221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Hills RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (641) 932-7181
CGID6306

Indian Hills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   6   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is our third time here in 5 years. The park seems to be well maintained: the sites and hook ups still looks almost new. 14 of the 19 sites are a single row of pull-throughs on level gravel and the remaining sites are unusual horizontal sites in front of the pull-throughs. All sites are FHU with 60+ channel cable TV and free, at site WiFi. Everything worked flawlessly. There are a few small trees but nothing to block satellite reception. Coupons for 2 free drinks at the bar and 10% off at the restaurant are included with the price of your stay. As I said in my first review of this park, it is the best place to stop if you are crossing Iowa on US 34. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We've stayed here before, it is the only place in Albia. Has fairly level sites, and a restaurant/bar nearby. Kind of dusty as everything is gravel. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Yep, it's a small park close to a highway and a railroad track. Yep, the sites are gravel, but we did not find them to be muddy or rutted. But the owners and staff make this a special place worth noticing. Very helpful and accommodating. In the middle of winter, the sparkling clean, heated pool is a refreshing treat. RV'ers have access to all the amenities of the Inn - even the showers with guest towels. This place goes on our list of places we hope to return to someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
As previous posters have noted it is a good spot to get off the road. Park is clean with pull throughs. It is full hook ups. We did notice a sewer smell from the sight next to us, as they are very close. No picnic tables are available. You do get use of the indoor pool at the hotel, and you are given discount coupons for drinks at the lounge. Overall it is a nice clean overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Let's just say everything in my 2006 review still applies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This is a great stop-over park. Everything was clean and neat. The sites were level and easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Albia is on US34 about 50 miles southeast of Des Moines. This is a small motel/RV park complex (2 motel buildings, restaurant, indoor pool, RV park) at the south edge of town on US 34. Stopped here overnight on the way home after a 2 month trip out west. This was the only Iowa park I could find in Woodall's that had a pool, cable TV, and WIFI. All 20 sites are full hookup pull-thrus with good cable TV. The WIFI is "iffy" at best. No reason to go out of your way to come here,but, if you are crossing Iowa on US34, it is the best place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com