221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Preferred RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (775) 727-4414
CGID6369

Preferred RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
272
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   9   8   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
We stayed here for 5 months (October 2013 thru March 2014). We had site #230. In this part of the "Resort", the sites are extremely close; but, are staggered (north, south, north, south, etc...). Nothing but gravel and dust. The Wi-Fi was spotty. Over the air TV channels were adequate. The pool was covered by a dome for most of our stay and it was refreshing. The hot tub was also adequate. They have a small gym. A very nice woodworking shop and my wife loved the stained glass class and hobby room. The staff we dealt with were wonderful! We can not say enough good things about the staff. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean as well; the cost to use the laundry was the cheapest we have found. Even though the facility is fenced in and there is a 24 hour gate attendant, our neighbor had his dual sport motorcycle stolen from his site. The police officer who responded to take the theft complaint alluded to other larcenies from the resort in the recent past (ATVs stolen). We would probably stay here again if passing thru Pahrump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
We were planning on staying at another place, but were directed here by relatives. Luckily so. They do have a lot of rules, but if you pay attention to them you have no problem. What was really nice is that they allow you to wash your rig and vehicle in the park. Yaay! They have good laundry facilities, a covered pool which we saw but did not partake of, a spa, and workout room. They are also right across the street from a casino which has a decent and reasonable priced buffet. We were able to use Passport America which made everything at the RV park even better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
If you drive a fiver and just want to stop overnight in a pull-through and not unhitch, look elsewhere. Wife had called ahead with our rig particulars and our needs. No mention of the rule that your RV rear bumper must clear the utility pedestal. We're fairly new, just 63 nights out so far, but have never come across such a rule. Figured it out: the pull-through sites are alternating in and out so that adjacent rigs are face to face and back to back with just one pedestal location for each two sites, located midway between entry and exit. Fatal error in design. To have some privacy in this member-owned park, they require no overlap between adjacent rigs. We were forced to unhook, and the sewer drain was too far away to dump. Double fault. On the positive side, shortly after we set up, the Camp Host visited with a very warm welcome and a kit of local info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Excellent clean resort and recommend it to anyone. Wi-Fi is mediocre (like everywhere else). Can be a bit dusty on windy days as only main road is paved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Really nice park. Bathrooms clean. Some shade trees. All utilities worked great including Wi-Fi. An hour drive to Las Vegas. Rate is Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Stayed two nights under Passport America. Nice park. Great location. Very clean and secure. Used the laundry room which was clean, and the machines were reasonably priced. Unlike other parks in the area, this one has some large trees that offer shade. The WiFi was very slow the first day and part of the second day, but by the evening it picked up. There is a Verizon 4G signal. Electricity has good voltage, water pressure is good as well. We were parked near a light pole so we could not extend the awning. The staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Clean park, but dusty because of gravel sites and roads. Excellent Wi-Fi. Stayed here while visiting Death Valley; was glad to have some shade. Excellent laundry, pool and spa facilities. Friendly staff. Attractive cactus garden with koi in park. Overall, a very pleasant park that we would gladly stay in again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Stayed here only one night, very friendly helpful people. Warm welcome. Clean restrooms, didn't notice any traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We belong to Resorts of Distinction so we did not have to pay a nightly fee. Wide streets so is very friendly to all sizes of rigs. Each site has a cement patio and a picnic table. There is 50 amp service, pool, and all kinds of activities. This is a good place to stay to go see Death Valley and we would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Stayed as a C2C member. Two casinos within walking distance. All gravel with cement patios as well as a picnic table. Said they had Wi-Fi but we were never able to get in (we were there for a week). Had a good time seeing the local sights, Death Valley, Red Rock Canyon. Friendly staff, clean laundry area. There were activities for the residents. Would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Spent four days here after leaving Las Vegas. It was our first trip to Pahrump, it will not be our last. I have been RV'ing for over 30 years and have never seen cleaner rest rooms in my life. You could literally eat off the floors in the men room that I used. The entire Resort was maintained very well. Within walking distance to the two largest casinos in Pahrump. The only reason I can't give this property a "10" is because the interior roads and RV sites are all gravel and there is very little grass to be found. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
Preferred RV Resort in Pahrump, NV is a great place to stop, for the long term or the short term. We found the staff to be super friendly and helpful, the sites are gravel with concrete pads and picnic tables, and full hookups. You are close to two casinos (good food) and grocery stores, plus diesel nearby and reasonable. The park has plenty of on site stuff to keep one busy, with a wood shop and craft room, lots of good stuff. I would stop here again, anytime I happen to be in the Pahrump area with the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$13
