221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Perry KOA Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (850) 584-3221
CGID6386

Perry KOA Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   5   3   6   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
An older campground, typical KOA. Staff was friendly, sites were wide and long enough, but were unlevel gravel. Used for an overnight. Would probably drive a little more next time and find another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
The Smell of Money. That is the title of a paper stapled to the park map when you check in. What they mean is the park is within smelling distance of a local paper mill. Depending upon the direction the wind, you can either open your RV windows to fresh air or to the stench of the paper mill. They call the rotten egg sulfur smell "The Smell of Money" because much of the local economy is based upon the mill and forestry. The park is average at best. They advertise broadband internet, which is spotty. The signal is not that strong, and it just drops the connection at random. It is not reliable. The pool which is advertised as heated and open all year is only solar heated, so in February, it was too cold to swim in even for someone from the North. The hot tub did work. The office staff was friendly and helpful, and they were the best part. I would recommend the park to only those that are passing through and need a place for the night. I would not recommend the park for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We found this campground to be one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. The grounds were well maintained; restrooms were clean, shower stalls were small butd th there was good pressure and hot water; the sites were long and level, ane staff was friendly. Even though it was under a shedding oak tree, the pool was clean and the spa was nicely hot. The enclosed dog run was spacious and clean. The far end of the park has what they call Premium sites. The grass in this area was greener and there were paved patios. Most interior roads are dirt. The park is about 2 miles from restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
$42. off-season/weekday/2 people is it any wonder that it was empty. Dirt roads,dirt sites and mud/slop everywere. Another KOA that going downhill. Lots of cable channels and wifi was strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We stopped for one night. Access from the highway is a steep rise and you may drag your rear bumper or trailer. The park is fairly large with many large pull through sites. Some shade and some open. It is an older park and it really shows in the shower house. Toilet tank lid missing and the signs of age like rotted wood, missing paint, and broken shower heads were evident. The single biggest problem with this particular campground is the horrible smell coming from the local paper mill. This could be a real issue for someone with respiratory problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Park is OK, great for a 1 night stopover. Facilities are numerous but not all of a good quality. Pool and jacuzzi are good but activities are of poor quality such as the golf pool and table tennis. Staff were very friendly. Park was very quiet and we had choice of sites. I would visit again for a stopover but nothing much to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
For a KOA, this park is unimpressive (although the price is lower than many other KOA's). Perimeter sites are un-level and not well-developed. There is Wi-Fi and cable, and Verizon coverage is good. The campground also has a lighted, fancy miniature golf course. Be aware that there is a paper mill in the area, so when the wind is from the wrong direction it can be smelly (we had a north wind during our stay, and there was no odor). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
This park had a nice swimming pool, and putt-putt golf course. The playground was ok, but not anything special. The laundry wasn't big enough, we had to wait quite a while for a free washer / dryer. The sites were gravel, but adequate. I felt like I was being gouged by KOA again as the price was really high for the area. Seemed to be lots of permanent residents in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This was just our 2nd time in our RV and our first in a KOA. Decided to try this one as it was not real far from home and wanted to see if the internet and cable TV would work. Both worked fine. We stayed in A8 and it was patially shaded. No problems with any loud noise at night even though there seemed to be alot of long term campers. It was really hot and we went to the pool. Unfortunately the temp in the pool was almost as hot as it was outside. Neighbors that came in Saturday night, left for a couple of hours and left a dog that barked almost the whole time they were gone. Appears the owners are working on the back part of this park. Looked like they were adding spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
The pull through's are not very long if you are 45ft plus towing a second vehicle. You would have to unhook. Lots of low hanging trees on the exit road. Long coaches approach exit onto the highway at an angle, "Big Dip". Good over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Park has large pull through sites, with shade available on some sites. Has friendly, helpful staff. Continental breakfast is available on Saturdays; served free waffles the day we visited. Unfortunately on the morning we were here, there was an odor from a nearby papermill; certainly not the fault of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
