206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Oceano Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (805) 781-4900
CGID6468

Oceano Campground

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
We spent a week here in our 36' 5th wheel. Roads and sites are paved, each site has a picnic table and fire pit. We had site #12 and it was very difficult to maneuver our rig into the site due to railroad ties and short posts marking each site. Once settled, we had decent site separation and "privacy" due to the angle of the sites. There is a wooden bridge just outside the campground that sounds like 2 seconds of thunder every time someone drives over it. The airstrip next door is not very busy, just a few small planes on the weekend. The public showers are locked each night at 6pm. We did see a few people using the showers during the day from outside the park. Even though we stayed over a holiday weekend this park was never more than half full. It seems to be relatively unknown. Very quiet at night, just the sound of the ocean. Two block walk to the beach. We had reasonable 4G Verizon signal, a little slow at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Good location, quite park, clean restrooms, walked the dogs to the beach. My friend with his 40' fit nicely in the space next to me. Coming back in Sept. or Oct. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Would not recommend this campground. The restrooms are used by the areas homeless population on a daily basis. Plus the showers are pay showers so people that are camping in the sand dunes on the beach come in to use the showers all day long. High amount of foot traffic in and around the entire campground. Never felt comfortable. My kids were bullied by older kids when they tried to play on the playground. There is a bridge next to the campground that had it's daily bridge residents talking to themselves. Police activity is constant in and around the campground. Would never return to this area again. Very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Nice little campground near Pismo Beach that gets overlooked by most. Not for large rigs, but the location is great! Small spots, and I don't think you can reserve them. Bathrooms clean. A great second choice if everything else is booked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Enjoyed the marsh that was behind our trailer, but noise from wooden bridge is annoying. The bathrooms are cleaned by the same individuals that clean another RV park. In other words, they are not clean. Both parks have much to be desired. Some staff can be rude and confrontational. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
Park was being renovated during our stay. Good basic campground with backin sites. Park road a little tight for the big rigs. Located next to an airport, but very little traffic. The beach is about 1/4 mile away. Pismo State Beach Oceano Campground, where there is a butterfly grove, is even closer.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Wonderful find, but not on reservation system. First-come basis. San Luis Obispo County operated park with full hook-ups. Back-in sites, most double wide for second vehicle. Tent space, firepit, and table with each site. Two camp hosts. Weekly rates available. Two week limit. A few sites can handle 40' trailers. Small children's park onsite and larger community park across the street. Just 1/4 mile to beach and Oceano OHV State Beach. Next to Elks Club RV parking and around the corner from Pismo Beach State Park Oceano Loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com