Very friendly staff at check-in. Don't need a toad to go to restaurants (buffets) and casinos, as they are just across the street, with good deals. Fast food restaurants are a couple of blocks away on the main highway. Fun outside play area for the kids. Koi fish pool has benches around it. Has wood shop. Wi-Fi is free, but very slow. I would come here again in Winter and Spring, I imagine Summers are hot, here. Has public street safe parking area for park registration. As I was waiting there, man stopped his pickup truck and walked across the highway to tell me my headlight was burned out...very friendly town. I visited as RPI member We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Very pleasant stay. Lots of activities for visitors. Covered pool in winter. Will not hesitate to stay here again. This park does have side by side hook-ups but the way they park you, you do not see your neighbors rig next to you. Stayed here under Resort Parks International. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Just passing through, seems like a nice place. Very busy with vehicles coming in and out a lot. Not bad for a one nighter. Would not want to stay any longer here, just behind a Casino. Everyone was very friendly, just not my kind of place and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
ROD park and cost was $0. Had good Sprint air card and cell phone coverage. Front gate is manned 24x7. Many of the pull through sites are quite narrow and have large trees, many with low limbs. We were in a back in site by Terrible's Casino, and they were nice and wide. No trees to interfere with rooftop satellite dish. Large dumpsters in side roads can cause some trouble backing in. Gravel roads (except main road) and sites. We had a good sized cement pad. Walking distance to Terrible's and Nugget Casinos. Road noise pretty much goes away at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We stayed here a week. The sites were close, there were no fire pits, and it was basically a gravel parking lot with trees. The front gate was manned 24/7 and there was a nice pet walk area outside the park. We used the laundry facilities, the price was very reasonable and it was clean. It was an excellant spot to do day trips back and forth to Death Valley. There was several chain grocery stores and a Wal-Mart within a short distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
A (24 hr) gated member owned park, clean, and quiet with mature shade trees, 5 mph speed limit and many nice extras like a banquet hall, year around swimming pool, pool room, etc. Check their web site for particulars. The location is probably the best in Pahrump for whatever you want in shopping or entertainment. A word about the city. Pahrump is a relatively new city. I believe that they didn't get electricity until the late fifties or early sixties yet it now has nearly 60,000 inhabitants so most all construction is recent as are the roads, schools, medical facilities, etc.. Las Vegas is just 60 miles via good roads should you need the bright lights. I haven't spent much time describing the park as others have done a good job. The land is mostly flat and good for bicycling if so inclined. We like it. The water is good as is the Parks electrical system. Management is very friendly and helpful at all levels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Nightly rate is $34 but you can get 50% off with Passport America membership like we did. This is a VERY nice park. Nice friendly staff at the gate (although they did lead us a astray by telling us that none of the RV parks IN Death Valley had any hookups, so we stayed longer here). Pool and hot tub are indoors and are very nice. Bathrooms are super clean and updated. Close to go into to Death Valley - not much else to do in Pahrump unless you gamble at the casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
We stayed here for 4 nights on a Coast To Coast rate of $10 plus a $2.50 surcharge per night. I requested a site with enough room to open the rear ramp door of our toyhauler and received a large pull through. Park is well kept, friendly staff and campers. Lots of activities and walking distance to 2 casinos. Only negative is poor wi-fi, insufficient signal strength to be used very often in the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. The location is perfect for what Pahrump has to offer. The Resort was clean and staff nice. We used the pool, played shuffleboard, worked out and did laundry there. We were able to ride our bikes to Wal-Mart, the Casinos, Bowling and the hardware store. We used our Camp Club USA membership and got a great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Came here to visit with friends with WH membership, and we use our PA discount ($17.99 with tax) which was the only reason to stay here because it's sure not worth more. Terrible's Lakeside looks a lot better at the PA rate, at least they have grass and paved roads. The gravel and dust here is awful, and no sites are level. The members got the wide lower sites, PA visitors were given the narrow but long ones in the upper side. Bathrooms were very clean, and TV antenna worked somewhat- cable would be a real bonus. There is a small pool and spa, clubhouse with nice landscaping. Lots of old people and real grumps in the front gatehouse. Plenty of other places to stay in area, so look around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
We parked here through RPI. We were charged an extra $3.50 for electricity. The roads are all gravel except the main entry...pretty dusty. Because we were required to park ahead of the red arrow, 20 ft. of sewer hose barely reached. 5th wheels had even more. A very friendly park hostess came to our rig and welcomed us to the park and brought info about the area...never mentioned that we could become members. Many activities were scheduled...likely attended by the long term residents. Park is convenient to shopping such as it is in Pahrump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Wireless weak & slow. Very convenient to casinos and great security. In general a very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$10
We stayed here for a week on our C2C membership. Anywhere else we probably would have given this park a lower rating because it is older, and not as well kept up as some. But in Pahrump location is everything. This park is within walking distance of 2 casinos and less than a mile from shopping. Also, they accept almost all of the discount clubs for extended periods. There are mostly long term residents but plenty of spaces for over nighters. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
