224126 User submitted reviews online!!
Dad's R. V. Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (361) 573-1231
CGID6429

Dad's R. V. Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   5   9   6   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Very Clean, Very friendly owners, and right across the street from a huge park. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
I have stayed at Dad's many times through the years. It is a friendly, comfortable, and convenient place to stay. At this time, because of a lot of construction in Victoria, most parks are full and overflowing. This visit, it was necessary to park in overflow parking--but, even so, we had full hookups. If you need to be there for a week or more, call ahead and every effort will be made to get you in a regular site. They have a very nice club house for rallies and there are some activities planned during the winter. Dad's is a safe and secure park without the frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
They now charge $30 for overflow parking and the traffic noise is almost unbearable in the mornings. I'll never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
We use Dad's RV Park every year on our way to Brownsville, TX. The campground is always full, but Dad's has always been able to accommodate our 40 ft 5th Wheel for an overnight stay. Sites are really close so I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended period of time. However, most of the sites are filled with return visitors who stay for 3 and 4 months at a time. It has easy on/off access from the main road, is well-maintained and has an extremely friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We stayed two nights. The people running the park are friendly and helpful. Mainly seasonal RVs, we parked on the lane in overflow, facing the city park. Lots of cars and trucks running up and down the street in front. Trains were not a big deal - 1 or 2 a night, but are a few blocks away. Weird hook-ups (share post, 30 amp only, with extra sewer- long way away from rig). This is an old park, very clean, good laundry and they have recycling (good on them!!). OK for a night or two. Not a really safe area, but we had no trouble either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Stayed for a month. Very nice people and very helpful. Location was not bad. Only problem was the train camp through during the night. But you get use to it. Overall a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Nice park located near old town Victoria. Right across the street from a city park and down the block from a convent. Camp host was very nice and accommodating. Only complaint is beyond their control... every night freight trains pass through town "Victoria is the cross-roads of Texas" and they blow their horns constantly as most of the streets do not have crossing-guards. We ran the ac fan all night in an attempt to drown it out but still very loud. Walking around the park it appears that the better sites are in the back but they are reserved in winter by their "winter Texans". Not a 10 star location but a nice place nonetheless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a great place to stay and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This is a very nice, clean park. The owners were wonderful. Each pad is concrete with a small picnic table. Park residents are also very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is one of our favorite parks. Nice wide pull thru sites, convenient hookups, well maintained grass and trees. Beautiful rec hall. Very friendly owners and staff. This park is a little hard to find but well worth the effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Dad's is always a favorite spot for us. Owners/staff are great. Sites/streets are concrete. Park is always clean. Sites are large. During winter, sno birds are here and very friendly. Lots of planned activities, including frequently Saturday breakfast (all you can eat pancakes, eggs, etc. for $3.50) and pot luck dinners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
The $19 rate is based on the weekly rate. Paved streets, paved, level pads, trees, grass, etc. As always, this is a great place for overnight or extended stay. The winter Texans are here so there is a lot of visiting and fun going on. Every other Saturday during the winter season,the owners sponsor a breakfast--all you can eat for $3.00. They do take care of the people that come here. We always enjoy coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Extremely nice campground, friendly staff and the showers are very clean. There is a nice park across the street. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
Very nice, friendly family owned park. I have stayed here many times in the past few years and it is always pleasant. A great overnight stop, or great place for Winter Texans. Concrete driveways and level concrete sites. Nice large club house for rallies, laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
We stayed here on the Coast-To-Coast pass and paid $13.00 + $4.00. When we arrived, the park was full. The owner came out to meet us and told us that they were full, but that he would find us a place to park overnight. We were impressed with this since a lot of places would have said "sorry" and sent us down the road. He parked us on the driveway at the end of a row and provided a 50 amp extension cord and a water hookup. He then brought out parking cones and placed one at the front corner of the truck and the back corner of the trailer. We repeatedly thanked him for providing us a space and his reply was, "that's what we are here for". We highly recommend this park any time you are in the Victoria, Texas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com