206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverhaven Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (208) 896-4268
CGID6482

Riverhaven Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   5   7   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Fourteen miles off I84. Next to Snake River. River access for kayaks. Convenient for Boise. Passport America rate, unlimited. Clean. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Sites a little tight. Viewed river from our spot. Some resident folks. Full laundry excellent. Gravel sites. Excellent value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Nice, clean park with a very friendly host. She met us at our site to help us register. A beautiful location, right on the Snake River, but the spaces were a little small. A great place for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
The park was less than 50% occupied. Passing through for Oregon after boondocking 20 days. Nice laundry. Quiet place, Clean buildings and grounds. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We didn't stay here, but just checked this place out while travelling across the USA. This place is good for one night stay. The places are like a parking lot and much too far off the interstate to be worthwhile. If they left one space open/clear between the sites, it would be all right to stay a week or so, but otherwise it is terrible. Nice park, but it needs a lot to make it into a gem. Hope someone clears the place up, it would be a nice spot if taken care of! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This campground is about 16 miles from I-84. The gravel sites and utility poles looked recently done, but the sites are fairly short and close together. It would be alright for a brief overnight stop but I wouldn't want to spend multiple days here. The large grass area between the RV sites and the river is nice. Too bad the rest of the campground is not as nice. The turn at the end of the loop was quite tight for our 40 ft RV plus toad due to the cars parked along the side of the grass. Due to the 32 mile round-trip from the freeway, you can save four gallons of fuel and an hour driving time by staying in Meridian just down the road. We passed on this park and moved on to Meridian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
This is a funky little park with gravel sites and the roads are dirt. Has a large grassy area down to the river. Enjoyed watching the Golden and Bald eagles in the tree tops. Most of the sites that face the river, which you can't see since it's behind the trees, are larger than the sites when first coming into the park. Nice people here; it's quiet; the water, power and sewer were fine. Only saw a few dogs on leashes and we never heard any barking which is a BIG TURN OFF for us. We have stayed at too many parks where the dogs seemed to come first and the patrons they could have cared less about. People were catching bass out of the Snake and they all seemed to be enjoying their stay. Verizon aircard and cell signal was low but usable. We stayed 3 days on Passport America. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$11
Small, older park, looks like it is being upgraded. Pull thru, gravel site was easy to level. Site was right across from large green lawn, which was on edge of river. Very friendly and helpful managers. They honor Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
Beautiful, peaceful setting for this well maintained park. The managers were so accommodating. When was the last time the staff helped you set up your utilities? We spent every evening by the river, watching a wide variety of birds. Also heard and saw birds from our site. Sites were narrow, tho we could open our slides on both sides. Might have felt crowded if we had immediate neighbors. The only negative. Very nice laundromat and good price on propane. Marsing is a nice little town of 800 souls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Only reason I didn't rate this park lower is there are no negative numbers. Park is full of permanent residents, most with outside barking dogs. Sites are so unlevel (especially riverfront) that it is impossible to get level. Sites are loose gravel, spacing is so close that you are within feet of next space. Large slideouts would have trouble with spacing. Did not spend the night, it was so bad. Left without refund, however did not ask for refund as office was closed after arrival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com