I used my ROD membership to stay at this park for free. The entry/exit to the park is very narrow and the staff at check-in could have been nicer. The "park on the red line" rule is a bit odd, but seemed to work out alright even though it placed my doorstep off of the concrete pad which was broken. I was not offered to choose my own site which you can many times at membership parks and was assigned a site that was not to my liking though there are many sites that seemed to be nice at the park. Unfortunately, there are also many permanent residents at the park. At the least, people who don't appear to have moved for quite a long time. I was assigned a site with a pretty ugly view next to an older man with a rig nearly as old as he that did not appear to have any electrical power in 108 degree heat. I felt sorry for him, but he also made me feel uncomfortable there. I am sure that I could have asked for a different site without any problems. I was just passing through and it was unbearably hot, so I cut my stay short from 4 days to just 2 in hopes of reaching a nicer park. If you have a choice, the Western Horizons Charleston Peak Resort is much, much nicer to stay at, though it is farther from shops and casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
This was a good park. Check in person was not the most pleasant but all in all it was a good stay with Passport America rate. Being Pahrump, there was a lot to do in the area. This is an ownership park that seemed somewhat tired but not awful. No landscaping etc. at sites, they have made a decent attempt at dog areas, although they are not large for bigger dogs to get much exercise but at least they have tried. We would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
Passport America rate. Last couple of reviews are nit picky. Dusty yes, it's the Southwest and dusty everywhere. We had no trouble leveling. The sites are a bit tight for big rigs though. The red line was no problem. It just pulls you past your neighbor, so it is a modified side by side hookup. We did not pull all the way up to the line, but stopped so as to keep our steps on the patio (mid entry rig). As already mentioned it is very close to casinos. Great place to stop on the way into Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Free WI-FI, OK for overnight, Passport America priced right. Would not stay for extended period of time. Narrow entrance and exit could damage rigs. Sites very narrow and not level, need automatic levelers or lots of blocks and patience. Extremely dusty. Casinos in walking distance for meals or gambling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$12
Well, we stayed here with Coast to Coast, so we guess the $10 plus the $2/day surcharge for electricity was not bad. First of all, we stayed here in March and the only electricity used was to charge the batteries, which in turn ran the furnace all night with the 30 degree temperatures. Kind of wonder what they surcharge when it gets to 110 during the summer? The park is older and the spaces are TIGHT. If you and your neighbors have 1+ slides, good luck. Folks are "supposed" to pull beyond the "red lines" to ensure privacy. Few follow the rules and if you do, you will need a 20'+ sewer hose (which we have) to hook up. That being said, the rest of the park is tolerable, albeit clustered. I believe that Pahrump has a Wal-Mart. If passing through again, I would check on their accommodations prior to paying the fees for this gravel parking lot. Did I mention the constant noise from the dirt bikes/ATV's from Crawford Lane (which we fronted)? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
We planed to stay at Preferred RV through Passport America for the weekend before Thanksgiving. As we spent time in the pool and club house we met other that told us about the Thanksgiving dinner. As it is stated in Passport America park book we could stay 7 nights, we stayed for 14 at the same rate. Full hookup 50/amp & big rig friendly, Wi-Fi What a wonderful time we had as we later found that the park is a member owned park and very friendly group. The park is very close to casinos and a short walk to everything Truly a jewel in the desert. $15.00 with P.A. Yes we bypassed Vegas and we are in Parker AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Nice park that is near several casinos. We used RPI for a good rate. Quite a few full time RV campers. Quiet, great pool, nice recreation hall and plenty of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$8
Stayed with Coast to Coast. For the $8.00 no complaints. May try again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
The rate we paid is Coast to Coast. I never asked what the daily drive up rate was. This is a winter destination park so there are activities. Within walking distance of casinos, a drug store and grocery store. Gravel streets and sites make it quite dusty. The back in sites are best because they are widest and the wind doesn't get there quite as easily as the pull thru sites. Lots of trees. Quiet. Wi-fi unreliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
Preferred RV Resort – Pahrump, NV – Bottom Line Up Front (BLUF) This is an above average park and I would recommend it to others. It is a member’s only park, but if you have Coast 2 Coast, RPI, ROD or Passport America you’ll be able to stay. We stayed as C2C paying $8 (pts) plus $2 utility fee (cash) per night for 7 nights the second week of February 2007. The pull-thru sites are narrow with gravel parking and concrete patio with nice picnic table and small shade tree. Roads are gravel. I’d suggest asking for a space in the “lettered” rows of the park. They are wider back-in sites and have more mature trees. I think this might be where most of the home park members are placed. They have a clubhouse with daily planned activities. They have a woodshop, quilting and stained glass window classes/shop. Also, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa in the winter and outside in summer. There are many members that stay for an extended time and many travelers staying for a week or less. While we did not see any kids, this is a kid friendly park. The park has gated security. There’s no cable so satellite is necessary. Pro’s are: many activities in the park; strong WiFi signal; 50 amp service; 1 blk from two casinos; Pahrump is very senior oriented; friendly neighbors in the park; nice mountain views; mild weather this time of year, acceptably clean bathhouses; accept mail; frequent food oriented get-to-gethers and socials; Pool tournaments; card playing; not high cost like Vegas. Con’s: located in the middle of nowhere, but, Pahrump has 32,000 residents and a Supercenter Walmart ½ mile away; being in the desert it’s dusty; sites are narrow. Pahrump is a fast growing community oriented to retirement-minded people. There’s golf, small town values and sunshine. If you’re looking for local attractions, they’re really not here. Vegas is 65 miles distant and several other tourist sites are 30 or more miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com