218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Page Springs Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (928) 634-4309
CGID6364

Page Springs Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   7   6   3   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This was a great little park, peaceful, quiet, and picturesque. The staff was very friendly and even waited at the office past regular hours to make sure we got settled in properly. Paths near the creek lead to nature trails nearby. The bathrooms were clean but a little outdated. Shower water pressure and temperature were good. Wi-Fi is available through TengoInternet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Our '7' rating considers the Passport America discount. The price policy of the owner remains his secret. We paid $19 for the first two nights, $27 for the next two. However, rates change with the months and you should ask in advance. The park is located right on a small river, we had a back in site there. Fairly level dirt sites with good hookups. The dump station is on the way out but the location is very unfortunate as it is in a curve and the road has a 4% grade there. The sites are very close together. If all sites are occupied backing in might be a challenge. Two neighboring awnings on the same side won't work. Pretty quiet at night with only a few cars in the morning on the adjacent road. The way in and out is a 10% grade, pretty bumpy, but manageable. Wi-Fi is Tengo (pay per day). Our Verizon hotspot was very weak, not usable. Most campers had a hard time getting a satellite signal between the trees. We would return because of the beautiful location, but only if the place is not fully booked. Anyway, a good choice to stay here and commute to the Sedona attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
PPA rate stayed 2 nights. The staff are friendly and helpful; however, their website is pretty useless. This is a no frills campsite but is quiet and in a very pretty riverside location with fishing, birdwatching, etc. It is ideal for exploring Sedona and surrounding area. There is no cable or Wi-Fi but plenty of over the air channels. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
What a quiet, little park out in the country. We only stayed one day, but this is the place that you could stay for much longer if you don't mind the drive to town which is beautiful. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is on our list of available campgrounds we can go to, but its hard to get in with a 40 footer. Its nice though, close to the winery's. Good for a few days and nice to go to Sedona and see the beautiful red rock country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
CAUTION: you must approach this campground from the north. If you come from the south you won't be able to make the turn into it. This is a membership campground. My site was right on Oak Creek which made for great ambiance. No sewer hookups for C2C; it seems only members and permanents get the sewer hookups. And the dump station is set up for exiting RV's, not for RV's arriving. To use it on arrival you must turn around (twice) which is a major hassle. But the shower was really nice. Internet connectivity is in transition, according to the manager, and so there was none. Spaces are small and tight with limited room to maneuver. Rate is for C2C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Park was in need of repair and improvements. Steps to office and especially the clubhouse were worn. One side of the clubhouse was missing steps altogether and taped off with caution tape. Restrooms and showers were kept very clean. A stream also passes through the park, which was very nice. Roses and other plants are distributed around the park. Staff was very friendly. Not a place you would want to hang out all day but it was close to 3 wineries and the fish hatchery, which I recommend visting. There is also a lot to see and do in nearby Cottonwood and Camp Verde. Paths to hiking trails are on the property. We had no concerns about leaving our site for the day, staff are pretty aware of who should be there and who should not. The information indicated that there were activities but nothing was going on the weekend we were there. Also, the restaurant at the top of the drive has been closed for awhile. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This park is old, run down, and poorly maintained. There are several old, run down, non-road-worthy permanent RVs. We had a water/electric site only, which is OK, but their dump station was horrible. It was so unlevel, we could not dump our rear kitchen holding tank. No room to maneuver RVs. The only positive was the friendly & helpful office worker. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
We are members of Sunrise Resorts. This is one of the most beautiful parks we have ever stayed in especially during the fall colors. We love the quiet, the wildlife, the hiking trails, the hatchery and the location. Management is very friendly, but think they could better spend their working hours by doing improvements to the park instead of wasting their time raking leaves and hand watering the grass. The negatives include management charging a $2 fee for cable TV even if you don't use it. The entrance into the park is steep, potholed and very intimidating if you have never been there before. There are too many professionals living here, and management does have the good-ol'-boy mentality, so the best spaces are reserved for them. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$3
This is our home park and have been members for over 20 years. The park is on Oak Creek about 10 miles down stream from Sedona, AZ, a world renown tourist destination. Being on Oak Creek and so close to Sedona are the biggest pluses for this park. It has giant sycamore trees for shade and several sites are right on the creek. On the down side, they have experienced damaging floods several times over the past 20 years so they seem to be in a perpetual state of rebuilding and have not fully recovered from the last flood. All-in-all this is a great park for us and we will be staying there at least once each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$2
