214974 User submitted reviews online!!
Glendale Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (270) 369-7755
CGID6367

Glendale Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   7   5   6   3   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
A wooded campground on the south end of Elizabethtown. The roads and sites are covered in large chunk gravel. This campground is not made for rigs over 36'. We had trouble with our 38' MH, getting it situated just right. Sites are close together, and unlevel side to side and front to back. Wi-Fi unusable. Cable is very good. Water is a spigot hookup, sewer level with the ground. Roads getting around are narrow and winding through trees. There is an escort to the site, (just make sure you don't lose them). Check in 2pm, check out 1pm. Early checking and late checkout incurs fees. Long termers are a strange lot. I wouldn't use the term friendly, more like nosy. There is no literature given out, so no rules. Lots of kids running about during the day, and lots of dog barking and off leash. For me, not a safe feeling place to be. We paid for 2, stayed for one...and that was too long. The best part, is that it is convenient to a Pilot station that some of the cheapest gas in "Etown" and "the ville". Can be a tight fit though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Very nice campground for a short-term stay, but the seasonal sites look close together. Great cable TV and great Wi-Fi. Laundry is dated and is also used as a storage room. Bathrooms are clean but also a bit dated. Lovely lake with free fishing and a nice pool. Very friendly, helpful owners. I bet this place is really busy in the summer, but in November it was nice and peaceful. If you're coming from the north though, be advised that Puckett Road is a gravel road. We missed it, thinking it was a driveway. We took the next paved left and then left on Sportsman Lake Road. You can also turn left on 1st Union Road (paved road before Puckett Road) then right on Sportsman Lake Road. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
It is one of the nicest campgrounds we've seen. There were very nice and helpful owners. We arrived quite late, but they waited for us and even guided us to our campsite in their golf cart and made sure we were settled in. It has a beautiful small lake and grounds. Very nice pool, although we didn't get to swim. It is pet friendly (we have 3 schnauzers). We would stay again if the opportunity arises. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We stayed 2 nights in a full service site between a couple regulars. We arrived after the office closed. The owner left a map and had someone lead us to our site. The cable TV was a nice treat. There was a playground and a fishing pond. The sites (electric only) on the hill had more room between them. This is a convenient location just off I-65. Good for over nigh or maybe longer if with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Clean but well-worn in need of a face lift. Easy access to I-65 and many amenities including a nice pond for fishing. Site was level but tight, both for getting in and close to the next site. Good for an overnight or two but I wouldn't plan a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Park management lives on site. There are quite a few full time residents there. The use of four wheelers and golf cars seems at time to be out of control. They are in the process of updating some the wiring at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
They have cable in name only -- the picture and sound quality are not adequate for actually watching a broadcast. This is an OK campground, but pretty basic and rustic, sites are crammed very close together, and the very narrow sites are covered with huge stones. The laundry room was disgusting. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park is well maintained with lots of room for the kids. The swimming pool was old but very clean. Sites are small but very nice. The roads and sites are gravel. Folks that run the campground were great as were their kids. A family run campground that is a very family friendly campground. I would stay here again, and plan on coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Price is CampclubUSA discount. Easy off, easy on from I-65. Has a nice fishing lake. (You can keep the fish). There is a playground, a pool, picnic tables and some trees. This is a no frills CG and a good overnighter. We stayed here two nights, mostly to tour the Bourbon Trail that is not far away. The office is not equipped with much and has no brochures for activities nearby. Some seasonal trailers occupy some of the sites. A very quiet, peaceful CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It is family owned and the owners are always working around the property to keep it nice and clean. The sites are close together and are gravel, but the area is well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a nice campground with clean restrooms/showers. The playground and pool were wonderful for our children. The campground was packed full when we arrived for a pig-picking weekend. Surrounded by large rigs on tiny sties, we felt claustrophobic in our little pop-up. The sites were just too close together for our liking. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is not the most luxurious park with all the bells and whistles but by far the friendliest park we have stayed at in our two years of traveling with my husband's work. The owners are very friendly and work tirelessly to make sure their campers are happy and feel like family. They have a nice fishing pond, pool, playground area and shelters for the larger gatherings. We thoroughly enjoyed our two month stay with them. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Most campsite are gravel with very little to no grass. Bathrooms were filthy, in need of major repair. Campers as well as staff were very polite. Over all, the experience was just okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
A nice clean park, with a small lake, and nice pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Far enough away from the interstate and train tracks that it was quiet. Wifi was OK, several transmitters, but still lost the signal occassionally. Petro and Pilot fuel stops located nearby at the interstate exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Very nice staff wanting to make the guest happy. The showers and rest rooms need to be rebuild, the building is so old it is hard to clean and keep warm. We would stay again as they seem to be working on upgrading the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Operated by owners who take pride in their campground. Nice pool and playground. Very clean restrooms and showers. Discount for cash or check. Good electrical. Adequate separation between campsites. Close to Interstate and well signed. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to Texas from Michigan. Owner is very helpful and pleasant and lives on-site. Park has been refurbished and is very nice. Bathroom and showers were well maintained. They also have a 30'x 50' pool and a 3 acre stocked fishing lake. We had a pull-thru site with premium cable and free wi-fi for $26! And that did not include the 10% discount for cash! The owner also gave us a 25% discount coupon for when we stay here on our way back home in a couple of weeks. We would not hesitate to recommend this campground. Although it is not an "RV Resort", it is most pleasant, with wonderful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Very nice park. Clean, convenient and the staff was courteous. Sites were all gravel and not level. Sites got muddy in rainy weather. Semi-hilly terrain but not so to prevent bicycle riding. Nice sized fishing lake of which half with access. Has a hiking trail, playground, basketball court (not paved), and a sports field. Has a small camp store and small laundry mat. Activities occurring on the weekends during warmer camping season. Rate covers 6 people and with the helpful camp hosts, kid friendly activities, and the beauty of the campground, the park is an excellent value and is highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com