223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Miss Ellie's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (903) 687-3688
CGID6370

Miss Ellie's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   3   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$24
Very convenient park. Easy off/on. Staff friendly. Some supplies, ice, snacks. Sites were not extremely level, especially front to back. There was highway noise, but that was expected, and we were situated so as to "watch" the traffic. Free Wi-Fi. Cable TV but we used our Dish. Would stay here again as overnight park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Easy off and on I-20 to campground. Friendly and helpful staff. The sites in the back of the park are mostly permanent with short stays in long paved pulled through sites in the front. The noise from the interstate can be loud, but it didn't bother us. We did not use any facilities, so I can't report on them. Park is good for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
This is a nice place. The management was very accommodating when we had to delay our arrival a couple of days. Excellent cable and Internet connections. Sites were good size and relatively level. We arrived here in a steady rain storm and staff showed us to our site, didn't care if he got wet! He also brought us the cable channel guide, in the rain. Only negative, excessive highway noise as we were 150 yards from Interstate 20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This was a perfect campground for an overnight stay. The host was friendly and helpful. Signs led us off I-20 directly to the grounds. This campground had clean restrooms, strong WIFI, and cable TV. So, for the price, it was a good value. The site was easy to pull through and well-lighted. This was valuable since we arrived late in the evening. The road noise was not as bad as was described in another review, but it was evident. We plan to use this campground in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
This RV park is a stone's throw off I-20, and the traffic noise is very loud. There is also a railroad nearby. Sites are fairly narrow and gravel. I wouldn't stay here again unless I absolutely had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is a very nice RV Park. We stayed here four days to visit with family in the area. We were greeted by a very friendly, professional staff and escorted to our site and asked if we needed help hooking up. A little road noise from I-20, but not too bad. We would definitely stop here again when in this area. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Excellent park and very friendly receptionist. Park is clean and next to I-20. Thanks for a wonderful stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Rate reflects our weekly rate of $180. Easy to find, enter, and set up. There is some highway noise as the park is close to the interstate. We liked it as a good base to see the sights in neighboring cities. Office personal were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This is my kind of park!! Easy on and off the highway. The staff was friendly. Getting into our site was a breeze and we have a 36ft travel trailer. The park is on service road to highway but I just kept my fan to the ON position to drown out the noise. Nicest RV Park showers that I have ever been into. They are single person and HUGE! Actually big enough for a wheel chair. The park has a nice home feel to it. We were invited to a cook-out in the park. The people were so friendly. We will return. They had great Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were working in the area and therefore stayed in this park a week. We had ample opportunity to see the park and how it operates. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the park manager lives on site. We saw her personally parking people at 11 at night and their phone is answered 24 hours a day. Big plus in our book. The park has sites with trees and some in the open for satellite users. Previous posters have said there are only 1 or 2 sites available for overnights and they are only up front. This is not true. There were at least 7 or 8 sites available when we were here, both in front and in the back of the park, but they fill up quickly each day. We saw 45' MH towing a 20' trailer in one site with room left over for another RV. Those sites in the front are over 100' long. There are a lot of monthly renters but they are not all pipeliners. We met a sheriff, a pilot, a nurse, a carpenter and several retired folks. We were invited to a cookout the residents were having while we were here and made to feel extremely welcome. The park is getting lower scores because of the freeway, but there has to be a compromise if you want the easy on, easy off access to the freeway. It does get noisy at times, but our 5'ver is well insulated and it was not an issue for us. The train is over a mile away and seldom do you hear the whistle. All in all, this is a nice comfortable park with good amenities. We enjoyed the free WiFi and cable TV and the country setting. We will definitely stay here the next time we are working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We stayed in this park for almost a year. We really like the friendliness of the manager and others in the park. The park is well cared for and the owners were responsive to any issues. We always felt safe and comfortable as though staying in a quiet little community. We would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
The pluses: easy access, friendly staff, good water pressure, and good electric. The minus: the biggest one is traffic noise right on the interstate never gets quiet. Site was not level, roads could use some work. Probably will not stay here again because of the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This park had the most friendly staff I have ever met. The park itself is fine. There were plenty of trees and shade. The Wi-Fi was fine. When I had a problem with Wi-Fi, it was corrected with great efficiency. They have satellite television. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone who is traveling through Texas on I-20. My stay was very pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Maybe some of the other reviewers were put off by the long term tenants in this park, but Miss Ellies answers the phone after normal business hours. They came to our rescue after a long drive to a park that was obviously overbooked. I gave this park a 10 because it is clean and all of the advertised amenities worked! It isn't a resort, nor does it advertise to be. The manager is friendly and helpful and she had a place for me to park my trailer at 11 PM on a Friday night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Wife and I were worked in the Waskom area for about six months and find Miss Ellie's RV park a great place. The park is quiet and everyone is friendly. Most of the lots are covered with trees to help keeping the noise down. The laundry facilities work great and are always clean. Having propane available is a plus. All we can say is if your in the Waskom, Texas area with your RV make it a point to stay at Miss Ellie's, you'll love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Wow what a great experience. Stayed here for several days. One night one of the employees of the park invited everyone over to a campfire cookout for dinner. What a great time. Many really nice people live here full time. The Management was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and the hookup was very easy. We will not pass up Miss Ellie's in the future. We had free Wi-Fi and a beautiful shady area to park. A great value and location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We parked here for 3 nights. Pros: Management very nice and helpful. We needed maps of the areas we were going to in Shreveport and the manager printed them out on her computer for us. Bath/Shower areas were excellent, with private facilities (rooms) for one person at a time, with locks on the doors. They were exceedingly clean. Very attractive area with lots of tall trees. Cons: Very close to Interstate 20, but our RV is quite soundproof and we were not bothered by the highway noise, even though we were parked close to the access road. Pull through parking for large rigs is limited to the area right next to the Interstate. We would like to have parked further back in the beautiful trees. Pretty far from Shreveport (20 miles) where our activities were. There is a train, however, we only heard it once a day in the daytime. We would stay at Miss Ellies RV Park again, if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
The campground is mostly for permanent workers. The few sites available are right on I-20. I mean only 20 feet from the Interstate. If that isn't bad enough, the train comes by at least 5 times at night. A truck stop would have had less noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
We were met by the friendly staff and check in was easy. Gravel roads led us to a long level gravel pull through. The site was close to the interstate so there was some noise through the night. The park appeared to be very clean. We stayed here one night in our fifth wheel. We would return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Mostly permanent sites. Owner said they are transients that work in the oil fields. You are placed out front were you are separated from the perms. You are right on the highway so there is traffic noise. There is a great weight room and the sites are level. We only stayed there for a night for a stop along the way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We called from the road...200 miles out...a site was reserved...when we got there...at 10PM...we had no site...nothing but excuses...no apologies...the manager claimed a double booking...and we were made to suffer...this woman has no business being in the RV park business...we drove on to Carthage Texas and found a wonderful place with very friendly people...in addition to the verbal misbehavior...the place is muddy, crowded and right next to the interstate... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Level spots with trees with easy access to Interstate 20. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
This is a nice clean campground on the border of Texas and Louisiana. It is right on the interstate but noise doesn't appear to be a factor. Sites are wide and hookups are all together making it very accessible. There is a laundry and movie rental available. Lots of pine trees and places to walk pets. Very convenient to LA casinos, reasonable and managers/owners are very congenial. No red clay to content with as in other areas of East Texas. We stayed here on a monthly basis and it was very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com