223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Saddleback Mountain RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (432) 375-2418
CGID6410

Saddleback Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   8   7   5   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$10
A good place to stay overnight or even for a day or two. The rate is the PP rate. Hookups are easy to get to, and all work OK. These are pull through sites, so no need to unhook. Each site is attractively landscaped. We would certainly stay here again when crossing Texas --- good price, easy-in easy-out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Passport America - can't beat the price for a nice long site with nice landscaping between sites. Plenty of room to maneuver. No #s on sites - make reservation that day and they put a cone out - pick out a site with a cone on it! No cable TV, antenna reception or wifi but for $10 who cares! Full store - a little pricey. There was a small bar - stopped in for a few minutes. Mainly caters to oil field workers. Would stay again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Our rate was PA. This is a basic park for an overnight stay, right off the highway. There are no restrooms except off the restaurant in the convenience store. The lots have been landscaped and the park is clean. It was a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
This is a basic RV park but does not have bathrooms, showers, Wi-Fi or cable. It does have huge pull-thru sites with 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here All of the roads and sites are on packed gravel. All sites are pull-thru and can accommodate almost any rig including the tow without unhitching. All of the utilities were located in the near the middle side of the site. There are two sewers per site. One is way in the back (almost unusable) and the other one in the middle side of the site. There are some long term residents. There was freeway noise at night. There is also a café, saloon, and a fueling station (a bit pricy) on the premises. For a basic RV park, this was a very good overnight stop. I would definitely use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
The rate indicated is for Passport America and it's a bargain. Getting in/out from I-10 couldn't be any easier. At first glance this looks like a big gravel parking lot but as you approach your site you see the nice job they have done with "desert landscaping". Very easy negotiating our 40 ft motor home around the campground. Real close to I-10, yet it was quiet. The sites are solid, level gravel, pull-through, full hookup with 50 amp. Our Verizon cell service was 3 bars w/4G. Satellite TV reception was clear. This is a great find for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Really nice place. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate. Easy on/off I-10. No internet or cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Price quoted is Passport America price. Good for an overnighter only. Has some full timers that have make their sites look nice. Sites have small trees, but no shade. Prices in small store are very expensive. $5.19 for a half gallon of milk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$10
Great for an overnight. Just south of I10 at exit 212. Front pull-through sites receive light from large light at the store. This is useful for walking dog at night in large gravel field. Quick check in at office. Quite a variety of cactus adjacent to sites. Sites were clean. Hookups were clean. Rate was the PPA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
I rated this park excellent because it is easy on and easy off the I-10 coming from east to west. This park is at exit 212 from the interstate. Just go under the interstate and it is on the right. The signs aren't great and the office is not great. The rate is the Passport America. It was a safe clean overnight on a gravel pull thru with saguaro cactus and some leafless trees. Usually full hookups, but four days of freezing temperatures did the water system in. Beautiful views of the desert and the mountains. I wear ear plugs so did not hear any highway noise. Would definitely would stop here again even though there is no WiFi and no cable. One of the prettiest views and not just a gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
This was once a nice park but has been neglected and has become run down. Trash, wood products, and items left there were scattered throughout the park. The nature walk area was grown up with weeds over our heads. The sewers were infested with sewer flies. The noise from the Interstate was so bad it kept us awake at night. The lady checking us in at the gas station next door was very unfriendly. This is a have to stop only for us. Would not stay there again. The price reflects the Passport America discount and is more than the park was worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
This is a one night stopover park. The rate reflects the PPA rate. Regular rate is $20/night. Fifty amp power, water and sewer. Very little highway noise. There is nothing (shopping etc) in the area. The park is not well maintained, but it is reasonably clean. There is a small convenient store and a gas station. We will stay here again as it works perfectly into our schedule when we are traveling east or west on interstate 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
This was only one step above boondocking since we had electric. The restrooms were in the 24hr truck stop; didn't use them. The sites were gravel and level. There were a few full timers. There were no other campgrounds nearby, so we stayed here for one night using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
