223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Majestic Oaks RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 93 user reviews. Phone: (228) 436-4200
CGID6379

Majestic Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   5   8   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We were here for one night attending a dog show at the convention center about 2 miles away. Very nice park with concrete roads and pads, almost plush. Grounds are very clean, and staff is very nice. Residential on one side and self storage units on the other. The front is commercial. It was quiet at night. The only downside is the sites are very close to one another and shade is very limited. We were in a back up space. There is room for your RV and a car, but little else. Most every space had a bench seat that turns into a table. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Concrete pads and streets. Safe environment. Satisfactory access roads. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Rate is weekly rate. Very nice park about a few miles from the Gulf Shore beaches and Biloxi casinos. Paved roads and sites with FHU 50 amp service and a bench/picnic table at each site. Some pull-through sites are a bit short for RV and vehicle. Nice pool, but not heated. Free Wi-Fi and cable, but Wi-Fi was very slow. Very well maintained and landscaped park. There are curbs at the end of each site which made parking a bit tricky. Nice laundry room. No planned activities, but they did have a free lunch on Saturday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Everything about this park says a 9 or 10 rating, the place is well maintained, landscaping was very nice. Check in was quick and office folks very friendly, interior roads were fairly wide asphalt, sites are concrete, utilities worked fine, pool looked very inviting. The problem was our site would not accommodate our 40 ft fifth wheel and our tow vehicle, the back of the trailer was barely out of the road on one side and the nose barely out on the other, there is a kind of wide spot on the back of the site that's used for parking the tow vehicle but once the slides are out it was not near wide enough without parking in the grass. There was an empty site next to us so I called the office and asked if I could park there and was told no, I would have to park in the overflow lot at the back of the property leaving us without transportation which was unacceptable, long story short they allowed me to park in the empty space along with another truck who arrived after us, the folks with large class A's had to park their towed vehicles pretty much in the street. Other than that, it was awesome. Wont be back though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
We stayed here for five days and enjoyed our stay overall. The RV park was well maintained and clean. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups. They also had many cable channels available and the Wi-Fi worked well for casual use. There was a small laundry room. I was disappointed to find there was no dog walk or playground. The driveways were very very tight and some residents haphazardly parked in them making navigating to our spot difficult. Although the staff was friendly, I was disappointed to find they would not convert a daily stay into a weekly stay. When we had arrived, we committed to three days, two days into our stay I wanted to extend our stay to five days. The weekly rate would be cheaper then the five day stay, so I asked to convert. They responded they would not be willing to because I had already stayed two nights. Every other campground we had stayed at would convert it, if I had not been lazy, we would have left after our initial three days and taken my 'extra' business elsewhere... but I was lazy and forked over the money. All-in-all the RV campground was pretty standard. Would I recommend this park? It is a good place to stay in Biloxi. Would we come back? Yes, but we may check out other places for variety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We have stayed at this park many times, and probably will continue to stay there - most of the sites are concrete pull-throughs, and the park is landscaped very attractively. However, I have to mention something that we noticed on a previous visit, that really made our visit less enjoyable this time. There are at least 2 cats that roam through the park at will. It drives our dogs crazy, and if you know anything about hound dogs, they get very noisy when they are chasing "prey". I asked the woman in the office about the cats, and she said that they live next door to the park. She has called the Humane Society about them, but nothing has been done. To make matters worse, some of the residents of the park feel sorry for the cats, and put food out for them. The management has asked them to stop, but they still do it. I don't know what should be done, but I do know that I would hesitate to stay in this park for an extended visit if the cats are still there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We have stayed here many times and enjoyed our stay. On a recent stay the park is getting a little shabby and in need of a little freshening up. Had to disconnect standing in mud, and a lot of grass needs to be replaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We had planned a short stay here and ended up staying a week. This park is quiet, clean and well maintained with attractive grounds. Staff is friendly. We were there in off season so most people there were "residents" which was a mix of young military couples and retirees. There were very few children; there is a pool but no playground. We definitely plan to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
