good Sam - barely. It just needs a good spruce up! Especially the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com