224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Vista RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (928) 859-4639
CGID6324

Desert Vista RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   5   10   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This park is a KOA, Encore, and Thousand Trails. As others have mentioned, the sites are large, gravel, and level. There is lots of room for your ATV, ORV, or tow, or both. Office staff are very friendly and helpful. Many nice people in the park who come for a month or more to ride the many trails in the area. Nice book exchange in the game room. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is now a KOA park. Price reflects KOA discount for one night. There are also weekly & monthly rates. It is very much a snowbird RV park but very friendly and welcoming, we met some really nice folks during our stay here. Staff was also friendly and helpful. Nice pool and spa although pool is quite small for the size of this campground. We had good use of pool as the campground was not yet into winter capacity, and only about half full. WiFi was excellent but that could be because of low occupancy or maybe it is just excellent! All gravel sites but huge: plenty of space for ATVs, tow vehicles etc., etc. The downsides were: no picnic tables although we were told tables are on order, and the trash bins were in the farthest corner from our site, and there was no trash collection from your site. I guess it did give us some exercise although most folks drove to the bin area. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
We enjoy this park for the ATV riding, friendly helpful staff big pull through sites, clean pool & hot tub to relax in at night! It is in the middle of nowhere, but close enough to get everywhere. The train going by each night ....ummm? Questionable! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Rate is for RPI members. Very nice park. Huge wide gravel sites, completely level. Friendly helpful office staff. One hour per day of free Wi-Fi. Verizon 3G worked fine. About a half hour to Quartzsite. This seemed like one of the nicer parks in the area, and way less crowded than Quartzsite this time of year. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
This park is in the desert, and there are two stores close by, Family Dollar and a Korean general store. Management is very good, and during season every Monday there is a pot luck; the entertainment is at the church in Hope which is about 2 miles from park. The sites are all gravel with no shade, exceedingly hot in the summer, May through October. WIFI is good, and the pool and spa are a welcome respite from the daily grind of camping. The downside is most of the people that come here are ATV'rs, and they hang together, but most are friendly and helpful. This is our third year here, and we will be coming back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
First time to this park. It is cosmetically ugly. Big,level gravel sites. A few orange trees in what looks like the original part of the park. These sites are small and are good for a pull trailer or a camper. 50 amp available at extra charge. Water was OK, we did put our filter on the connection. Some activities. There are a handful of couples here for the winter. At first they were very friendly, but after the inital greeting they were not. Planned activities on their own (water aerobics, potlucks) The campground was only 1/8 full when we were here so we really felt like outsiders as there wasn't any other short timers here. They all had ATV's, went on daily rides but never invited us even though we did camp here with quads. Very ATV friendly with lots of trails that are accessed right from the campground. Pool area was nice. Folks who work here do a great job of keeping the place clean. Place is out in the middle of nowhere, small market about 2 miles away with gas. A veggie stand is in town 2-3 days a week with fresh veggies and fruit. Close to Quartzsite. We found other campgrounds along Hwy 60 that were much nicer (trees) so we probably would not come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We spent a month here so paid a monthly rate plus electric cost. Close to Quartzsite for the RV Show but away from the maddening crowds. Friendly park with some meals and activities available. Very large, level gravel sites. Lots of desert riders with quads. Will probably go back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$1
I apologize to all who would disagree with me, but who wants to stay in a gravel parking lot when there are so many other beautiful choices? I am of the "Old School" where people went to campgrounds to enjoy the scenery and the great outdoors. Not to be herded into a parking lot! The desert is beautiful in winter, but unless you like to 4-wheel, I don't see why people would enjoy themselves at this park. The people at the park were friendly and welcoming and the park is relatively full in winter. It's just that the park is 100% gravel and is enclosed by a chain linked fence. It has no plants nor trees inside other than a few around the office and activity center. Unless you have a site on the edge, there is no view of the desert. The sites are all good sized and there is now Free Wi-Fi. Cell service is good. The drive in is not too bad and the park is quiet. There are no major grocery stores in the area. Planning ahead for meals is recommended. I only stayed one night when I originally planned for three. I don't foresee a reason to come back. Sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
We camped here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome using our Resorts Of Distinction membership. Yes, a large parking lot with friendly service people and a quiet area. We enjoyed the mini-golf, pool, hot tub, and friendly area. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$1
We camped here in a 40' motorhome, using our ROD membership. As stated previously, the park is rock. Sites are large. Activities, meals, library, swimming pool, hot tub, mini-golf available. Personnel are friendly. Thirty-five miles from Quartsite. Other touring sites within driving distances. Great area for ATVs and desert activities. We had 50 amp and full hookups. Shopping is distant. We had cell service utilizing our external cell service - sometimes even without our external antenna. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$8
We were on our way to Texas, when we stopped by this gem of an RV park. Though our reservations were for only 3 nights, we called the ROD reservation center and asked for an extension of 4 more nights. Good,inexpensive golfing is nearby and it's proximity to Quartzite makes this very attractive. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and fastidious about their park. The "chuckwagon" serves up very good food and inexpensive too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$6
A resort in name only - - really a big parking lot. Staff was friendly and they do have activities. However, they had no map of the area, no information on things going on in the area, etc. Also, the only grocery within 50 miles are at little mom and pop facilities. Would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could stock up. Very poor cell service - we joined several others each day driving 4 miles down to Hope to make calls and get online. Lots of geocaches in the area, so there are a few things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com