One of the best and certainly qualifies as a resort. Very quiet. Showers and bathrooms were clean and maintained daily. We would return time and time again. The office staff was very professional. The pool was clean. Simply a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a lovely park close to many of the casinos. Paved roads and paved sites. This is our second stay here, and it is one of the nicest parks in which we've stayed. It is always very clean! I'd definitely return if I'm in the area. There is no problem getting in if you are a big rig, as along as you unhook coming into it. Good luck at the casinos! Great restaurants nearby, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Stayed here four years ago in June 2009 (review is still posted). No real complaints then and still have no complaints. In fact, for the first time on this current trip, I can't even complain about lousy Wi-Fi service, which seems to be a common problem in RV parks. I can't speak for the limited other parks in this area but this is a very well maintained and friendly RV park. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Biloxi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
Very nice park! We only stayed one night wish we could have stayed longer it looks like a lovely city. The park is beautiful with Level concrete pads and grass and trees for doggies People were very friendly and helpful. Went to the Beau Rivage for dinner and a little casino time. Gorgeous place, owned by the same people as the Bellago in Las Vegas! Had a great time! Very positive experience. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
This park continues to perform well. All utilities work. Sites and streets are concrete. Personnel are friendly, helpful, and responsive. We will return here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Rate reflects the buy 3 nights get 1 free rate. This is the fourth time we have stayed here and to me by far the best in the area. We really appreciated the concrete pads and roads since it rained while we were there. The front desk staff are always friendly,informative and helpful.For those who like to walk, the bridge is a great workout although noisy. Looking forward to staying here soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This is a very attractive park: beautifully landscaped, wide cement pads and roads, and conveniently located to see Biloxi and the area. They did a nice job of redeveloping this park post Katrina. Very friendly staff. All the amenities are here. Would have rated it a ten if the wi-fi were more reliable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Price reflects a buy three nights get one free promo. Office staff was very friendly. This a very clean and attractive park. Sites are a little tight. All sites are concrete and in good shape. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
This is a good park to stay at if visiting the Biloxi area. The rate was for a pull through site. All site are cement pads with room to park your tow or towed vehicle on. The staff is very friendly. The park is very clean. You barely hear the train here and the Air Force base is down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We stayed here for a week. This is an attractively landscaped park with very good concrete pads and patios, however our angled back-in site was more closely spaced to the adjacent RV's and shorter than we like. Our 33' RV took up most of the pad length and with the truck parked alongside the RV it was not possible to use the awning and cumbersome to get in and out of the vehicle. The pull thru sites and others on the East and North perimeter offered more room and didn't have a closed-in feel. Access roads are in great condition, but at 18' just wide enough that we had to do some jockeying to get our rig backed in, In all fairness that problem is partially due to our truck's lousy turning radius. Grounds maintenance in the park was impeccable and the entrance beautifully landscaped. The staff was especially friendly and welcoming. The outdoor heated pool is small but nice. There is no hot tub. The main building houses registration and a small activity area for cards, games, puzzles and pot lucks. WiFi was decent although sporadic at times. The park sponsored a lunch on Saturday and brought in salad and pizza which was nice and well attended. It's close to the beaches, restaurants and the casinos, which accounted for a full house on the weekend. We liked the park for its location while touring Biloxi and our site was just fine for a short term stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Well managed park. Clean with well kept grounds and facilities. Excellent interior roads. All sites are concrete with spacious concrete patios. Sites are not crowded but could be a little bit wider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
The nightly rate, reflects a discount for a week stay. Great park! Clean, pretty landscaping, well lit at night, and safe. The pool area is well maintained, laundry room is clean and machines in good working order. The staff is friendly and helpful. Upon arrival our 50 AMP was not working. We arrived on Sunday afternoon. Before noon on Monday the repair was done and working properly. The streets and pads are all concrete and wide enough to park easily, with landscaping in between. Sites are level. You are allowed to wash your RV and pull vehicle. There are grassy areas throughout the park to walk your pets with waste station disposals that are well maintained. We enjoyed the park and will come again. Don't be concerned by the surrounding area; this is a nice park and we felt very safe during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
