214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Road Runner Travel Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (772) 464-0969
CGID6321

Road Runner Travel Resort

Camp Information
Sites
452
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   4   1   2   1   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Very nice and friendly park. We had a lake front lot right near the store/office. Lots of activities - music on Friday and Saturday nights. We used the pool and the fire pit. All worked great. Church service on Sunday morning. Our biggest complaint was we couldn't stay longer! We would stay here again (and we will)! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
This is a nice resort with large and wide sites and beautiful mature trees. The sites are not paved, but there is a pad with a picnic table. WiFi is only available on the deck in the clubhouse. There is a small restaurant on site, but we found it inconsistent. It depends on who is doing the cooking. There is a small store as well, which is handy for an emergency. We found that there was a bit of division between the French speaking and the English speaking community here. We speak very little French so it was difficult to communicate. The resort is about 8 miles from beautiful beaches. Shopping is also fairly close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
This park was somewhat remote but quiet and well organized. It is mainly semi-permanent rigs with many cottages. Everything is well maintained and has many activities for everyone including entertainment on Friday nights. The transient spots were adequate with reasonable accessibility. We would return if needing to be near Fort Pierce or Port Lucie. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Older park and HUGE! We were assigned a site, which was really too small for our travel trailer with slide, barely had room for slide, NO room to extend awning. Sites are close together, and most campers are seasonal. We had good shade at site, and backed up to small golf course. Dog friendly. Activities are many, and had a good Sunday service (non-denominational). We stayed a week. Not sure about the cost shown, as we lost the receipt, but they do discount with Good Sam and longer stays. Probably would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
This is a nice park, with many trees, lots of green space and activities (pool, little lake, small golf course) but the park fails to tell pet owners of a problem with Bufo/cane frogs. These frogs are common to this park and extremely toxic. 2 dogs have recently died after encounters with these frogs, all it takes is a dog to touch this frog with mouth area, and it is fatal in less than 30 minutes). I believe they should warn guest when checking in about this danger. Has a serious problem with some French Canadians during winter. They take over the park. Very rude and unfriendly. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
I have reviewed many parks in the past and never have I given one a low ranking until now. We spent 6 weeks here. First, there is Wi-Fi but only available if you sit on their store porch. Second, the park has many large trees, most of which tower over the RV's. We had constant pine cones falling on our roof. We also had a big branch dangling by a thread near the front of our trailer where we parked. Twice we brought it to the attention of the office saying we feared it would fall on our vehicle; we were told we'd be put on the list for removal but their picker was presently broken. 4 weeks later the branch fell and luckily our vehicle wasn't there at the time because it would have been damaged. I later learned another camper, who was a resident, has been on the "list" for 2 years now for a dangling branch. Third, this park has a duel personality; one during off season, another during season. During off season the park is friendly, more relaxed and quiet. But in late fall many French Canadians snowbirds seem to take over the park; they are not a friendly bunch and the atmosphere is more tense. There also seems to be 2 sets of rules, one for Americans, another for the Canadians and rule violations aren't uniform. Lastly, they claim to be pet friendly but unless your dog is a stuffed animal it is not true. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
This place is not a resort. If you want to feel like a sardine in a can, meet some of the most unfriendly and rude people I have ever seen, then this is the place for you. It is 80% French Canadians, and they don't seem to want to have anything to do with the Americans in camp. It is extremely over-priced for what you get. You may think that it is cheaper than the other camps in Fort Pierce, but we landed up paying a lot more than we thought we were going to pay for a space for the month of Feb. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
This is a nice park but it is mostly permanent RV's and park models. There are a few sites for transient RV'ers but from what I saw not many. I was put on F5, though there were two other sites available, I was not allowed to go to them. I was told they were reserved for 40 ft rigs coming. My fifth wheel is 38 ft but that didn't matter. F5 had a large palm tree on right side and a electric post on the left side that I had to negotiate entering the site. With some difficulty I got into the site. Then putting the slides out, my left slide went out over the concrete pad and picnic table of the neighboring site. My TV slide was just in front of the sign post with the site number. It was a tight fit and I was not happy when a Minnie Winnie came into the site that was reserved for a 40 footer. Other than that, the streets are paved, the laundry is excellent and dog walking is good with plenty of grass. Lots of French Canadians in the park. Park is close to Vero Beach and Port St. Lucie. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was our second RV trip, and found this campsite to be a very nice place. We camped in July and there were virtually no other campers other than the local live-ins. It would have been nice to have been able to meet and hang out with other campers. The site was clean and easy to get into. The grounds were very clean as were the restrooms and showers. The store has everything you would ever need and the staff was very friendly and patronizing. Cable, sewer, electric, and water all perfect. The par 3 golf course was excellent and challenging. First time I ever played free golf. We definitely will be back this fall when more people seem to be there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This is a campground not a resort. Should really be called Quebec South. Staff was very nice and friendly, the sites are level. Considering how many guests have pets, it would be nice if they would place doggie waste cans around. English is not the favored language. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a large 38 acre campground. This was our first time visiting. The site was level, good power, water pressure was great and yes, cable (79 ch.) was available to all campsites. The pool was very clean and they have a very nicely stocked store. The owners and employee's were very friendly. The landscaping was great. A Winn-Dixie was a short distance down the road and a strip mall. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
This is a very good campground. Staff is helpful and courteous. Facilities are very pretty. The restrooms are among the best we have seen. There is a small on-site restaurant / tavern which is handy. WIFI is central on their porch area. The only drawback is that Ft Pierce is a good place with Hutchinson Island beaches, but not Florida's best destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We stayed 8 nights here. The brochure/web site says cable "available". When we arrived we found out you have to contact the local cable provider and set up an account with them. Then you have to pay a service fee to have them come to the site and manually hook it up and pay for one month minimum. Essentially there is no cable for transients. This would definitely been nice to know beforehand. Also upon arrival we found our site had been re-graded that day and was fresh dirt and quite messy. Gravel or process after the grading would have been nice. Our only other complaint was even though there were approximately 17 transient sites many remained vacant while 3 different RV'S were assigned immediately adjacent to our site limiting our privacy. The park is however overall nice with many permanents almost all nicely maintained, quiet, and pleasant. The showers and laundry area were clean, modern and the showers were free. The store had all the basics and the prices were very reasonable (nice not to be gouged like some other places). The pool area was clean and new, but not much else to do here. The beach was not too far but we chose to venture south. The staff was friendly and helpful however this park seems to primarily cater to and be occupied by middle to older aged permanent campers with not much for younger families. Not much to do outside the park either. We would probably not return not because of the resort itself, but rather the overall area of Fort Pierce. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Though we did pay for a site, over the phone, before our arrival the only problem here was that we arrived at midnight and there was no security at the gate, which was wide open. So we just drove on in, and made ourselves at home at the nearest available site. This place was packed, but we found a site nonetheless. We woke up the next morning, got our showers, had breakfast, and were on our way. Pretty transparent to say the least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
Stayed for 6 weeks. Rural environment only 3 miles to ocean. A number of golf courses nearby. Access to Hutchinson Island about 5 miles away. Has a laundry mat, paved roads, and concrete pads at site. There were activities at the camp grounds but I was working nearby and didn't partake. I think the daily rate is alot but I was paying the monthly rate and that was good. People running the resort were very friendly. There was a small store at the office. There is not a lot in Fort Pierce but you are not that far from Port St Lucie. Plus you can get to miles and miles of open beach on Hutchinson Island. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com