223589 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (530) 528-3500
CGID6394

RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   9   8   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Great overnight stop. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The Buffet is a real bargain at half price on Tuesday and Thursday nights. Utilities were easily accessible, sites are all wide and pull-through. There's not a lot to look at here, but very centrally located in California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
The park is intended for use by those using the casino, so the amenities are a little scarce for those not wanting to gamble. However, the park is clean, albeit noisy. It was really hot the weekend we stayed and the noise from the trucks up in the parking lot could have been intolerable if it hadn't been for dual pane windows. We don't gamble but the buffet was good at the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Great overnight stop. Agree completely with previous reviewers. Buffet both Tues and Thurs for Seniors. Rate is with GoodSam. We stay every time we pass thru here. We are 70+ feet, no problem staying hooked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We stopped for the evening traveling south on I-5. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The sites are rock, and the streets are asphalt. Power pedestals located where they should for pull throughs. The trees and bushes are growing (finally). The shuttle to the casino was a nice touch as we didn't have to unhook the toad. On Tuesdays the Senior rate for the buffet is half off. (their Senior age is 50). Overall, it was a good place to stop for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This is a nice place to stop-over for the night. Check in is very easy and you choose your own spot. Paved roads, gravel pads, hardly any leveling needed. Hook-ups convenient. All pull-throughs. Not a very old park so the trees and plants have a ways to go yet but will make nice barriers between the spots. An easy walk to the casino or you can call for the shuttle. It will drop you off at your RV at night. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Great stopping point right off I-5. RV Park is smaller, and sites are all paved, but maintained very well. Was allowed to choose any empty site. All sites are pull-throughs and will accommodate any big rig. Full hookups and everything worked perfectly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
A very good choice to stop after clearing the Siskiyou Pass when driving south. Casino an easy walk. All modern with a convenience store and fuel stop on premises. Will probably stop on our way back north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a great stop over while traveling on I-5. Easy on and off, quick check in. Wi fi is weak unless you are near the office. This not a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice park easy in and out. The spaces are long and not real close together. It is a nice place to stay overnight. It is close to the Casino and fuel is right there, also. Noise is not a problem for us when we have stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
This is a great location for a stop over on I-5. The casino is about 1/2 mile from the I-5 exit. The RV sites are located at the rear of the property furthest from I-5, so we heard minimal road noise. The sites are all pull through and are gravel. Our site was reasonably level, sloping gradually from front to rear. The sites are just over 70' long and have reasonable distance between adjoining sites. We have 5 slides and had no problems. The roads are asphalt and are in good condition. Services are good. 50 amp power is available, water pressure is good, and sewer is available. No cable is available. The wireless signal was weak and access rather slow. No enclosed pet area, but lots of space to walk the dogs and we have 2 large dogs. Went for dinner in the casino, but it wasn't the best. Probably wouldn't eat here again. Can't comment on the casino. Small shop and diesel also available. We stayed a couple of nights and will definitely be back when heading back up I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Very competitive price for what it was used for by us and quite a few others that night. A safe, quiet place to stop that provided sites (you get to pick your own!) more than long enough to leave the dinghy hooked on. Placement of the hook-ups facilitated this. Our site was level, though they are dirt/gravel, so others might not be. Might check for that before you lower the jacks. No obstacles for satellite TV reception. Casino, only a shuttle away, has numerous food options. Not a destination resort unless your destination is the casino, but a very good place for a short layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Clean, well kept but not very level gravel sites and a charge for showers. Nice front desk and helpful staff. No real pet area as signs surrounding sites say No Pets. Gamblers leave barking dogs in their RV's and trailers. No discounts. Smoking casino with restaurant inside casino. OK for overnight stop although gamblers seem to like the park. Not close to anything and health keeps us away from cigarette smoke so we won't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a great score for what you get. This is not a destination park but an on-the-way park. The sites are a little close and there is no patio or picnic table. The sites are long and level, the water pressure is strong and the Wi-Fi is great. We definitely enjoyed the casino and will certainly stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a good overnight stay when pulling a toad. Just pulled into site and remained hooked up after a long day driving. Plenty of signs to find the RV park on I-5. Easy off and on. The site was level gravel with plenty of room for our 3 slide outs, just dropped the jacks. Electric was 50 amp and water pressure was 80-100 lbs. Just purchased an adjustable water pressure regulator so that was a good test. Had no issues with any of the utilities. No frills like pools, spa or cable. Check out at 12 noon. Buffet was pricey, but it was Sunday night ($55 for two adults and two grandkids). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a nice overnight stop, but you can't give it a 10! There is no pool, no fitness center, no laundry or restrooms in the park. The pads are gravel. This is not a 10 - come on reviewers! Long pull throughs, so we were able to keep our 45' 5er and Freightliner hooked up. Easy on and off I-5. Short walk to Casino, less than a block. Also a request shuttle. Buffet half price on Tuesday & Thursday, but not particularly good. Good slots and a few tables. WiFi OK, but slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very nice park and part of the casino complex. The sites are pull-throughs and are very large. The FHUs are new and in great shape. Not many amenities, but the casino is close and HB's Lounge is a good spot for a simple dinner. We've stayed here several times in the recent past and always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Excellent place for an overnight stop. Level gravel sites, paved roads, great dog walk area on the south side. Regular security patrols, and they will pick you up for a ride to the casino if you want to enjoy the buffet or play some games. We stay here at least once a year and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Excellent overnight stop. Verizon was VERY strong. Pull-through sites for the most part with lots of room between them. Great dog walk area. It is not fancy but very clean, level gravel sites with easy access on and off the freeway and in the park. Staff was very helpful. Only reason for a 9 was that some of sites are very close to the front area where the trucks and dry campers move in and out so not so quiet on that end. Our site was away and very quiet. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
The I-5 RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino is a great place to stay for a few days. RV Camping in this area of California is a bit limited so having this park right off I5 is great. The sites are level on gravel with some nice landscaping between the sites. After registration we were told to pick our own site and have fun. I like this approach because I want to make sure we get satellite reception and it allows you to decide which way you want to face. We faced south west so we got plenty of nice sunshine and beautiful sunsets. In addition to a nice campsite you can also get a discount on golf and even utilize the air conditioned pet day care for free! All in all this is a nice park with easy in and out for our 38 foot Monaco with a motorcycle lift holding my Triumph and our CR-V tow car. The staff is very friendly and helpful too. The water pressure is very good so you’ll probably want to have your pressure regulator ready. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
This is a nice stop on I-5. They are gravel sites with small berms between, the spaces are a little uneven but not bad. The price is good for full hook-up. They have a shuttle to the casino or a nice walk. We stay when travelling I-5 and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Great place to stop over the night or a couple of days. Easy access from I-5. Paved roads and gravel spaces but good spacing between for slideouts and not sitting on top of your neighbor. This place isn't actually owned by the casino although that is where you pay. Easiest check in I've ever had; last name, credit card and pick your own space; took like 2 minutes. No freeway noise. Very clean and neat. Plenty of places to walk your dog. Only a couple of miles from the city of Corning and all of the olive stuff. I gave it a 10 because of the ease to get into and the privacy and cleanliness which is always worth it for us. Nothing to do at the park for children and only the casino for something to do on foot. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Good stop over point along I-5. Fuel price for diesel at the travel center (Chevron) was close to lowest on my trip through Central California. I stopped on a Friday night so I tried the seafood buffet in the casino. Buffet, food, and service were excellent. RV park was quiet, clean, and provides all the basic necessities. All of this and only $25 for the night. Good over the air TV and no problem if you have satellite. Pet-friendly and you can walk your furry friend just about anywhere. Also, you get to pick any vacant site, all big pull throughs, after you register. Highly recommend for a one night stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Park is easy in and out for a 38' rig. Paved roads and fairly wide gravel sites (awning friendly). Check in is now at the Travel Center, not the kiosk. Bathrooms and showers are at the Travel Center for a fee. The Travel Center is large, new, and staffed during its business hours. Pet sitting is available. Point your bat wing antenna toward the East for TV. The Wi-Fi antenna is on the pole abeam spot #48. We have stayed here before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Great park for a stop over. Have stayed at this park heading south or north on I-5. Easy off and easy on the highway. Buffet at the casino not bad. They have a shuttle from the park to the casino, or you can walk it in about 7 minutes. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is a good stopover park. Clean and the sites are paved. Large areas to walk and walk your pet. The Casino has an ok restaurant. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Although we only stayed one night, I could have definitely stayed longer. The RV Park is located on the same property as a Casino, golf course, small hotel and a truck stop. I did not ask when the property opened but it seems new within the last couple years. The RV area is at the back of the property which limits noise from the highway and the truck area. The traveler's center has immaculate showers; a $4 cost for those registered at the RV park. The cost includes a towel, washcloth, bathmat, soap and shampoo; well worth it in my opinion. We did not spend much time in the casino, but it seemed to be a decent size. We ate at the breakfast buffet; good food! Only two things prevented this from being a 10 in my opinion: One, the park was lacking shade. It was very hot when we pulled in, and the young age of the park is reflected in the small young trees at the camp sites; which just could not provide any cool area to sit and relax outside. Two, our site was in the first row about halfway down and we could not connect to the Wi-Fi. It is included in the cost, but it was a little disappointing we could not get it to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Got a stay and play rate (20 dollars) when you play golf, by the way its a very tough course. The Campground is clean, sites are surprisingly off level but for a one or two night stay it works. You are in a rural setting so its not uncommon to have a Mocking Bird chirping in a bush by your window all night. No cable but fairly good TV antenna reception. Casino food is OK, remember Tuesday and Thursday is Senior days two for one Buffet and 50+ is considered a senior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Another change to checking in at the Travel Center. If you have made a reservation, stop there first where they will give you a pass. The staff has placed cones in sites that are for reserved guests and you just select the one you want. Good power and water pressure. Seafood buffet was just OK and not really worth the price. Next time through here we'll just park out in the trucker's area boondock. Most of the folks out there looked like they had set up for the duration anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
As other reviewers have noted, we had to stop at the Trucker Centre and select a site. We were not happy about this change and told the staff this as we haven't stopped here in 2 years and had no idea which site we wanted! They are still running the shuttle van through the park if you want to go to the casino or they give you a number to call and they will come and get you. It was pouring rain so we called them for a pick-up and they arrived within minutes. We had an excellent buffet breakfast in the casino which had a great selection of hot food items that I haven't seen on a buffet before. The Wi-Fi worked great! Diesel prices at the Casino Fuel station are the best around as they do not charge an additional price for credit card payments plus the pumps are very easy to get into and out of. We will continue to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We stayed here on the way south in December and there was self-check-in system in place at a kiosk at the entrance. On the way north the procedure had changed. Now you find a site, note the number and check-in at the travel center (the small building east of the RV area). The sites are a bit unlevel as noted in previous posts. This is another great place to stay on your I-5 travels. It's basic but we really enjoy staying here. Our dog loves the dog area. We love the buffet at the casino. Depending on the specials, the two of us ate for less than $20 including coffee. The food is varied, plentiful and good. Fuel is available on site at the Chevron. They have diesel. If you need to use their showers, there is an extra charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is good overnight stay when traveling on I-5. It is a self check in park. The sites are gravel and you need to level in some of them but not bad. Fuel is available by the park and a travel stop type store is also there at the fuel stop. We should stay again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Its an OK for overnight, easy hook up on gravel pads. The casino has a buffet (we didn't use it). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The golf course is beautiful. We're not sure if the grass in Ireland is that green. Go to the clubhouse for a special rate on golf and RV park. The RV park is not the worst. The roads are paved, but bring your leveling. It is Big Rig friendly. Self check-in is convenient anytime. The casino has good facilities, and the buffet is good. TV is available on antenna. There are no bathrooms or showers. Who cares, we're self contained. Good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
A nice, clean park for the money. It will be even better when the trees grow bigger for more shade. Easy self check-in, easy pull-throughs, and shuttle to and from the casino. We will definitely use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We had a significant power problem that burned out a fan and almost lost the power system on the motorhome. We had to change sites and the camp host was rude when I asked him if he knew of a problem with the power. He is also a slob. There is no Wi-Fi here and there were rigs coming in late and leaving very early. We have stayed here many times before but this park is going downhill. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
