218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Hofbrau RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (830) 596-2073
CGID6423

Hofbrau RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Rate reflects a weekly stay plus an extra night. The Good: Our shady pull-through site was large to begin with then had an additional cement parking pad. It also had a shed for our use - the first we've ever seen that. Nice for our bikes when it rained. The park has lots of landscaping and was close to the Horseshoe Bay Resort where we had a business event to attend. While mostly filled with seasonal or permanent residents the park is quiet and clean with the owner present most days. Don't miss pie happy hour at the Blue Bonnet Cafe in Marble Falls! The Bad: Lack of a bathhouse - while an understandable expense and probably not an issue for most RVers we use them for showers and a second bathroom as we are a traveling family. We coped, but it's not ideal for us. The Wi-Fi was spotty and mostly unusable, we (as usual it seems) relied on our own Verizon air card for Internet connectivity which had acceptable speeds here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We spent the night here on the way to an RV club rally. We had a reservation and were pleased to find a board with our name and a site # when we came in as the office was closed. The sites are huge, gravel pull-through with plenty of room for a big motor home and toad. Our little 23' Class C got lost. The site was shady and the landscaping very pleasant. The park is mostly used for permanent sites, but it was very quiet. Later in the evening the owner came by our rig, greeted us by name and thanked us for coming to stay in his park. What a pleasant experience! We paid $12.50 using Passport America for the site. This is a really special little park. If it had cable TV, I'd give it a 10. The over-the-air TV reception was spotty and we don't have satellite TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Price reflects combined PPA / regular rates. Agree with all before me. Full or close to it when we were there. Good Wi-Fi, friendly folks, a little farther out of Marble Falls than I figured, but not a problem. No restroom/shower. A little different, but then I bring my own with me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This is mostly full times but they have about 6 sites that are comfortable for big rigs. It is a comfortable RV park. Owner and park manager are very friendly and helpful. Residents are friendly and they all seem to be asleep by 9 pm!. Clean laundromat. Would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$12
I definitely agree with the two previous reviews. This is a small well maintained RV park about 7 miles south of Marble Falls. The mailing address is actually Round Mountain, which is little more than a gas station and post office. We were going to stay for several days and move on to Fredericksburg, but after checking out the RV parks in that area we liked this one best and stayed here for a month. It is located out in the open countryside but surrounded by trees giving it a secluded and peaceful atmosphere. There are no restrooms or showers but it does have a laundromat. During our stay there was never more than two empty sites and the park was frequently full. It would be wise to call ahead before arriving. And yes, the owners are very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Park is set in beautiful Texas Hill Country. When we called for reservations, only 1 site was available. The office staff took our name & said the spot would be saved for us. When we arrived the following afternoon, a sign out front said 'no vacancy'. However, when we pulled up to the office, it was closed but there was a sign posted on the door with our name & the site number that we were to use - it was like they 'left the light on for us'. The owners are originally from Germany - but they are proud American citizens & they are very, very nice. They are also very attentive to their guests. The RV park is just outside of Marble Falls & is right off the highway - but it is still a pretty quiet park. We felt very safe & secure here. This park seems to stay pretty full most of the time. We would have absolutely no problem staying here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
The park was clean. Park owners and camp hosts are very pleasant and helpful. Sites were adequate in size with grass and small trees between us and the next RV. Shaded sites are taken by permanent residents, including a few mobile homes. WiFi was sporadic. Laundry facilities available at $1.00 each for washer and dryer. Monthly rates are very reasonable. The nearest town is Marble Falls, which is 7 miles away. We camped here in a 5th wheel. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com