$10 is the Passport America rate. I wasn't sure about how to rate this place. If the sewer wasn't backed up for about six or eight sites (oh my gosh the SMELL), I would have rated it a six. We tried to stay here twice in the last six months, and the place was completely full, primarily with oilfield workers. Fortunately there was no issue dry-camping here both times. This time I was amazed to see several empty sites, so now we know why - the sewer doesn't work. Conveniently they didn't inform us at check-in about the sewer problem. Without the sewer problem, it's a pretty good place for an overnight assuming it isn't full of workers. Their little cafe is sometimes open and sometimes not, so don't count on getting a meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
For an overnight stop you can't beat the passport price. The park is an easy off and on I-10. The gravel sites are fairly level and large pull-throughs. For water, sewer and electric the rate works. We hooked up the satellite easily. There is a saloon near the park but we didn't hear any noise. There is a lot of big truck traffic in and out but it didn't bother us. If we were in the area we would stop again. Don't expect a resort or any amenities - just a basic RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Rate reflects Passport America: good for one night. Great place to stop for the night when going through west Texas. No frills but easy in and easy out with full h/u with 50 amp power. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Rate is Passport America. Absolutely no frills. Find a site and then go check-in and pay at the gas station. Nothing else there, but a great location for an overnight. It's in the desert so there is dust, dust, more dust, and cactus. Will definitely stay again when passing by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
As others have said a nice overnight park. Restrooms in gas station/ cafe are very old. Long nice pull throughs. Rate is one night PA at $10 and 2nd at regular $20. Which, at $20 for full 50 Amp in a long pull through, is very good considering what you have to chose from between El Paso and Kerrville. Stayed extra night to see Springs at Balmorhea State Park but it was closed. Lots of cactus landscaping. Didn't notice I-10 noise, as we were at back of park. A definite good stopover. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10*
We stay here twice a year and have always had a good experience. PA discount is $10 total. Hard to beat for FHU/50A/Sewer/Water. We plan our trips to stay here while crossing West Texas. The sky is so clear and a perfect place to view stars without city lights (if you are into star gazing). This is a "no frills" overnight place. Nice little restaurant/gas station next to it, and that is where the check-in and office is. Good long pull-throughs close to I-10. We feel this is the ultimate O/N place for a good night's rest and safe place to stay. We have stayed here at least twice a year since 2004. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
This is a nice park with easy to use pull through sites. It is just off I-10 in West Texas but far enough off the highway that road noise was not a issue. The rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
The road noise from I-10 is pretty loud, otherwise there is no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
As others have said its a great PA stop for the night. No bathrooms. We would stop here again. Being a motorhome we don't need shower facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This park (at Junction Texas 17 and I-10 @ exit 212) is a roomy, FHU, pull through park on gravel sites. They do offer diesel but at .30 per gallon higher than down the road stations. We didn’t fill up here. As a Passport Park (the $10.00 cash fee reflects the PA rate) they’re just fine for a night. Our Verizon Mi-FI worked fine as did our cell and satellite dish (Direct) but their restaurant appears to be out of order/gone. They don’t have cable TV and we saw no playground, but kids would be welcome. There’s really nothing here. A typical west Texas town. Being totally self contained (food/shower) is the only way to be comfortable at this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
We really like this campground. Rate shown is Passport America rate. Long, level sites of reasonable width separated by a planting area with native cactus and other plants. There are trees at some of the sites, but they aren't really big enough to offer a lot of shade. Nice walking path through a bit of desert for humans and pets. Convenient off I-10 and near enough to Ft. Davis for a day trip. Gas station on premises. We will be stopping here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This rate reflects the Passport America discount. While there are no activities, this is the prettiest desert park we've stayed in. Each very long, level site includes trees and several kinds of cactus. We did not hear any highway noise even though it's right off the highway. Their ad says there's a restaurant and satellite TV: these are no longer available. We were unable to get any over the air TV stations. For an overnight stay, you can't beat this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Other reviews pretty much sum it up - Long pull-through, W/S/E (50Amp) sites. Although not fancy, well maintained, in an area with very few options. AT&T cell phone and Verizon 3G wireless card both had excellent signal strength. Just wanted to correct an earlier post as there are two sewer connections at each site. One at the back and the other more toward the center, so no problem for a motorhome to hook up (with tow attached). Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Ten bucks for a long 50 amp, full hookup, pull through. Passport America and either cash or credit. We went to the far end of the park and it was quiet enough. Verizon 3G worked fine. Certainly not fancy, but we will stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
