214599 User submitted reviews online!!
Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (386) 935-9518
CGID639

Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   10   8   1   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Expensive park with no pool. Restrooms are in a very limited area of park. Offered no club discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice level open wide lots on dirt roads and sites. WiFi was good and open enough for satellite to work. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right on the Sante Fe River. Basically in the middle of nowhere with local grocery store about 10 mils away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Great park right on the Santa Fe River. Stayed for a month and will be back. New owners have plans for a pool complex to be completed in a few months and many other improvements. Will be back next year and probably stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Under new management since June 2012, and they are adding even more new things. One of the better RV sites in the area. It was one of the only ones open after the Debbie flooding. Free Wi-Fi worked well. On Santa Fe River. Has boat dock and landing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very near Ichnetucknee River and Spring, Ginnie Springs, etc. A lot of campers rent spaces all summer long and go every weekend. (Lots of repeat patrons). Pet friendly. Lounge nearby with live music. Clean bathrooms and showers. Laundry also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Fairly nice campground on the Santa Fe River. The boat launch, however, is a distance away beside a tavern. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This park was like a big dirt lot with a closed rest room and poor facilities. Won't come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Nice campground on the banks of the Santa Fe River. Office folks very friendly. Had a real nice riverfront site w/fire ring. Only negative I saw is they rent riverfront lots to long term campers. Looks like some campers have been there for awhile. Doesn't seem quite fair that most of the riverfront sites were campers that have no one around them. Guessing these are folks that come here in the summer time. Branford and Bell are the closest towns. Not large cities, but have grocery stores and a couple of restaurants. Wi-Fi worked very well. Just a couple of TV channels. We were under trees and could not use Sat dish. Boat launch and large floating dock on premises. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Everyone at the park was friendly. We were offered site #10 on the river when we arrived. It had a great view of the river. Campground can get a little loud however we didn't mind. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$20
The big draw for this campground is that it sits on the Santa Fe River. There are floating docks with room for campers to tie up their boats. Fishing is popular along the shore or from the docks. Unfortunately, the sites are very close together with little to no privacy. They are level with a sand/grass mixture and scattered tall, thin pines which prvide minimal shade. Waterfront sites are available and are the best in the park with more room and more grass; however, upon my arrival, I found my "reserved" waterfront sight had been "overbooked". I was banished to the sardine section. A lounge (bar) is adjacent to the campground. The music and crowd can be a little loud depending on where you are in the campground. The one staff member I dealt with was friendly. If you are looking to relax, this is not the place. O'Leno state park is nearby and more suited to those wanting peace and quiet. If you want to fish, boat, tube, or enjoy the beautiful Santa Fe River, this is the only game in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com