206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley Vista RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (520) 720-0024
CGID6390

Valley Vista RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   8   8   9   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate per night is for Passport America users. Regular rate is around $35. Regardless, it's a great park with very nice facilities. Beautiful pool area and it's heated, so we were able to use it in the middle of February. Workers were very friendly and stayed past their office closing hours to help get us checked in. We needed propane and this park doesn't have any, but they gave us directions to another park where we could get it. They even waited for us to return, so they could escort us to our campsite. Lots of cable channels available, nice rec room, kid and pet-friendly, and very clean. Only about 20 minutes to Tombstone, so a good place to stay if planning to visit. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
Nice park. Some 50Amp. Heated pool and Hot tub. Most sites are pull thru. Friendly staff and coffee in the mornings. Train noise is noticeable, but not as bad as most parks in Benson where the trains run thru the center of town and really blow their horn there. Certainly worth a stop to see all that is in the area. WiFi is Tengo so you have to pay for it. Not what you think of as an Encore Park, but maybe they will do some upgrades. Rate is C2C premier so only the $3 Resort fee. Resort!!!??? Not really a resort but a very nice Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
An Encore park, so there was an additional $3/day charge. First day I was there there was only 1 function which was an ice cream social for $1.50 per person. Second day, a wine social that was bring your own wine and snack! No WiFi at site unless one is willing to pay extra. Road traffic and train noise. Trains with whistles blowing throughout the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Friendly staff. Easy drive to Tombstone. Desert park so dirt and rock, not paved roads. Bathrooms clean and working. We stayed under RPI so $13 per night. Would stay again if going through Benson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
This is an Encore park, and we spent a week here under our Thousand Trails membership. The park was super clean and wide open, sites marked by corral type fencing. The staff like to stagger the rigs if they aren't full, so you don't have another camper right next to you. We had stayed the previous night at a park in town, and the train whistles were constant and horrible. At Valley Vista we weren't bothered at all. Also, no problem with highway noise. This is not a park I'd want to spend the winter at, but we enjoyed it enough to spend another week when we head back home. If you like books, there is a very well stocked used book store in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Campground conditions are a little rough but warrant a fair rating. Weather has not been their friend for several weeks. The staff was friendly and very helpful, encouraging everyone to get involved in activities in the campground. We enjoyed our stay here. Plenty of things to do fairly close by. Tombstone, Coronado National Memorial, and Historic Bisbee with the nearby Lavender Pit Mine are just a few. Decent golf at the San Pedro CC. You have a choice of 50 amp or 30 amp, sites are a little close, and parking can become an issue. Our 30 amp site had spikes to 134+ volts during our stay. We had a good time here and would return when back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Camped here for two nights. Easy access from I-10 but no traffic noise. Nice people and a clean park. Nice view of hills. A lot of activities. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This park has level, gravel sites with enough space to open an awning (if the wind isn't blowing). The bathrooms were clean and there are numerous dumpster for trash. There is coffee every morning in the club house and the people who camp here are very friendly. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$10
Super friendly staff in a very friendly atmosphere. Good sized pull through and full hook up. Cable TV is excellent, so is the Internet but a little expensive at $5.95 a day. Lots of things to do in the area...Bisbee, Tombstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
We are traveling and trying to use our Passport America membership. Of all the places we have stayed, this one felt a little like bait and switch. The advertised rate for PA is $14.50. This park adds on a $3.00 processing fee and then another $2.00 when we arrived for 50 amp service. There is a large selection of parks in Benson and I would try another one the next time. That being said, the staff were incredibly friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool was small, but heated and adequate. It was rustic. The site was mostly level, but the connections were quite a stretch and they require by county mandate an elevated poop shoot. If you don't have one of those contraptions, you have to covertly dump when your tank is full. Overall, it was satisfactory, but not on my list of must returns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
Very friendly staff. Gravel sites could be a little more level, but have seen much worse. Nice pool, clean restrooms, and clean laundry. Excellent cable TV. Did not use Wi-Fi. Will definitely stay again. Rate is Coast to Coast + resort fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
We stayed at this park on our way to Phoenix for 3 days and liked it so much stayed for two days on our way back south. This is a smaller park with all the amenities, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. The washrooms and showers are older, but spotless and very well cared for. Gravel sites that could be a little more level. Friendly people with activities available, close to all stores and services. We would make it a point of staying here again and loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