This is one of the most beautiful parks we've ever been in over a decade of camping. The staff is very friendly. It appears to be mostly long-term snowbirds. It is very pet friendly. There are supposed to be small picnic tables that convert to a bench on each site. Ours didn't have any, but several sites had 2. After 2 requests to obtain a bench , and after seeing several empty sites that did have one, I gave up. There is wireless internet, but it was slow at times. Cable had a good channel selection. There is a small pool. The laundry is clean, large, well set up and reasonably priced. The rest rooms are clean and fairly new. Just before we left, they put portable shower seats in the ladies room which I thought was very convenient. Although the surrounding neighborhood isn't the best, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
It does have Majestic Oaks, at least at the front of the park, and pretty awesome palm trees in the rest. Breezy during our stay, so those beautiful swaying palms created minor problems with satellite reception. Better placement on the concrete pad would have addressed that. The back-in might have been long enough for our CR-V to be parked in front of our 37' coach had I pulled as far back as possible. There was just enough room to carefully park the car next to the coach, but we are wide, with slides on both sides of the coach. We filled up the pad, but there was still nice beach type shrubbery providing an adequate buffer around neighbors. The pull-through's didn't appear to be long enough to leave the dinghy attached - most of the coaches present were big diesel pushers - but those sites had a designated pad for the dinghy/tow vehicle. There was very little turnover in the 2 weeks we stayed, so staying hooked for a quick getaway isn't really what this resort is about anyway. The location is absolutely perfect for visiting those serving our country and stationed at nearby Keesler AFB, as we are. Plus, all that tourist stuff is just a very, very short drive away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
All-round good RV park, nicely laid out with paved streets, concrete parking pads and landscaped beautifully. Staff was very helpful. Stayed 2 nights and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This is a great RV resort. All the roads are paved as are the individual sites. Helpful staff, lots of cable channels, super fast free WI-FI, a beautiful swimming pool and outstanding landscaping. There are several dog walk stations throughout the park with scoopers, doggy bags and trashcans provided. Short drive to the beach and casinos. The owners of this resort obviously take pride in their property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We love the location of the park to our favorite casino, very clean, also friendly people. The only thing that was negative was the tightness of our 40ft coach. I came real close to my neighbor when pulling out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is the 5th or 6th time we've stayed here. The park is very well-appointed, roads and sites concrete. Very good power and water, good wi-fi. I read on an earlier review that anything over 40 feet would have problems, but there were 9 45-foot motorhomes set up while we were there. The sites can be a little tight, but the campground is the nicest in the area, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We WILL be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$48
Packed in like sardines, great cable, don't try coming here with any coach longer than 40 ft. Great place for a few days but I would feel pinched in if here any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
This is a nice park with level sites. They are fairly narrow. Used to rate this park a 10. However, they have let the landscaping go. We actually had to cut back palm branches ourselves after notifying the office that they were making a lot of noise brushing the roof of our RV. Additionally, there are a lot of snowbirds who stay the entire season. They were friendly. However, some of them seem to think that they own the park. One person had a green area fenced off at the end of a road. Additionally, there were cars and a huge truck parked in the access roads. Kind of hard to dodge them in a large motorhome. Office manager is a gem. Will stay again. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
This is a top-notch, quality run operation in every sense of the word. Beautiful, well-kept facilities and a wonderful, professional staff. All sites are fully concrete, 100% level and (unfortunately) a little tight. Landscaping includes palm trees and beautiful flowers. This is a gorgeous RV park. Now the bad part. They censor the internet. This is a first in my extensive RV experience. They have instituted controls on their Wi-Fi to block sites that “they” deem inappropriate, but don't mention this when you check in. I really don't like anyone telling me what I can and cannot look at (especially since I'm paying for it). Management seriously needs to reconsider this poorly conceived, un-American policy. Also, even though the signal was strong, my connection dropped all the time for some reason. Although the park itself is beautiful, the location is just OK. Not bad by any means, but there are a lot of bums along the main street where the park is located. I imagine this is due to the closeness of the VA hospital. Overall, this is a lovely, well-run park and I highly recommend it in spite of my disdain for the censorship issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
We had plans to spend the winter here but personal problems prevented an extended stay. The owners were nice enough to provide a refund for the time not used on our deposit. Overall, I liked this campground. Facilities were clean, all sites were concrete, all services worked well. The sites were small, however, and required you to line up the left side of your RV on the very edge of the pad thus placing the shrubbery under the slideouts once extended. Even under these conditions my car would not fit alongside my motorhome and had to be parked cross-wise in front. Access to the campground is very easy off city streets and all interior roads are paved and easy to maneuver even with larger units. Pull through sites have a little more slope than is necessary resulting in a few units with their rear wheels off the ground once jacks were dropped. Very quiet at night except for an occasional train. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$65