$10.00 is a Passport rate. This is a great overnight park. Little highway noise heard and great views. But there is nothing around the park at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This is a nice campground to stay in on the long, long trip across western Texas. There are no amenities but we were happy with it. Our rate reflects our Passport America membership. The sites are huge but built more for a 5th wheel with the sewer very much towards the back of the site. A motorhome with a toad would not fit unless it had a very, very long sewer hose. We used the sewer, unhooked it and then pulled forward into the spot. We noticed that the motorhome next to us had done the same thing. Someone had taken great care to develop and maintain some cactus garden islands between each site to add beauty to what would otherwise be a gravel campground. We would stay here again even without the PA rate. I did not see any restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This place is about all one would want. There were only a couple of campers there, so we were able to be pretty far away from the I-10 and it was nice and quiet. There is a big truck lot next door, but it was not much of a bother. No paperwork or problems, just pay your $10 and show your Passport America card and find a spot. There were people working to keep the place tidy. Very impressive- sure would like to see more campers, but it is out in the middle of nowhere. Good electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
Great, one night stop off I-10 at Exit 212. Part of a Travel stop with convenience store, bar, restaurant and fuel stop. Price reflects Passport America discount. Large level gravel sites, with cactus gardens separating the sites. Little noise from highway. Would have rated higher, if more amenities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
Rate reflects PA rate. Found this park to be a jewel of a park for an overnight stay. Long, level sites with more than adequate entry and exit room. Will definitely keep this park in mind when passing through west Texas. Did not use the restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
The $10 rate reflects the Passport America discount. This place is adequate for an overnight while transiting west Texas. It is basically a gravel lot with some rocks and cacti marking off the sites. If the wind is blowing, it can be very dusty (and the wind is usually blowing in west Texas). The RV parking is connected with a gas station/convenience store, and it was quite noisy during the middle of the night with 18 wheelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Rate is Passport America. Just sign in and pick a spot. Cable TV does not work and we were told that on check in. Sites are level, long, and have ample width. Spoke to a couple other campers who use this CG when they pass through the area. We will use this CG on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a Passport CG. We use it several times a year. This sites are long and flat, CG is quiet even though close to I-10. This is a little used CG but the price is right, generally you only see 3-4 rigs in the CG. Sites are long, plenty of swing space for big rigs. We have stayed overnight only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Absolutely spooky. I am one of three rigs here, and one is a horse trailer that looks like it is in storage. If I wasn't so tired, I would go on. Truthfully, the sites are well laid out, long pull-throughs, the electric, water and sewer work. It looks like someone tried to have a nice RV park here, but no one came. If you need an overnight stop, it will work. There isn't much else out here to stop at instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Nicely laid out, but unfriendly check in and dirty sites. Oilfield workers partied half the night and the semi trailers coming in and out for the truck stop was endless. Dust and noise. Would not stay again. We could not get into the state park, but found another small site nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
We were excited to get there after reading the Woodall description and reviewing the Internet site. However, it is in the middle of nowhere and the so-called truck stop is just a service station with a large parking lot for trucks. The canteen or saloon was all boarded up. We did get to pick our own site but then there was no other customers in the entire location. I was not impressed with the person in charge when we checked in. Would probably try to pick another camp site if there is one close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
For an overnight stop this place was great. Extremely easy to get in and out of without having to unhook our toad. There are restrooms and a shower in the convenience store, but only vending machines as a dinner option. We were told to pick our own site and had to check them out to find one with sewer in the right place for our rig. Nice and quiet. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
Park has a Nature Trail amenity; and good flat, pull-through sites. It's great for overnight traveling. Rate we paid was Passport America. Each site was groomed with desert landscaping. We would stay here again on our travels through West Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