We stayed here on membership, and it was $10.00. They are now an Encore Park, but we noticed that they advertise spaces from the road. I am assuming they take public reservations but not sure. We had our own wi-fi Verizon that worked well.The stations on antenna TV came in well. Lot of Spanish stations, too. Staff is very friendly; they saved a package we had sent there before we arrived, and we thought that was very nice. The park is clean, no shade to speak of, but you are in the desert, so it didn't bother us. Would stay here again when in the area. Some of the sites face each other, which is great if you have friends traveling with you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$11
We loved this park. The managers and other campers were all very friendly. The park is sloped because of occasional flash floods so the sites are slightly sloped as well but not enough to bother us. There's a slight lack of water pressure that causes the washing machines to run longer than the cycle time if several are going at once. The laundry room is one of the nicest we've seen, with a sink, ironing boards and irons, and even a sewing machine for mending. The Wi-Fi worked well in the clubhouse; we couldn't get it to work at our site and chose not to pay for the Tengo internet service. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
This is a nice park with oil and rock paved roads with gravel sites. The back-in sites are not very wide. The pull through sites are wider. There is cable TV even though it was not listed in amenities. The Wi-Fi was for only 1 hour and they said it did not work good, but Verizon MiFi was excellent. There are a few trees, a nice laundry, swimming pool, hot tub and pool table. The mountain and high desert views were great and the camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Rate is for Passport. I would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Great friendly feel to this park. Lots of mixing activities and meals to involve everyone who wanted chances to be social. Washrooms and pool/hot tub immaculate and quiet at night. The only complaint we had was the free Wi-Fi, being Tengo, was sketchy at best when it did work and NOT free. We took our laptop into the library/activity room and that worked fine. The owners and volunteers are cheerful and friendly. Passport America discount plus a 3 dollar resort fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
Second time visit and will come back again, very friendly and helpful staff. Camp had a "family" feel and was nice to stay. Close to golf, Bisbee, Tombstone and shopping in Benson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
Very friendly staff, we even had the "welcome wagon" come by for a visit. Very nice touch. Gravel sites, full hookups. Wi-Fi is Tengo allowing 1 hour free. Sketchy as to when it works. Cable TV, nice breakfasts on weekends and library, pool tournaments. Pool and hot tub very clean and well maintained. Laundry and restrooms very clean. We stayed on a AOR (resort fee of $3.00 extra per day) rate for a week. Would stay here again. Understand they are closed for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Nicely located for all sorts of local attractions including Tombstone, The Thing, Bisbee, Picacho State Park, etc. Facilities are all as described and everything worked well. What really makes this a great place to camp is the commitment of the staff. The welcome was great. Nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to get you involved in the great activity program, and there was something going on almost every day! Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
Very clean and well maintained park. Very friendly staff. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
This is a nice park with good interior roads. Sites are a little small for big rigs with slides. Power good, water psi good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and maintained pool and hot tub. Typical southwest high desert dirt/gravel sites. Sites are not level but not hard to level units, had to raise side about 4 inches. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
Valley Vista RV Resort is a resort in transition. The Resort was recently purchased by ENCORE and we stayed here under their RPI rate. The resort needs improvement, which they are working on, and the staff is well prepared to handle your needs. Some sites are drive through, 50AMP is available but you need to ask since the resort is split, two areas; one 30AMP, the other 50AMP. We arrived the day after a week of hard freeze and the staff was working at restoring water to several of the sites, a task they accomplished withing an hour of our checkin. The resort is in the desert with some trees, depending on the season, and has gorgeous sunsets. This is a good place to stop and golf is directly across the highway, or less than a mile to the municipal course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$13
We have stayed at this park many times in the past few years. We used Coast to Coast this time, thus the rate of $10 plus a $3 park fee and tax. The park was only about 1/3 filled. The park has changed owners this past year and some club memberships are not honored now. The sites are not level, but workable. We will continue to use this park as it is easy access on our East/West travels on I-10. The staff is very friendly, as are the campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$2