Beautiful park. Extremely well managed. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Nicest park in the area. Great layout. Nicely landscaped, friendly staff. Backins are fine, but pullthroughs are too short to leave vehicle attached so why pay the extra charge. Wi-Fi is good. Lots of cable channels. Would have given highest rating if not for the neighborhood and the constant trains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Our stay here was very pleasant. Close to restaurants and the gulf beaches. The park is dog friendly with several places to walk your pets. Sites are nice and staff are friendly. We requested and were assigned a pull-through site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Without a doubt the best RV park on the coast. We continue to come back over and over. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and pool. Clean restrooms. Free pizza on the Saturday that we stayed. All concrete pads with palm trees and manicured shrubs. Excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Where else can you find free Saturday afternoon cookouts every Saturday and meet the friendly, generous owner? The kids are treated with free ice cream, and can swim in the clean pool daily. The bathrooms/showers are comfy and clean. There is a very safe feeling, a warm feeling in this park. The staff is exceptional and as the sign above their office read "Enter as Strangers~Leave as Friends", we certainly did. (weekly rate noted) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Without question the nicest RV park in Biloxi. Although it is fine for Big Rigs, some sites are too tight for the slides due to side hedges and a rear fence. Our assigned site was impossible to back into with our 45 ft motorhome. Fortunately the staff was very accommodating and we were able to get a larger site. With the right site this park is highly recommended as a place to stay while touring the Biloxi and Gulf Coast area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
Stayed here on a PA rate for one night. The park has one long pull through they save for overnight such as I. At 60' long we appreciated the spot. Some of the other back-ins can fit a 45' MH. If in doubt call ahead as we did. It's an older park with narrower concrete roads but if you are careful you can navigate it fine. Don't arrive at night. Staff was accommodating and we enjoyed our one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
We picked this park after reading several favorable reviews. Thankfully we were not disappointed. Our week stay here was very pleasant. Close to restaurants (including two Food Network Triple D) and the gulf beaches. The park is dog friendly with several places to walk your pets. Sites are level and paved. We requested and was assigned a pull through site that allowed us to use or rooftop satellite dish. The cable TV system was a little fuzzy or we would have given the park five stars. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
We stayed here back in 2006 just after the resort opened, and the only thing that has changed is that MANY more people have found this hidden gem! This is a great campground - all roads and sites are concrete, pull-thrus are easy to access, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
Very clean well manicured park. Sites are very tight but once you are in its great! Price reflects weekly rate. Friendly staff with full hookups and free lunch in the clubhouse on Saturdays. Short drive to the beach, (no dogs allowed on beach) and assorted casinos. MMA training gym just down the road. There is some airplane noise from Keesler AFB but the planes are cool to watch! Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Nice paved roads and sites with patios. Rates were half price. Stayed for a month and were very pleased. It is an upscale park with very friendly staff and Saturday brunches included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
The reviews are correct - this is a beautiful well maintained park. Cement sites and roads with nice grassy area's. Our second day there we went to the pool which is on the small size (there is no hot tub) and the water was freezing and the wooden chairs are not comfortable for sunning at all. Later in the week someone said the pool was heated but we left the next day so I'm not sure if it is or not but it was a pleasant stay and a great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Beautifully maintained park. Only problem was for an overnight stay, we had to unhook 5th wheel to fit on lot. Reveille played early in the morning at the AFB was interesting. Would stay again for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We just moved from MI to Hattiesburg and camped out here a week while waiting on our house to be ready. A very nice development. Friendly, clean and safe. Could not ask for more. We were impressed with how many people we met were either permanent or repeat customers which speaks well for the park. The Saturday cook out was a pleasant surprise. This will be our home away from home when visiting the area. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We have camped here several times and always enjoy it very much. It is a small park but beautifully landscaped and very beautiful place to walk around. They do have a small pool but we didn't use it this time. I don't know what one viewer was saying about seeing Kessler AFB at entrance, I did not notice it. The beaches are just a few blocks away and the casinos are not 20 minutes away, more like 5 to 10. Hopefully oil spill out there now will not hurt their beaches. The office staff was very friendly and they have coffee every day and while we were there, they had a cookout too and we met the owner. Very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$47