The rate reflects Passport America. We pulled in not certain if the park was even open because they never answer the phone nor return calls. I even called Passport America to see if they were open. Arriving in the park we were very pleasantly surprised. The landscaped sites are wide and all sites are pull-through with easy access / egress. Although close to the highway, the noise level is very low. They even have an air station to take care of your tires as you leave. Payment is by cash or check. We might stay an extra day or 2 in the future if we need a quiet place to relax. Just be sure you have the supplies you will need when you arrive, as there are few options close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Passport America rate. Good overnight stop right off the interstate. Has pull-though sites and is quiet. Not much in the way of amenities. The diner/snack bar is no longer in business. Tough to find in the dark as it is not well marked. It is that gas station right off the westbound I-10 exit 212! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Rate is for Passport America. Pay in store. No amenities. It was quiet considering its next to I-10, and a large truck parking area. FHU 50 amp service on long level pull throughs. No TV service over the air. The Passport directory does say satellite TV, but there is none. Also I believe the restaurant is closed. Does not appear to be any bathrooms for the campground, but there may be some in the store. Verizon cell phone was very good. It is a great overnight stop with easy on and off the interstate. As a campground we rated this as a 5: for a good overnight stop it would be a 8 (we would rate Wal-Mart a 1). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
$10 reflects one night stay with Passport America. Normal night $20. This is a beautiful park. The sites were all gravel but all are long, level and pull through. Very good overnight stay. 30 or 50 amp, full-hook ups. Good water pressure, desert landscaping. No office, you pay in gas station. Cash please. Good Internet connection, Verizon phone worked great. Sparse shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We camped here using the Passport America discount. Good park for what it is: literally just to park. It's about the only thing at exit 212, besides the convenience store and gas station owned by the same people. You cannot get any reception on a TV antenna because it's out in the middle of no where. However it was worth it just to park and sleep for the night and be able to hook up to water, sewer and electricity. As close as it is to the interstate, it was pretty quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Very easy on and off I-10. They have tried to do desert landscaping and it actually is attractive. Nice long pull through sites. Very quiet even though it is next to the truck parking area. No TV reception via air, could pick up only 2 radio stations playing rock and hip hop (not our style). For the price it is OK for an over night stop. Nothing in the area to see or do either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$10
What a great find! Large pull-throughs, nice landscaping, full hookups including 50amps for the $10 Passport America rate. Nothing around the area, but for an overnight stop this is a treasure! We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
Saddleback is a great bargain for an overnight stop and honors Passport America. All sites are 40' wide by 75' long, level, gravel, with full hookups, 50/30/20 amps. Each site is landscaped in a desert motif with native plants, cactus and has a small tree. We are in a fifth wheel so do not use campground bathrooms or showers. Easy I-10 on and off. Gas and convenience store at campground. Restaurant is no longer in business. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
Lovely place for a one night stop - we had good water and power, however it advertised a restaurant and it was closed last year according to the young lady on the desk. They also advertised satellite TV and there was none. Far too many cactus for our liking, and the sites are very narrow. When you step out your door you are practically in another person's site. For $10 I guess you can't complain, however they could really have a terrific place if they had Wi-Fi and widened the lots - there is plenty of space to do so1 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This was a great campground for an overnight stay with full hookups for only $10 with Passport America discount. The sites are long pull-through sites although they are a bit narrow with 4 slides out. Very nice landscaping around the park and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This was the best deal of our trip! Wonderful overnight stay for a good price with our Passport America discount. We actually considered staying a day longer in order to rest up. Quiet, beautiful desert landscaping, with trees that were blooming. Downside was that there are no facilities for restrooms or showers. Restrooms at the gas station can be used, but they are not well-kept. Advertising states there is a restaurant there, but we did not see anything but snacks at the gas station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This campground is fantastic for an overnight stop between central Texas and El Paso. That is all it is, an overnight stop. The $10 rate is paid in cash, based on Passport America membership. DO NOT make a reservation on line. The $18 charged to my credit card by Reservation Friends disappeared, and the phone number for that company has a voice mail that all customer service people are busy with other customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
