206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozark Trails RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (573) 346-5490
CGID6317

Ozark Trails RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   9   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Park like campground with lots of trees. Very peaceful. Gravel access roads and reasonably level gravel sites, but best to disconnect toad at entrance to campground as roads are rather winding and the tree limbs can be an issue. Good spacing between sites. Slight highway noise. Power a bit on the low side - 111v w/ac running; water pressure OK. Sewer connections not threaded so donut or sewer weights necessary. WiFi OK. If coming from I-44 (or going back to I-44), take Missouri 5, not Missouri 7. We will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed at this park for one week to be off the road during the Labor Day holiday. This is a park with a lot of trees, but we had no problem maneuvering our 40' motorhome with tow vehicle attached. The site we had was long, and there was no problem leveling. There are a number of permanents at the park, but the park was well maintained. There were shower/restroom/laundry facilities, a pool, a kids play area, and a doggy comfort area (not fenced). All of the services were good. It was definitely a family friendly park. One thing of note is that if you're traveling east on US54, you'll need to make a u-turn to get to the park. Likewise, when you're leaving, if you wish to continue east on 54, you'll need to make another u-turn. This requires a bit of patience as there is a lot of traffic on 54. We would return to this park if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Shaded sites, most tiered up a hillside. This is not a "parking-lot" campground but offers sufficient separation for comfort and relaxation. We did not use the beautiful pool or the bathroom/shower facilities. The staff was eager to make our stay the best. The water quality was very good, the cable TV and wi-fi worked well. Call for access advice as a new highway may not register. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
While there isn't much to choose from in the Lake of the Ozarks region, this is the best location we could find for proximity to Osage Beach/Camdenton areas. Gravel site with some leveling work required, but manageable. At #31, cable worked 99% of the time and internet was surprisingly fast and reliable. This specific spot was shady and had decent yard space and buffer between other sites. Directly on US-54, but highway noise wasn't bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Park is well situated to get to the major attractions. Right off Highway 54 and just few miles from Osage Beach. Sites and roads are rock/gravel and sites are uneven with some being very narrow. Lots and lots of trees and maneuvering a big rig can be a challenge. Staff is friendly and the free Wi-Fi worked just fine. Pool is very nice as is playground for kids. The price is a value for the area and for the quality of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Easy access to the highway and to Osage Beach and Camdenton. It was recommended by the waiter at the restaurant in Osage Beach. We would stay again. Bathrooms were very clean. As was the shower. Sites were gravel and we needed to do a little adjusting to get level. Staff very friendly and kept the park litter free. Lots of trees. Each site was shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very nice campground, well maintained, lots of shade, great staff. The laundry room was clean & machines were in good order. We would definitely stay here again. The campground was in an excellent location for Camdenton & Osage Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We had the best experience at this campground. The bathrooms and the pool were very clean. The staff was very helpful when we asked for directions. I would stay here again and would recommend this campground to friends and family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Park has easy access to highway and most sites are easy to get in. Sites are mostly gravel, well kept, and pretty level. There are some steep grades to maneuver, but easier than most parks in that area. Staff is very friendly and the pool was great. This is a nice park to stay at to visit the lake without the hassle of the lake. Wal-Mart is three miles away and Osage beach is about ten miles. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. Pet and child friendly park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
It was a nice park we stayed there a week. The pool was always clean. The campground was picked up and mowed. The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were all gravel and close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Rate is a monthly breakdown. Owners are doing a lot of work to improve and maintain campground. Clean, friendly and safe. Good for seeing the lake area without being in the crowd. Three miles to Wal-mart Supercenter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
We stopped for a quick overnight. The attendants opened the office after-hours to sign us in. They then escorted us to our site. Easy in and out. Relatively quiet despite being adjacent to Hwy 54. Very pretty and convenient location. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
What a shame this park has gone downhill since our last visit. The new owners are not keeping things maintained well. The bathrooms were dirty, there is junk everywhere and the grass needed mowing. There is only one trash can for the whole camp and you have to walk quite a distance to use it. The office is rarely open and no one is around to help customers. We will look for some other place to stay next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com