This is a beautiful campground. Not a large campground, but is beautifully landscaped and all streets are paved with paved sites. The staff was very nice and helpful and the wifi worked well. CATV was adequate, the reception was a little fuzzy. We were disappointed in the site that we stayed in due to the slab was not level. Considering that the owner of this campground is in the masonry business, it would seem that the sites would be level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Stayed 4 weeks, the surrounding neighborhood is ok, still rebuilding from Katrina. Can see Keesler AFB gate from park entrance. Concrete sites are fairly close together. Has a small pool, nice size laundry, clean showers and restrooms. Small clubhouse with some weekly activities. Approximately 10 minutes to beaches, and 20 minutes to casinos. Staff friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
We were here for the month of March and loved it. The park is very clean, nicely landscaped, paved sites and roads, well lit for a secure feeling in the evening and centrally located in the heart of Biloxi. Just a few blocks from the ocean. The friendly staff address you by name. Every Saturday, the owner provides lunch for the entire park at the clubhouse. Sites are angled for easy parking. Pet friendly. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We stayed here 2 nights. It has very clean sites, close but adequate space for short term stays. There are very bright lights all night long which was very annoying and made for a poor night sleep! This was the reason for 6/10 rating. Internet and cable tv were excellent. The Office/store closes very early on Saturday 3:30 pm. I would stay here again overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
A very nice campground but very expensive. Sites a little close. Showers superb. Not a long term stay at the rates they charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$39
This would be a 10 rated park except for the construction going on right next to our site. Much equipment noise started at 7 AM. Other than that among the office staff, one young man, was the most helpful and knowledgeable staff member I have ever seen! He provided us with a variety of information on the local attractions, and also has made up a sheet of his personal favorites as far as restaurants ect. as he grew up in the area. He is a most impressive young man. The owners take pride in their resort and it shows. This park is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Full timers - everything gets a 10. Friendly helpful staff, great laundry, steady power and strong Wi-Fi. Cement pads and roads. Good location. One caution, sites are tight, not much extra space. We stayed a few months, so the daily rate reflects monthly. Only other complaint is yappy dogs; lost track of how many times we got woke up by barking; but that's getting all too common everywhere. We had one of the few spots with a lot of grass, so it was the dog walk of choice... not much grassy area for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
This is a very clean, totally paved, upscale park. It has wide, easily accessible, level sites. The location is in a questionable part of Biloxi. Access from the Gulf has narrow roads. Price is steep for the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This is an absolutely beautiful park. Everything was clean, new and wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
You can't go wrong here, they have surely raised the bar on this resort. The staff and RVers alike project the friendly atmosphere created by the owner. The landscaping and services are 2nd to none. Location is perfect and the city offers casinos, quiet beaches and a laid back atmosphere in a secure environment. It's one of those hidden gems; can't wait to get back to this destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
WOW! What a nice park. The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Saturday lunch is just fabulous, go hungry. The sites are all concrete and level with lots of room to spread out and relax. Not much for kids to do at the park other then swim. Beach is just a short drive from park. I would recommend that when visiting the area, this is the park to stay at. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
After going to another park close by, finding that we could not stay for one night because of the Labor Day Weekend and would have to pay $60 for one night: we called this park. We were so glad it worked out and wish we had longer to stay. We were just passing through, but found this to be an excellent campground and site. Satellite was readily available at no extra cost. The sites and drives were all paved and level: no leveling was even necessary. When we arrived: food was available and offered from the cookout and was great. The staff were so pleasant and helpful in providing entertainment ideas for the one night we had to spend in Buloxi. Would definitely return if we have a chance and stay longer. It is by far the cleanest park we have stayed in yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This Resort is one of the best we have visited. The staff was very accommodating and provided local information as requested. All facilities and landscaping are well kept and clean. There is a nice pool (although small) and great laundry room (10 washers and dryers). The sites are a little close together, otherwise, I would have given this excellent place a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This is by far the best camp park I have ever stayed in. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay here again when we come back to Biloxi. We had to leave due to an emergency and did not have time to check-out. I e-mail them once we got home and explained our problem and they refunded my money for the night we were not there. No other park has ever done that. I rate this park as a perfect 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