The other 3 recent reviews of this park are unfortunately accurate and the park has not improved. The park now offers Wi-Fi for a fee, though I did not use it. The first impression of the park is poor, in that several permanent residents (sometimes referred to as employees) occupy most of the spaces nearest the entrance in old, campers and motorhomes - some with broken windows. There are some nice campsites in the park, but I was not offered one of the nice campsites which are in a back area with concrete slabs and full-hookups. A few of those were not occupied, but were being used as parking spaces for the people who were staying in adjacent sites. During my 5 night stay, only one other guest spoke with me and almost nobody spent time outdoors. The park charges a $2 per night fee for cable regardless of whether you use it. The channel selection was good and since a tree was blocking my satellite reception, I used it. The park water pressure was the lowest that I have experienced where barely a trickle comes out of the tap. There appears to be a significant ant problem at the park as seen from the use of lots of white powder surrounding many other coaches. The entry is steep and has several pot holes to avoid. If I were to stay there again, I would ask for a water and electric only site close to the creek as those sites were the nicest, but I would have to ask for the key and pay the deposit in order to use the facilities. The climate at the park seemed to be much cooler than neighboring Cottonwood and Camp Verde which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
What a shame such a scenic little park has been neglected so badly. It seems that after it was flooded out, a while back, that they just didn't care to restore it back to it's former beauty. They proudly display the photos in the office of the damage the flood did. The year round tenants are quite friendly and helpful if you need something or have a question. But the management is rarely around to be of any help. Most of the time, a sign stating "Out In The Park", is on the office door. The scenery is just breath taking, and the wildlife is an experience to watch. The doors are kept locked on the clubhouse, bathroom and laundry room all the time. You can leave a deposit of $10.00 for a key that'll open the bathrooms & laundry room, but not the clubhouse. You have to find the manager or gardner to have them let you in there. The spaces are not very far apart, and the whole park is on gravel, no concrete or asphalt. Not very many full hook up sites available for outsiders to stay in. Most are occupied by year round tenants. No wifi available, just a phone modem connection in the office. You are limited to 10 minutes use of that connection, and have to disconnect if a guest arrives, because the office computer shares the same line as the public computer line. If it weren't for the natural beauty surrounding this little park, and the convenient location between Cottonwood and Sedona, I wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$8
Page Springs Park – Sunrise Resorts of Arizona, Cornville, AZ – Bottom line up front… we would definitely stay at this park again in the future, but, not because of the park. First impressions are very important and this park struggles in that department. We stayed here 6 nights the second week of February 2007 at the Coast 2 Coast rate of $8/night. First impression to me was one of negative vibes……no refunds prominently displayed several times, $10 bathroom key deposit, only partial hookups (W/E) available to Coast 2 Coast affiliates without add’l fee, facilities locked up, seasonal tenants with very messy sites. The park is small and reminds me of a construction worker park vice “Resort.” Clearly, Sunrise does not use this park to sell its memberships. The road leading to the park from 89A is narrow and winding for just over 2 miles but not a problem at all. You’ll come to a corner marked 25 mph, the park is on that corner, don’t pass it or you’ll have a chore turning around to go back to the park. You’ll descend down into the park. The park office is small and operates off of dial-up. There’s no internet access per say. You can use the office dial-up modem but must disconnect if someone comes in to register. They have one phone line for all actions. They need to get into the 21st century and get some sort of WiFi or hardwire broadband. The clubhouse is an open bay mobile home with nothing more than tables and chairs down the middle. The office, bathhouse and laundry are also in a mobile home type temporary structure. All facilities are kept locked up and you must ask to get access. None are keyed the same as the bathroom which is very inconvenient and significantly reduces usage. I believe that’s the goal. The manager and his wife are very nice, but, convenience is important too. There seems to be a lot of deferred maintenance. The RV sites are very, very narrow and for the most part short. We have a 34’ 5th wheel, which left pretty much no place to park our truck. The bathroom was clean and heated. The laundry was small but much cheaper than in town, $1.25/wash vice $2.25 in town. Our site was directly on the stream which was very picturesque and pleasant. The park is located 15 miles from Sedona and 16 miles from Jerome which is very convenient. There are numerous other tourist sites nearby also. That’s what makes this park nice and why we’d return. The park is not inspiring but the surrounding area is! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
Was what i expected. Not the best place, but certainly not the worst. Staff was friendly and helpful and I would stay here over the place down road 7 days a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com