We always use this little minimal park for an overnighter. All self serve, large sites (not particularly level), gravel pads, no cable TV. It is what it is: a good overnight park with shuttle to casino for entertainment and food. Clean place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Strong WIFI. Catch up on e-mail. Shuttle to casino. Level pull throughs. Get strong tv on antenna reception. Stayed here before; good overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is a self check in park, where you put your credit card or cash into a machine and you get a receipt which is to be on the post at our site. It is handy for a one night stay. No cable TV or rest rooms or showers, but you can get some stations with antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is a casino RV park with self register. Sites are roomy with all hookups except cable. No wi-fi. Security evident. Very open and no shelter if windy, which it was when we were there. Good overnite stop. Good on/off to I-5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Great park in the rear of the casino. Full hookup. No weekly or monthly rates, just $25 per night. 50% off senior buffets Tues and Thurs in the casino. Great food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
The park is located behind the casino/hotel/truck stop. It is a self-register park, a machine is at the entrance. We found a spot we liked, parked then registered, you put a tag on a post at your site. The sites are very long and plenty wide, some with small trees others with shrubs. They do have WiFi but no cable TV. Our site faced some rolling hills and their golf course. We will stay here again, nice little park with a good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We had originally planned to boon dock in this casino's lot but decided to take advantage of the self-registration RV Park given the high temperatures and the desire for air conditioning. Check-in was simple (pay the automated machine, take a receipt and pick your own spot). We were surprised to see the park relatively full, but found out later that most sites were reserved by a dog handling club for field trials in the area (might want to call ahead on availability). Paved roads and gravel sites were easy to maneuver, and utilities were fine. We were just over nighting so didn't use the Wi-Fi; satellite TV was no issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Self service check in. Pick your spot and put your receipt in the holder. How much easier could it get? The interior roads are pave but the sites are clean gravel. Fancy it isn't, but for $25 per night, what do you expect? Full hookups, cell phone reception and free WiFi. It's all good. We will stop here again on our way up and down I-5 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The spaces are all pull-throughs and very level. All utilities are adequate. You can select any open space and self register. Satellite TV is great and you can pick up local channels on your TV antenna. The Wi-Fi is robust and fast. Our Verizon connection had all of the bars on a digital signal. It can get hot here with no shade since the trees are very young. This is a great stopover with food at the casino. We would use this park again as a short stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Perfect overnight stop, $25 rate, all pull-though sites, easy access from freeway. You can eat in the casino restaurants and gamble to your hearts delight. Doesn't get much better for an overnight stop!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We've stayed here before on our treks to the Pacific Northwest and find that it is a pleasant place for an overnight stay. Easy site access and the pull-through sites allow you to keep the toad connected. The casino is nice and has food and a nice bar if a cocktail is needed after a long drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
There are no restrooms. The Wi-Fi is $5 per hour. There is no shade, and it is hot and windy there. Having said that, it is a great stop for an overnight, and we will come back. Also, if you are a golfer check out the stay and play packages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Park has nice, easy pull through sites. Not much shade so it might be hot in the summer. Good stop off for a night location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Great place for an overnight while traveling I-5. Young park so small trees and almost no landscaping separating sites. All pull-through's with gravel pads and basically level. Good arrangement for water/electric/sewer connections. Easy self-registration system. Shuttle to Casino was prompt and security guy came around several times to see if all was well. No restrooms or showers in the Park. Available at adjoining truck stop, but sign said "Showers $10 per person or $13 per couple." Presume they expect you to shower together. Ten bucks!? You kiddie' me? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This park is good for an overnight stay. Close to I-5, clean and an easy to use self-check-in machine. A reasonable rate with a casino nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Very basic. There are no restrooms or showers on site. You get one free day of wireless internet, no cable. The spots are long. Self check in. The park is clean. Good for a one night stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a nice place to stay if you're looking for a quick pull off the road RV park. This can't actually be called a RV park, but a big parking lot that has utilities to enhance the people to stay and go to the casino. It has a shuttle bus that will take you back and forth to the casino. The casino is very nice, has a good restaurant and many gaming tables and slot machines. The only negative thing I can say about the casino is we LOST. We would stay here again. Located right off I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