I have given some other parks a rating of 10, and now I’m sorry because this park has redefined the high end of my scale. All the spaces were roomy with immaculate level concrete pads, joined by an immaculate roadway. The landscaping was lovely. The front desk clerks were helpful and friendly and looked like movie stars. Everything about the place was first rate, and although it was expensive, I feel like I got my money’s worth. The staff recommended Ole Biloxi Schooner as a great local restaurant, and we thought it was fabulous. Get the gumbo. The only things I didn’t like were that it wasn’t that close to the beach and that the spaces were close together. I would have liked a little more elbow room between my rig and my neighbor’s. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Awesome campground. Clean and well managed with the most friendly staff. Clean pool, propane, RV supplies, laundry, and free coffee... I'm going back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
We stayed here for a week. This is an upscale RV resort, and it is magnificent. It is well designed and kept very clean. The park management is very helpful and friendly. They hosted a barbeque at noon on Saturday and provided all of the fixings, chips and soft drinks for the whole resort. They did a great job. It was one of the most enjoyable weeks we ever spent camping. I will definitely be back and highly recommend Majestic Oaks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This RV Resort is extremely well kept. The sites are close but the grounds are very well maintained and beautifully manicured. The concrete pads are large enough for our triple slide motorhome and outside sitting and cooking area. Zack and Sherry are wonderful people who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and answer any questions you may have. I loved the temperature of the pool although locals said it was too warm. Free Wi-Fi worked great and the sound of the trains were hardly noticed. The Kessler AFB was close and the training they did one day a week was enjoyable to watch. I would recommend this resort to others! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is the best campground on the Mississippi coast. Manicured landscape. Fantastic staff. Some of the sites have small trees that my awning would not roll out, but the staff gladly put me in another spot where it would roll out. Other than that this place is the only campground that I will stay in on the coast again. The staff had a free BBQ, raffle, and a rented water slide for the kids on the 4th. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is just an RV park (a lot of concrete and side by side spaces) but a very nice one. Very clean, well lit, and modern. A matter of only a few blocks to Beach Blvd. and Biloxi's beautiful beaches. It's only a 5-10 minute drive to the casinos. We had a pull through site but I did not see any sites that would be difficult to get into with even the largest rigs. Also, plenty of room for your toad. It was very hot the day we arrived and our central A/C had not been working on the road due to a problem with the generator. So, we were anxious to take a dip in the pool to cool off. This is our only complaint. The pool water was very warm. More like a hot tub. Perhaps the sun and ambient temperature (high 90's) caused this but coming from the South, we've never been in an unheated swimming pool that was this warm even on the hottest days. Only a minor complaint. It was still refreshing. We would recommend this park to anyone paying a visit to Biloxi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
An outstanding RV park. Clean, level sites, all paved, landscapped beautifully, well lighted, an "easy do" and choice location. One small irritant: The WIFI was inconsistent. Reserve early to be sure you get a spot and there are no bad sites! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
What a wonderful surprise. This is a lovely park with magnificent old oak trees. The staff is fantastic. The rate of $28 is based on a weekly rate. We would definitely stay here again. The beach is 1/4 of a mile away. Of course, there are the casinos and lots of shopping. All the sites are paved as well as the interior roads. Yeah, finally a park that lives up to the website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This was the prettiest, most well maintained campground we've found. The landscaping was very nicely done. The office staff was extremely nice. While it was advertised as a Good Sam park, I was told that it is not, so there was no discount. It is convenient to Hard Rock and Beau Rivage and close to the beach. I had no problem with Internet access. We had a very strong signal. We asked and were given a pull through site. They were all concrete sites with picnic tables. We also had no problem with getting our satellite to work, even though they had cable at the park. We'd definitely go back to this lovely park, even though it was more expensive than most in which we have stayed. It was worth the extra money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
This is a very well kept park. The sites are all concrete and landscaped. Keesler AFB is very close, but aircraft noise has not been a problem. We had an unexpected surprise as the spring airshow was held while we were here. Lawn chairs on your site provide an excellent view of all aerial demonstrations. We stayed 5 nights and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$44
What an incredible park. It's close to both the Beau Rivage & Hard Rock. casinos. The park is immaculate as well as the bathrooms and showers! The sites are decent with full hook ups (site 56). We stayed only for a night but we will be back to enjoy the campground as well as the local sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