This park is just off Highway 80 so park toward the rear of the park and it's quieter. Very friendly staff, and we were happy to be here. Most the time we were out and about, so didn't spend too much time here during the day. Wi-Fi is a $2 charge per day through Tengo, with only a limited amount of download available. I play games on the internet, so my two weeks worth of Tengo ($28), was used up in a week. We stayed here with our ROD membership, so the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
We stayed 6 nights in this Park. The park was a little better that average. The staff is very nice. We met alot of people that stay long term here. The park was clean and close to alot of attractions. We were here on our RPI membership so the price was right. If we had to pay full price I don't know if we would stay here. It is right off the highway and very close to railroad tracks so alot of noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Extra friendly staff. Sites very unlevel side to side. Weak electric. Great place to run the dogs behind the park or hike. Nice pool and spa, but small. Nice clean laundry room. Close to a Safeway and Wal-Mart. Great Verizon cell phone and air card service. About 40 miles to Tucson. Many sites are side by side hookups. Rate was for Coast to Coast. Cable TV was very good with about 65 channels. We had a pull through site. We would stay here again, but I would try to get a site along the back as they seemed to leveler, but tight. There is some train and road noise, but not to bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Just outside of Benson on the way to Tombstone, this is a pleasant, very quiet park. It has a nice pool and spa with very clean restrooms and shower/changing rooms--(heads up! in the ladies shower, the stall on the far right has an overhead heat lamp). There are many birds here, perhaps partly due to the bird feeders and bird bath that happen to be close to my site (making it especially pleasant). It is close enough to town to make it convenient but if you don't feel like driving into town for what might be available at a mini mart, there is one near the park office at the Texaco station. In town there are cafes, restaurants, Safeway, Wal-Mart, Ace Hardware and a Subway and Quiznos. Farther down the road are the other usual fast food chains and a Denny's. Tucson is about a forty to forty five minute drive. The site I am parked on is very uneven, as my neighbor's--even the levelers are not enough to keep it level. This is annoying when doors don't stay open. Another guest complained their site was in need of gravel and after the rain she stepped into mud outside her motorhome. I on the other hand, had to lay out my mat to keep from tracking in gravel. The laundry room has too few washers and dryers for the number of sites here. You may have to take your laundry back and try again--and again. These are all minor (to me) inconveniences. My only real complaint is when I called to ask for a specific site--if no one else had requested it--so I could be in the empty space next to friends I was meeting up with, the woman who answered the phone cut me off twice with "we don't do that". It would have been nice of her to at least let me finish my request and apologize that they have a policy of no specific site requests (which I find odd regardless). (I did get the spot as no one had been put there before I arrived.) Since being here, however, I have found everyone pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$4
Can't beat the price (Resorts of Distinction members)! Easy access. Sites slope slightly. Gravel. No patio. Good Wi-Fi, satellite, and cell phone service. Very windy area in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Nice park, we stayed one night. Good stopover. Next time we will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Valley Vista RV Resort is a Sunbelt property (owned by Western Horizons) and we stayed here under Resort Parks International. The park is okay - the sites are rather on top of each other and clean, but not graveled - sort of a mixture of gravel and dirt/sand. There is a club house with a pool table, card tables, large book exchange and TV. The laundry room has about 5 washers & 5 dryers and is spacious and clean. There is a nice pool, a bit smallish but warm, and a hot tub in the same area. The activities are plentiful, with various card games, shuffleboard, pot lucks, and a variety of other games. Two very good things about this park ~ the staff is very nice and the WiFI works and works well! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayed here using Coast to Coast. Older park that is showing its age. Showers and rest rooms were clean but tired. Laundromat only has five washers and driers. Swimming pool is small but sufficiently heated. Site is gravel with dead grass which tracks easily into the rig. Some shade trees and some desert views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cable TV and wi-fi available for a fee. Wi-fi strength is good. Part of the Western Horizon group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$2
They have very friendly staff. This is an old KOA type park, with no paved sites. We asked to get one of the back in sites in the backside that have a view of the desert. These sites are pretty tight, and carry with them a $2 additional charge for cable TV which we did not want or use. We stayed here on Resorts of distinction, so we didn't complain to much about the additional $2 charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$1
Wide sites with little fences on sides and back. Cable and WiFi extra $$. Big trade-library. Friendly staff, landscaped, no train or road noise. What's not to like? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$2
Some spaces are a little tight. And some have sewer hookup at the FRONT of the site. Good views from the back row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com