No need to unhook the toad. Very clean and new, sites are roomy enough with tree bark in between each one. If you pick a site near the entrance you will hear freeway and the truck stop so go toward the rear near the golf course if you want more quiet space. The casino is an easy walk or take the shuttle, we had dinner at the steakhouse, very good. Easy access from Hwy 5, would definitely stay here again for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Very nice park. Clean, cost not too much, and next door to the casino. We enjoyed our visit and the buffet was wonderful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Great Park for overnight when you are passing through and a quick stop at the casino. A fairly new park so the trees are very small. Self check in by machine, so no office or office personnel to respond to questions. There was a Park Manager/Camp Host in a site next to the check in building, but we did not see them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This park turned out to be a good value - $25 at the kisosk, then on to your choice of large pull-through sites. Ours was level, had good hookups, and was nicely landscaped. Not a destination park, since there's nothing for children, no tables or grills, and the walk to the restrooms (at the truck stop) is not something you want to do in the middle of the night. It is far enough from the trucks for a quiet night. Verizon cell and AirCard worked well, and the park now has free WiFi which was very strong. Don't count on the shuttle to the casino, each time we tried they were "busy". We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
There are no restrooms or showers in this park. The casino has restrooms and the truck stop has showers but we didn't try to use them. I think you have to pay. Basic park with all the necessary hookups, long wide pull throughs. Perfect for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very easy on/off I-5, easy self-registration at kiosk and shuttle service to and from casino makes this park an excellent overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here because there was a convention at the casino. The price was very reasonable considering the cleanliness and convenience. The check-in was so easy; it was all automated by an ATM-like machine. Security was driving around frequently, so we felt very safe. Shuttles are available to take you to the casino if desired. We recommend staying in the back portion to lessen the noise of the semi trucks parked in the adjacent parking lot. Our only complaint is that they wanted to charge $5/hour for WiFi, not worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is just a place to stay with power, water and electric. There are no extras such as restrooms, showers, WIFI or cable. We had planned on staying in the free casino parking, lot but it was so warm, we needed the air conditioner. It served its purpose. The sites are large and gravel. The price seemed a little high for the little provided. It was clean, but I didn't even see a dumpster to put your trash in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
No restrooms, no showers, no cable, no Wifi and still $25 per night and the sites aren't real level either. This doesn't belong to the casino, so the man said, but it reflects on them. We won't be back or if we do it will be dry camping over in the truck parking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Although not an actual part of the casino, it is right next to it. For $25/night, its a bargain with full hood-ups. The "travelers" club next to the RV park offers complementary pet care from 9 am-9 pm. The landscaping is young, but when the plants mature, they will offer shade. Expansion is taking place at this very convenient, clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Great place to pull in when traveling I-5. Automated check-in, very large level sites, full hook-ups, and it is patrolled by casino security. I like it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Great place as a stop over. Would not stay longer. There is no shade. Easy access from 5 freeway going north and south. Stayed here on our way up north and on our way back south. First come, first served. If full, can dry camp in parking lot with all the truckers for free. Self pay check in, lots of pull through sites so you don't even have to unhook tow cars. Casino is nice and clean. Found steak restaurant very good with nice service. Overall a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Nice overnight park located behind Rolling Hills Casino. Very basic overnight type place. Rock pads, no frills. Self serve payment booth, no restrooms. No cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Rated a 7 only because of limited facilities but this is an excellent stopover type of campground. Just what many of us want. Easy in and out, good power, water, and sewer, and that's it. All nice wide, long pull-throughs with no trees for problems. Self check-in was fastest ever. Adjacent to, but not owned by, the Rolling Hills Casino, so you have a restaurant and entertainment right next door. No rest rooms or any other facilities in the park, but truck area had services. Clearly an overnight spot, but excellent for what it is. Number of sites is an estimate. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
Sure there aren't any "frills", but it is a spotless, clean RV Park and great for a stop over. Self serve payment was fast and had my choice of sites. The only negative part was that wifi is available from the casino, but there is a charge. Definitely will stop over again and will be doing so in June 2007. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com