A luxury park we would go back to even if it is slightly snobbish with restrictions on RV type and age. Spotlessly clean facilities, all level concrete pads. It’s about 1/2 mile to white sand beach and only a short drive to the casinos. Unlike some others, I had no problem with WiFi. Don’t miss the beautiful chainsaw tree carvings along the Beach Boulevard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is a really nice campground.The sites are all concrete and landscaped and ours was perfectly level.The only thing is that the concrete on the awning side doesn't go far enough back, so we could not back the camper all the way in. We had to leave about 10' behind the camper open so that we could enjoy full use of the awning. Not a bad trade off for such a beautiful place. They also have pull-thrus with ample parking. The pool is well kept and the bathhouse is clean and has A/C. There are some beautiful oak trees on the premises, most being up front near the office. The staff was extremely friendly. It is less than a mile from the beach. There are grocery stores and restaurants nearby as well as the ferry boats to Ship Island located a short drive away in Gulfport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$44
Park very well kept. Sites very close together. Pool clean but small for number of users. We stayed for 3 nights and had continual problems getting WiFi. When we did get on the signal was very low. Needed internet for business planning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
The amenities are very nice. However, the back in sites are tricky to back in. They have mulched the pet walk area so it is useless. I asked about several discounts such as Good Sam and Escapees and was told it was already a discounted rate. That is pure BS. We paid $38.50 plus tax. We stayed there since it was only for 1 night but will not stay there again. The WIiFi dropped very often as a previous poster noted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This is a nice luxury RV Park. The buildings, landscaping, pool, etc. are of a much higher quality than average and you pay accordingly. (My rate of $20 reflects the monthly rate.) We stayed here because it is in central Biloxi instead of right off of I-10, and the attractive monthly rate. It is very popular with folks that come down every year for Biloxi's Mardi Gras celebration. We've stayed here twice, this time, and April-June 2007. The people are friendly, and the park is very well maintained. Eat at Shady's, just a short walk up Pass Road for good Pad Thai and gourmet pizza. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach, but it's a long 15 minutes if it's between June and September and the temperature and humidity are both above 90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$42
We were surprised to find this expensive park nearly full in mid January, but we saw many Lincoln and Cadillac toads next to ultra-expensive rigs. Concrete streets and pads; sites very close together. Major airplane noise from nearby Air Force Base. Meticulous landscaping; gardeners with screaming leaf blowers several hours a day. Train noise. Small pool, no hot tub. No rigs older than 10 years allowed. Lots of dogs, but we noticed no barking. Propane available on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Well maintained park. While sites are wide enough, the park feels very crowded. We could see in the windows of those next to us, and out your widows is a wall of RVs almost blocking out the sky. The facilities are very nice and landscaping great. The WiFi did not seem adequate for the number of users in the park. Often couldn't get on or once on were dropped, and then couldn't get on again. Train noise is significant, and so are jets from nearby Air Force Base. We have blackout shades and this is the first time that it was so bright in a campground at night that the blackout shades could not blackout the light. Also, two years after devastating hurricanes, Biloxi and Gulf Port are still in great need of rebuilding and getting rid of all the rubble. It looks like a war zone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
Great park. Almost all sites are back in. Very clean. WiFi included, but did not start working until our second day there. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$42
This is a truly beautiful park, with meticulously-maintained landscaping, stately trees and a lovely pool. The owners have made maximum use of their property, giving the impression of spaces too close together, but each concrete site is wide enough for a rig and a vehicle parked side-by-side and plenty long with a landscaped area in between. They have free cable TV and free Wi-Fi, although they are still working out some kinks with the Wi-Fi. The laundry is spotless, and they have a limited amount of RV and grocery supplies for sale in the office. They are not far from some train tracks, so you will get the train noise, but there is not much road noise. While we were there, the owners even treated everyone in the park to a shrimp boil one day at lunch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
This is a very neat, attractive park, easy parking, good interior roads. Only complaint was the wifi was slow, slow, slow and would drop you offline frequently. Other than that, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and to accommodate us on a very busy weekend. We especially enjoyed the very large grassy space in the front of the park as it gave us a nice area to exercise our dogs. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$44
