214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Fantasy Island Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (570) 286-1307
CGID6360

Fantasy Island Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   9   6   8   3   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Not a bad campground, with lots of activities and seasonal campers who were all very friendly. The owner just bought the campground in June, and was very friendly and seemed to be doing a fair job of keeping the place neat and clean. Electric and water was fine, but sewer hook-up as well as the dump station were above grade, and, well, water doesn't roll up hill. But, my main complaint is a biggie and a deal breaker for me, the showers were terrible! They were clean, but you had to pay for them, and if you get warm water, it is only just warm, never hot, and if someone else is using the shower closer to the water heater you will get freezing cold water. Other then that it was a nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$80
Campground website lists a rate of $40/night for 2 adults & 2 children. After a long day we arrived at Fantasy Island Campground and were charged $80/night for 4 adults. To add insult to this overcharge we discovered the showers were 50 cents for 8 minutes. Two of the 3 showers were operable, one didn't work at all. Of the two that worked the one nearest the water heater got all the hot water while the other was ice cold until the first shower user was done and shut off his hot water. The sinks weren't even plumbed for hot water, only cold. I would never recommend any this park to anyone who was traveling through the area. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice campground, the staff is very pleasant. It was clean and neat, and the site was fairly level. Good power, water pressure, and the Wi-Fi was good. Bad entry off of the road if coming from the north. Used the camp shower once: 50 cents for 8 minutes of only warm water, not hot enough. Stayed 2 nights and would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Fantasy Island is just a small park. You have to make a sharp left turn on a busy road when coming from the north. Access from the south is very easy. There is waterfront access but not all campers let you pass by over their site. Our site was quite level. Wi-fi signal is adequate for email and browsing. Since June 15th this park is under new management, and they try to do their upper best. Arriving, they were very helpful and explained everything to us. Then we had a problem with our motorhome. The jacks did not go down. The office gave us some phone numbers for mobile RV-services but they would not come. Then one of the owners came and helped us. He phoned several people and within 30 minutes he could solve this problem. That is service, is not it?. It is a pity that we had no time to stay longer because we were heading for DC. But we will come back (hopefully without RV-problems!) Rate is PA-rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
Very nice but small campground. Store closed way too early: around 4:45. Pool is small but in the sun and is also heated. We stayed in the cabin. It did have a window a/c, but is a little undersized. The bathroom in the cabin is great to have! We stayed here because we love to camp, and it is only 25 minutes to Knobels. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Small but cozy park. We had a lot fun. Great getaway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
I have been camping since 1968 and have been to tons of campgrounds all over the U.S. Sorry to say this is one I would not go back to. It`s one of the smallest campgrounds I`ve ever been to with the smallest pool as well. Office and store closed way early, about 5pm in the summertime. Store had hardly anything in it! My family was very disappointed and down right upset that we had to stay there. Thanks to area attractions the kids wound up having fun elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This campground was very clean. Owners were really friendly. The sites were a little tight to get into. Over all I would stay here again. Has a really friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
My family camped here for a weekend. Park is very small, not that small is a bad thing. Most sites are very tight, have a concrete pad for your RV and a concrete patio. Roads are quite narrow and a bit difficult to manuever, however they too are concrete. This park is 85% seasonals and all set-ups appeared neat and well kept. We found the folks here friendly, however, there isn't much to do unless you want to go into the river. Ice cream shop within walking distance was a highlight. Pool was very nice per my kids, however it was also very, very small. Again, I think the river is the draw here. Don't know if we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
The park is VERY clean. The bathrooms are immaculate. The owners are nice and down to earth people. Lots of fun for kids. Would definitely camp there again. Prices from $38 to $47 for water front. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
We spent 3 nights at this campground. We were lucky to get a spot along the river. The site was tight but the hubby managed to get the trailer in fine. The site was NOT level nor did it have a concrete pad as the web site claims the sites have. It took a bit but the hubby managed to get the trailer mostly level. The campsite itself was nice. Free wifi! There was a big group of Winnies that showed up and they had taken over the big field. The site was also full of seasonal campers. One of the campers likes to hit golf balls into the river and almost hit our friend when she was out in her kayak. The staff was friendly. We arrived and the office was closed because the owners had gone out to dinner. They had left a welcome note on the front door of the office with a map to get to our campsite. The owner came down later in the evening to make sure we were ok and settled and all that good stuff. We had steps from the site down to the river and our own little concrete dock. The seasonal people had wood docks built. We had taken our yaks so the hubby and our friend made good use of this. We had chosen this site because it was close to Knoebels which we spent a fun but hot day at. We were also close to Penn's Cave which was great fun. That night the heat broke so we had a fire and the fire pit was on the edge of the bank down to the river. A lot of people had fires so it was nice. There was also a nice ice cream parlor within walking distance and it was quite nice We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
New owner is actively working on the park. 9 and 10 are over rating it. We were pre-season so it was fairly quiet, but a good location for the area. We stayed so that we could visit the Fleetwood plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
This campground is on the Susquehanna River on Packer Island in Sunbury Pa.on state rd 147 and off of Rat.11. It has new owners who have improved the park and it is being upgraded as I write. The showers were the cleanest we have ever seen and are now being Fire rings at each site and firewood available. Next year they will have a swimming pool we were told. The river sites are wonderful and they have docks for those who want to have a pontoon or other boats and water craft. It is across from a state park and the town for supplies is not far about 2 miles. The owners are wonderful people and are experienced campground owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Fantasy Island Campground is a friendly, family campground on the Susquehanna River. Several sites on the river. Everything is neat and clean. All sites are full hookups. Every site has a cement patio and several sites also have a cement pad for your RV. All the roads throughout the campground are cement, which keeps our rig and site clean. Friendly people, great location and lots of fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
Very nice campground for close-to-home weekends. The new owners have done a lot of work since our last visit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com