A great value with Passport America. Gravel sites very nicely landscaped considering it is in the desert. No cable working and I did not see showers or bathrooms except in truck stop. Great overnight stop...have a nature trail. New owner. We would stop again overnight...cheap and clean level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
I gave this park a "10" because it is perfect for an overnight place to stay. We did not even have to unhitch. The lots are gravel but are kept in a very neat, orderly manner. It is easy to find and just off the interstate but not near any noise. This is a "Passport America" Park. We paid one-half price of $10.00. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This is a basic park for a stop over. There is nothing there except for a gas station which is where you register for the RV park. PA rate is $10 for full services. My Air Card would not work so no internet for 2 days. The cable TV only got one channel. Be sure and check the weather before leaving as winds are a problem in this area. We had to stay an extra day because of a wind storm and were glad we did. If you have time go down to the Balmorhea as they have a huge swimming pool that is fed by underground springs. We missed this as we chose to drive in to Fort Stockton which was a waste of time. We met some interesting people at happy hour as the rigs were pulling off the highway in the storm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
The park is a basic park for a traveler. It is just off the Interstate but noise is not a problem. The sites are all stone/gravel, large and clean. I was disappointed that the bar was not open as the wife and I love our happy hours but that is life during a recession. I would definitely plan to stop here during my travels up and down I-10 as there is fuel, a restaurant and a convenience store. The rate posted is a Passport Rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stopped here for an overnight. It's right off I-10 at the FINA truck stop, but the road noise was not an issue and we had a quiet nights sleep. The cable TV was not working, nor was the Wi-Fi working. When we asked about it, we were told that they weren't sure when they would be working again...even though they are offered on their website. There is a restaurant in the truck stop store (where you register for the RV park) that is open from 6:00 am to 2:00 PM, and there is another restaurant/bar next door. The bar is open every night, but the restaurant is only open on Saturday from 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM, where the food was less than satisfying...read: we would never eat there again... There was only one other fifth wheel along side us. The sites are neat and clean, each site is bordered with small stones and the entire park is small gravel, which was nicely maintained. This is a good place for an over night stop, but we would not want to spend more time than that. We would stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
A well kept facility. It was empty when we were here. It is right off the interstate.A good place for an overnight stay enroute to a destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
This is the Passport America rate. This is a no-frills park, good for an overnight stop. It is adjacent to a Truck Stop on Interstate 10, exit 212. The pull-through sites are spacious with plenty of room for slides. The hookups were perfectly positioned for our motor home. Although next to the interstate, I was not disturb by the road noise. The staff says they are working on providing WiFi. (866) 847-4398 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
This is not a destination park, but if you need a place to stay for the night ,and you don't need any of their facilities, it will work just fine. The price is good for what you get - level, pull through sites,and full hook-ups. However, you do need to be self-contained as you would not want to walk to the gas station that serves as the office and bathroom facilities. The restaurant on site is very good. We had an excellent steak dinner! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$10
Sites are long (100 ft. pull throughs) and level with little shade to block satellite dishes. We paid the Passport America rate of $10/night. There is a restaurant, not fancy, but OK for breakfast, a nature trail through 5 acres of desert. Ft. Davis and McDonald observatory are a day trip away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
We camped using Passport America. We couldn't use the water because the faucet was located under a hatch, and the hole was full of water. In the site next to us, the water connection was not available. We ran a hose over to another site, where the valve leaked, and filled our tank. We were alone in the park except for a travel trailer and a class C motorhome which were old and in poor repair. It was decent for an overnight stop We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Only $10 with Passport America. This is a no-frills nightly stopover park just off I-10, far enough to not be noisy. All the sites are pull-thru with no need to disconnect. The sites are all gravel, nicely spaced with young trees. The parks are well behind a "saloon," gas station/convenience store, and cafe. There is also adjoining parking for truckers that I assume could also be used for overnight boondocking if you just need a place to park and sleep. Otherwise, not much else around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com