We stayed for a couple of nights, visiting friends. pretty good park mainly under trees. Level sites and near town. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Based on previous reviews we weren't sure about stopping. The start of heavy rain convinced us to try it. We just returned from our second trip to Alaska, so based on a lot of campground stays, this KOA is better than most. Front rows near office have a clear shot for DirectTV. Cable TV has has improved to 68 channels including FNC. Shopping is close by. The Wi-Fi was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Paid for 5 nights and stayed 4. They do have shaded spots, (I requested one at time of reservation and was told no shady spots). There are lots of fulltimers at the back of the park. Looks like they have a nice pool but I didn't use it. The Wi-Fi was good, the cable TV was terrible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Not a bad campground but not great either. Sites and roads are packed sand separated by grass. Size site is adequate. Price high for facility but normal for KOA. Most sites are shaded - not a good thing for us. Could not get satellite TV, campground cable is basic-CNN, 4 local channels and a few others. No FOX News, no ESPN, TNT, SPEED or any premium movie channels. Decent Wi-Fi for us. Grass between sites needed cut when we were there, perhaps due to lots of rain recently. Nice pool, small playground and small fenced dog run. There was a bad odor in the air part of the day (paper mill?) that cleared towards evening. OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
A KOA park. The pool was very clean and the Wi-Fi weak at my site. I thought it was very pricy for this time of year. There are not many choices in this area. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a horrible park to stay in. It seemed fine at first everyone seemed very nice. We got settled in and decided to go for a swim, the pool that was supposed to be heated was not it was freezing cold! The spa was very dirty to where debris was floating all around in a very small spa. The owners are butt holes they complained about towels being hung outside!!! Then they said our dogs were barking and could not be left alone not even in our motorhome. Well, are we supposed to take them to the pool area (where they are not allowed)? So this is not a pet friendly park at all. I would advise you bring some good bug repellent because the bugs carry you off! Also the breaker kept flipping several times during the night! Huge acorns fell on our sky lights causing damage! We stayed for about 2 weeks during that time the pool was closed most of the time and their daily activities were a joke! Most of the activities involved the pool which was either too cold or closed! I can not believe they are actually called a KOA. It's a insult to KOA's name!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
This KOA is a good big-rig stop. Level pull-thrus, convenient, spacious. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again, and probably will when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
Great overnight stop with good size pull-thrus. They also have shadier spots with larger sites for people who stay longer. We would use this campground again. It has free cable and WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
We stayed here in our 5th wheel for two nights and got a free pancake breakfast and Superbowl Party dinner. This is a great park that is clean,friendly and safe. Perry has a number of RV parks that look run down as does most of the town. RV'ers would use this as a stop on the way to another destination. I would not feel safe in some parks we passed by. This is a good time to use a well run KOA Campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
This is the second time we have stayed at this park; it seems cleaner than last spring. A quiet park just south of Perry with long pull-thrus, gravel sites and others for other types of camping. There are paved roads through the park and much grass plus a table for each site. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are weekend evening activities for campers and food is available on site (pizza and sandwiches). Waffles are available on the weekends. Laundry has a porch with rockers and restrooms and showers are clean. There is good cable and wifi. We like this park and will return again. We downgraded because we did have difficulty leveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We loved this RV park - came for a few weeks and stayed almost a year! Friendly staff with beautiful wooded and/or sunny sites. The pool is extra nice and so are the pet walk and pet fetch area. I've heard the pool will be open all winter this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Perry, Florida has certainly seen better days. Still, there’s an old Florida feel to the location that makes a stop or brief stay here, enjoyable. I75 has created a sufficient while not necessary bypass to Perry yet a diversion to old Rt 19 would be worthwhile to those heading for but not in a rush to get further south or north. The Perry KOA is, well, a KOA. In a word predictable. Adequate facilities, including cable tv and wireless internet that work. Attentive and competent staffing a decent location and an attempt to provide an array of interesting activities. Good snack-bar with pizza etc... delivery to your unit. The transient, pull-through sites are a bit tight (except D row) so if your planning on spending a couple of days request the wooded sites. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
Spacious lots, nice and quiet campground. We chose a back-in lot to save a few $, and had to do some leveling. Showers are large and clean, and each have a shower chair. Fenced in dog run, but dummy me, I couldn't figure out how to open the gate! Large oak trees with a few open spaces for satellite setup. Good Wi-Fi signal, free for multiple computers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
We have now stayed in this camp ground 3 times and will continue to go back. We have 2 kids under 7 years old and this place is perfect. The kids enjoy the playground and the pool as the adults enjoy relaxing while kids are happy. The managers and staff are wonderful to deal with and were very helpful to us on our first ever motor home adventure. This is a great place if you don't need to be entertained by planned activities. We loved it just the way it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
I guess it would be a "typical" KOA. Nice people and clean facilities, just the sites are tight and the price is high. A good overnight stop on US 19. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
This is a better than average KOA. Access was easy in and out, restrooms very clean, and sites were nice and level. Wi-fi is available, and staff is friendly and very helpful. Would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com