223426 User submitted reviews online!!
North Abutment COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (662) 226-5911
CGID6458

North Abutment COE

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Rate reflects senior pass discount. If a lake view alone got the review, this park would be a 10. Well planned, level and generous sites, many sitting with a great view of the lake. Power was steady, used a 55PSI regulator. However, we could only give it a 7 based on several factors. The site was not cleaned when we arrived; we had to pick up a lot of litter and just didn’t bother with the fire pit. It had at least 10 inches of ashes accumulated and so much trash it would have filled its own small bag. Make sure you have at least 30 feet of water hose and electric cable. Boxes are situated well behind some of the sites. For an “NO ALCOHOL” park, there was a bit of noisy partying. They also allow golf carts. Apparently there’s no age limit or restrictions on them so expect to be sharing the narrow road with them should you choose to walk or ride bikes. Staff presence during business hours and seem friendly…but we didn’t see anyone after 5PM. No trash dumpsters except at the very front of the park by the main road. Long walk if you are at the lakeside sites. Restrooms and bathhouses are very small from the outside, but we didn’t use them so cannot attest to their condition. No Wi-Fi here but our Verizon card and phone worked great, 4G. Numerous restaurants and stores in Grenada, about 8 miles from the park. Park has a very interesting visitors center and a historical civil war road site. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Good park sites concrete with paved access roads. Most sites have some shade. Great views with plenty of places to walk or bike. Pet friendly. The down side is the bathrooms although clean they have no ventilation and are in a state of disrepair. If you don't use the puplic restrooms or showers the park is a 10. If the corps would spend a little on upgrading the showers and restrooms this would be a top notch park. They are, also due to budget cuts, taking out all the trash cans leaving only one dumpster at the front of the park for trash removal. Might stay here again for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$9
Very nice campground not too far from Grenada. When we were here the campground was close to empty so it was very quiet. Campground hosts are friendly and helpful. Our site, #27, was huge and sitting by itself. Sites are concrete with gravel area for picnic tables, grills, and fire pits. Each site has its own trash can and daily pickup was provided. We stayed four nights and will definitely come back if in the area again. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Fantastic sites-long and well thought out. Clean park, well lit at night, near town, view excellent from many sites, caretakers doing great job keeping park looking maintained as you hope to see. Great coverage of cell on AT&T also Verizon Mi-Fi worked well. 333 restaurant a must for a buffet for a great price (7.50) The Corp of Engineers does a great job here. Great motorcycle riding in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
We stayed on site 24, which would have been lakeside if the water level was not so far down (200 feet +/-). Level concrete pads, large graveled area for picnic tables and fire rings. Adequate space between sites. Not much to speak of in shade. Few campers this time of year, but camp host was available. Very clean park, well maintained by COE contractors. Lots of outside recreation in park, 6 miles to town. Campground patrolled regularly by rangers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a great campground: relatively new and clean, with lots of space between sites. Every space has a level concrete pad, with water and electric next to the pad. Friendly hosts and pet friendly. This is our favorite place to camp in North Mississippi: camped here 4 times this summer and we're going again Sept 25th. Nightly rate with National Parks and Federal Rec Lands Senior Pass is $9.00/night We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Nice campground. They were doing some construction when we were there but it was shielded by a tree line. It was very hot and the water table was very low but the hosts were very friendly. The sites were concrete and easy to back into. The dump site was easy to get to on the way out. We would stay there again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
This is a brand new Corps of Engineers campground at the north end of the Grenada Lake dam. All sites have concrete pads and a view of Grenada Lake. Sparse pine trees provide some limited shade. Definitely the best campground in the area. Very quiet and off the beaten path. Not a lot of stuff for kids except the lake itself. Saw several chest freezers under fifth wheels being stocked with crappie by the snowbirds who live here several months out of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com