Nice, new park, however, very expensive. The spaces are a bit small in length if you have a MH and a toad. The pull thrus require you to unhook and park your toad in the parking space provided. Had I known this, I would have opted for a back-in and saved some money. The grounds are pristine and the Wi-Fi & cable work well. The rate shown is the "special" rate and I was told the normal rate for a pull-thru is $55 night. When I tried to use Passport America, they refused to honor it, even through they are in the PPA book and on the web site. We have paid more for a site, but that was in downtown New Orleans, about 3 blocks from the French Quarter, not Biloxi, Ms. Although tents are not allowed, we saw something that looked like a tent on steroids, with a window AC hanging out the side and electric cords running to the pedestal. For what you get for the $$, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Beautiful campground. Although it is basically on blacktop the sites have grassy area in between. Landscaped with palm trees and flowers. Each site had two benches that you can put together and make a table. The pool refreshing. I believe this campground is fairly new. With Katrina's destruction still very present in Bilouxi Gulf Coast this was a great find. Within walking distance to the Beach Blvd. - (20 mins on foot), but nothing to really see there. The casinos are nearby. I would definite stop here again if I was in the area, once things get build backup. The office staff was very friendly. - Free coffee too. WIFI connection was very good. Family friendly, but no planned activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Very clean, well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is excellent and very convenient to Biloxi casinos. Suggested route from I-10 is South on Cowan Road to Pass Road, East (left) on Pass to campground. WE WILL RETURN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$37
A very pleasant park, relatively new, about a year +/-. Laundry room clean and excellent machines. Would recommend highly and definitely return. Owners very diligent about pet rules, thank heavens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
A small RV park but excellent. All concrete slabs, very clean restrooms. Very nice pool. Free coffee at office. Nice gift show, but pricey. Very quiet with many local restaurants close by. Manager very helpful in giving directions and restaurant recommendations. Well landscaped. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$44
An incredibly beautiful & well maintained LUXURY RV park. In fact, it was so nice I was afraid that our kids (5 & 7) would mess something up. Post Katrina, the coast is still a mess. This park is new since Katrina. I believe it was a trailer park before. The new owners have really put some money into this place. The whole place is beautifully landscaped - palm trees, azaleas, crepe myrtles, liriope. The pool is heated, although it was still a little bit cool for Easter week. The bathroom was cleaner than mine at home, and I pay someone to clean my bathrooms. The paint, tile & decor was beautiful. Only draw-back - they ask that dogs are walked in the doggie area - which is at the back of the park (not a far walk). It's low and mostly sand which is hard to get off of little paws. It would be great if part of it was fenced in to let my dog run around freely for a little while. This is NOT a campground - it is a LUXURY RV park. No tents, and I don't think they'd allow pop-ups. Our kids enjoyed the pool, and riding their bikes. Oh - and another kind of draw back. The place is SO well lit at night, that the light would wake us up and we actually thought it was morning. I would sit up & lift the window blinds to see if it was am or pm. But then again, this could be a "pro" for those wanting extra security. I've highly recommended this place to my in-laws & other adult RVers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$49
Nice campground with concrete interior roads and sites. Great for people going to the casinos but the area is still recovering from the hurricane. The workers were very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
In this case, you get what you pay for. It is a nice, well planned, easy to maneuver concrete road /pad park. Sure, there are trees and grass, but the roads are wide, and the sites are good width and length. A great place just minutes from the casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This park is nicely landscaped and meticulously maintained. The sites are all paved, with space to park your TV or Toad beside your rig. The WIFI was good, the bath house was spotless, but the pool was quite small. Just wish they had more kid amenities -- no playground, basketball court or game room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$43
This is a very nice new park. Sites are very close together, but very clean and concrete paved. There are lighted hook up posts, and a great laundry facility. We would love to visit for a week, after the area finished rebuilding from the storms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
This is a very nice new park for visiting Biloxi, Gulf Port, etc. Sites are close together, but clean and paved. There are lights in hook up post which is nice if you arrive late. Great laundry facility. Clean showers. Small pool was open, but it was too cold to swim when we were here. Staff was very accommodating when I kept calling to delay our arrival date. We would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
This park is clean, very well landscaped with some shaded spots. We stayed for a month for $535.00, which included all hookups and free Wireless Internet in our Coach. Majestic Oaks is located just minutes from the beach and centrally located in Biloxi. Gulf Port is just a few miles down the Road. We found great restaurants at the Beau Rivage Casino, a world class destination by itself. Both the bathrooms and laundry facilities were some of the best we have seen. Enjoy!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com